Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown 3 stars

710 North Old World 3rd Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203, USA

#27 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like having 1 elevator working. Also bed was worn down mattress, did not sleep well. Pillows were too soft.

    Cooking staff was a very friendly and jovial personality greeting everyone as he put out the food, sorry didn’t get his name for his recognition! Also front desk staff also friendly and accommodating! Great location, very clean and great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was extremely warm and the thermostat was not allowing us to turn it down. The walls in our room were not very sound proof for we could hear every word that the guests next door were saying. That room was also celebrating a 30th birthday so the noise level was overrated for the floor we were staying on. When I informed another Guest Service employee of our complaint the night before it was if it was not a big deal. No discount was offered for our restless stay. Which we felt was inconsiderate for the price we payed to stay in there facility.

    The Guest Service workers were kind at check in and helpful when I had questions. They were helpful at the time of the noise level being extremely high in the joining room. Also the continental breakfast was delicious and filling with the variety of food offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it had air conditioning. Our room was way too hot to the point where we had to get moved. Random people walked into our room with a KEY!

    Room and location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with the thermostat in our room. However staff was very courteous and offered to either relocate us or give us a fan. We opted for the fan.

    Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was all of the construction and the carpet glue smell resonating on each floor.

    Hotel was clean the service was above average. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not regulate our thermostat in our room (the room was 79 degrees and horribly uncomfortable to sleep in!) my daughter threw up in the morning from being overheated. The beds were rock hard. The outlets were finicky and did not fully charge our phones.

    Staff was friendly. We did get a 50% discount on our room in the morning after voicing our complaints about the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have its own parking lot, so finding a garage took a little extra time and effort.

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean and had a modern style.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't on premises parking lot, it is one block over. You have to park in loading zone in front,go in to check in and get parking pass. There was always another vehicle in front when we checked in and out. Had to drive around the block a few times to get our turn. Great hotel and location but if you have a car it's not ideal.

    Nice location and very clean. Good free breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was $18 a day at the end of the block. Not near enough space for the guests as some folks were parked outside of the parking lines in a single file line, the price was cheaper than other lots, but we felt should have been included in the room stay. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I'd have liked, didn't sleep as well the first night. There were 4 of us in the room but only 3 towels, however, the staff were very accommodating! Pluses outweigh the minuses...would stay here again.

    The breakfast was great...eggs were fluffy, sausage was tasty, wide variety of bread/toast, and if you felt like making them the waffles were delicious. I especially enjoyed when the door/window was open to let the fresh air in. The staff were all very friendly and informative. Our room was clean and looked freshly painted. The view wasn't bad, we were on the 5th floor a decent view of downtown. Really enjoyed the fact it was an older hotel that had been redone. The old mail service was still visible...very cool retro feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat did not work in the first two rooms we were in. When they moved us to the third, it was difficult to control the temperature in that room, as it was too warm.

    The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. It is also located near stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooms were freezing. Even heat turned up to 80. Never got past 68. I had made three room reservations. Broother went to check in none. I found. The reference number oh is all i got. Bathroom floor dirty. Waffles and no syrup. Even asked none available. Unripe bananas

    Lov

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high for 1 night. Elevator was down, longer waits to get up and down. Inconsistency on what we were told about our gift card, but it was resolved a few days later

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarettes. Got used to it second day. The curtains were a bit shredded, glass a bit dirty. Otherwise, very nice.

    staff were very nice. Stay was enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. V helpful staff, esp Jimmy, the breakfast host, picked up my cell phone when I left it on the table and handed it straight to reception - thanks! V clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the cost of this hotel, I would consider it basic at best. During this trip we stayed in much better accommodation and at much cheaper rates.

    Close to facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed here on a Tuesday night and woke up to the housekeeper at 8:30am, banging on every single door on the 11th floor, yelling "housekeeper". Checkout is at 11. I had called the front desk to notify them and they apologized. But about a half hour later, the housekeeper was back, talking extremely loud in the hallway, the neighboring rooms, and in and out of the rooms with the door lock banging every other minute.

    Cute hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested 2 rooms next to each other and one was 6 floor one was 9 floor both by the elevator which was noisy.

    The facility was clean, staff curteous and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The parking situation was poor. Valet was't available & public parking garage cost $25.00 per night.

    The room was updated & clean & ready on our arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lounge/restaurant for late arrivals. We had to go to the Bristol. Because we were starving. My Discover card was charged $200.00 which I was unaware of . The rm. was 4147.74 so why $200.00 when we didn't purchase anything???? also why not have free parking for your guest or at least on property parking -concerning the neighborhood? I better be only charged the room rate I was given. Would I stay there again-no!.

    The rm. was nice and the breaskfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like a jail cell. Looked like they converted a maids closet into a room. Couldn't see out the very small window. Walls were mustard yellow. Shades let in every bit of light early in the morning.

    The room was very clean and updated. Lounge area looked like it had recently been updated as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and pay to park

    Nice and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit firm and the heat seemed a bit hard to regulate but wasn't bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check-in and check-out process. Staff were accommodating with late check-out. Room is spacious and location is very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than appetizing, but acceptable given low cost for the room

    Awesome value for downtown Milwaukee! Clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were remodeling some floors and it smelled like the remodel process.

    How close it was to the riverside theatre and the museum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermo stat didn't work. Room was 85 degrees

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price for downtown and close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was so hot and the thermostat wouldn't go lower than 65 which did not feel like 65 at all. felt like 80

    nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water during our stay and the staff didn't mention this until we reached to them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water thru out the entire hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were spacious and very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Great Location!! The staff was great!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Orlando at the front desk as well as the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little love and attention. Needs a makeover and some decoration

    Location is good being downtown. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The coffee service was excellent. The free breakfast was fine. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bed was firm

    The staff was extra friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is across the street at 15$

    Clean, breakfast has many choices taste good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment options. The room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off site parking.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offsite parking lot was not clearly marked and parking valets were not clearly recognizable as hotel associates.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower.

    Comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not ideal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was VERY small. TINY.

    Parking cost was decent compared to everything else in the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about

    Very friendly front desk, clean room, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not as comfortable as other Fairfields we have stayed in. Needs THICK and COMFY Matress Pads

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, having to pay $25 to park, and no bacon for breakfast also no view or access to window at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at midnight, no problem Big breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to make sure breakfast is refilled on time 2

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no pets allowed

    loved everything about hotel location,staff friendly clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Coffee bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    a pool

    delightful room. great view. delicious breakfast. excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food when we arrived for breakfast. Took about 20 minutes for them to put more out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service. Zero hospitality. Smallest room for your money. Thin walls.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was iffy, no local parking lot. Valet took 10-15 min to get car.

    Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Great downtown location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices of breakfast meat..

    Every part of the stay was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turkey sausage was awful, prefer a variety of breakfast meat; ie, bacon, sausage links...

    Breakfast was good, beds comfy, staff extraordinary!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great as we could walk to the Harley Davidson museum and the shopping mall across the road, would go back for sure,😄

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your receptionist was horrible. She acted like she could care less.

    The gentleman that prepared the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Large, comfortable room Good breakfast Great Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. One person working and could not keep up with the crowd. Lots of things were empty and not filled quickly enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast eggs could've been better, looked processed/powdered. Turkey canadian bacon wasn't appealing.

    Room floor and location on corner gave an inspiring view of the city. Staff was courteous, helpful and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent. Parking lot attended 24/7 and close for an in-town hotel. Reasonable at $ 15/ night. Breakfast solid. Rooms small but function of the Conversion of hotel from older building. Would recommend

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not anything that stood out to me that I had not liked.

    Enjoyed the look and layout of the hotel. Breakfast was great and had many options. Offered a brochure or map of the area for those who don't know Milwaukee that well.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Couple

    I have liked everything .

    Good front desk- they have received my packages even before my arrival.Good housekeeper and attendant that takes care of the breakfast.Good breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room window faced the alley, which for security purposes had bright lights. As a result, even with the blinds closed it never got truly dark in my room. I'm a light sleeper so this was annoying. Especially on travel, I really need a good night's sleep and, for me, it was too light for that.

    Young lady at the front desk called me to get my reward points number to make sure I got credit for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    A shooting that took place a block up from the hotel as we were coming out of my daughter's volleyball game to walk back to the hotel. Not within your control, but the location is in a bad/poor location.

    The staff were great and the hotel was very neat and clean!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lukewarm shower, Leaky, dirty toilet

    Nice room decor, comfortable bed, among the other continental breakfast items, the meal was accommodating to a vegan offering oatmeal along with nuts, seeds & fruit, which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only complaint I had was that they seemed understaffed. Took a while to find someone to help us at the front desk.

    The rooms were very clean and nice. Hotel was in a great location to lots of places to eat and things to do. Would definitely stay here again!

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: