Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3 stars

405 South 8th Street, Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN 55404, USA

#17 of 45 hotels in Minneapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Beds and bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was billed twice for one night. Man checked us in didn't know what he was doing! Nice and clean hotel but for price which had only a cup of coffee in morning, cost way too high!

    Beds and bedding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    everything about our stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything about our stay was perfect. friendly staff, Poncho at the front desk and John our bartender were awesome! Efficient and fun to talk to. Bed was very comfy, pool was beautiful as well as the décor. We will definitely stay again! For sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent option for business travel, very friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recommend to take your computer with you if you are going to need it, computers at hotel are very limited in terms of speed and software (no basic office, just an internet navigator for basic-very basic-needs); and the software systematically kicks you out every certain minutes (maybe 10-15).

    Excellent option for business travel, very friendly staff, good restaurant for breakfast, I loved the cookies and milk free at 10 pm!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Great rooms and food, outdated lobby/common areas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you enter the hotel lobby it smells old and the décor is a little outdated. This made me worried about the actual guest rooms but I was very pleasantly surprised.

    The guest rooms were clean and smelled fresh! They had a very extensive room service menu with delicious options for snacks, meals and dessert. Also, they have a pitcher in your room with an RO water system on each floor near the ice machine. Super convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The interior look is really nice and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the beds a bit too soft for my liking. There are also no disposable toothbrush/paste, which for the first time I needed. Thankfully, the front desk people were nice and gave me one. One other minor thing was that I kept having to logon to the WiFi.

    The interior look is really nice and cozy. I did not use the restaurant, but looked quite appealing. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable and blinds worked perfectly well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Room was always made up with fresh towels and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one evening where we felt the clerk up front didn't seemed helpful, but the rest of the staff were very cordial and professional.

    Room was always made up with fresh towels and coffee refilled in lobby when asked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, nice location close to a Target, liquor store,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator in our wing was broken for 2 days. We were on the 4th floor. The front desk personnel only gave us a 1 night parking pass for our 2 day stay so we were stuck in the parkade in our way out.

    Very clean, nice location close to a Target, liquor store, many lounges and walking distance to Target field

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We'll use this facility whenever we are in the twin cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The beds/pillows were the best, slept like a baby. Staff (Daniel) was more than accommodating. My daughter forgot to bring her toothbrush and instead of making us go to front desk, staff brought toothbrush immediately to our room without hesitation. Hotel was extremely clean and had a very safe feel. Will be using Best Western Plus the Normandy whenever we travel to the twin cities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place except for the noise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. I could hear everything going on in the hallway, including doors slamming shut and there was a lot of activity. There was a door between rooms that meant I could hear everything going on next door, too.

    Very clean; friendly and helpful staff; good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building dated, but rooms remodeled and clean. Some ground floor rooms look out at parking lot which can introduce a little noise and lights. Second floor is a better choice.

    Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Good location, central to downtown Minneapolis. Overall great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is incredible. Partnership with the French bistro makes it even better. Most impressed by attention to detail at every level of experience. From check in, to cleaning, to accommodations, amenities, service, food, they exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent down town hotel for a sports weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Good cheap parking for downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and spacious with a monster of a bed. Walking distance to all downtown areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    I was driving across the country and stopped here for the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was driving across the country and stopped here for the night, the front desk agent was so very kind in helping me find a good place to get delivery and set me up with a room that was more than I expected. They also have a massive parking lot that is complimentary with your stay. In a very safe area as well! Thank you so much! Defiantly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Don't have your breakfast here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok, but you need to walk 10+ mins to reach the part of downtown where the action is, namely between Nicollet and Hennepin. The room, although at the 3rd floor, was exceptionally dark, maybe because it was Courtside instead of streetside. By far the worst thing however is the breakfast. No buffet (like everywhere in Minneapolis unfortunately), very expensive, with exceptionally slow service by disgraceful waiters, and the inability to even prepare a toast... And when you complain with the manager, she was not even able to apologize. Awful!

    The hotel is not the conventional multi-story structure, it has therefore some character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.5
    Excellent value and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public areas smelled a bit old...unavoidable I guess...

    Loved the filtered water and whirlpool/sauna. Also appreciated close proximity to light rail!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing no breakfast except onsite restaurant that was overpriced

    Excellent hotel staff was amazing upgrades our room because ours wasn't ready. Just a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was out first time staying with you!! It is a very intimate feeling and decorated beautifully!!. The food in the restaurant was FABULOUS, and our waiter Mason was EXTREMELY helpful explaining different French cuisine to us!!. We will stay with you again, Thank You!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall I would absolutely stay again. Despite a few hang ups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. I was understanding that it was a bit of a high end restaurant at the hotel however it would have been nice to have say a 20% discount card or something for breakfast being a hotel guest. There was a fridge in the rooms but no microwave.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities we well decorated. Pool was good. Rooms were large. Clean and comfortable. Pretty good view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room with Sofa Bed - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers. Booked for room and meal expense/breakfast which they told me was a mistake and wouldn’t honor it. Restaurant was ridiculously priced.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great atmosphere, sauna and hot tub were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast wasn't amazing but good. Hot tub pool sauna we're not open late.

    Great atmosphere, sauna and hot tub were very nice. Shower and beds were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool closes too early.

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. We were with a large group and were very grateful to be allowed to hang out together in the lobby. I know we were loud, but it made the stay even more fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a jr suite with a pull out sofa for our young kids. The pull out sofa was a single, we ended up having to pay $30 for a rollaway. The room had an awkward layout and smelled like cigarettes. We had an early morning flight and they don’t put out coffee until 7am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, comfortable place to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like about the property was the location. It wasn't easy to get to the parking. That was the literally the only thing I didn't like.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The beds were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel to stay in Minneapolis
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and rather expensive. Small portions, small variety.

    The hotel facilities are great. The rooms are big and clean. The lounges are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Great suite for the price, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gim was in the basement (I prefer natural light when I exercise). Extra charge for breakfast and parking. We ordered breakfast: coffee seemed to be old. Oatmeal had a bitter taste. The coffee available in the room was perfect. Staff at the front desk not so friendly.

    The suite was great. There were 2 TVs so my niece could watch her shows and I could watch mine. The shower in the bathroom was like a 4 hotel shower. The carpets were clean. The hotel is an old building but kept really well. The gim had fairly new equipment, perfect size. Great location. Light train is 4-5 blocks away. Near good breakfast places. Staff in the kitchen super friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit cold throughout the motel at times.

    Bed was really comfortable. Personnel were all friendly. We liked that the location is close to the Vikings field.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome. My favorite hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no idea!

    The staff are absolutely awesome! You can tell that they get along with each other, cause they are supernice, and always smile. Besides, they go above and beyond to help you, whatever you ask. Pets allowed for the smallest fee I have found so far (and I travel a lot!), and parking is also cheap, on their big parking lot. Breakfast is a la carte or room service in the restaurant, however, on the morning of Dec 25, the restaurant was closed, and we found a free continental breakfast, with even fresh fruit on the table at the concierge! There is purified water and ice available 24/7, a coffee maker in the room, and plenty of common space, with couches and armchairs, and also a fireplace. A small convenience store is open 24/7, and there is a pool and a gym. Half a block outside the main door there are entrances to the skyways, which is pretty cool when it is so cold! Last, but not least, the Normandy Kitchen has an awesome chef, and it is a little pricey, but absolutely worth it (last night I had a duck made in three different ways...). Absolutely recommend!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great stay!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the guys that came with got lost trying to find our room and ended up going up the wrong elevator so it was kind of confusing trying to find our room for him, but i had no issues.

    We went to the Vikings game and the location was perfect!! We had no issues with anything. The staff was very friendly and helpful! we have already decided that the next event we go to we will for sure be staying at this hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff at check in and very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Although a seemingly small amenity, I liked the water pitcher and water station provided as much as any amenity at any hotel I’ve stayed. It’s the little things that make a difference as a business traveler!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Downtown Minneapolis old wood lodge charm and friendly place to come back to after work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really turned me off about this hotel.

    The location of Best Western Plus Normandy Inn & Suites is central NE Downtown Minneapolis. The main restaurant and bar have excellent service and quality food and beverages offered at accommodating hours. Open early until late. The staff at the hotel are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about local tips and sites. Rooms are big and comfortable and the hotel decor has a woody lodge cozy feel about it. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    I’d definitely recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways could have been a bit cleaner. This is nit picking but I noticed.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We had a poolside room which was awesome. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat at the end of a long day. Everyone on staff was friendly. Loved the cookies and milk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Bad bad bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, dirty and unpleasant There was hair in the bathtub,crud on the bed skirt and toilet paper on the floor. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall, a decent value for the money and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast voucher I pre-paid for was "dine in" only, so I was unable to use it because did not get up in time to shower and go down there before they stopped serving breakfast. As I was alone, had I been up earlier, I still wouldn't have wanted to go sit there by myself. A "to-go" option would have been nice if they didn't want to do room service with the voucher.

    The hotel itself was fairly quiet. Room service brought the food quickly so it was still hot and the sandwich was delicious. Daytime staff were friendly and helpful, the one night staff I interacted with- not so much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great place; great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room connected to the pool and we wanted to use the pool area longer than the posted hours.

    Everything was very clean and comforting. The staff was always cheerful and helpful. And the guy that I checked out with at the end of the stay was cute :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great! They do not have breakfast included so you pay each day for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I think it will be great if there is an alternative pre fix breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for older adults, not families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices quoted on booking.com were MORE than the prices at the location. VERY disappointed!!! The swimming pool was basically outside, you had to walk by glass windows that were on the street side of the building, NO privacy! No free breakfast. Low building; was hoping for a city view.

    The room was roomy and very quiet for downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in downtown Minneapolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for parking in the room fee and when leaving the parking lot. When I talked with the front desk staff person, she was less than friendly about it. Cushions in the pool area were quite flat.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Pool area was great. Breakfast wait staff was cheerful. Recent decoration upgrades look great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    I like the appearance and the area of the hotel how close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like is when I entered the hotel I was not greeted by the male customer service person@ the desk, I had to wait and when I did speak with him, he stated that I could not check in until after 7:00 am and he would have to charge me for an extra day, I noticed the time and it was 6:52 am I did notice when 7:00 o'clock did hit he had left the desk and the other gentleman came on duty he was very pleasant and I was assisted without any problems.

    I like the appearance and the area of the hotel how close to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Nice quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like that the cost of the room varied from one day to the next. The room did not change why should the rate.

    Nice quiet room. 1st floor but really did not hear traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to put out your do not disturb sign otherwise room service will come barging in room about 8am. They don't give you time to answer the door even

    Excellent friendly knowledgeable staff. Very nice clean hotel. Excellent hotel for the price. We were in the city for jerry Seinfeld at Orpheum theater. We took taxi to show and walked back. Very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent food, fair to good accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was uncomfortable, and seemed old. The room was clean, but not spotless. Things were a bit run down - a hodgepodge of old and new furnishings and upgrades. We specifically chose this hotel to enjoy the pool/hot tub/sauna (we live in town, and this was a pre-holiday romantic getaway), but management came and shut everything down over an hour early while we were in the sauna. We didn't have a watch when they came, and we asked if we needed to leave. The staff told us, "I can give you 20 more minutes," as if they were doing us a favor. We were annoyed when we returned to our room and saw we still had an hour, according to their posted pool rules. It was especially obnoxious because we got to the pool later than intended, because the restaurant forgot to place our food order. We sat at our table waiting for our food for at least an hour. I'll note that the restaurant was dead due to a snow storm, and there were only a handful of people in the restaurant. The staff realized what'd happened when they came to ask us how our food was, and we told them we didn't get it. They did apologize profusely, and frankly we were enjoying the atmosphere and wouldn't have given it a second thought had it not been for the pool incident.

    The food at the restaurant on site was fantastic - the restaurant manager also made great recommendations. The king suite was spacious, and nicely separated. The decor was interesting and unique. We enjoyed walking around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Needs some improvements, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not great. Getting directions from the desk ended up with more confusion than help. They also "forgot" to give us our breakfast vouchers until we asked. Then they tried to limit us to only 2 vouchers (there were 3 in our room). At checkout they also charged us for all the breakfasts even though they were supposed to be included. I had to get them to change it, which seemed to be an impossible task.

    Location was good. Room was comfortable and clean,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location in heart of Minneapolis!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was okay. Nothing great, nothing bad. Didn't greet right away, had a personal discussion ongoing. Didn't offer anything extra or ask about our stay.

    Cookies and milk in the evening, a great pool/sauna and located in the heart of downtown Minneapolis.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Just lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice hotel located close enough to the city center without being in the middle of the crowds. Lovely room, great breakfast, and good room service too. Do visit their restaurant while you visit!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice location for Viking tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Boost the wi-fi signal, reception in our room was intermittent.

    Roomy and comfortable suite. Home style, not corporate, decor. Personable staff. Close to the blue line and the stadium.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Very near the Vikings Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many options for going out to grab a bite to eat. Weekends downtown...everything is closed. Quite surprised this hotel did not offer coffee, for free, to their guests. Most do. Also, the milk and cookie being offered at 10 P.M. Is just tooooo late.

    Very close to the Minn. Vikings new dome. The hotel is roomy. Clean. Nice beds and shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay if going to a concert or football game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choices on the supper menu that are more kid friendly, burgers fries etc. Had to pay for parking.

    Rooms were comfy, staff were very greeting and helpful,would definitely stay here again. Free shuttle to and from Target center, walking distance to U.S. Bank Stadium.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet gem in downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved a continental breakfast and free parking. Nine dollars isn't a lot to pay but I wasn't expecting it.

    This older hotel property must have been completely updated. It is truly a gem. The staff was super helpful, the parking was easy in and easy out. The hallways were brightly lit and I felt safe. Rooms were amazingly clean, spacious and quiet. The wifi was stable, fast and free! They also offered a free shuttle to the convention center!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for ryder cup and Monday night football
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the closed that bar at 10.30pm on Monday night football night. which was a shame and I Feel you missed out on sales

    Reception and bar team, Where great. Room was fantastic for what we needed and hotel was perfectly situated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Ryder cup guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff member Kendra very unpleasant and unhelpful. No information available regarding the Ryder cup even though there was a lot guests attending the golf. I felt they at least they should have had some background information available to guests.

    The shuttle bus was a plus. Breakfast very basic .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Trouble With The Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the Twins game we entered the bar hoping to have a few drinks. The door was open and the bar stools at the bar were all occupied so we sat at a table. A guy came over and told us the bar was closed. It was only around 11:00pm. We had to leave and walk 3 blocks to go to a bar. First of all it's pretty hard to be told the bar is closed when the bar stools are full of people drinking. Secondly, when there is a ball game and out of town people are looking for a few drinks it's rather stupid to close at 11:00pm. Didn't get back from the game until 10:30. Having to walk 3 blocks and not being able to relax in our expensive hotel was an inconvenience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Just RIGHT for Twins or Vikings Games.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant remodel will make it perfect

    Parking at a reasonable price. Shuttle or walk to the Twins games. Walk to Vikings games. Staff was especially helpful. Milk and cookies at 10 pm helps for a good nights rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location, better price than anyone nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they would make coffee available for free to guests - having to pay nearly $4 for a cup of to-go coffee is just obnoxious. Take a page from Hampton Inns and make good coffee available all day. The in-room coffee is pretty bad, especially with "whitener."

    As odd as the architecture and interior design is for the location and era, the rooms are perfectly comfortable, clean, and useful. The water pitcher in the room was a nice touch, and I appreciated the ability to drive in and out of the parking lot throughout the day - this was actually one of the selling points for me to stay here, since other nearby hotels were requiring $25 fees for valet parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.3
    The room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of musty, old smell in the hallways. It does not seem to be in the heart of the city, but more on the edge of the fun.

    The room was fine. We were pleased with the ready accommodation for our extra guest. The shuttle was helpful and did not make us wait long.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location for downtown Minneapolis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little dark and furniture hasn't been upgraded for awhile. But, everything was clean and comfortable.

    Great location, friendly staff. Milk and cookies at 10 pm every night; hot and cold purified water for filling bottles/cups. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Great Hotel, lots of charm, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy lady possibly on drugs or mentally ill, wandering the place allowed to check in to hotel.lounge closed very early in my opinion

    Near the US Bank Stadium, heart of downtown, cookies and milk at 10pm, nice lounge, restaurant inside was amazing, lots of small seating areas throughout to get out of your room and visit. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to check it out. Private parking lot was cheap and Parking area was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Cozy, comforatable and friendly!! The Normandy Inn has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem one morning finding ice.

    The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The shuttle experience to the ballpark was easy. Excellent hotel experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Pool area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant had great food but it was a bit pricey.

    Pool area was great. They served cookies and milk every evening at 10PM. Umbrellas were available for us to use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Restful and great location to get to downtown events.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street construction outside the entrance made for difficulty finding how to get in to the hotel.

    Lovely updated room! Excellent room service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    It was in a great stay, it will be my first choice to stay there when needing a room downtown again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.

    The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. It was quiet there and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Prices in the cities are too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in the cities are too expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Was not worth almost $200 for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt horrible as soon as we walked in the main door. Pictures were much better online so it wasn’t what we expected.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable. Friendly. Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy & pillows were perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    I would look forward to a return stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature outside were very hot air conditioning struggled at night

    Delighted with accommodation. Great space.bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was not well placed, not inside with toilet. Only one full size mirror

    Car parking with available space and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    I am nwvrrff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am nwvrrff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice respectful place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice respectful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People having sex in the hot tub

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay for my short trip to Minneapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with loads of space and a nice atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Parking was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Steve K
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, much needed getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was just a tiny bit cheaper

    Beds are the best I’ve ever slept in!!! In want one for my house!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Love this place! Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more staff working in the dining area

    Extremely comfortable bed! The bathroom was very clean, which I appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notjing

    Everything very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: