Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel and Conference Center 3 stars

19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370, USA

#2 of 10 hotels in Sonora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum two night stay was required. Otherwise nothing came up available for just Saturday night. Room was incredibly overpriced for how old and frankly dirty everything was. Bed was hard as a rock. Now the really fun part of the story: We arrived late in the evening hoping to go right to sleep. Instead we had to switch rooms TWICE. The first room had a huge swarm of ants crawling all over the bed. They switched us to an upgraded suite but the bathroom door had been locked from the inside and the door wouldn’t open (so I’m guessing the maid never cleaned it?) We had to switch again back to another standard room. For this inconvenience we were offered a Starbucks gift card(?) but since it was the weekend and the manager doesn’t work on the weekend (?!) the gift cards were locked in the safe and unavailable. Upon checkout we were told that the card would be mailed to us. It has been a few weeks and we haven’t received anything. When we were checking out I inquired about a discount for our trouble instead of the Starbucks card and I was told I would have to call back and talk to the manager during the week, because once again, the manager doesn’t work on the weekend.

    The front desk staff was friendly and tried to assist us when there was a problem with our rooms. The included breakfast was decent and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TOILETS TO LOW! Snack / Vending Machines we’re not even close to room. The help was not very greetful with a so so attitude.

    Bed was great, room clean and pretty view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location in nice little town... we upgraded to a suite for $30, so had lots of space with our teenagers having their own room.. good breakfast with lovely lady in the dining room running the show !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at the top of town, but not that far. I really can't complain! Everything was great.

    - Room was comfy and clean. - Wifi was strong - Shower stayed hot - Bed was comfortable - Staff were very kind and helpful. - Ask for the room with the fireplace if you want a treat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff extremely friendly and Helpful. Offered an upgrade to a big suite for am extra $30. Breakfast was very good. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice indeed. Warm welcome from the staff, reasonably modern, big room, quiet location, comfy bed, nice bathroom with good shower and pressure, excellent breakfast. Hard to fault, infact we stayed until checkout time which is rare for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there for a couple of days and I must say that I'm very pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and the staff was very friendly. Definitely will go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed could have been a bit more comfortable

    good value, location easily accessible to local attractions, wonderful shower with good water pressure, free hot breakfast, friendly front desk staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Room had not been upgraded since the 1960’s. 40 years of dirt on bathroom floor. I have never seen wafer thin sliced bacon before the breakfast.

    The coupon for a $1 glass of wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above us were making a lot of noise around 10 pm which wasn’t the hotels fault but I did complain to the front desk and they immediately called the room upstairs.

    The breakfast was full of hot options, very fresh and the lady working was extremely kind and helpful. A very nice surprise. The room was fine. Slightly outdated but not too bad at all. The bed was comfortable. I took the kids up to Leland snow park which we also were pleased with. It was another 45 min past hotel but a easy pretty drive. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are definitely in need of a remodel, but they were clean.

    The staff were friendly and went above and beyond. I needed ear plugs and left home without them. They contacted maintenance and tracked some down and delivered them to my room. Very sweet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't care for my room this visit it was not a very nice scenery like the one I had booked before. It was on ground level and it was in a corner where the cars where coming into the parking lot so it was very noisy and not a very nice scene to look out of.

    The Breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean. The ladies were always out making sure there was enough food and it was kept warm and they kept it well stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower price for multiple rooms and non holiday weekdays.

    The best breakfast ever to come with hotel room. Computers and printer available 24 hours in main office. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with view - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant over crowded. Other best westerns had buffet style which I liked better. I'm disabled and room too far from resturant:( I will stay again no question.

    Loved cleaning staff. Hotel very close to highway 108 and fast food and gas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things can always be better, but In this case the overall experience was pleasant, nothing that had a negative impact during the visit.

    Friendly staff (Hotel and Restaurant). Great service. Hotel is in a nice area. Restaurant on premises is convenient. Also, located within 1 mile of stores, restaurants, and movie theatre. Near several historic towns.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints.

    Room was large and clean. Happy to see refrigerator & coffee maker in room. Complimentary breakfast (or discount off menu) at restaurant next to motel was a surprise and was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs!! I know it is an older property but carrying heavy suitcases up stairs is no fun.

    Very clean for an older property. Front desk staff were very polite. I appreciate the free cooked to order breakfast but had other plans in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 mins away from Sonora.

    Good hotel near Sonora. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean and spacious. The restaurant next to the hotel is quite good and the breakfast is amazing as well. It is still a 10 mins drive to Sonora, but the hotel is perfect for a nights stay coming from or going to Yosemite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restuarant is a Dennys next door. The dinner we had was mediochre but the breakfast was excellent.

    This is a motel type, although all on one level. We stayed one night between two day trips to Yosemite and while it was a bit far away for that it was very good value. The outdoor swimming pool is quite small but adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The meals are served in the Pine Tree restaurant which is on the premises of the hotel. Breakfast is very average and the choice is: or-or-or-or. Dinner is below average. The restaurant is understaffed. In other words there is a complete mismatch between the hotel and the restaurant. 2. The computer in the business center is slow and often disconnects. As an IT-specialist I often needed the help of the reception staff. 3. Yosemite N.P. is 50 miles from the hotel (a 1.5 hours' drive).

    1. The room was ok. 2. The staff was friendly. 3. Sonora is an excellent place for a holiday (Yosemite N.P., Sierra Nevada and a number of very interesting and nearby goldrush mining villages such as Columbia (have lunch at Kate's Tearoom!) and Jamestown). Be prepared to drive a lot to visit Yosemite and the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some road noise

    We not only received a breakfast voucher for the restaurant next to the property, we also received a voucher for the manager's reception on the property and drinks or bread pudding at the restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from any infrastructure (in terms of shops, restaurants, etc.) - nothing in walking distance; WiFi did not work very good - when you offer that, it should work perfectly

    Breakfast in the restaurant next door was very good and included in the hotel price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say ia that the time on the tableside clock and the microwave were incorrect and both had different times. Was unable to correct the time. Just used my cell. Also, and this is something I have found in ALL hotels recently, is the lack of a wall mounted magnifying mirror. This little item is SO appreciated by us ladies for makeup, and for mens' shaving. Would love to see this little convenience item next time I visit.

    Large, clean, well appointed room...one of the nicest hotels I stayed at on this two week trip. Staff was pleasant, engaging, helpful. Nice restaurant on the premises. Lots of easy parking. Easy highway on and off. Cloae to highway 108 but did not hear traffic in the room. In town shopping and gas stations, fast .food places within close driving distance. Staff at the front desk was very helpful in giving excellent directions to town. If I ever come thru Sonora again while visiting Yosemite, I will definitely stay at Sonora Oaks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic coffee cups in the room. Little bit further from town than I expected.

    Very nice room. Good bathroom. Easy to access with car. Friendly staff. Wine and nibbles reception one evening. Very reasonably priced restaurant. Even the wine was a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Poolside View / Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed a Hotel coin laundry

    Friendly and helpful reception, excellent breakfast option in the adjacent Restaurant, various recreation possibilities in the area, including a one day trip to nearby Yosemite NP. Recommend to visit Rail City in Jamestown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was the worst of all the hotel, in the border with the highway, noisy and not very clean.

    They made an extra effort in the breakfast, which was included and had a very nice touch in terms of variety. The location was great although it took more to get to the visitors center in the park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveled with two kids (ages 9 and 7) and our family dog. Got in late from the Bay Area, did use the pool/spa which was nice! And left early the next morning - breakfast was included - we asked them for an early to-go breakfast which was also awesome! Breakfast was egg/bacon sandwiches. We were on our way to Yosemite and wanted to get in to the park early. Super convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great at the little restaurant across the parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Needs extra mattress padding. I was not pleased re the high room rate but had no recourse as I was attending a celebration of life on short notice.

    The location was good and included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who was at the front desk was very helpful and gave us some key information, when she found out we were going to Yosemite the next morning. We were able to get in early enough to get parking and left Yosemite with hardly any traffic. She was there on Friday afternoon like around 3pm. Very nice lady. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't let outrageous price fool you. Mattress very hard, felt every coil. Linens cheap and scratchy. TV didn't work and staff not anxious to help. They are "working on getting" an elevator. Grounds outside of room were filthy. Provided breakfast at nearby restaurant was mediocre, although service great. Room was DEFINITELY overpriced by $100+.

    AC worked well, a relief from warm weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to drive again to get to good restaurant but it wasn't far.

    This hotel is easy to find. It has good clean and comfortable furnishings and decoration. Breakfast is served in café next door and is fine. There is a pool, which although too small for an energetic swim, is good for a relax after a long day travelling/sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful with dinning suggestions and directions. I would certain stop off here again and considered it good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool and Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On lower floor.for 3 nights.When checked in was anxious about noise. Reassured would be quite, as couldnt offer any other rooms. V poor sound proofing. Pipes from upstairs bath and shower v loud next to bed in our room. whenever upstairs used shower or bathe.dragging of suitcases upstairs also v loud. If can get upstairs room v nice but not worth 164 dollars a night. Woken 645 am each morning by upstairs so bought ear plugs. Also not happy when charged 20 dollars for 15 dollar laundry service for one bag. Receptionist tried to say had told wife if filled beyond a line would be extra. She had not and the line pointed too was a fold in the plastic bag. 5 dollars was refunded and 10% room charge after frustration of being told something which was not true led to my frustrations with broken sleep. We have been travelling for 6 weeks across the USA and Canada and unfortunately worst value for money hotel and also the little niggles with reception have led this to be the least favourite stay of our trip

    Bed in king bed with fireplace suite v comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not feel secure. Anyone can get into the facility. Hotel seems "well worn." Long walk to lobby.

    The hotel staff was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. The restaurant food was good and reasonable.(great waitresses!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did have some problems after eating dinner at the restaurant. Not sure if it was me, or the food. I have a history of problems like that.

    Great location, nice rooms and beds. Great pool ant hot tub. Restaurant right there for breakfast. Easy drive right up the mountains to all the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This hotel was very nice, clean and the staff went above and beyond to be accommodating. Did not hear any outside noise from our room, room was very clean and beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a poolside room however we're told that there wasn't one and it was booking.coms fault as they regularly do that?? Breakfast was nothing special and service could have been better.

    Great friendly welcome by the staff and the hotel was clean with spacious rooms. The gym was good as was the pool and hot tub. Green drink at the managers reception was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Group
    • King Room with view - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered two queen beds. I got one bed for three guys. My son is 6'6" his friend is also 6'6". I am 6'2". No fun sleeping with 2 monsters in the bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything!

    Staff were really helpful and went above and beyond. The breakfast was really great, hot breakfast with plenty to choose from. Beds were comfortable with clean linen. Shower was hot and with great pressure. Room was quite large for 3 people and very comfortable. There isnt much going on in the town on Sonora so an over night stay was perfect. Would recommend if heading to Yosemite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a Oder of dirty bathroom and there were ants in the room. But I came prepared with air freshener and cleaning wipes.

    The space of the room and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful. They all wanted to please us. Very clean facility. Manager's reception was very good. Somehow our reservation got booked twice although I only wanted one room. They willingly cancelled the 2nd reservation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room wasn't as clean as expected, suspect bed was unchanged, carpet had dirt evident, poor lighting, no elevator to transport luggage to upper floor. We stayed because it was only available rooms.

    Looked good from a distance.... complementary full breakfast was great as was wait staff and hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was tepid and would not get hot. However the jetted tub was nice and hot.

    The location was amazing and relaxing. The staff were incredibly nice. And the bonus upgrade with wine was well worth it!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    guest from the room downstairs used the room phone and called us to keep the noise down (7 year old was jumping on the floor due to excitement). He event came upstairs and knocked on the door to harass me even after I had apologies to him over the phone and in person at the door. Very rude guest (No blame on the hotel - it can't choose it's guests) - the hotel phone system could use some improvement to safe guard guests from harassing other in other rooms! Calls should have to go through the front desk by identifying the name of the other room before connection. Also, guest from another room was performing auto repair in the parking lot right outside our room....!

    Extremely friendly front desk personnel...!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not too nice. Sheets were coming off all the time. Bathroom did not have a fan. Tiles broken in bathroom floor. toilet flush so noisy. refrigerator had to be changed twice since not cooling and one was not working. No elevator.

    Breakfast and the great food at dinner. Peale serving were so efficient and friendly Place to eat is really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing in walking distance. You'll have to drive e.g. to the city center of Sonora.

    The breakfast in the Pine Tree Restaurant (next to the hotel) was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Sonora on our way to Yosemite. It's about a 2 hour drive to Yosemite village. The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet. Good hearty breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to do anywhere around. breakfast is served in the restaurant nearby - if theres a conference or some tourist bus staying at the hotel - expect it to be really crowded and a long wait till u get your order done (you order something from the regular menu, no buffet ).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat cramped. Street noise intrusive during night. Facilities limited - no fridge or microwave, as we had come to expect from other BW hotels used during this trip.

    Perfect location. Easy walk to shops, restaurants and cable car line to other attractions. Staff very helpful on arrival - allowed early check in and luggage drop. Very close to car rental drop off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowing smoking outside apartments. We had a 'garden' patio in the rooms farthest from office but couldn't fully utilize it as neighboring occupants were smoking outside. We couldn't even open our glass slider. 😫 Also, it would be convenient if there was a public restroom near the pool area. Thank you!

    Really appreciated the Pine Tree restaurant and staff!! We didn't need to go anywhere else and could just relax. The hotel staff was also very accommodating. We enjoyed the hospitality along with the coffee center. The availability of the computer saved us as we had forgotten our theatre tickets and just printed them again. Many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find if you take the sonora exit, town rather large,but if you take the right exit its next to the highway

    very friendly at reception,very calm setting,large room, breakfast in nearby restaurant was included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid woke me from nap to 'freshen' room ~ not necessaryon day 2 of stay. Hotel should encourage not changing towels, linens unless asked. Need more 'green' practices to get with the times, including the 5 year drought.

    Comfy bed. Located in quiet area. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Movie channel did not work. I had called ahead and made sure they had movies in the room. It is something we enjoy when we travel. They tried to fix it but could not. still disappointing. The staff sent us a bottle of wine. They were great.

    The staff was super nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The cost was way to high at nearly $200 per night for a room with 2 queens. we were told firefighters from all over the country were in town to help take down trees infected by beatles. If that's true it's a terrible thing to take advantage of those firefighters and the general public. shame on you. 2. beds were very uncomfortable. too firm. did not sleep much. 3. The free breakfast served at restaurant on premises was not very good at all despite the signs stating best breakfast in town. didn't use the coupon for our second morning. in particular the sausage patty was hard as a rock and not tasty at all. i couldn't eat it beyond the first bite. very disappointing. the server was sharkey when i asked if fruit came with the breakfast (as it said on the menu). she said we have to ask for it in a perturbed fashion. well excuse me! that was not mentioned on the menu and I left my crystal ball at home. she said to remember that for "tomorrow" and rolled her eyes. really?

    staff was friendly and professional.room clean. the proximity to where we wanted to be was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Poolside View / Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast options. All staff from lobby, maids, maintenance crew went out of their way to help us. Very refreshing to have such happy and supportive group of people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    A barking dog in the room next door.

    The bed was very comfortable. The invite for appetizers and wine was very enjoyable after a long day of traveling. Also liked the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an exceptional Best Western property! The staff is all friendly, efficient and accommodating! Check in was simple, the room was comfortable and cool, which was welcome in the 104degree heat, and the extra perks were terrific--manager's reception in the afternoon with wine, beer, water, sodas and appetizers. Full breakfast included each morning. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this stay--we even extended it by one day because it was so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant think of any negatives for this hotel

    Hotel was brilliant, just another 1 night stay over hotel but would happily have stayed longer. Staff the moment we arrived were very helpful and very friendly. Room was very nice, all amenities were good. Due to time of arrival we didnt get a chance to use the pool the evening but the following day the staff were happy for us to chill out around the pool and use those facilities an hour or two beyond checkout which was nice. There is a restaurant linked to the hotel (seperate building and business) where the complimentary breakfast is served. The restaurant is absolutely brilliant, family run business and the owners mum seemed to be the one running the food side and he was running the bar. Great people, great food. After the craziness of LA and Las Vegas this hotel was the first chill out moment of the vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs brightening up. A few new coats of paint would have helped. Dining area was a bit outdated too

    Location good for a trip to Yosemite. Needs upgrading though

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not large enough. Would liked to have more in the coffee packages, I had to double up on the dosages for a regular tasting coffee. complementary breakfast was a little undercooked, Not enough choices on the movies.

    The bed was comfortable, and liked the shower rod design how it extended giving ample space in the shower. liked the decorative towel set on the bathtub. pricing for food was satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of trouble checking in due to reservation conflicts with Booking.com. Not sure where the problem started, but staff helped get it straightened out quickly.

    Nice to have the restaurant on the property. Breakfast options were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best.

    Jacuzzi was inoperable and very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on paper plates? Really?

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator at this property. We were on the 2nd floor and had to carry luggage upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I booked through you could not get rewards from Best Western.

    Nice people, clean facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the room due to size of property

    Very plesant staff and nice location very lovely kitchen staff. Clean. Quick check-in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with One King Bed and One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice huge room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian food buffet which was very good. All of the staff went out of their way to be nice to 4 guys on a motorcycle trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Woods View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort. Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dingy. The bed seemed old and was uncomfortable. No security on outside doors.

    The front desk staff were polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beeakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlocked entry to hotel rooms. Anyone could walk the halls of the motel. I prefer a key entry,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with view - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful, the rooms are comfortable,and nice. I love the pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: