Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge 3 stars

710 North Lobdell Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70806, USA

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like the old feel of New Orleans and I like that. And a beautiful place to take pictures. Great parking. Very curtious staff. Staff was very happy to please their guest. Met some nice guest that was staying their as well. Location was good for our trip. All around it was a Fabulous Stay. Thank You all for the memories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the shower, all they had was a fabric shower curtain, no liner. The top of the shower curtain was mesh. I showered & washed my hair (as I had been swimming). When I got out the floor was soaked. Water was the length of the tub & from the toilet to the tub. The deep end of the pool needed a lil bit more either cleaning or chemicals. There was a Little bit of residue but it came off when I touched it.

    I loved the setup of the room. Actual doors to the sink, mirror & changing area. In the bathroom, the tiles were different than typical hotel tiles. They were nicer looking & they were more smooshy or cushiony on the feet. Section on the side with sofa & coffee bar. The decor of the hotel was really nice. The breakfast chairs matched the upstairs handrails & were like a wrought iron design. Old pictures line the hallways. Gorgeous ship wheel in the lobby as well as similar decor. Koi pond with little waterfall in the lobby, statues & pretty plants. Very Very nice!! The painting on the walls outside by the pool were fantastic!! Dolphins, whales, beach scene. The pool had a lift chair for handicapped to help them get in & out. Will Definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel pictures on line are misleading. The staff can be found outside or watching T.V. in the lounge. Sketchy location. Just dark, scary & dirty.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My spouse and I wish that there was coffee also available beyond the breakfast hours. We missed being able to have a mid-morning or mid-afternoon cup of coffee in the lobby. There was a coffee machine available in the room with individual packages of coffee, however.

    The staff was pleasant. The decor was attractive. The pool area was pleasant and clean. The breakfast selection was nicely arranged and a wide variety was provided. When I did not see my usual breakfast selection (oatmeal), the attendant brought some out to the buffet quickly and had oatmeal available without me requesting it each morning thereafter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked more glasses in the bathroom/bedroom. I asked for additional plastic cups and received them immediately, so it didn't become a problem.

    Great breakfast with REAL eggs! Nice variety. Sausage also good. The woman in charge of the breakfast was very helpful and friendly. I also liked the female receptionist at the check in counter. Very nice and friendly with a beautiful smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an area that could accommodate a full restaurant but had not been developed yet.

    The property was excellent for the area. After traveling to 17 different countries in the last two years this was one of the better hotels. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too firm, you slept with your head at a high tilt which gave you neck pain in the morning.

    Nice quiet hotel with a beautiful atrium. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed some updating. The couch was old and flat. The bed mattresses was not real firm anymore.the room had an unpleasant odor.

    The atrium & lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gosh, if breakfast could go until 9:30am! We made it Saturday but Sunday woke at 8:50am and it was too late...

    This time the room wasn't as clean as the last but it was still acceptable. Didn't like being so close to the elevator AT ALL. We had several knocks at the door from children at the wrong room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been perfect if the balicony door could open. The sofa was a littel bit well used.

    The bed, size of the room, the cleaning (very good), the internet, tv, the queitness, breakfast, the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is had a peculiar scent when entering,.

    The decor of the building, and the location as well as the up keep of the room. The breakfast was pleasing an bountiful. An very peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here for one night so all was great.

    The two staff I had contact with were very friendly and concerned with our comfort and experience in their place. The room was exceedingly clean! I will stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the steam did not smell clean an th water was dirty im coming back an i want to enjoy the steam room

    the breakfast was th best ever im cming back for every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was broken , when checking to make sure nothing was kicked under the bed before leaving. Discovered many items belonging to previous patrons. Kinda gross

    Bed was nice. Food was basic but good except the eggs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable as they were a bit lumpy but slept ok. The eggs at breakfast were cold but everything was laid out nicely and everything else was great.

    Check-in and check-out went very smoothly. The staff was very helpful. The atmosphere was beautiful. Keep up the good work. I would stay at your location again and I would recommend it to a friend. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have some information in my room about the amenities.

    I had the sauna and spa all to myself and it was so relaxing. It really was like a dream.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from everything no bars or food places around. No public transport

    Rooms were nice and big. Bed was very comfortable. Nice quite hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub jets weren't working, but hot tub was still hot. Staff disappears from front desk after 5pm. Smoke from people outside came into my room.

    Large, clean room. Standard continental hotel breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs to either be replaced or thoroughly cleaned. It appeared soiled & had a slight odor. It is ashamed that you don't utilize the area that appeared to be a bar/restaurant so that travelers have an option for an evening cocktail or dining at the hotel. It was very quiet in the lobby, so maybe some light background music would be nice.

    Easy check in. Rooms were spacious. The wrought iron & brick gave it a french quarter feel. The murial around the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little more roomier and the pool was supposed to be all year pool but was not heated

    Place was clean room was nice no traffic in a d out at all hours staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast started so late. We had to leave by 6 so we missed out on eating there. We had figured our money including that meal for free. But we made it.

    The beds were extremely comfortable & I love the way the bathroom was designed. The elevator being glass on one side was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night help, so made my way to my room and was awakened at 6 am by pounding on door and insistence I come down and pay. Ridiculous.

    Gorgeous, old Louisiana inner atrium. Beautifully appointed suites, with sitting area and kitchen. Style much like Tremper Hotel in Galveston. Way cool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was rude, it reaked of weed in the lobby and hallway as it has done the last time i stayed there. Over all very UNPROFESSIONAL ALL THE WAY AROUND

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility didn't have a washer and a dryer.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. The lobby is beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to exchange my first room, was very cooperated

    The rooms where very comfortable and THE BACON was AWESOME...STAFF WAS VERY POLITE & PROFESSIONAL.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty - bits all over the carpet, the bed was broken and gave me backache, phone was disconnected, only 2 lamps working and no lights, meaning the room was very dark. Was dated and grubby and in desperate need of renovation. Breakfast was poor quality and limited. Staff were unhelpful and absent most if the time. Not child friendly. Could not even find us a high chair.

    The central lobby was attractive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were standing outsude. When I checked in it took 5 minutes for the front desk agent to come to the front. She wasn't friendly. Bed was hard. Microwave didn't work. I didn't enjoy my stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know what the WiFi was and front desk didn’t answer for help

    Large room, elevator you can see out of onto a garden-like setting, decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the description on bookings is very misleading... it is no longer a BEST WESTERN, it has no bar, no resturaunt and is miles from anywhere to eat. We had to get a take away Chinese meal delivered....

    nice frenchy feel..... quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spacious! Bed was comfortable! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay there again on my trips to Baton Rouge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay here when at gong to our Baton Rouge Division. It is around the corner from their location, the Hotel is clean, easy to get in and out of. Have never had a problem, and have stayed there about five times in the last two years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were not able to get our breakfast before getting on the road.

    We loved this hotel. The surroundings and the rooms can use a little facelift in the bathroom. We were looking forward to the breakfast however, we did not get to eat because the cook had not shown up and no one was available they only had coffee available. Very misleading when you want to get up and have breakfast before you go. Also, the pool can use some plants and some facelift as well. Overall we liked the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had faint smell and we felt itchy. Breakfast was okay however the plastic knives and spoons with paper plates cheapened things a little! Woman who checked us in at 8pm was quite indifferent otherwise the staff were relatively friendly.

    Only spent one night en route to Natchez. Hotel has a quaint old fashioned feel about it. Has pool and fitness centre. Room was quite big with coffee making facilities, microwave and separate little dining/lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a firm mattress and flat pillows. That is my personal preference and no fault of the hotel.

    The bed was soft, large pillows. The room was exceptionally clean. Quiet area of town, convenient to restaurants, retails stores. Easy access to pipeline highways and roads. Hotel room more like a bedroom than a hotel room. Hotel has a French Quarter New Orleans feel, I loved that. Did not feel like a chain. Great breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was away from any major high ways and the front lobby was still being remodeled at the time. Having entered the room, the room was clean, but the beds that we had seamed old and rickety.

    The shower was really good and provided hot water and the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been queen, not doubles.

    The staff was great! Room were large, didn't feel cramped with my whole family. It was very clean. Neighborhood was decent. Wasn't very far from most places we went. The pool and pool area were very clean, my kids enjoyed the pool a lot !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look at top wrote in wrong area Until they Best Western Lobdell Blvd Baton Rouge, la fix there beds they should stop taking people money causing back problems and other problems

    The beds was the worst I had ever seen. Told mangment they said they allready knows all about the beds. And I could not sleep head sunk down feel like you tilting upside/ backwards and the feet upwards. I called and told them I bad no sleeping bed. No adjustments come be made on the room because I booked through booking. Com. Help me booking. Com. I need reimbursement for that most uncomfortable bed and awful ever. Booking you all need to send Someone out to check the rooms you are putting your name on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym equipment was broke, bike and treadmill broke, the Jacuzzi was broke, the steam room was broke. it was very dirty. they did not have extra blankets or a cot.

    the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A roach on the vanity met us upon arrival. Carpet and couch were dirty and threadbare. There was a pice of someone else's clothing just under the bed. The mattresses were worn out. Decor and furniture was completely worn out. I trusted a Best Western would have at least minimal standards. The "hot" foods on the buffet were cold. There was a microwave to heat the foods up, but aren't there health department regulations for buffets?

    The shower head was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were horrible!! 99% of hotels have queen beds - no doubles any more. Counter space in lobby for breakfast was basically non existent and the hot foods were not hot. Breakfast lady was pretty rude. Stale water in the fountain that smelled up the place. Back gate into pool area and back door to hotel were open to anyone that wanted to enter. They need to put locks on them for better safety. They do lock the back door at 10:00 pm from the inside but it still leaves the pool open 24/7 to anyone! Put locks that let guests use their room key.

    Front desk employees were AWESOME! Very personable, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to them. Housekeeping staff were always friendly ( whenever we saw them ). Room was very nice with a sitting area, kitchenette and table. Wish the windows were ones that opened. With a little sprucing up and small changes it would be a better place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if you can add hot oak meal into the list of breakfast.

    The atmosphere of the garden design with trees and a small pond inside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the desk when we checked out is very rude. But woman at checkin was very good at her job. My room was clean but smelled like smoke even though I had a nonsmoking room.

    Good location from the baseball fields.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was very immature... Giggling and discussing guests and their business. They should be trained on being discreet. I didn't need to know how many vistors the young lady down the hall had. I don't recommemd this hotel if you want privacy.

    The breakfast was great... Beds were nice and cozy...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was so low. It looked like it belonged in a preschool.

    The woman taking care of and setting up the breakfast bar was on top of everything. Very clean. You can tell she took pride in her work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and remodeling inside, in particular the bathroom area. The beds were listed as queen sizes, they full sizes at best.

    The entire staff were really nice and responsive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were AWFUL! Lumpy and small! The room wasn't cleaned very well. There was a pair of socks that didn't belong to us and dried gum on the headboard that my boyfriend got off with a paper towel.

    Nice big room with a comfortable bed. I loved the look of the lobby/indoor courtyard! Service was nice, very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room type that was reserved. Was informed that my reservations were changed a few times. Only once by me. My sister in law got a call asking her to change room types, also, when she arrive, she was given my other reservation instead of hers. Our names are totally different. The clerk kept telling me that the person that made my reservations no longer work there and should not have made my reservation anyway. That was not my problem. All of this caused me to have a 1 bedroom room with that awful worn out sofa.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of musty smell in the common area.

    Everything was very clean & comfortable. The room/suite was laid out very well, grounds were well kept. Loved the glass elevator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV set up was awkward with the little sensor that had to be taped to the front of the TV, it kept falling off and I had to get the front desk to help me with the TV when I got there before I knew that the sensor had to be "stuck" to the front of the TV. The little fridge in my room did not work at all, and when I opened it up it smelled as if it had been sitting at room temperature for quite some time. Other than that, this place is great!

    The room was a lot larger than I had expected, plenty of room to relax and spread out. The lobby was very unique to the New Orleans style, I like that it was so different from other hotels in the area. Staff was very helpful. Coffee was really good too, and the make your own waffles was a great bonus along with the standard eggs and biscuits, juice and toast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was was not friendly. It's a terrible part of town. The whole establishment was not very clean. My towels had a smell to them. The only elevator in the building smelled like urine.

    The bed was ok. It was comfortable, but with how everything else was I felt uneasy the entire time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bar or restaurant nearby would enhance the stay. Nevertheless, the Happy Hour was an attempt to make up for that.

    The lobby is elegant with its French style wrought iron highlighting what appears as an European courtyard. It was also used as the breakfast room. It was very nice to hear that the staff members whose houses were flooded a month ago, were allowed to stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay. Breakfast was wonderful and it was very clean!! I will be staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sofa It needs to be updated it it was too hard. Everything else is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hot breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not available until 7. We were leaving at 6. The night front desk attendant was nice and made some coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst. Pillow. Ever.

    ......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved ur bacon and New Orleans type relaxed atmosphere..comfortable large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick and easy check in, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra large room with kitchenette. Very comfortable bed. Cooked breakfast with eggs and bacon and pastries. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dresser in the room was broken and lighting was very dull

    Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charge of $50 was added that we did not expect. Should be refunded. Will find when charges come in..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and work out room and pool and sauna were closed due to mainrenance

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the down fall of this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub and shower too small

    It was clean, roomy and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of reliable hot water.

    Location and generous room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have bacon at breakfast.

    I LOVED the atmosphere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the comfort and size of rooms..quiet and peaceful area of town,very clean,big fluffy towels,yummy breakfast,feeling of being in New Orleans

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, view of the pool was nice. Interior decor of the lobby was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little unsure about the area until we drove closer to the hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by bedbugs all over my body

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wrought iron and the statue's felt a little like stepping back in time

    The lovely lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had odors maskrd by rose scented spray i think, nasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: