Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western PLUS Cotton Tree Inn 3 stars

1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in North Salt Lake

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not helping us move our stuff, since I was handicapped, knowing that they had helped another couple about an hour earlier. Also, put us in a room with having being near an area that had a lot of mechanical noises and we had asked for a quiet room since I would be in the room recovering from surgery prior to flying home. They offered to have us moved to another room and again, no help with our bags to the new room.

    Being close to major roads and the facility that I was having surgery at made it handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice property, very large, clean, and comfortable room with a view of the foothills and city lights at night. Very good breakfast. Loved that our room had 2 tvs and refrigerators. Upscale toiletries, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too close to the freeway. Some would see that as convenient.

    Staff great; maintenance offered assistance on his way home when I had the car hood up. Maintenance promptly removed large coffee table that was blocking the sofa bed. Front desk courteous and pleasant. Close to eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed a full curtain that covers entire window. Instead nearly 60% was just covered by a white mesh curtain that brought in the outside lights from the courtyard. Someone could have peeked in technically.

    The pool and SPA were good, open for 24 hours. We were able order good Chinese food by delivery within 30 minutes. Our room had a SPA in the middle of the bed room. Though it was expensive, it was a nice experience. The location was good, just off of free way exit, as it was our stop-over during a 2-day drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall smelled a little like stale cigarette smoke and the wifi was weak. At least in the room we were in. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and smelled clean. Also a great location and restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    other than that poor customer service, did not answer at night when other people partied above my suite pounding dogs barking in room next to mine room was dirty and pool was disgusting worst 200 ever spent on a room

    One employee was nice and cleaned a spill my child made

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be more healthier options with breakfast. They need to have 🍉 fruits, 🥜 nuts,whip cream and carmal sauce to go with the waffles.

    After my kids came out of the pool they started itching. And their faces were red... and after a couple of hours they had rashes on their faces. I do not know if there was too much chlorine in the water? It was really weird. But other then that I'm REALLY HAPPY with our stay here on this property. It's always clean outside as well as the inside of the hallways, the exercise room and my room. We will always come whenever we are in town.😊👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new bed frames, we stubbed our toes on. ;)

    The room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. My husband is on a low sodium diet, he could eat almost everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the building is a little confusing to get around in. Signs were small and you could get easily turned around in the hallways because a lot of it looked the same.

    The pool was open 24 hours a day! I have never seen that before and my older kids were elated. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices to be creative.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee maker in room was broken

    excellent bedding/linens, really comfy mattress, glad there was a fridge in the room, loved how modern everthing was, fantasic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the breakfasts and how you changed the egg and meat selection daily. I was wonderful not to have to find a place to eat breakfast and you had a wonderful selection. Would loved to have the option of hot chocolate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed cleaning our room one day. Disappointed considering you pay for this service.

    Great breakfast, gym and laundry room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The individual at the front desk needed a bath.

    It was quite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pull off the road and get a good night's sleep hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about but the best hotel stay..

    We enjoyed our stay with your hotel. We loved the pool hrs as well as breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hash browns were hard

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell, uncomfortable sofa bed, stinky room, poor ventilation throughout hotel, shower water backs up.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, excellent breakfast, nice pool, we definitely going back to that hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls could hear guess next door and children running upstairs squeaky floors

    Great air condition nice bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have microwaves in the room

    The whole place was really professional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price seemed a little to hit

    The size of room.and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, old, dark..

    Location was good for our purpose.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet sometimes ran out of food

    Service was excellent as were the accommodations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean, quiet. Cheesey scrambled eggs were yummy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not use the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Breakfast is good, morning staff is cheery. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady was grumpy

    Bed so comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff courteous service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lasting til 10 o'clock. Checkout at noon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast

    Quick

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids knocking on door too early

    Swimming 24hrs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Don't stay on Ground floor, noise is awful with people walking above

    Beds comfortable. Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Couple

    Loved the size of the room. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a minor thing.

    We had a handicap room. We were expecting a regular shower. The room was still satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Couple

    A little hard to find the entrance

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was clean. Location good. Great variety of breakfast choices!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great beds_

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool, breakfast, and joining rooms were perfect for our family. The updates on this place made it better than expected.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: