Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 3 stars

380 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548, USA

#8 of 39 hotels in Fort Walton Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great, we were so happy with our stay here. Love the decor, it is clean and well maintained. Room was amazing with the beach view. Great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest complaint was how hot the pool was it’s heated which I get in the winter but it’s was still 90 degrees outside a lot of people mentioned it while swimming. It felt like bath water which wasn’t refreshing in the Florida sun. There was hair in the shower only two or three pieces we just bought Clorox wipes and wiped them up with that the bathroom was clean though I think they just missed those when they were cleaning. Suggestion of adding the hand held shower head would be awesome!

    Loved the location staff was super friendly! There was a couple of issues with our room but they were taken care of as soon as we mentioned them. Breakfast was good every morning. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas was an awesome surprise. When we got there decided we wanted to upgrade to ocean front which was easily changed then Added another night and got to stay in our room which was awesome! The staff even came out to the pool deck to get us booked another night when we mentioned to the bar tender we wanted to stay another night which was cool. Poolside bar was great so was the Don the bar tender! The price was great! Would stay again! Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed it here. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a couple of small ants in the bathroom. The swimming pool was way too warm for it to be so hot outside.

    All the staff and the people were REALLY friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful and the hotel was right on the beach. Our beachfront room had a great view. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. And for the most part, the room was pretty nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hours for breakfast were early. Instead of 6:30-9:30 maybe 7:00-10:00. When on vacation you don’t always want to get up so early. But the breakfasts were great.

    The evenings on the beach with beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to pay cash for our reservation. 1/2 way on a 6 hour drive, we were called and told our reservations would be cancelled if we could not pay. We explained we weee driving. Si on a Sunday afternoon driving in spotty internet connection we had to pull over and transfer money to pay for our rooms. Now add it was a Sunday no banks or credit card places were open. Not a comfortable start. The week did turn out well, this could have been avoided if they did payments 2 days ahead of time and not 3 hours ahead.

    Great time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been better lighting in the room maybe some brighter bulbs would have worked, and maybe a few more outlets, but other than that, everything was perfect!

    The staff was great, the breakfast choices were wonderful. Even though 2 out of the 4 days we were there had bad weather, it was still a great time and a wonderful hotel to stay at. All the staff would greet us no matter the time of day/night with a smile. We loved the movie night with popcorn and the bar! We will be coming back next summer for sure!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Hurricane Rescheduling Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking was very easy and the rates at Best Western Ft Walton Beach were very good. Note: We had reservations in Charleston S C on Thursday, September 13th thru Sunday September 16th, but the hurricane changed our plans. Cancelling the reservations through Bookings.com and rescheduling for Ft Walton Beach were very simple and easy to do. Thanks, Mike

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    A Room for Two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure wasn’t very good

    What an awesome spot! Right on the beach! Ocean front, balcony Cabana Bar poolside, beach umbrella and chairs set up each day, hot breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great

    We had a great time, everyone was friendly, the room was very clean, location was good, the breakfast was really good every morning. We will visit again. the access to the beach was good. 2 chairs and an umbrella were set up for you every day on the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    1st time family beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The no smoking outside on balcony.

    Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, pool was nice, the short walk to the beach was great,it was just a nice motel. The desk clerk that checked us in he was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff member who checked us in was Connor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room comfortable.

    The staff member who checked us in was Connor. He was outstanding. Very upbeat and personable. He explained about the chairs on the beach and the intercontinental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The view of the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine would take dollars.. At the time I visited. The ceiling could have used a little bit of paint.. But paired to be have some repairs in progress..

    The view of the beach was great.. Room was clean, The staff was Excellent and very accommodating to me and my needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome. From being clean, pool, comfy bed, good food and friendly staff. But what I liked best was the beach access. And I can’t leave out the beautiful white sand!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    My debit card was charged before got to hotel when had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony-Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My debit card was charged before got to hotel when had planned on paying with credit card. Said if cancelled then could put on different card but ended up causing mine & my husband's cards to decline and banks put both cards on hold so thank goodness we did have some cash to get us through.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Chairs & umbrella was included in the price, full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed hot tub & bigger pool, more updates possibly, our bathroom door wouldn’t stay open & unfortunately water wasn’t as clear as normal( a lot of seaweed) cabana guy had fowl mouth, smoking right as you walk out the door

    Chairs & umbrella was included in the price, full breakfast, popcorn, retro decor, comfortable bed, beachfront view, balcony & chairs, table

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are super hard. No ramp for the luggage rack if you have to park in the middle parking spots

    Oceanfront! free chairs and umbrella at the ocean. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel makes your vacation even better!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing one couldn’t like! This was was awesome & cannot wait to book w/ them next yr.

    The bed was comfy & clean. The staff were the friendliest people anyone could ever ask for. I always book w/ Best Western since they never let us down.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady wasn't pleasant at all. We came down to get coffee and see what was out on the menu. I figured it was okay to get coffee as it's out all the time. My husband grabbed a plate and we were talking and the lady asked us if we knew what time breakfast was. We said "yes 6:30", she then asked us what time it was and we replied "7minutes till". She then said she was asking so we could know when breakfast started. Just felt like she was a bit rude about it, especially only 7minutes until 6:30. I didn't go on vacation, and pay alot, to be corrected in a rude manner. So we threw our coffee and empty plate away and went elsewhere. Heard another person complain as well about the mannerism of the grounds and breakfast staff. (The front desk staff Were superb though! They were always nice, smiling and very helpful) Rooms do need a little more lighting to.

    Everything. Location was perfect, price was affordable, rooms and the grounds were very clean and kept up. We Will always stay here when we come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Beachfront and within walking distance to many places to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King rooms are all above the pool. But management kept very strict to quiet times.

    Beachfront and within walking distance to many places to eat, shop, putt-putt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Liked that on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pricey but it is on the beachfront in Florida

    Liked that on the beach. Staff friendly and nice. Very nice stay for our family. Comfortable room nice balcony views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a little more choices for the continental breakfast, but it is just a continental breakfast so what do you expect, right? A little more food choices would be good.

    Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Vaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking slots were a little tight.

    Excellent location. I liked the walkway to the beach. The free breakfast was great. Excellent staff. Very helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Great price also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The back front view the friendly staff and the clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach chairs a little worn but with the complimentary beach towels they were fine to use as cover.

    The back front view the friendly staff and the clean bathroom and bedding. My daughter enjoyed the option of movie night as we took advantage the last stay. The drinks were great all day long along side the pool due to the out door bar. The pool area was kept very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms did not get cleaned one day and the second day they didn't leave any toilet paper in the bathroom and we had to go down to the office to get some.

    Enjoyed the beach and local activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    I loved my stay and I will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing I didn’t like

    It was wonderful! Very clean and had a great breakfast. The staff was great and very friendly! I’m making plans for next years vacation at the same spot!! The overall place was very clean and I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean and great access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub did not drain well while you were showering.

    The hotel was very clean and great access to the beach. Complimentary breakfast had variety. The staff provided excellent customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The location couldn’t be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony-Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t love the bed, but it was ok. The pool was very small. That was ok for me since I spent all my time in the ocean. But for someone who the pool is where they plan on spending their time, I’d pick another hotel. The breakfast was good (and free) but a little monotonous. The good greatly outweighs any negatives.

    The location couldn’t be better. It’s right on the beach and the ocean view rooms have a spectacular view. I loved how the staff set out 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach for you. The staff were great - front desk, housekeeping and the bartender at the pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was kind of run down, there were not many food options in walking distance, and there was a strip club across the street, not an area that I was comfortable with my young daughters. I did not feel it was worth the high price I paid.

    The beach was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The front desk assistant, Jody, went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite costly

    The front desk assistant, Jody, went above and beyond to make our trip the fun, memorable experience I was praying for. She was an absolute angel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Customer service was great very friendly and very helpful ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators and limited ice on ice machines

    Customer service was great very friendly and very helpful , the room were clean the only problem are the ice machines and the elevators the elevators seemed like they took forever to reach the destination . One time I waited about 5 mins just to get it to the 6th floor and there’s only 6 floors so I’m not sure why it took so long . Other than that great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Awful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful service... unfriendly and miserable staff... dirty bathroom.... I will never stay here again. There are plenty of beachfront choices within walking distance... do yourself a favor and DON’t book Bestwestern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Girls vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was so hot!

    Great location right on the beach. Great room with a great view. Staff was courteous, friendly and easy to talk to. The staff actually cared about your comfort at the hotel. Great coffee and great breakfast! Will definitely have a return visit here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I will definitely will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The beach by the hotel is not crowded. We stayed here 3 years ago and it was wonderful both times!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony-Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We literally had a bottle of special wine stole out of our refrigerator! The only people in our room was the cleaning people and us! They gave us 10 percent off of one night and that did not even cover the wine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The location on the beach was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location on the beach was amazing!! Will definitely return again!! Lots of great restaurants within minutes, and Destin is only 10 miles away to! Had lots of fun shopping eating and of course lounging on the beautiful beach☀️🌊🐚🐟🦀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    My 2018 vacation extravaganza
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfamiliar with places to eat close by or who would deliver to the hotel. What about A concierge to help with this?

    Everything else was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does need some updating. The breakfast was ok, it could have been better but at least it was free and included in our stay. We did not have good neighbors next to us or across from us and they kept us up all night- I know the hotel has nothing to do with this though.

    The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and it was on the beach. The staff were very helpful in answering any questions we have and pointing us in a good directions as far as things to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing beach vacation and nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We happened to be there at the time of “June grass” so the water was not as clear as it normally is, lots of green moss type stuff floating around. Not BW’s fault though

    The staff was friendly, beach chair/umbrella included, short walk to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fan in the bathroom, a little steamy when taking a shower.

    Breakfast was excellent. Everybody was real nice and help when asked. Love the beachfront room on the Gulf .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    I like that it’s a small hotel because I can easily go back and forth to my room and to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better... like variety on different days...

    I like the staff, the extras that comes with the stay like swim diapers for my 2 babies, pool towels, set of umbrella with chairs on the beach, daily early housekeeping, and big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Loved the hospitality of the staff, good breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, they made our trip feel like we were home, but at the beach.

    Loved the hospitality of the staff, good breakfast, clean and beachy feel to the hotel and the location is wonderful right there on the gorgeous beach. Love Fort Walton and Best Western is a great for a family vacation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We had a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the smell of white towels and the bathroom vent wasn’t working.

    Great and affordable place to stay!!! The staffs were very accommodating, the room with balcony has a great view, breakfast was very good too. Would definitely come back on our next vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything we could have hoped for! We'll definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more vegan/vegetarian options for break fast

    The view from the balcony was priceless! The proximity to the pool was convenient and the location of the hotel itself was ideal for what we wanted to do like shopping , dining, the Gulfarium everything is close by!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everybody of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks guys for the warm welcome and the perfect time we spent in BW beachfront at Fort Walton Beach. Maybe we come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great Quiet Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being outside once I got off the elevator to go to my room. This isn't really a compliant, just something I would have liked to have been made aware of.

    The property was on the beach and was clean. The staff was friendly and there were activities for everyone in the hotel. The Tiki Bar by the pool, the late night club Swizzle Stick in the hotel, and movies nightly for the kids was great! Oh and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Loved Don at the tiki bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know I could use my rewards card because I went thru booking.com so the hotel attendant told me to call be and they would let me get my points. I spoke with a lady and she said the best she could do was give us 500 points. I told the attendant and he said he couldn't believe they wouldn't give us the points. That's very disappointing.

    Loved Don at the tiki bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The location and beach couldn’t have been better and I would definitely consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the decor but it it’s nicely done. My only negative is the island conference room. It was not very welcoming for breakfast overflow seating.

    Excellent beach, great pool, friendly staff, nice breakfast, and convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place to relax within close proximity to excitement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more shells in this area.

    Every staff member we encountered was very helpful. Every morning's breakfast was hot and delicious. The room was clean and as pictured in advertising. The pool and tiki bar are great. Bartenders Dawn and Don take good care of everyone. Adults and kids alike. And Bel, the waitress gets a workout delivering drinks to the beach chairs, which are included! 2 chairs and 1 umbrella per room. Can't wait to go back! The beach is sugary white and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Make sure you have a 'beachfront' room, or they will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators were very slow and the parking lot only holds 100 cars. You are a ways from the boardwalk.

    Make sure you have a 'beachfront' room, or they will stick you in the middle of the hotel not facing the ocean. There is a bar downstairs, and you are close to FUBARs and other restaurants that stay open until 4 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We got there and the staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were amazing. Will be Staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Roll-In Shower - Inland
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was super slow but that was the only complaint I had

    Staff was excellent! Beds were so comfy and the breakfast was very good. Loved the pool area and how close it was to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    great experience and beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy between the appliances and the kids/people in the hallway.

    The beach access and the pool. Overall area was great! Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas were a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The only thing we didn’t like about the hotel was the two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like about the hotel was the two black faces on the walls at the end of each hallway. Those two pictures really offended me and my mom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Can’t find much negative to say about this place. Great hotel at a great price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was terrible in the shower.

    We loved the closeness of the beach, the umbrella and chairs that the hotel puts out for its guests to use at the beach, the pool, the “extras” that the hotel offered (bar by the pool, lounge, kids movie every night in the conference room, great breakfast, etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I went to Florida for a family vacation for the first time and I have to say it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Location !!! The breakfast was great!! Staff was amazing! Also the room was comfortable and very clean I absolutely loved my beach view from my balcony I plan on staying here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some drunk guy on the fourth floor at 3:00am yelling to get into a room. Woke the entire floor up.

    Excellent location, rooms were nice, and queen size beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    WE WILL BE BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony-Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE WILL BE BACK! It was fantastic! Everyone was so nice and everything was very clean and in order. We only had one issue with that stay. There seemed to be a miscommunication with the staff on the late check out policy which almost messed up our plans for that day. We were told when we checked in that we could check out late the morning we left and didn't need to notify anyone because it was in the system. When I went to ask a question the morning we planned to leave we were told that was wrong. They said we needed to call that morning around 7 to make sure we could check out late (it was almost time for the regular check out at this point). We almost weren't able to check out late because of this miscommunication. They need to be sure they are all on the same page. Besides that, it was a beautiful place to stay and we certainly will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The view was worth it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like it was a little high priced, however I do realize it's right on the beach.

    The breakfast was excellent. The beach and the water were beautiful and clean. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, staff great, room very comfortable, wished you had a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds on the beach, incredibly uncomfortable, made it impossible to lay down to enjoy your fabulous sunshine for long. Needs updating maybe?

    The welcome we received from Damita, very helpful & friendly, and Shanda was always helpful & chatty, both ladies an asset to your hotel. Perfect location. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the room was a little high. Even though the view was amazing & the room was comfy..it was a basic hotel room.

    The view from our room was amazing. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony..when we weren't at the beach.The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast offered something for everyone's taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels to stay at in Fort Walton. The location is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the beach chairs and umbrellas to be left out longer and the bars to stay open longer, but those issues might be beyond the hotel's control.

    Room was well-appointed, staff was very friendly, and the location simply can't be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing total stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldve been better if they leave the chairs out later. Plus housekeeping kept knocking on our door after first night one even tried to walk on in even with do not disturb sign on the door!

    We loved the breakfast and the view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs AC and need ore electrical outlets in room. I could have used a 24 inch high stool to sit on in shower. I have back problems and can't stand for very long.

    The staff was very gracious and accomodating. Room was very clean and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The view is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Michael needs to change his tone when offering responses to questions. As the "man in charge" he talked down to me in an attempt to let me know he was not going to change his mind. I'm not going to argue with a young man just learning how to be a manager. A little bit more respect Michael!

    The view is outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonder place to relax. Everything you need right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could use a some form of lunch service. Perhaps have a small snack bar in the lounge.

    This was the best hotel I have stayed at in Florida. So many amenities included in the price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff members were so nice, attentive and thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The best aspect of the hotel was the beach access, with out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best aspect of the hotel was the beach access, with out room and balcony facing the beach. I liked that the hotel was relatively small, but had the amenities of a larger hotel including a heated pool with a staffed cabana, an on sight bar, and complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok if you want to save a little money for a quick stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark and outdated. Balcony had no light. Commode didn’t flush well and maintenance had to be called. Breakfast was fair, but very crowded due to some people coming in to eat breakfast who were not staying at the hotel.

    It was nice that it was located on the beach, however needs a lot of updating for the price that they charge. I was expecting it to be nicer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was absolutely great, location, beach, rooms, staff, everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The "adjoining" rooms were not very sound proof, we heard every word, tv, whisper even, and snore between the rooms.

    The hotel was clean and presentable. Free breakfast was great, but needed to be slightly bigger, the hotel was sold out. The rooms were clean The tiki bar, lounge, beach, beach services GREAT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    This is the second time we stayed here and would do it again! Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area could be better organized to reduce the congestion and the pool chairs need updated.

    Loved the location, the free breakfast, the tiki bar, the free beach chairs and umbrella, and the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable vacation at a great value with great customer service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More organized breakfast and variety of choices.

    Extremely busy breakfast due to spring break. Beautiful location and beaches. Facility is older but very well maintained. Staff was very friendly, helpful and hardworking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit shady. It sounded unsafe. Breakfast seating was very limited. Bathrooms in the rooms did not have a fan to pull out smells or stale air. You had to leave the door open after each shower and bm.

    It was easy to get to and conveniently on the beach. I love that the room came with a beach umbrella and two chairs for going out. All of the staff was helpful and efficient as well as friendly. They also have really good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    May or may not choose over other options next trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water temperature in the shower was not consistent. The water would be scalding and then cold and would take a long time to warm back up. Very frustrating!

    Location was good. The beach chairs being available were nice too! Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and nice place to stay. Will stay agian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was great. We had a balcony room overlooking ocean. Very nice. Breakfast was great and having the beach chairs along with room was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is right on the beach, the poolside bar and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned properly, there was rubbish on the desk and a collection of old soaps in the shower. Pretty poor value for the money we paid.

    Hotel is right on the beach, the poolside bar and the hotel bar are pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Delightful and exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfy, but I always think that...

    You cannot beat the location. The facilities were great. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Over all it was a very good stay. It’s comfortable and the location you cannot beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Inland
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service for the room was not good. I didn’t feel like our room had been cleaned and the breakfast was not good. The hot food was cold.

    We had a long drive from Texas and we were able to check in early which was nice. The beach was beautiful and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: