Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King Frederik Inn 3 stars

1617 Copenhagen Drive, Solvang, CA 93463, USA

#10 of 16 hotels in Solvang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, and a nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well someone tried to come into our room! And the person @ the counter said “ Oh!, it was probably a drunk person just trying to get in!” Not the answer, I was looking for! Also the “Big persons” above us were making a lot of noise! + the $40:00 Booking fee we were charged did not exactly please Me!

    Clean, and a nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to foyer area. Had to keep curtains closed for privacy and was noisy due to proximity to the foyer area.

    Clean rooms. Lovely pool and spa area. Nice breakfast. Great location in centre of solvang.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay right in the middle of great food and shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was nice and bug and very clean. I love that they support their community by getting their morning pastries from a local bakery!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very glad I picked this place💘
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great motel. Can’t think of any negative things. Breakfast pastries from Olsen bakery😋. Staff (Mike) was very welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Felt safe. Good lit parking lot. Convenient to all shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish that their pool and Jacuzzi hours started a little earlier in the morning.

    Great location downtown near the open air Theatre. Room was comfy and quiet and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything. It wasn't very hot, so we didn't need to use AC. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi and breakfast in the morning were really nice additions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, great location, comfy beds in an older hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was very noisy all night. And based on the photos on the website, I thought the rooms had been upgraded more. The pretty much looked about the same as they did when I stayed here in the 1970’s. :) Which was fine. I wasn’t unhappy about it, just surprised that it wasn’t what I’d seen online.

    The beds were comfortable, my son enjoyed the pool. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This is where to go for that great weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first walked into the office, we were greeted by Michael and he gave us the best service we ever gotten. He was extremely polite and very educated with the hotel and knew all the fun things to do in Solvang. Michael made us feel at home with his warm welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, this hotel gets an A+ in my book.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy. Nothing else comes to mind.

    Location was great. Staff was really friendly, we got there a little early and are room was ready to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    More than we expected, and exactly what we needed! It was a quick mother/daughter trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little soft...

    The location is perfect! The staff couldn’t be nicer, and it was peaceful there. We had a little problem with our shower drain, but they fixed it immediately. We definitely will be staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Bottom line...would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room set up. Uncomfortable to sit anywhere other than the bed. Only one chair in the room. Paper or plastic cups. For the price glass would have been nice. Real coffee mugs too. Oh well.

    Not too much. the room was very poorly set up. Only one chair and an uncomfortable one at that. Hard to enjoy any kind of meal in the room. Would not stay there again. Over priced for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The motel is family friendly and in the middle of Solvang making it convenient to walk around town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable for me since I like firmer mattresses. If you like soft mattresses, then you might like it.

    Central to the town and very walkable. Free parking. Kids loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding. Comforter and pillow shams. A little old and worn.

    Close to everything. Staff very friendly. Especially Michael. Bed comfortable. Quite. Bed coverings and shams could be updated Shower great! Will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    It’s standard hotel setting and has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved with more choices of bread.

    It’s standard hotel setting and has everything you need. The location is also prime and near to all the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool, spa, bed, location!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap dispenser in the shower!! For $200 a night, I want decent soap and shampoos. Bathrooms were outdated and cheap like.

    Pool, spa, bed, location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    front desk staff was friendly and accomodated our need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff was friendly and accomodated our need to set up a pizza dinner for our family and let us back in our rooms to retrieve forgotten items shortly after checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night, at first floor near swimming pool. Everything looked fantastic, inner or outside. Very clean room with purely white beautiful decoration. We sat on yard chatting in the evening and eating breakfast in the morning, really romantic hotel to stay :-) Moreover, we forgot our coats in the room and they sent back by UPS!!! Thank you so so much!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Not fancy, but does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of pricey for what you got. Pretty loud, i.e., we were on the bottom floor and could hear everything upstairs.

    Excellent location to enjoy Solvang! Check in & out was quick & simple

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location to everything! Staff super friendly! Clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect!! It met all of our needs. Check in process easy and staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was simple but good danishes, hot chocoate and oj. I would definitely recommend it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Location :) Very cute Danish town— much to see/do all within blocks of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location—really good. Right in the middle of town in Solvang. You can walk everywhere. Lots of cute shops, nice restaurants, wine tasting rooms, bars. Hotel/rooms okay. Pool, jacuzzi, bread/juice/coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great customer service at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, no table for eating. Wood floor was dirty. Price was average for city but still too high.

    Great customer service at check in. Location was right in the middle of all the stores. Bed was comfy. Had the microwave and fridge. Pastries for breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, so that would be a problem in the future if they are sold out on bottom floor.

    Right in the middle of town. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    had fun, slept well, great location, easy to get to, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an elevator for my bad knee! The stairs were not to terrible!

    we got there late in evening. the young man behind the desk had awesome customer service, was so happy and pleasant. it was refreshing!gave great dinner suggestions, gave us a map.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Front desk person was awesome. Easy access to everything in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked security gates around the property that you use room key to access. It was open and a little noisy.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great pastries and coffee in the morning. Great location and jacuzzi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location...right in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I know there wasn't going to be any hot cooked food to choose from for breakfast, some fruit options would be nice like; bananas, apples or oranges but the danishes and muffins were good.

    I requested a room near the pool for the kids and we got one right in front of the pool. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Location was great it was right in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all there were stains on the curtains which wouldn't have been bad but they were white. The bathroom had stains on the wall and the floor did not look clean . The bed felt like it has Springs coming through Poking us in the back.

    Location was great it was right in the heart of everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear everything happening upstairs, especially at night when someone flushes. Not enough electrical outlets. Had to unplug other things to charge the phone

    Location, fast check in, surprisingly clean and comfortable, parking, complimentary coffee, and 24hr attention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Magical and spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to Solvang for the first time and absolutely loved and enjoyed our time at the Frederick Inn. The front desk staff (male) with the pretty Hazel eyes was super welcoming and very friendly and knowledgeable in several recommendations. We will definitely be returning here soon. I've also shared my experience with friends and family and expect them to be visiting you soon. Until next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Not-too-fancy inn but unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish I’d brought my own pillow as the ones provided by the hotel were uncomfortable - but there’s not much to be done about that. Our room door also wouldn’t close properly without a little finagling which I wouldn’t have figured out without Mark’s help. But he did offer to move us to another room immediately. So even that ended up being a positive.

    I was surprised at the affordability of this place (and worried about the possible downsides), but found I had nothing to worry about when my wife and I got there. Ample parking, clean room, a microwave and fridge to enjoy the local wares we purchased, a heated pool, and oh, the location! We were exactly where anyone could hope to be - in the center of the historic architectural area where everything worth seeing was a short walk away. Mark was super-friendly and helpful while checking us in or if we needed anything. All in all, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom windows were open when I arrived, which was a hard area to close (you would have to climb the kitchen sink) and made the room very chilly at night.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was clean and mildew free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level from surrounding businesses and from people enjoying the pool. Not a complaint just not romantic. Still worth the stay due to great location.

    Very nice place, great location, walking distance to everything! 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    The worst sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed because the staff gave me one bed room. I reserved two beds room before. I was so frustrated. The bed was also uncomfortabe. The fabric was not soft to my family skin and some noisy by next disturbed our sleeping all night. We will never stay there.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Also the breakfast is from a local bakery and absolutely delicious! It's in a great location to walk around Solvang.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Wont regret to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not as good as I thought, I did not take any food actually, merely bread n cakes.

    Location is perfect, and the staff at the front desk is nice, the room is ordinary motel type, clean, comfortable, not much to say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt everything was great.

    The bed felt great. I loved that everything was in walking distance. I would definately stay here again. I liked that we were able to check in a hour earlier since our room was ready.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall staff was friendly and we would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud air conditioning/ heating unit. IT was loud. I feel the "details to cleaning" were lacking. Door handle on bathroom door was loose. Maid should have reported. The "logo" in the shower was dirty and most of all....the grout in front of the shower was dirty. (Why use white grout? Bad choice.) Anyway, grout needs to be steam cleaned and sealed.

    It was close in town. The PM staff was super nice. First thing I do when I go to a hotel is check the bed for bedbugs. It was a new bed and clean. Very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room. Good size, but it was very dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rather be in a hotel that has people working 24h / 7 days.

    As I arrived very late, I almost did not get anybody at the lobby. There isn't anybody there after a certain time and I did not feel so comfortable as the street of the hotel was very dark. Anyone could just go inside and knock on my door. It was not that clear for me when I booked that it was NOT a 24h hotel. Although, there was a telephone outside the hotel for you to call someone in case you needed... but I would never go outside late at night to call someone... Nothing happened. It was a quite night, but I did not feel so secure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. Plain & simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Friendly staff, nice accommodations at a reasonable price. Great value

    It’s located in the center of town. You only need to park once and walk to all gift shops & restaurants throughout the town. Great little place for families or just couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. My children enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have kept the pool or at least the spa open longer than 9pm with adult supervision.

    loved the location. It was right in the middle of the main street of Salvang where there was plenty of options for food and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Would NOT stay here again....worth staying a little further out at Hampton Inn and driving in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above, other than the location in heart of Solvang & shops, it was perhaps too close! Thin walls (staff said they upgraded us to a King bed) LOL ~ then charged us $10.00 xtra per night for a cot we needed for our daughter! NO, we definately wouldn't stay here again!!! Eat out! The hotel food was not edible for us ~ all plastic, styrofoam, paper...

    the location was in the middle of shops, town, street, that said - Lots of noise/foot traffic!! "THIN" walls! if you open bathroom window (for air circulation) you will hear every conversation, cars passing with their music, pedestrian conversations, kids screaming! We stayed in RM 201 above lobby/reception. Loud clanging from the wall - water from somewhere toilet/shower..unsure what that noise was, but it was loud. Breakfast was aWfUl, we skipped it for local restaurant. Murky coffee, packaged oatmeal, sugared pastry. that's it! No egg, bacon, nothing fresh as in fruit...Everything packaged/plastic!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    We'll be back, for sure!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The King Frederik is in the heart of Solvang and is within walking distance to most everything. The bed was very comfortable, the location was quiet, the parking lot was close to the room and secure, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is where we stay every time we travel through California.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was affordable, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much of a breakfast and the walls were somewhat thin (you could hear a bit in the other room.)

    I loved that it was right in the middle of Solvang with easy access to everything. The room was quaint but also comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Made visiting family so enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good...

    Both queen beds were very comfy...staff very friendly....good coffee and continental breakfast made the morning so easy...all in middle of downtown!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    In general we had a very good stay with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat is to low. I had surgery in both knees and it was hard for me to seat.

    We liked the location, the friendly staff, and the information you provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The room and the bathroom are very clean, i also love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom are very clean, i also love the balcony. The location is great, everything is walking distance. So many cute shops just across the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Needed rest after the fires striking the Santa Barbara Area. Praying firefighters can stop them soon
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I had to evacuate the fires in Santa Barbara, but everyone at the King Frederik Inn was extremely helpful during a stressful time. Solvang is a lovely town, with good food and much to do. Michael, the young man at the checkin counter winter out of his way to make sure we got nice rooms. Great coffee and Danish pastry in the morning too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall. Great place to stay in Solvang cause it's right in the main area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got use to it, but heater/fan continually cycling on and off. Probably due to cold air coming in from under the door. Room temperature however was comfortable so I got use to it.

    Danishes provided for breakfast we're great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely motel in the heart of Solvang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, especially in accommodating our party of 5 travellers over three rooms requiring different bed configurations. They found us rooms side by side and made the check in process very easy. Lovely pastry breakfast, lovely clean rooms, excellent location, we could walk every where in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Maid service unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maids did not make up the room, even though we alerted them twice when we went out in the morning. Desk clerk informed me that they left at 2:30 and that it was he who brought the towels when I phoned at 2:00pm to say we were going out for remainder of afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend King Frederick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints!

    Very friendly staff, especially the young man who checked us in. Room in very nice condition. I thought the bed was a little soft when I sat on it, but actually had a great nights sleep the two nights I was there. Bed was more comfortable than mine at home. Great location for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service was excellent-quite friendly. The location in Solvang was ideal- an easy walk to the shops and restaurants as it is centrally located. Room came equipped with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. WiFi worked well and the continental breakfast in the lobby was satisfying. The beds were very comfortable- we were quite delighted with our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall, it was a great experience, and would possibly consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 long black dark hairs in the shower/tub. I have short blonde hair and my boyfriend has light brown, shirt hair. It was really digesting.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    we Were in the heart of Solvang and all we had to do , was enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fabulous, really helpful. We loved the pool . I left a pair of my shoes there by mistake and they took the time and trouble, to send them onto me. The pastries in a morning were delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is no elevator in this facility and I have bad knees. If I had known this I would have asked for a ground floor room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do on the property except the pool. Wish there was other recreation or availability of some form of entertainment

    Didn't have the breakfast. Bed was okay but could have been better. Overall it was a good place to stay and very conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The front desk employees were very friendly and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like I could hear everything that was going on outside it seemed like the windows were very thin. The bed wasn’t very comfortable

    The front desk employees were very friendly and welcoming! The room was very well kept. I would stay again the price was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, nice bed sheets, clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin at 11 as almost everywhere😀

    Clean, nice bed sheets, clean bathroom. Nice heated pool. Good location, just almost everything is closing early. But staff gave us places to eat map with longer working hours. Mandarine restaurant was good. Very cute small town founded by Danish community

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    I had a comfortable night, but accoutriments seemed lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one extra blanket. Very thin walls. Had to be off property to smoke even though I requested balcony/patio just for this purpose. Hard to see turn in from street and the parking was "squished in".

    Soft bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fair price, good quality, good jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair price and good quality. I booked there because of the jacuzzi, great amenity! Juice, coffee and danishes were simple but hit the spot in the morning. Mini fridge was good, too, kept food in there from dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, extra comfortable motel with extra amenities like fridge, microwave, soft linens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking, but worth it to be right In the center of activities.

    Right in the center of town for walking access to everything, great pool, extra comfy beds and much nicer linens than a typical motel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great stay and great value for location and attentiveness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older property and could do with some updates including linens, tvs etc.

    Amazing staff. Juice, water and coffee available in lobby 24/7. Breakfast pastries from Olsens Bakery in the AM. Location couldn't be better. Easy walk to anywhere in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Cleanliness of the entire facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and very low toilets in room. Good for children. The advertised breakfast was coffee, muffins, or pasteries.all carbs.

    Cleanliness of the entire facilities. Friendly staff. My friend's family likes to stay there for the connecting rooms for her big family. Pool and area clean. Staircases clean. Bed comfortable.free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in an interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the ground floor had no blinds (only net curtains).

    The Danish pastries for breakfast were the best we've ever had! (bonus as they were not indicated in the booking). Location - on the main street and easy to find. Easy parking. Excellent check in (fast, to the point!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A good place to stay. I'd certainly recommend it as a place to stay in Solvang.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the whole property was well maintained. The first time I stayed here for a while, it was nice that it was in such good condition for a motel that has been around a while. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    air condition unit very loud , told mgt and they looked at it said it was new but when we returned to our room at end of evening the air condition started making very load noise again and did so all night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We had a disabled room that was very nice and set up well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a disabled room that was very nice and set up well. Parking was right outside our room which made it easy to load and unload luggage. The staff were so very friendly and courteous. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay! Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft

    Very pleasant stay. Nice room, seemed very clean, good lighting, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, fridge and microwave in room, easy parking, walking distance to lots of shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was no good. Extra small coffee with day old danishes, cereal and juice. That's about it

    Room was clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't really have anything to say bad. Great experience with a very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The staff had great reccomendation for food and drinks!

    Great location in the center of solvang. Great amenities and comfortable rooms. Pool and spa where excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Awesome spa and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak connection

    Great location! Right at the intersection of the two main roads in Solvang, Copenhagen and Mission. Parking seems limited but you will always manage to find one. Friendly receptionist. Free danish from 7am to 10am and Complimentary coffee and juice all day everyday. Swimming pool and jacuzzi hot tub opens from 9am to 9pm. Very clean water and well- maintained environment. The only downside I can think of is the internet connection is quite weak but the simple kitchen in the room would compensate. Overall, 8/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly accommodating staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there could have been a tub. But, I am not picky. 😉😊

    Very friendly accommodating staff. The location is unbeatable and a great deal altogether! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid service did not replenish our coffee so we only had decaf to choose from. They also only gave us bath towels on the 2nd day and no clean hand or wash towels. Disappointing.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    The Danishes for breakfast that were brought in from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look like any other chain hotel room instead of giving you the feeling of staying in a Danish cottage.

    The Danishes for breakfast that were brought in from the bakery across the street were delicious. The staff was accommodating with an early check-in and a late check-out. It is located in the centre of town, close to every good restaurant, museum and bar, and we didn't need to drive. The pictures are not quite as advertised because the rooms have basic decor, with a mini fridge, AC, microwave, hair drier and iron box.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows. Too firm.

    Proximity to the theater as well as being close to all the shops and restaurants. 2nd year we have celebrated our anniversary there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay to relive the movie Sideways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was some shade at the pool.

    The pool and hot tub were very clean. The staff was super friendly and the location was in the very center of Solvang. Very walkable to just about everything I wanted to go to.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: