Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 3 stars

4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367, USA

#16 of 49 hotels in Lincoln City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was overpriced. Yes, it was on the coast, but blocks from the beach, and the view was of the parking lot.

    The staff member who checked us in was extremely rude and condescending. Should not be working with the public with her lack of people skills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and professional staff. Comfortable room and bed. Good location, near restaurants, the beach, and venues with music. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor.

    The staff was helpful. Our room was spacious and beds were comfortable! Breakfast was great (eggs and potatoes were delish)! Pool and spa’s temperature was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main entry to beach and shops.

    We had small children, got a lower level room. ! Easy and quick access to pool, front desk, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was immaculate. The swimming pool, hot tub and sauna were excellent and well maintained! Breakfast was very good and the coffee hot and ready on time! I would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same food everyday. Meat needed too be switched up. And maybe breakfast open until 10 would of been nice. And when the website says the ocean view and you could hardly see the ocean and that’s why we were there for so I could see it. So that was very disappointing.

    The pool was nice. The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no tv remote in our room upon arrival also we did not use the shower but was leaking all night long and the beds were not very comfy.

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt the best but not the worst. Location could be better.

    Beautiful land scape, great rooms, decent breakfast, awesome indoor pool hot tub and sona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not very warm and there were no towels for the pool when we went. Staff said they were bringing some, but they did not restock them while we were still at the pool.

    Clean, comfortable beds. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi temp was lukewarm. There were many unattended children in the pool area. There were also children swimming in the jacuzzi which made it difficult to enjoy. I think they could have also set up the breakfast area more efficiently.

    The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way 2 Small of a Bathroom - Every time 1 of my kids would open the door while I was in there the door would bang my leg/knee .

    Comfy beds and Good Breakfast for the most part .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there on a Sunday and on Tuesday we asked if housekeeping could come in and take garbages, get more towels, etc The basic daily upkeep.

    Location was good. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately upon arriving our toilet was broken. Morning staff was horrible, calling our room to tell us we had checked out when we hadn’t and in fact had arranged a late check out. Pool was closed (the only reason we chose them over other hotels) and the staff was terrible about communicating their plans if any to reopen pool. When we finally did go to check out the entire staff was outside smoking together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Both check in and out was very smooth and easy. Facility was very clean. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff responded to a leaking water valve in our room immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That coffee pot had slime growing in it from water getting left in. The tub dripped all night even after trying to adjust the nob.

    Pool access, room size & continental breakfast. Oh & the front desk lady for the gravy yard was super nice & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs tasted old or reheated on the 2nd days continental breakfast?, wife and I had many trips to the restroom. The eggs were the only thing we both ate that morning. The hotel needs to replace the Bed Materess , body groves and the indoor pool was very cold. Sorry I know this area is for the likes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway could be noisy at times. Some parking spaces we're too compact for parking. High winds possible because of location to the ocean.

    The property was just close to the highway and also close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was complimentary witch was generous, but the food was awful. Not a big problem but we stayed two nights and we usually find the room has been cleaned and fresh towels on the second day. We had to go downstairs and get new towels when we returned to the room the second evening.

    Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have breakfast. Bed was OK but had a sunken part in the center. Not unbearable but not real comfy. Parking is also an issue, but not much you can do about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your WiFi, stoped us from using are wireless data, so we tried to use your WiFi and it also was not working. Are data kicked in at the start of the drive way. And ended in the parking lot? My son job is to fix or troubled shoot cell, he was with me.

    The over all was good. Staff was friendly and answered all are questions about were to eat when we got in.We were there for finding the class balls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Folks at front desk, Anita and Daniel were warm, friendly, and helpful. Tami did a good job with the morning breakfast and in keeping the dining area stocked up and clean. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any real complaints.

    I loved the breakfast. Was a full hot breakfast and had cold options as well. Also loved that the room had a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the parking lot but that didn’t really matter.

    There was coffee in the room and the guy at the front desk let us know that there was a shuttle that ran to the casino every hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. The service was fast and friendly. The food was good but they need another waffle maker to many guest at the hotel for only one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking right outside the door waiting for the van tiny elevator and type seating for breakfast

    Pool and sauna we're great. People at the front desk awesome in the parking lot was well lit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints :)

    The staff was courteous and helpful. They offered advice on places to eat and things to do in the area. They went above and beyond!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soda machine was out of soda on two floors. My kids and I went to the third floor where we were able to get one type of soda. The vending machines were pretty much empty.

    The pillows were amazing. The pool was great. The staff was friendly.Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi needed more cleaning around top ledge area. Otherwise, it was very clean & comfortable inside. Not close to beach access.

    Room was large, with plenty of space to move around & entertain guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person was talking to I believe another employee about inappropriate conversation in front of us.

    The jacuzzi in the room was fantastic, the best was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms way too small, every time someone flushed from a neighboring room I could hear it. Food was okay, but should have more options for people with food allergies.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BALCONY was covered in spiders and webs..the Brkfst was in 3 different rooms..very hard to navigate by adults..let alone adults with kids..

    Great beds...clean room...they fixed our problems fast...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awesome but the sofa bed was super bad. Can totally feel all the springs. I understand that they're expensive but maybe having better sheets or put a foam top on it. Just an idea! Also, the breakfast was pretty bad. The waffles are fine. But the eggs and sausage were way over cooked. Kinda gross.

    The pool was great! And the room was big and comfortable! Love having two tvs in the double queen room. Also great to have a fridge and a microwave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was more of a warm tub, the potatoes at breakfast were cold and under cooked. We've stayed here before when the hot tub was more up to temp. And aside from the potatoes, it is a decent free hotel breakfast.

    Good price, lots of parking, clean, good working AC (which is not always easy to find on the coast), free breakfast with waffles , I was on crutches and the lady working in the housekeeping laundry saw me and offered to help myself and my son with our bags.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Non sugary cereal would be nice.

    Large room with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but clean. The property has a lift and luggage trolleys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower didn't get very hot.

    The facility already has a cozy, warm feel to it but then the staff is like the icing on the cake. Such a wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers from other rooms were very noisy

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good...although it was a little confusing with breakfast spread out to several rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of significance, the parking lot seemed somewhat small, uncertain if a space for each room, presume so.

    Limited view of Siletz Bay, close to Moe's, great spacious room for family and nice indoor pool, good breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the shower head. it's nice to have a big shower head but it was too high up and not enough pressure like I like.

    This was my family's first time staying at a Best Western and it was a really great experience. It was exactly like the pictures, everyone was very nice and it was great having the free breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not right on the beach and you cant see the ocean from the hotel (You can cross the street and go up about a block and get to the beach from there).

    Bed was comfortable, staff was always friendly, breakfast was good, pool/hot tube was nice and liked that it was open 1 extra hour for adults, has coin laundry available and waffles available to make all day! Close to activities in Lincoln City everything was within a 20 minute drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was skimpy and in three completely different locations. Not much variety.

    Rooms were big, plenty of room, beds and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left a Chromcast cord hooked to the tv and plugged into the wall in Room 214 and called the same day a few hours after we checked out at 9:00 a.m. and they said facilities did not see it. Obviously they kept it for themselves. It is an $100 item. disappointing :-(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa didn't work and the temp was hot. Breakfast room was crowded and the offerings were in three different rooms.. Confusing..

    Room was roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not working our entire stay it is something that we all enjoy during our stay We also turn are towels in to the office and they did not have any wash rags said they would bring some to the room when they have some clean no one ever came up and brought them .

    Rooms are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Everything we enjoyed our stayed at this hotel,all the employees were really friendly and everything was really nice and clean thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Standard "stop for the night" hotel. Very outdated. Weird smell in room and toilet was leaking. Our view was of the parking lot. This hotel is definitely overpriced for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the layout of breakfast and having to sit or walk through the lobby while people were checking out. To crowded.

    The hotel was nice, stafff was friendly and everything was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sausage for breakfast was sour! Had a very bad taste!

    The room was perfect! The staff was wonderful. Went way and beyond in making our stay perfect and comfortable! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was workers smoking right infront of the doors! I think the smoking area should be moved, when i walk in and out of the hotel with my children we shouldn't have to smell or breathe cigarette smoke!

    Anita the Manager was Amazing and so helpful! Carrie the housekeeper was so friendly and helpful and is so over worked!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cream for coffee Room that was booked 3 weeks prior was not available Managers extremely unprofessional Left my phone on accident, manager states she sent it 3 weeks later still have not received. Constant back and forth no resolution! Filing a police report...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble checking in; they couldn't find our reservation, which eventually was found. Your website is somewhat confusing...I think it was my mistake, didn't realize I had reserved 2 rooms.

    Booking.com had me down for 2 rooms when I only reserved 1. I called the motel and straightened it out with them. Very helpful girl..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast being over at 9:30 A breakfast server constantly announcing how many minutes before they shut it down. She wasn't nice about it and made us eat fast. The price was too much for the whole experience, the breakfast didn't have many options. For the price it could have been closer to the beach. I would not stay there again.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room was a little small - one inch clearance between bathroom door & toilet.

    Location was a 5 min walk to Jenifer Sears Glass Studio and a half hour bike ride to Salishan Spit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very clean and roomy! Beds were so comfortable! Breakfast in the morning was great with a lot of variety for everyone. Staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was super bad. I didn't try the coffee in the room but went downstairs for breakfast. The coffee was from a push button machine and it was awful. Can we all just get over the push button thing and go back to actual coffee making machines with urns? I don't want to have to leave my hotel to get decent coffee.

    The beds were comfortable and I slept really well, which is super important to me. The entire property was very clean and I felt very comfortable there. The hot tub was really nice and the experience was relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not gravy eaters. I would have liked eggs with bacon better than sausage, but that's a preference. The coffee was weak, so we bought and made our own in our room.

    Internet access, the pool was great, room was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool was too cold, my family and a couple other guest said the same. We did not get to enjoy it at all :( :(

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good :>)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was gross and poor selection . Bathroom was so small you had to ' back in' to sit on toilet. It's obvious that with AARP discount they put you in the worst room. T.V remote didn't work most of the time and requesting a new one was to no avail. Absolute zero contact with ocean but they advertise their "veranda" as if watching traffic on hwy 101 is popular.

    Parking was readily available Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms on the same day with booking.com, when we arrived there was only one room showing booked with hotel. Luckily they gave us another room for same price, wasn't happy with that

    Convenience of on line booking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was TERRIBLE! Got one bar (at most) the entire time. Was right next to fire station so the sirens at 8am were a little loud.

    GREAT staff! Good location, the room was nice, comfy beds and pillows, really good breakfast, lots of easy / safe parking, really nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislikes- the room we stayed was not cleaned, in fact my son slept in someone else's blood all night because the housekeeper decided not to clean the room. We also found someone else's clothes in between the sheets.I did notify the manager and she did see as well as head housekeeper. She took photo's; I as well took photo's. I was fully charged for the nasty room. All we wanted was a clean bed to sleep in, is that so hard?

    I liked the breakfast. The staff was more than generous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dissappointing. We ended up getting breakfast somewhere else both days we were there.

    The bed was super comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall between the Landry room and ice maker needs more insulation

    I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. The bed was comfortable, but the laundry room and ice maker where loud so sleep was so so. The tub was nice and big for two.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little confusing at breakfast until we discovered that there were two breakfast rooms, each with different food/drink items in them. It might have been nice to hear that at check-in (and maybe we were told but I didn't remember)

    Bed super comfortable. Breakfast had lots of good food and a variety of choices. The coffee in the in-room coffee maker was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other front desk people were not so nice. One refused to give us enough big towels for the pool because all she had was 10 or so. It was really odd. We paid for a rollaway and it collapsed on my dad.

    I believe her name is Anita. She's the sweetest front desk lady. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't on when we got to our room. The breakfast food was horrible and kids were going and picking up food out the containers with their hands. The price of the room was high for what you offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize it wasn't oceanside but outside of that it was great. Would definitely stay there again.

    It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite good for a hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    electricity went out for a few minutes, wireless for a bit longer, during the rainstorm. The only reasons for less than a perfect score.

    hot breakfast was a bonus, spa was relaxing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff at the front Desk were not very friendly, they seemed annoyed and somewhat unhelpful.

    The room was very clean, and had all the amenities needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The add on line said had DVD player in room and you could get DVD to watch at front desk. We were disappointed we had grandkids and we would have brought our own stuff had we known you quit that. The lady at the desk said it had not been removed from add on line. She also said this happened before and owners did not fix. Bummer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady I first made contact with has so customer service issues that could use some training. But, after talking with the Manager she assured me she would help her deliver the best customer skills.

    The Manager was very sweet. Always accommodating and helpful with local events & information. I was fooled by booking.com its good to go direct and ask for tge same deal if you find one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't seem to get things like toilet paper from first day it didn't exist. Second day they still didn't get it or replenish cups, coffee, and adequate towels. We had to get everything ourselves even after calling them, they didn't get supplies.

    Nice location. Fair hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each room I has a DVD player and a makeshift movie store in the lobby. I was on business but my nephews came to visit (live locally) and they got to pick out and enjoy a few movies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food not so good (I'm picky) spa was not hot enough sounds of road traffic not ocean

    beds were nice pool was clean rooms were fairly quiet rooms were very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place .. the pool ,spa and Sauna and exercise room were great .. the rooms clean and plenty of real pillows . It's a great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony - Non-Smoking - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went down to breakfast at 7:20, most items were picked over, or hard like they had been presented for many days. The juice drinks had two that were empty and half/half was empty. Had to wait 5 minutes for someone to come to desk to tell them that I needed assistance for this. Went to the pool right after breakfast, was asked to not to take room towels down, that there would be towels there, there wasn't. So we froze waiting in the lobby waiting on them. Upon checking in, we got a new girl who obviously needed to have a little more training before she was let alone to check us in. We were there for 25 minutes checking in, only to get up to our room, to find out we were given the wrong key.

    The location was close to the beach, beds were comfortable, and I like the small apartment like feel.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: