Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western PLUS Ruby's Inn 3 stars

26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon, UT 84764, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Bryce Canyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3683 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us the worst room on the property and refused moving us. Room opened on a construction project. Room was expensive to begin with and then added $25/day for rollaway bed.

    Location for Bryce Canyon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants open only till 9:30 pm

    Only 1 mile from the park entrance. We did early morning hiking, went back to the hotel when it became too hot and went hiking again after 6 pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time was strict at 4:00 pm - staff would not even review availability until that time.

    Lake view room had great location. Nice size, well equipped room. General store on site is fabulous. 24 hour auto service station across street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was really dated it looked shabby & there were chipped tiles in the bathroom. We were very disappointed in the appearance of the rooms & the buffet was like something you would get on a school outing. We will not stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the room on Booking.com and it stated no suppresses on the final cost of the room. The cost was higher than stated.

    Sitting areas in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a meal with gluten-free bread, but it came with regular bread. Luckily I queried it (as GF bread is usually less squishy) before eating it as it would have ruined the next few days of our holiday. It was a genuine mistake and the server apologised, but probably something for the restaurant to sharpen up on.

    The location is good and our daughter loved the pool (even though it was a bit cold).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking indicates breakfast is included in the reservation but it is not.

    The place is simply amazing, great rooms, great views and great place. Wifi works very good and high speed. The place is 5min drive to bryce canyon national park. Lunch and dinner buffets a the restaurant have delicious food and lots of variety, vegetables and fish among others, which is highly appreciated when roadtriping in usa. Totally recommend! A friend of us got sick and they let us stay in our room until 3pm despite of 11am check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not good in the room.

    The location was wonderful and the room was adequate. It wasn't as nice of a facility as I expected it to be, but it was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in a bit of a hit or miss, probably due to new staff training. It could be more efficient. On site restaurant is pretty crowded and the general store on site is probably just good for some souvenirs if you’re into that kind of things.

    Large clean room, very nice shower and very comfortable beds. Superb location to Bryce Canyon NP.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    average buffet on-site only but ok choice of restaurants short drive away

    Location - closest to Bryce Canyon, just a 5 minutes drive. Hotel is a standard, no surprises - neither good nor bad; reliable and trustworthy; value for money is good given the location; nice shop on-site with all-you-might-needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had us in a room next to construction... very noisy so we had to switch rooms. The room we had needs updating. The shower controls are finicky go from hot to cold too easily. This is not a BW plus hotel.

    The proximity to Bryce Canyon park and the shuttle that goes to the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing I found disappointing is that we were put on the first floor of the Lake View Lodge with construction happening right next to us. I wish we were more informed about the construction and the room allocation before hand.

    The main lodge has everything in it, general store, post office and a nice restaurant. It is very close to shuttle bus and other amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into room with card key, had to walk a quarter of a mile to the front desk for new key cards, only then to be told I needed to pull up on the door handle to open. Also, adjusting the water temp for the shower was very tricky. Went from hot to cold to hot without warning.

    Convenient and comfortable with a good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is all fake and tacky with pretend cowboys and pretend town etc. It looks as if Ruby Inn have the monopoly in the area close to Bryce Canyon. The shower in the bath was really slippery. The room walls were painted brown and mustard. It was so dark during the day even with all the lights on and at night it was difficult to read. The window was filthy. A used wet face cloth from a previous gust was still draped over the shower curtain rail when we arrived. The room needs a big face lift... white paint would help. The pillows were very lumpy. There was dirty linen lying in the passage when we arrived. It was still there at 9pm that night. The checkout person was very rude. Maybe she did not enjoy being on duty at 8am on a Sunday.

    Location close to the Canyon. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fox News on the TV. Room was filthy. Overall just felt like a very run-down, poorly managed property. There was nowhere good for dinner. Dinner buffet on-site was not good.

    It was close to the national park which was great. The breakfast buffet was also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub drain was clogged. A maintenance guy came really quick though and cleaned it. This was the first time in my life I experienced a squeaky bathtub. It was squeaking like an old wood floor when stepping in it! I was lied to at the check-in regarding availability of an elevator in the building where we got a room in at the second floor.

    Great location at the entrance of the park. An OK regular motel style room. Nice view at a small lake. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort atmosphere and high prices everywhere. $5.99 for an average size milkshake seems ridiculous.

    Ruby’s Inn takes monetary advantage of thei location near Bryce Canton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is. It’s a huge motel/resort, with lots of facilities, catering for big groups in the main. Location could be the reason for the price but unfortunately I think it’s a bit overpriced , especially the food on site. Hard to find cheaper in Bryce Canyon City though!

    Excellent location and facilities. Everything you need from a hotel, except free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was abysmal. The food, while expensive was OK. Ruby's has a monopoly on accommodation adjacent to the park and it shows. It is a huge operation and is very busy.

    Room was OK, if getting a little tired. It is an excellent location, right next to the park. The shuttle bus into the park is handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a tourist trap. The staff is unhelpful and grumpy. The restaurant is the worst of all. The rooms are located very far from the reception and the restaurant

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated No elevator to reach the 2nd floor (but I was able to have room on the ground floor) Can hear footsteps from the room above

    Minutes away from Bryce Canyon General store and restaurant on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a really big queue for breakfast in order to be seated. We were there 15 minutes before the breakfast even started and the queue was already really huge. Some of the people who came after us had to wait quite a bit to be served.

    Big, clean, cozy room. Breakfast was really nice, with lots of good options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic was a little chaotic with buses, cars and pedestrians all criss-crossing each other's paths

    The location to the park and the shuttle pick up for Bryce National Park right in front of the property... Also, we loved the gift shop and grocery store being on the property too! And we appreciated that the Ruby Inn accepted dogs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very busy location - we where ther low season, don't want to seee it in high season.

    Close to the national park nice clean rooms - we had a viw on the small lake Bryce Canyon is just 5 minutes away or you take the shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aging facility, creaky floors, some places needing repair

    "One stop shopping". Kind of the only game in town but has restaurant, shops and laundry on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are VERY noisy. Bus tours leaving very early in the morning and the walls are paper thin. The bath tubs creak like you’re going to fall through the bottom. Also our building had some construction happening and it was impossible to sleep through it.

    The location is amazing. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly good (don’t expect atmosphere, they are feeding loads of people every hour and it feels that way). Staff is friendly. Everything you could need, even a laundry mat and a store with some groceries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like they were nickel and diming you for everything. Everything was nice, but a little overpriced, but maybe that's just how it is in general in Bryce

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid, breakfast should have been included. The restaurant within the hotel served breakfast but we had to pay the full price.

    We stayed here to visit Bryce Canyon. Hotel is very close to Bryce, so we could come by to the hotel restaurant for lunch, before returning to the Bryce in the afternoon. It was also easy to go to Bryce to witness the sunrise and sunset

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room bang opp where construction work was going on. There was no view outside the room and it was noisy and we needed a quiet place. The supervisor was insensitive, curt & most uncooperative and simply refused to change our room even though some other rooms were available. This guy should be sacked. As senior citizens we were very inconvenienced

    The location of the hotel and facilities for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit finicky, but worked. Rooms a bit pricey, but reasonable considering location. Free shuttle to park a bonus.

    Very rustic and nice historic lobby. Very large hotel with several buildings. Nice restaurant and store. Great location, just outside Bryce Canyon, with other amenities such as food and gas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel style, wooden floors, cold and massive tourist trap. This hotel is huge and loaded with people, staff gets the money anyway so doesn’t bother one bit.

    Very close to Bryce Canyon national park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wiring. Not so clean, musty. VERY crappy coffee. No breakfast. Food in the restaurant was expensive! Unfortunately it is one of few places to stay in Bryce.

    It was a roof over us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a line up at check in and waiting to be seated at the restaurant took quite a bit of time. Buffet for breakfast and dinner had a very good selection. First night was very noisy from the room above us. Not great sound deadening.

    Buffet for breakfast and dinner had a very good selection. Staff was friendly and helpful once we got to the check in process. Great location for access to Bryce Canyon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small for the amount of guests that occupy the hotel. Rooms are okay. Our shower drain was extremely slow and the room had an unpleasant odor. The food choices are so very limited in town, it would be nice to have another restaurant that is open before April to accommodate travelers.

    Ruby’s In has a ton of character and history. Close to the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Columbine wing and the room was somewhat dated and in need of some maintenance and refurbishment. e.g. chipped furniture and architraves, frayed carpet. We found a couple of very friendly and helpful staff, Andrea on reception and a lady from maintenance who attended to a problem, our fault not theirs. However, compared to what we have experienced in our time here in Utah, staff lacked that friendliness we have encountered so far, especially in the dining room. We just wanted to get a coffee on arrival but consultation with someone else was needed before it was agreed that we could sit down at a table to do so. It wasn't dinner time and the restaurant was barely occupied.

    The bed was comfortable and bathroom clean with plentiful hot water. Good bench space on the vanity for your toiletries. Good towels. Appreciated having a table and chairs although the chairs were too low for the table. The location was good for visiting the Canyon. A good selection for breakfast and for us Aussies great to be able to get a good latte, although you have to pay extra for that. Breakfast ended up costing $40 for the 2 of us which was expensive compared to other accommodation we've had in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit old and tired. The beds could be updated.

    Location and overall facilities were good. The buffet for breakfast was OK. The a la carte menu for dinner while limited was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Staff can appreciate some training. They don't have even elementary knowledge about the surroundings and seem disinterested to learn or to help. 2. The fan in our bathroom was broken and was noisier than a jet engine. 3. Our beds overdue for replacement. There were a few other small things that are too many to mention. For example, we booked Deluxe rooms through Booking.com, but reception staff insisted that all they have is Standard rooms. No refund, no price reduction offered. Overall, this is definitely not Best Western level of service or comfort (which is not something unapproachable anyway).

    The location. Cleanliness. But that's it, unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The largeness and vast amount of people staying and eating there

    The location was great. The dinner buffet had some very good selections at the salad bar. The store was a good place to buy food to bring into the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE PROPERTY IS AGING AND TIRED AND NEEDS TO BE FRESHENED UP. THE MATTRESSES ARE OLD, BROKEN DOWN AND SAG IN THE CENTER. JUST NOT COMFORTABLE. OUR SHOWER TUB WAS PLUGGED AND DRAINED SLOWLY. STOOD IN ANKLE DEEP WATER WHEN SHOWERING. REPORTED TO THE STAFF AND IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF FOR DAY TWO.

    WE LIKED THE LOCATION OF THE INN AND THE STAFF. FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT WAS GOOD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort was super convenient to the park. Food options were sufficient. Pool looked nice, although we didn't use it as we spent all of out time enjoyed the natural beauty of the area. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i got bit by bugs around my ankles while in bed around 3 am and was unable to sleep after. the bites were in lines but don’t seem to match the typical appearance of bright red bed bug bites so assuming and hoping they came from some other relatively harmless bug under the sheets. the furniture and carpet was very outdated but the positives far outweighed the decor.

    spacious room, sink outside bathroom as well as inside bathroom, fantastic location. i think we mighy have gotten an upgraded room to meet accessibility needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant was open so there was a long line and wait for a table.

    Perfect location for visiting Bryce Canyon. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light was a bit too dim. Food in diner a bit bland; buffet has great salad bar but main entrees were kind of boring.

    Totally liked the location: 5 mins from Bryce Park Entrance. The property is big, nice blogs, nice lobby bldg, huge general store, grocery, gift shop, even a post office, a restaurant, burger house, laundromat, pool. Big complex, that has rustic charm of canyon country. Rooms clean, roomy, nice to be able to park right in front of your room. Cons: bathroom light was dim, food in diner was a bit bland, but ok. All in All, a great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The other guests. Which can happen anywhere. Guest above us arrived late and had no care that other guests might be asleep. Annoying for a more off season time. We survived.... :)

    Staff was friendly and seemed like they enjoyed their work. I think in the summer when things are rocking that little town would be fun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please let customers know that there are multiple lodges, so don't bring in luggages when checking in. Hauled them back out and drove to the lodge. Extra charge for the lakeview wasn't even worth the view. At least in April.

    The beds and pillows are comfortable. Shake and fluff however you like to use it. I don't mind the stairs. Ice machine per level. I like the lodges are separated. Picnic tables at the RV site is a plus (we grilled food with our own portable gas grill). Gift shop is great. Market is a good additional. Separate sinks. Lots of vanity counter space. Pool temp was good and only our family and another in the pool. We visited 3rd week in April. I would avoid this place during spring break for Utahns.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature was too hot then too cool Couldn’t get it to stay constant temperature On second floor and no elevator other guests Complained about no elevator Carpet was poor close to destination

    Ok not great on breakfast Waitress very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel room with super squeaky floors above us. Couldn't sleep until midnight due to constant floor squeaking. Plus, our shower/tub floor squeaked! Heard the next room morning noise at 5:00AM. Tons of bus travelers to Bryce Canyon. Restaurant was touristy and pricey.

    Only a few miles from Bryce Canyon. Got up early and were the first hikers through an inch of snow dusting the canyon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being a Best Western it was very poor, food in restaurant was over priced, store over priced, and the rooms very cheaply put together, faucet in shower about to come off the wall and tub creaky! Disappointed 😞

    Close to Bryce Canyon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and carpets a bit old and worn, room is small.

    Unless camping, there aren't many (any!) options this close to Bryce Canyon, so Ruby's location is excellent. The reception area and supermarket/gift shop are all impressive. Our room was fine- although called a lake view room, the only view was some construction equipment! The room was fine for an overnight stay but the beds and carpets are past their best and need replacing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was terrible- too low. There was dirt and hair all along the base board in the bathroom. We thought the hotel was overpriced for the condition of an older hotel. The room also had a bad smell.

    Close to the park, able to park outside the room. The trout dinner the first night didn’t taste fresh but I tried it the second night and it was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed April 16th to 19th April & almost all of the facilities advertised by Ruby’s Inn were closed for the season, so I felt we booked something which didn’t exist. There was only one option for food, in their Cowboy restaurant & this was poor. Food was average at best & poor on occasion. The restaurant itself was large & caters for a huge amount of people, It felt like a cheap diner, but it wasn’t even cheap. Our room was described as having a lake view. The “Lake” looks like a man made pond, so this description, although technically correct, was also a let down.

    Location to Bryce Canyon was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not pay extra for room with a view. Really not a view worth the extra money and construction going on near the "view" Pool too far from most rooms.

    Close to the Park! Fun General store and groceries available. Also fast food or dining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is very dark and smells wet which instantly gave us the feeling it was not clean. Overall the room could be a little cleaner. The staff were unfriendly and did not tell us they were charging $25 holding on top of the room cost. It's expected, but nothing was said and being processed all in on transaction had us believing we were overcharged for our stay. We were in bottom room - sound proofing was very poor. People above continuously woke us up.

    Fantastic location for visiting Bryce Canyon. Really close and accessible. The bed was very comfortable and has, although oddly short, the best motel / hotel pillows of our trip so far. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms weren't as nice as I was expecting. It was a little run down. Bathroom door got stuck and room door was hard to close.

    Location was excellent. Restaurant was nice and food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under construction and whoever is remodeling it is not doing a good job - tiles are loose, doors don’t close etc

    Proximity to Brice Canyon and the waiter in restaurant whose name I don’t recall but very nice young man

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant (which is the only option you have there) is pricey and the food is not so good. Really a good value for money

    The location is great. We had trouble with the shower which didn't really work, it was either cold or very hot water. We complained and the guy in the reception was very nice and helpful and he gave us significant discount for our trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little we didn't like but had very noisy neighbours who crashed and banged and argued in their room and noise travelled. Queue for restaurant at 6 even though hotel not that busy(we had gone at 6 our first night but 5.15 next time), maybe need to operate a time system for those people off coaches with vouchers. Very poor service second night in restaurant. Had to wait nearly 10 minutes at start for a server and then half way through our meal my husband ran out of water, she took ages to appear and then a further 5 minutes to bring the water!

    Location perfect close to the park. Comfortable room with good beds and good bathroom. Staff really helpful and let us check in over 2 hours early as we got caught in a snowstorm in Bryce canyon. Restaurant food good value. Excellent price for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If it's the busy season for Bryce Canyon National Park, you will wait forever to get a table at the restaurant. Although, since it's a little pricey, maybe you won't care. We visited just as the season was about to start (March 25-26), and a lot of restaurants weren't open for the season yet. Being one of the only options in town, the dinner line at Ruby's restaurant (by the front desk) stretched down the hall, across the lobby, and into the doors of the gift shop. No exaggerating. Some of us went to the grocery store for microwaveable dinners instead, but the line filled with more bodies right behind us.

    Ruby's has a well-stocked grocery/camping/gift store. Check out the chocolate aisle; "Utah Truffles" is the bomb - I had dark and dark with mint. Yum!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t very clean. I had to wipe down the tub myself because there was sand and hair in the tub.

    Great location for Bryce Canyon. The grocery store next to the hotel lobby was great and the access to groceries was helpful. Very convenient overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Painful check-in process, somehow my revised booking.com reservation didn't show up in their system, so we had to wait about 20 minutes and talk twice to the manager in charge in order to get a room. Breakfast was not included in the rate, despite being advertised on booking.com (which thanksfully ended up in a refund from booking.com for the amount spent, after we made a claim to the customer service)

    wonderful building with good restaurant, indoor swimming pool and gym, large parking, great wi-fi, comfortable beds, A/C, location very close to Bryce Canyon Park entrance, gas station next block.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed serious updating on bedding and décor, all very old!. Pillows were small, tub faucet dripped constantly requiring bathroom door to be shut while sleeping. I would not stay here again. Also, I would not reserve through booking.com again because check-in got very confusing and time consuming - they listed the reservation under my guest's name and not mine making it very difficult for them to find it. My friend also told me she had problems with booking.com in the past with totally missing reservations!

    Close proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park was the best part of our stay. Price was reasonable compared to other options,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was open apart from the main lodge restaurant. Not even the tourist shops across the road. Only one choice of restaurant open until May! It was a busy Easter week & spring break so more choices would’ve made us stay, we checked out a day early to move onto Zion.

    Location good. Room was nice & large with comfy beds. Main hotel was nice but lacked bar for evenings relaxing, although plenty space for one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 meals, dinner okay, great hostess. Meal, fair not great. Nect morning staff not very accomodating for handicapped seating . There were tables open with more seating.

    Hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept flooding but other than that the room was great. The dinner buffet is a little overpriced unless you show up starving =)

    It was a fun place, and very close to the park. Nice shops and resturaunt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were waiting times of up to 30 minutes to get a table for dinner. Once seated though, service and kitchen were exceptionally good

    The service is very friendly and Ruby's Inn creates a great atmosphere both for families and hikers at the border to Bryce Canyon. The food in the restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sheets were not changed and beds were not made. There was no shampoo in the room. Microwave and fridge were not cleaned out. Breakfast buffet prices were outrageous. Rooms were dim and felt more like a motel with the entrance outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a quiet room and got one exactly in connection with some reconstruction. Could have changed room - but did not bother, since we only has a short stay. Restaurant has not good recommendations - so we did not go there.

    Very close to Bryce NP. OK for short stay, with focus on visiting Bryce.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit outdated, gym was not sufficient, shower was either too hot or too cold

    Location to the Bryce Canyon, supermarkt and restaurant inside of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food provided by the restaurant should be improved if possible.

    Good location, just a few minutes away from the park. Good gift and general store. Friendly staff. Room is clean with good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a bar. The only way to have a glass of wine was with a meal at the hotel restaurant. The room was supposed to be ready at 4:00 pm and it wasn't. We had been there since 1:00 and wanted to change clothes before an activity.

    The restaurant was good. The location near Bryce Canyon was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request early check in around 3ish but the room wasn’t ready til 5. Breakfast voucher- please reminde the front desk. They won’t tell you first. I also had to go back and ask for kids. I paid for 2adults and 2 children. But they gave me 2 adults breakfast voucher. I had to go back to fix it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked a lake view room however there was no lake... it dried up. The restaurant is not good, check out Yelp review. We drove about 6 miles to another restaurant and it took about an hour to get seated. So bring your own food :)

    Good location if you're traveling to Bryce canyon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok but not not above and beyond attitude. Cost was very high for what you get but it was Easter weekend so everywhere was expensive. Restaurant food was mediocre.

    Location is great - near Bryce Canyon entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have a bit more variety on the dinner menu.

    We enjoyed having the pool right by our room. The hotel has a nice lobby and stores. We loved how close to Bryce Canyon we were! Breakfast buffet was at an extra charge but was one of the best buffets on our Utah trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a tourist trap, completely focused on bus loads the restaurant is like a factory: in-and-out pool area don't have any changing room

    Good room, comfy bed good size of bathroom clean and as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: