Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 3 stars

2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Westchase, Houston, TX 77042, USA

#124 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was broken, they were painting and re-doing the hotel. The ice machine leaked badly. The pool smelled of to much chlorine. Slamming doors, during the day no respect from the maintenance staff.

    Clean, counters the carpet were nice. The pool looked inviting, the weight room looked fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that springs to mind.

    Basic but good quality breakfast, computers and printer available to use so checking in and printing boarding passes was a breeze. Clean room, comfy bed, good housekeeping. IHOP less than 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more hot offerings.

    The rooms were large and beds were extra comfortable. The location was centered around shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator- this is a challenge if you have luggage to take upstairs. We traveled with our dog - no poop bags on site offered. This helps with "clean up" for those not prepared. If owners do not clean up after their pets, this is something the hotel should maintain. The beds were pretty hard. Along with the bathroom not very clean- dirt and hair in the corners noticeable. The above mention of the security guard. She should be patrolling and watching the area, not smoking or on her cell- If she is on break, she should retire indoors.

    The hotel looked well taken care of with updated decorating. There is a security guard at night watching the parking lot (although she was smoking and talking on her cell when I passed by while walking my dog around at midnight). The area the hotel is in is a nice area with IHOP right next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. I don't eat pork so some other meat like turkey would have been perfect

    Room was very spacoius,clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was a bit disappointing is that air conditioning was inconsistent with regard to cooling.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at your property. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The wi-fi was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional and courteous staff. The facility is strategically located near Henry B. Gonzales Convention centre and the Alamo. The location straddles business and leisure. The interior and immediate surroundings are very clean...sparkling Clean!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible! That was the biggest downfall of this hotel. I could deal with the rest of the bad if the beds had any level of comfort. Two Queen beds in upstairs room were both as hard as concrete. Bathroom had random hairs upon arrival. Walls were caked with wall patch over large drywall cracks. No elevator.

    The staff at this hotel were amazing! My kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was very noisy but if the temperature was turned higher the room was too hot. The sofa bed base was broken at the end so it was not able to be used as an extra bed.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Being able to use a printer to print off boarding passes and tickets was very useful. Laundry facilities were cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets had a stain ,The tub had a black ring around it ,The shower head was broke the water was coming out like a pressure hose ...Shower curtain wrinkle ...Inside of toilet was not white looked dull ...I put my hand in the tub white stuff was on my fingers ...I heard noise all night long from upstairs ...I will never stay here again

    The only thing I liked about the property the front desk clerk was very nice and very helpful her name was Aethena every time I called she was nice when I arrived late she smiled and remember me from the phone call..She gets a A+😁😁😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator.

    I liked the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The staff was great and the kids enjoyed the pool, especially because the hotel provided pool toys!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 front desk workers were not very friendly at all! But besides that great hotel. Not far from the galleria mall.

    Just about everything😜Would book at this location again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a used puppy pad in our closet with dog puke next to it. Neighboring room was smoking and I wasn't to happy about this. This affects my kids asthma.

    Facility was friendly. My kids enjoyed pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing hot tub was cold and no jets because"of city of Houston " rules they kept telling us.

    The staff helped get us a room after bookings screwed it up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. Extra firm mattress. Only one roll of toilet paper was in room for us 5; no extra roll left. Very limited parking. We parked next door at Ihop.

    Very clean, updated. The room was very comfortable and clean. Easy check-in. Staff was kind and courteous. The lobby is clean and beautiful. Breakfast was good. Great area. Next to Ihop. Easy access to highways, gas station. Easy check out. Very pleased!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just want to say they were amazing! Good, staff, and cleaning! We even encountered a little incident with an individual saying our become was his and a bit of nonsense, but they showed us we were their priorities and did call pd but other than that everything was great! If we ever come to Houston again we will definitely be book here! Don't even look twice pic BW Westchase!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be more upfront on online services on what you're charging.

    I booked through booking.com looked at their pet policy it said that there may be charges but they didn't say how much they would charge for under 3 night it's $50 perpet if it's over three nights its $75 which is I feel excessive especially for being the hotel that it is. my only concern is that once I checked in and started to settling into the room is one they told me that they wanted to assess a $50 from me they were fair and give me back my reservation cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces. I had to park at IHOP parking lot and hoping I wouldn't get towed.

    I'm a flight attendant and I have had a many free breakfast hotels and this is definitely one of the top good one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an odd smell & it was stuffy. After a few days I got used to it. Had to keep the temperature low to help with the smell.

    Good location, Wi-Fi & price. Bathroomn was clean. Also, loved the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Between the pros and cons the place is priced correctly .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't bring my dog,and I could have because the hotel is pet friendly.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. Super soft beds! Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Of the 8 days I stayed here, room cleaning on couple of days was bad. I wouldn't sit on those torn & stained sofas. Breakfast is same on all days, veggie's will definitely have a tough time

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious. Location was fine for me considering the 5 minute drive to the office I had to visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked this place because it had very high reviews. It was disappointing for the price; the place is old, and in a not-so-great location. The room smelled, and all the furniture was old with stains. The breakfast was bland and cold.

    The women at the front desk were very welcoming after a long day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has everything you need. Microwave, King bed, Large sofa, work station, TV, Wifi e.t.c. e.t.c. The breakfast spread was also very good. We were there for 2 weeks - Decent Pool and Jacuzzi - No complaints!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast smokies. I would prefer choice. The patties.

    Bed was like a cloud.staff was very friendly and professional. I really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed felt like I was sinking in it.

    Live the customer service and the urgency they had toward my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that for extra security the lobby attendant was only person to let you into the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast variety was limited

    1) Efficient and courteous staff 2) the facility was very neat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door to the room a large opening were you can see in the room

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful

    The room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 5th bed was not ready

    Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool , I wish it had a indoor

    I like the serving of the breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything! Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above our room walking hard and kids running.

    Breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness, Breakfast and customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    goog breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it

    Cool pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision to order for lunch and dinner

    The enviroment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch or dinner to buy

    The rooms very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    The shower was good the TV was good ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, the bathroom was full of hairs, floor amd shower, the sofa was all stained.

    Proximity to restaurants and highways

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky run down

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff were very helpful and cordial

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safety: experience car burglary and theft at hotel carpark in daytime.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift or help up the stairs with lugage

    The ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motor vehicle bulgary and theft at car park during day time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so I had to lift my heavy suitcase up the stairs without help

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and warm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffected are very courteous & the croissants tasted so super

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room not so clean

    value for price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very sweet staff and really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean room,swimming pool, and a great breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no meat choices for breakfast. Bacon or sausage would have done well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You end up paying toll quïte a few times when you go sightseeing

    Pool, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shampoo bottles

    The bed was so cozy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very satisfied

    everything was great, very friendly receptionist, no complaints what so ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable quiet room. Very clean. All staff members were very nice and professional. I will stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Everyone was so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and the rooms were wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a 2 bed room. And wasn't advised until arrival there was none left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could of been a lil more comfortable but everything else was great

    Everything was great, starting w customer service, room and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated .no elevator.

    Location to the B8

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs attrition , cracked tile ,dirty floor, mold around tub,

    Bed was great, staff very nice.wonderful towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes,the rooms were not properly cleaned out

    The breakfast had lots of variety and plenty to eat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells damp with hint of smoke.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the hidden gem of hotels in Houston

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    Denise was very kind and had my room ready 30 minutes before my scheduled check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi disconnects at midnight.

    The quiet ambience.felt safe.the location also,proximity to stores and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, affordable prices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot of food on the breakfast bar

    the rooms were nice and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean , comfortable and well priced. There is a great Japanese seefood restaurant next to it: Tokyoone. Breakfast was also perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice price with delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: