Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca 3 stars

1160 West Devon, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007, USA

#4 of 12 hotels in Elk Grove Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to get an invoice for my stay, but I need it for my company. How can I get it? The company address is : Volker Strehlke, Automotive Lighting RT GmbH, Tuebingerstr. 123, 72762 in Reutlingen/Germany

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool temperature was way too cold. i couldn't let my daughter swim. also the floor felt a little damp sometimes.

    The late night desk staff was super nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the pool was so cold. We chose this hotel specifically because of the pool, continental breakfast & price. It's hard to find ways to entertain small children at a hotel & when the pool was too cold even for an adult, we were disappointed.

    Cleanliness & employees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My gf loves the cookies!! We repediately choose this hotel chain because the beds are very comfortable . The rooms and entire hotel are always clean. The staff is very pleasant!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't stay longer will definitely stay in this chain of hotels again.

    Breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay and my granddaughter loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we expected the pool open, my kids were excited about the pool and that is the reason I choose that hotel. there were cheaper hotels around but without pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was the loud music coming from the bar next door after 9:00 p.m.

    The lobby was very nice and the person at the desk was welcoming. We were pleased with the size and comfort of our room. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put me on the 1st floor that was across the parking lot from a bar that is very close to the building. The loud music stopped somewhere around midnight and kept me from sleeping well. In the AM when I mentioned this during checkout other than "I am sorry" nothing was said.

    Nice facilities very clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower, and I accidentally booked the wrong night and I got there and they had a room available but wanted to charhe me more

    Free breakfast, but poor quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is above the average. Nice coffee selection. Bed is very comfortable. I will stay there again when come for my business in the area and will recommend to my friends and company employees

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one working ice machine in the entire hotel, the housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:00 am on or last day asking what time we were leaving. We were still asleep so it wasn't as if she heard any noise. I believe that to be very rude

    Very comfortable bed, easy to maintain the room temperature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised as having an airport shuttle, but the shuttle from hotel to airport doesn't start running until 9 am, so we had to take a taxi to catch our flight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY BAD SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AIRPORT. Hotel suitable only if you have a car or if you fly-in & out and book in advance. Hotel is a very long drive away from airport terminal (since have to drive around all airport). Almost 30min drive. Shuttle-Van to the airport only works if booked in advance, and only during some hours in the day. Upon arrival I called and they told me driver was already gone home (at 19:30pm !!!!!), so I had to take a taxi, and when I requested the service to go pick-up a rental car, they told me shuttle service was only for flights, not to go to airport for any other thing, and they gave me the phone of a taxi service which costs 26$ to the airport. Not nice at all in the reception. At the end I had to pay 52$ (26$ x 2) extra. All other hotels with shuttle-vans work around the clock, show up at the airport every 15-30min.

    Hotel is clean and nice, pool is great, wi-fi works great, silent, good to work in the room. Hot coffee always available at the entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, walls peeling off, rude staff, cancellation policy is awful emergencies arent taken into account. I will literally never stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called to make sure BEFORE i booked that I could get an airport shuttle in the early morning..they said it runs every hour. that's not true they start at 9 am. misleading. I had to get a taxi and would not have stayed wayyy out there if I had known this. I believe they could do VASTLY better at airport shuttle communications!! I'll begin with the fact there are three Country Inn's and they have different shuttles, but ahh how are we to know? they don't ask, they don't say and they don't care when you have gone to the incorrect hotel, they tell me it happens often. I do not recommend this hotel for this purpose alone. very lazy. I witnessed in my many hours of shuttling around all the OTHER hotel shuttle drivers making certain folks were going to the correct location. telling them first and checking their reservs. a miserable evening and night , could have been easily corrected but nobody cared enough. I will NOT be using booking.com until they are consistent with what is advertised. I will not be staying with COUNTRY INN and SUITES ever again.

    the room was excellent and above expectations. I have no problem with the room or the hotel itself

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't loud by any means but noise did carry. Hallway traffic. Also kept hearing music close to our window around 9 a.m. & never distinguished where the sound came from. Courtyard? Pool? Banquet building? Next door or upstairs neighbors?

    Great location as we were visiting friends in Bartlett but also wanted to take in downtown Chicago. Walking distance of a few restaurants if needed. Felt & looked like a nice safe area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not working properly and they should have clean the pool for others after my son's foot got cut inside of it and was bleeding all over the pool and they did not

    The pool has a sharp piece on the side and my son sliced his foot wide open they did not clean the pool after he bled in it and they were not very helpful with his situation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The children found a open bottle of wine in the room when checking in. After looking around, floor had not been cleaned at all. Walls were shaking until after 1am from dance party going on across the courtyard and kids couldn't sleep... guy in room next door had his TV turned WAAAY up to block the noise of the dance so we got to hear everything he was watching in addition to people shouting across the corridor to one another. Told by reception there was no where else to move to. Hot tub covered in slime and clearly has not been cleaned in a while. Smelled of rotten feet and made me sick to my stomach to the point I nearly threw up.

    Breakfast and Pool were adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireplace and Excercise room were torn up for construction. Staff were behind the front desk that did not acknowledge my presence.

    Right next to convention center which made it very convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was horrible. Room was gross!

    Didn't have reservation. Terrible front desk person. Very rude. Unwilling to help. And room was dirty and smelled!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like breakfast because it was poor quality. The hotel serves greasy and sweet foods and they do not have a variety of foods to choose from. They do not have soy milk either. In summary, the breakfast consisted on junk food. The pool is small, the water seemed "yellowish" and the smell of chlorine was unbearable! The hotel is about 40-50 minutes far from Chicago downtown, so the location is not convenient. The TV control remote was disgusting! I didn't even want to touch it, so please bring your sanitizer wipes with you!

    I liked my room because it was spacious. I also liked the restroom because it was big! The bed was confortable and the room seemed clean. Tons of clean towels! The front desk people are friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great. Friendly, efficient, helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider found on pillow Breakfast was poor quality

    Room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Love the pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was cold hahahaha, but nice

    Everyone was nice, location, value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine. Liked the chocolate chip cookies and the breakfast was very good too. Didn't have any complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    way to far to downtown chicago... cost us 1.5 hrs and $54 in Lyft fees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection isn't great.

    Overall Good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have offered more.

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was cute and perfect for what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unfriendly at check-in and check out

    Clean rooms good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hole on the top of the dresser where something may have been anchored before.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The comfort of the bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't like the bed cuz it kinda hard firm cause hurt on our back

    There was nice breakfast service .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable....tilted toward one side and hard.

    Very good breakfast. Clean, nice pool area, WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very well made

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw service at check out.

    The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good location and comfort room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to book the shuttle bus service and this wasn't made clear when we booked the room.

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would suggest you clean the light switches - look at them, they are filthy. I bring my own antibacterial wipes with me when I travel and the filthiness of the light switches was noticeable. The details really do make a difference.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything else. Place was a dump. Customer service very unfriendly and not helpful

    It was open

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had ants in our bathroom.

    The rooms were great size and the location was excellent. The breakfast choices were also great for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The empathy of the hotel stff with the customers

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No fridge or microwave

    Clean comfy room

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little uncomfortable, but totally worth the deal.

    The staff went above and beyond!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price Breakfast Closeness to restaurants. attractions.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bus to/from ohare airport is not 24hours operated.

    good facility, clean, room was big, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious and very clean. Plus the staff was very welcoming and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't get wash cloths after the room was cleaned.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    The price. Overpriced for amenities.

    The location worked for our plans. The room was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was great as we were checking in late. The room was very clean.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: