Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort 3 stars

1601 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414, USA

#12 of 22 hotels in Cody

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not honor the price Booking.com quoted me. It was a hastle getting the bill corrected after they over charged me. But they finally fixed it and still over charged me by a few dollars.

    Best value for the money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note although it is a long walk to the center of town

    The breakfast was good. The rooms were good as well with strong wifi, good shower and comfortable bed. The staff very helpful in finding a gym and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot. We tried turning down the heat and felt too hot all night long. It is strange we were too hot when the temperatures outside were pretty cold.

    I was surprised to find sliced almonds at the breakfast bar. Really enjoyed them on my oatmeal. My husband enjoyed the eggs and sausage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, here goes. No ice maker for our second building so outside we go, upstairs to the other building back down again and repeat depending on how much ice you want. Plus no connection between buildings, what about the weather you guys! You have to walk outside for breakfast to get to the side of the building, step off the walk to go around the steps to the second floor, stepback up on the walk to enter the building. Again, what about the weather? Internet clumsy and slow but worked. The breakfast area is a joke. No room for guests, you literally have to reach over seated people to get your food. And the food and choices...poor. my wife said it should be called the dis-comfort inn.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything Was great and the people were also that worked at the Comfort Inn.

    Great location and liked the President library,and Wild Bill museum. Great little city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as we were passing through. The room was quite spacious and very clean and neat. There was an extra chair with an ottoman which was nice for extra seating. We were pleasantly surprised how large the room was and the bed was very comfy too. Breakfast was served through the back of a gift shop which is a bit odd, but had plenty of choice and good quality. Would highly recommend anyone passing through to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all there was no refrigerator. Had to use ice bucket with ice to keep bottles of water cold. On the second day the trash was not removed and no additional toiletries was supplied. Had to go to Walgreens for Shampoo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps larger beds so we would sleep in one rather than 2

    The heated outdoor hated with the Hilton next door was a bonus.We have to mention the lovely couple who run the breakfast( served in a separate building,which is no problem). They greet every customer with a smile and nothing is too much trouble,they keep the area spotless and make everyone welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 3 hours earlier than expected/check in time and they were able to accommodate us. Very clean. Breakfast included with stay. Extra towels in room. Lots of space in room. Easy walking distance, or quick drive, to shops, restaurants, and museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out staff member was very poorly informed about transportation to the airport. I had a 6:30 flight and when I called to schedule a pickup for the airport he said I didn't need to leave until 6:00 or 6:15. Ignore that advice and get to the airport 45 min - 1 hour before your flight.

    The facility was clean and quiet. It was very bad weather and I was glad to be able to get such a nice, warm room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at a very busy intersection of two busy highways so traffic was noisy. We left the fan running all night and that helped.

    The room was very comfortable and the bed was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like bathrooms with vents/fans in them. This one did not have one. Mirrors fog up too much without them.

    There was free breakfast offered. The bed was comfortable. E shower was a nice stand in with glass door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was well out of range for the accommodations. We were put in a building behind the main hotel. It was a very uncomfortable feeling. Breakfast was in another building inside a gift store. Food was OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the unattached building were a bit noisy.

    Facility was clean. Staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast in adjacent gift shop was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    some services are shared with other hotels nearby, so it "has a pool" but your keycards don't open the other hotel's doors, so it's difficult to access it AND there's no WiFi coverage there. Breakfast is provided by a nearby Inn - a bit uncomfortable and the quality level is average. Not worth the price we paid for it.

    good location close to downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My rooms the last two days were more expensive per night than the rooms I booked our first night which was four days earlier. In between, we traveled and stayed elsewhere.

    Location is ideal. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and the laundromat. Nice complimentary breakfast with a variety of choices. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space to sit

    Great location and breakfast pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the eggs were any good artifical.

    there was great room and the beds were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quoted one price on line and the first day was that price but the other days were higher

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilets were too low.

    Staff and location were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place to stay.

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room in breakfast area

    Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room on the backside of the building and could hear the traffic out front.

    Clean, convenient, and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evereting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was to bad to travel - no refund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion concerning airport shuttle

    Up to date facilitate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls were a little funky. You had to reach through the shower door. Very different.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and up to date facilities. Staff very friendly and knowledge about local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front counter staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is way to small. Bus load of people trying to eat with only five small tables doesn't work. Left and went down the street!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice the price of like accommodations elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to walk across a parking lot to eat breakfast.

    The place was very well kept and had no issues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who checked us in. Not pleasant at all. We were not the only ones to notice this.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on1st floor and could hear the people above us walking around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a basic hotel.

    Efficient, basic accommodations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go across the carpark to breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel. To be refurbished

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable, convenient, just off the highway, and a delicious breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at hotel we where told our reservations was cancelled

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. One truck and trailer took up 5 parking spots. Not good for everyone else.

    The bed and shower and makeup mirror were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to walk to the breakfast area through a store

    Eating was in another building that was not the hotel, but part of the complex

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Excellent service. Heather, at the front desk, was extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newer hotel, clean, comfortable beds, typical breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic cutlery

    Reasonable produce

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in annex. Old and dingy. Heard every step the people upstairs took during the night. Didn't get much rest. Not up to Comfort Inn standards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the scrambled eggs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good and I loved the location. The front desk ladies did a great job with dining suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful food staff! Very pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine but at 230$ for 1 night it was far too dear!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest laundry, comfy bed, big room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door lock malfunctioned both days of our stay. In the initial attempt to get into our room both card keys failed to work. I went back to the check-in desk and got new keys, which worked, and a very sincere apology from the desk personnel. The second set of keys stopped working the afternoon of the second day and we were given another set of key cards, again with a sincere apology. I think the lock was defective. The third set worked with much jiggling and multiple tries at opening our room door. The toilet also didn't flush without a lot of effort. We finally just took off the toilet tank lid and lifted the chain on the flapper valve to make it flush. Your staff was very pleasant and cheerful but the problems experience have never happened to us at other hotels/motels.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love to travel with my dogs, it would be great if the rooms were pet friendly. Also I really wish the rooms had bath tubs!

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge. Breakfast space cramped. Insufficient light from limited window.

    Comfortable beds. Fairly good sized room. A/c not too noisy. Coffee machine provided.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The washer and dryer were not in the hotel but were located at and shared with the Holiday Inn next door. The rooms were pricey but I guess they are all pricey in this area.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a nice Variety Of Food With healthier options than available in most hotels. Thank you for having Greek yogurt.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, gateway to Yellowstone, breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly!!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled even though it was supposed to be non smoking. Carpets needed cleaning.

    Great clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent place to stay before and after visiting Yellowstone. Staff works very hard to make the stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really interested in my concerns. This is the poorest Choice hotel we have stayed at on our trip.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com not returning money as we didn't stay two nights. No bathtub

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great. Housekeepers were so friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could provide half-and-half for in room coffee. No bath tubs in rooms.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and gave excellent suggestions when asking for places to eat. Really enjoyed visiting with the breakfast staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door is loose .Every time someone came in or out of the building our door rattled.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful. Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast food quality was ok

    Bed were very good with 4 pillows of varying softness

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: