Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Virginia Beach – Oceanfront 3 stars

2015 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, USA

#1 of 105 hotels in Virginia Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was a little tight and there were only a few spaces left at the very top before the night was over with. I'm glad it's free however.

    I loved that the property was not only right by the water, it was in the middle of everything on the strip! I thought the location was perfect! Restaurants and bars were in walking distance. I will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the door placement was odd. Made it difficult to get in and out of the room from the front room. (Non ocean view side)

    Location location location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not the best. Even though our room was set on 70 degrees, we were hot.

    Being waterfront was wonderful. The location is excellent. Also the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast that was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sofa with squared corners. Cheap plastic uncomfortable chairs on the balcony and notification not to take breakfast back to the room. I paid for my room and the view I should be allowed to take my breakfast back and enjoy it on my balcony if I choose.

    The view from my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff was very friendly accommodating and made my birthday stay special by posting a sign in the lobby The bathrooms and mahogany floors were refreshing and gave an upscale vibe The hotel and my room itself very clean and pristine 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent. The room was great, staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great offering a variety of food, the hotel was clean and housekeeping did a great job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodations were over the top. This experience changed my outlook on Comfort Inns; I will seek them out in the future. The breakfast was good I just wish the coffee cups were a little bigger. The front desk provided me with a cork screw to use which was a real life-saver. The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel right at home. Other recent experiences at other hotels pailed in comparison to yours. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room set up with queen beds in separate rooms rather than 2 beds side by side. Loved also having adjoining rooms so family could be together, but also spread out if needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were seating around the front so you could just sit and watch the strip . what i watch people walking , motorcycles and cars go up and down the street

    Good ocean view ,walking distance to restaurants , and that walk track near the ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone's child pulled the fire alarm in the middle of the night. I do wish they had an on site restaurant.

    Breakfast was great, staff friendly and everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible! It was so uncomfortable.

    The location was great, the room was quiet and clean. I loved that the bedroom and the living room were separate. Great interior design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is small not as luxurious

    The room was very nice and clean. Staff are friendly and pleasant. I like that the doors locked as you exit and need to used room keys to enter. Great cable television on both side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in someone hadsmoked in our room. Frustrating but not the hotels fault. the property is 100% smoke free. The staff quickly moved us to another room & it was great. The view is wonderful & the staff were awesome!

    The breakfast was wonderful! The staff were extremely accommodating. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was good. Eggs were tasty and not dried out. Potatoes fresh and sausage was crispy. The pool was clean and the hot tub hot! I was really impressed with how clean the entire hotel was. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast eggs tasted like plastic. The front desk person at check in was mean.

    Location was perfect! Room was great and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful except for the person who checked us in. She was very rude, unfriendly, and never even looked at us or really spoke. But we never saw her again and everyone else was GREAT!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife and I being scalded by faulty shower valve. Staff was very responsive and replaced it immediately. Pain from burns went away by midday the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was supposed to be heated but was still too cold for the this time of year.

    My expectations were well met. The room was spacious and the balcony with the ocean in the background made my stay even more relaxing. The beds were like clouds for sure! Breakfast is fresh and hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had all new furniture but could use a chair in the bed room also end tables on both sides of the bed would be good. The living rm area could use a chair along with the sofa.

    Loved the new carpet in the bedroom and the bathroom upgrades are beautiful. Double shower heads are great. The view of the ocean were fantastic. A table to eat on with two chairs would be a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very uncomfortable ,sofa was very uncomfortable. layout of room very poor for oceanfront room.

    breakfast was excellent. room was very clean. nice pool and hot tub area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were a little over cooked but overall I have no complaints whatsoever.

    The staff was very accommodating for my daughters sixteenth birthday. They gave her and her friend a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider(it looked like champagne) and some champagne flutes. The indoor pool was great. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless. The beds were very comfortable. The view from our balcony was amazing! We were even allowed to check in early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing bad about my experience.

    I loved everything about this Hotel. The Staff were extra nice, the view was awesome and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very happy with my stay, the service from the staff, and the breakfast buffet. I didn't find fault with the amenities or in general.

    The only things that would have made my stay better would have been a little more comfortable bed as I have arthritis and a few breaks on my body. That's why I have a memory foam mattress on my bed, and if you look, you can find some that are no more cost than average mattress or perhaps a pillow top mattress for added softness. Also it would have been nice if there would have been room service for when you just don't want to go out and just order something for upstairs. I was visiting family (and will be coming back regularly for that reason) and was so tired I would have preferred something in my room in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice convenient hotel. Our room was a suite with two rooms. One, in our case the sitting room, had a stunning view on the ocean. The other one, the bedroom proper, had not windows. I was afraid it would bother me but it didn't because overall the suite was very nice and we spent the free time on the bright side, which was spectacular. The location is great. Pool, Jacuzii and gym are pleasant. The hotel would gain by putting yellow lights rather than white lights in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly. The room was beautiful with an amazing view. The food at breakfast was superb - tasty and hot. We loved everything about this stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was supposed to be heated be it wasn't. The spa was on the other very useful for warming up.

    It was sufficient for the purpose. I did really like the double shower head.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like about the hotel. It was great. Everything was just what i thought it would be.

    Very friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. Love the complementary breakfast. Overall a great stay. Will go there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room layout for the suites is a bit awkward with the suite door opening into the bedroom rather than into the living area. The "door' between the bedroom and the living area was a sliding door that was hung at an angle such that it would not close completely. The room decor and the room just generally felt a bit old and dated.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Plenty of on site parking. Nice pool and hot tub. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were good. Balconies have sliders, not doors, plenty of on premises parking and was able to extend our stay 3 days to stay for King Neptune Festivities without changing rooms. Rooms fairly modern. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs tasted synthetic.

    Room service staff called the room to double check if we needed service since we kept the do not disturb sign up for full stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property could use an update in the rooms. The hotel seemed to be an older building. Overall a nice stay for the night.

    The complementary breakfast was great! The view was awesome!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway might need refreshed. Hotel gets a lot of use but that is probably why we rate it high too. Weekend rate was a bit expensive.

    Friendly staff, easy access to Street and to boardwalk, balcony view of sunrise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ramp going to parking garage very steep. Scraped the bottom of the rental car so we went very slowly after that.

    Breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no control over the fighter jets flying overhead LOL. They were getting ready for an air show and flew over from about 10am to almost 9 pm. Did see the Blue Angels go by!

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the decor was modern and pleasant! Breakfast had many choices both hot and cold. The staff was professional, very friendly and helpful. Definitely would return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bedroom could have been a little larger. night stand only on one side. should normally have two. had to use suitcase to set bottle of water and alarm clock on next to bed.

    we were put in adjoining rooms so family could easily interact through connecting door. Space in rooms was adaquate. Good free breakfast. Typical fare seen in many hotels now for business travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    additional seating on outside porch. Only 2 chairs for 3 people ( not really and issue, took chairs from inside desk

    Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were very clean and maintained by staff, parking great, excellent security, breakfast was good top to bottom, loved the waffle makers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was fine, however. The first impression was that of the insulting overzealous desk clerk.

    My roommate was told that I hadn't arrived at this property although I was checked in and my roommate had the room number. They were told I was probably at the one down the street. He further said you people are coming down for the festival needing a place to crash. That was an insult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could've been a little softer.

    Great location! The room was great for traveling with two kids under 4. Breakfast was delicious and hot. The whole hotel was very clean. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a bit tacky. Like Times Square - tacky shops, tons of tourists, traffic jams. Also, Navy jets fly over everyday and night. One day, I counted 24 jets fly over in just 30 minutes!! They are deafening!! I was there for a family reunion. One of my sisters in law would cover her ears and scream every time a jet passed. Yikes! And I'm curious about the crime statistics in that area.

    I have a grumpy spine, and was afraid the bed was going to be too soft. It was perfect. Woke up without aches and pain! I also loved the view of the ocean from my balcony. Although the railing was only made of PVC!! Kind of scary! There were lots of towels! And the landscaping around the property was nicely done. Also, free self-serve coffee and tea stations were conveniently located. A fun trolley stops directly in front. Check out was super fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have only booked one room if I knew the beds were in separate areas with a pocket door. Parking area needs more spaces. Hotel was nice and clean but for the price upgrade the toilet paper.

    Most of the staff was very nice, breakfast was great with lots of options. Location to the beach was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning I the gym.

    Great stay. This was our second year in a row staying here. Clean,comfortable and great location! The work out room did not seem to have air conditioning...it was very hot. Other than that..... we could not ask for more!! We will definitely return to this hotel. Great value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room had a kitchen and a fridge with a mini freezer.

    Split room for the kids, free parking, ocean front view, good breakfast, friendly staff, room keeper was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the difference in the room temperature; sitting area stayed cold and bedroom was warm

    lots of options for continental breakfast, everything was clean and staff was always cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the beach and semi close to the zoo and aquarium... Bed was a little firm for my liking but it did the job. No need to put your own chairs on balcony they hook you up! Great first time to Virginia Beach, i will be back next year! And if you need anything from staff, they are AMAZING!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An outdoor pool would have been nice but the indoor pool and hot tub were great too.

    Bonnie was one of the staff members who stands out in particular. She really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. And actually, ALL of the staff were excellent! From maintenance to housekeeping to food staff to front desk..EVERYONE was so friendly and truly cared that our needs were met. We WILL BE BACK!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was great.

    Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel is nice and up to date. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Within walking distance of everything along beach front. Would stay there on my next visit. Room was ready early so we where able to check in and hit the beach early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast left much to be desired. The bacon was undercooked and wimpy. The waffles were inedible. It was free so I couldn't really complain. Ultimately went to McD's.

    Balcony and view of the ocean were great. Parking was easy and convenient. Loved the "split two bedroom" room design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgrade the lobby with more lights and better furniture. Upgrade the dining area. Provide better breakfast menu. Have in-house dining available.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An omelet station would have been great!

    Breakfast was good. Great variety, differed from day to day between scrambled eggs and omelets, sausage and bacon, frequently replenished. Fresh and tasty! Great Waffles and pancakes! Three waffle makers so short wait.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing I didn't like was very nice

    The Room was pretty very comfortable, bedroom was nice size, sitting room comfortable with amazing view of the ocean,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom area. Strong floral disinfectant smell upon entering the room each day. Needed to air out the room.

    Beach front location wonderful views! Very pleasant employees and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa was not comfortable. It would have been nice to have a comfortable chair in the living area.

    Very helpful staff! Location was central. Breakfasts were great with lots of options. Rooms were quiet. Views were beautiful - loved watching the porpoise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like your cancelation policy. Room not accommodating to small. Tripping matters. Need sheets that fit bed properly

    Breakfast good. Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    Everything was wonderful, we were on our honeymoon and we really enjoyed our stay, we really have no negative comments and would certainly stay again!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was nice, however if you're going to offer omelets you should have 2 choices. Not everyone likes cheese. Coffee was part at best.

    View was great, bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpet looked very dated. Everything else all good.

    Location, ocean view room. Covered parking on same floor. Staff very friendly. Size of room was more than plenty. When checking out via express, young lady wished us another Happy Anniversary!! Nice touch. Would like to come back in the summer, but I know prices then will be out of touch with reality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry see above

    The first day the pool and that area was cold. We had little ones and one of reason we got this hotel was for heated pool. It was better late that night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Bed was very comfy and the room was quiet, did not hear any noises from other rooms. The ocean view was spectacular and watching the dolphins jumping was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty bad. Especially for European standards, food was really bad. The only choices were eggs or bread with peanut butter. Interior of the hotel is worn out. Refurbishment would be good.

    Location is good. As good as any other hotel on the oceanfront. Nice view on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio chairs weren't super comfortable (but the view was spectacular!) and the coffee wasn't great.

    Included breakfast (make your own waffles were the best part! Lots of variety). The staff were all so sweet and accommodating, especially with our toddler. Indoor pool was nice for rainy days. Definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in bathroom wasn't working and the lock was broken on the sliding balcony door.I was ok with this during my stay and informed them at checkout when they said it would be fixed.

    Bed was very comfortable and had choice of soft or firm pillows.Plenty of room in the queen suite.Nice variety at the free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool water was so cold. the breakfast wasn't what was on the website. the staff was not friendly at all ( front desk or house staff).

    the room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the hotel had a restaurant also,but that was no big deal.

    The room was exceptional, so much better than where I use to stay when at virginia beach, the breakfast that came with the room was excellent, the location was near everything we needed, I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noticed a hint of mildew smell when the air conditioner was turned off for a while when it got too cold.

    The bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.

    I liked everything except may be bed. Used to my mattress. Alhough the bed was not terrible it was just okay. But it's purely my personal preferences. Liked the stuff! Extremly helpful! Host Jushua is very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect, steps from everywhere. Room was spotless and kept that way every day by Michelle who kept the sand out of our beds and tub! Noise complaint was handled within five minutes by Bonnie! First class hotel, lovely decor,super staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in our room even with the air all the way down.

    Super nice staff and awesome cleaning lady. Loved waking up to breakfast all ready. Awesome location we had such a good time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly front desk people, great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Great. Great view and terrific breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. This hotel has the best facilities, delicious free breakfast and right along the ocean for the best price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiff.

    The breakfast was really good. The hotel was very clean. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of anything to dislike

    Larger rooms and breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first morning breakfast was just okay. The cheese omelets were cold. But other offerings were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Good location and great view from our balcony. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite Ocean Front - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and roomy. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    I been there for 2 nights and 2 days and everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Inn & Suites Virginia Beach – Oceanfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: