Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3 stars

19607 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores , Clearwater Beach, FL 33787, USA

#6 of 62 hotels in Clearwater Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was magnificent! Very quiet. Very easy walking distance to the beach. Covered parking garage on ground floor. Nice, small pool. Great staff- all friendly & very helpful. We had 6 people in our group so we were placed in 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms looked to be recently remodeled with beautiful granite counter tops, floor tiles that look like wood, full kitchen in the suite, and a soaker tub in the regular room. The pictures online look great, but the actual room was better than the pictures! We will we staying here again. I highly recommend the Legacy Vacation Club at Indian Shores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious accommodations. Very convenient to the beach. Quiet location. Very nice and helpful staff. Guests parked under the building which was very nice. Nothing worse than your car baking in the summer Florida sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more handicapped parking.

    This is the second time we have stayed with Legacy. Our condo was recently renovated. It was great! Beautiful shower and kitchen. I would request room 209 again! Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was terribly uncomfortable. Not too great when your getting rained out in a tropical storm. Pool, is 1950s motel worthy. Game space in the garage leaves much to be desired. Grounds are the parking lot, yuck.

    Unit style, size, lighting, and layout were modern, crisp, clean, and in excellent condition. Excellent holiday kitchen, with most things you'd want on hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    space for cost was awesome great beach access directly across the street amazing wildlife Dolphins manatees and stingrays all visible from view off the properties dock I also caught a very nice Snook directly off the dock amazing visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit on the smaller side but was just fine for our short visit.

    Very nice property. Staff was very friendly, the rooms are updated beautifully and it was just across the street from the beach with a very short walk to public beach access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic! The private deck/dock area with bbq & firepit was awesome. Good central location with beach access across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband said the quality of the mattresses could have been better. There weren’t terrible but were defiantly cheaply made sort of like a dorm room mattress.

    I love the clean beachy modern style of the place. It had plenty of space and a wonderful kitchenette. Close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING - EVERYTHING WAS AS EXPECTED, PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE ARE ACCURATE AND AS WE KNOW THE AREA, AND HAD OUR VEHICLE WITH US, WE WERE ABLE TO NAVIGATE AROUND INDIAN SHORES SOUTH TO ST. PETE'S BEACH AND NORTH TO TARPON SPRINGS EASILY. THE WEATHER COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT THAT IS COMPLETELY OUT THE CONTROL OF THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT AT LEGACY RESORTS.

    SUITE WAS CLEAN AND SIMPLY FURNISHED BED COMFORTABLE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY WE WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was of trees and basically a swamp. Would have liked a better view.

    Rooms were very clean and staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too white -- white walls, fixtures, bed frame, no sofa (as shown in photo), blinds do not cover windows or door ( passer-by can peer into room). Can do better for less cost.

    Remodeled and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony off the King Bedroom is a view of the property fence and some overgrown trees and shrubs. The 4pm check-in and 10am check-out is absurd.

    The room itself is immaculate. Spotless. Nice work, revamping the dock out back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were expecting a nice place, but nothing near this nice for the price we paid! It was beautiful, clean, quiet, and we loved the location! The staff was friendly and helpful! They even called our room about an hour after check in to be sure that everything met my standards! I wish I could remember the man's name the night we checked in (5/11/18), because he was EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neigjbourhood is not very interesting and the poolarea is a little bit small but our kids had a lot of fun. The beds could be a little bit more comfortable but the beds are okay

    Interiour was very modern and nice and the apartments was huge. Very very kind staff and the distance to the beach was about 100m

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard

    The room was beautiful and the bath tube was amazing. Views were gorgeous, the dock was relaxing to sit on in the sun and at night while we enjoyed a drink together. Staff was very helpful and hospitable. The only negative was that the bed killed our backs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was misguided to think that if we booked a suite, there would be a balcony with a view. Clearly the salesperson has never been to this property. We did have a balcony, but it overlooked nothing remotely interesting (unkept grass). Any “water view” was seen from front windows and it was obstructed by overgrown bush/shrubs. There are no water views from balconies as the property is N/S facing. There is a nice dock area with seats to view the inter-coastal. While the staff was nice upon arrival, my phone call to ask about our room view was horrible...he was so rude and had no compassion that I was misguided to buy a suite for the weekend. We only needed room for two. Also, there was no room cleaning service during our two-night stay.

    Beautifully updated, comfortable, basic kitchen necessities provided. Walkable to the beach. A great place if you plan to spend some time indoors or have a place near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My party of six friends traveled to Florida for a quick get-a-way. The condo was perfect for our needs. Your "check in" personnel was very detailed outlining all the resort amenities. Your security personnel was very helpful to us in numerous ways. The beach was just a short walking distance. We enjoyed your deck area as we watched two people fishing and feeding the aquatic life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for sugar in our room.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was fantastic, absolutely wonderful stay here. Our suit was very nice! Everyone was shocked at how nice it was inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out time was 10am which is extremely too early. 11am or 12noon is the average check out time for hotels and condos.

    Patrya, Michael and David (Front desk staff) Were so helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all!

    The location was perfect: on the intercoastal with a beautiful view and right across the street from the beach. The property is clean, well maintained, and recently updated. The staff are friendly, hard working, and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in took forever - about 30 minutes just for my check in, not because of a wait. There was a problem with the software or the internet was slow. There isn't a reliable umbrella and chair service on the beach so you either have to bring your own or hope that the only rental company on the beach has a set for you. The company has about 8 sets set up on the beach across from the Legacy Condos but they were booked the 4 days we were there.

    We really enjoyed staying here. Large rooms - bedroom, bath and kitchen. Pull out couch was "good enough" for our 9 year old. Everything was clean and looked new. Furniture very nice and a lot of storage space. Paper product and initial coffee set up in room. They provide nice towels for pool and beach. Beach was just across the street, but because the condos face a private hotel, you have to walk down to the corner and across. Not far, but if you have a lot of stuff to bring its a bit of a hassle. Legacy condos have a small stash of beach chairs, umbrellas and toys that other guests leave behind. If you are lucky you can grab some of these. There were about 6 chairs and 2 umbrellas when we checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There isnt much not to like or appreciate. I can however, offer suggestions. The beds were not very comfortable. We felt every twitch my husband or myself made. We woke up in the morning achy. Also, you could hear your neighbors. Especially when they were moving the chairs. They made a "nails on chalkboard" kind of noise. I would suggest putting felt on each of the legs of the chairs. I literally thought it was my kids moving them around. When I went out of the room to tell them to keep it down, they were fast asleep. This occured every night and morning.

    The room was very comfortable, the size was excellent for our family of 6. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was small, but none the less, nice. The covered garage was great and secure. It was great having the grill, which we used as well as the fire pit to make smores. We were a street crossings away from the beach. The main strip was a lot of fun, and had so much to offer. The location was fabulous. Our view of the bay, magnificent. We will definately be back to stay at this resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some construction work going on at the property - we understand that this work was essential but clearly we would have preferred it not to coincide with our stay

    Great accommodation in a great location at a very good price for the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. It was too firm.

    Had a great time with family. Very roomy and just minutes to the beach. The room was beautiful. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Secluded back deck overlooking water, yet super short walk to the beach and a few shops. We have 2 young children and it was just perfect. It is exactly what it says, no surprises! The room looked exactly like the pictures. It was very clean and had everything we needed (dishes, etc.) to cook in the room. The staff is more than accommodating and helpful. We grilled out one night and they started the grill and did the clean up afterwards. We saw dolphins and horseshoe crabs off the back deck and caught some fish. They are doing some construction outside just as it says online so we were well prepared. This did NOT cause any issues at all for us and I am excited to see the new improvements when they're finished next time. It was a wonderful vacation and we would definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in should be at 3:00 pm and check out at 11:00 am. It's difficult when there are kids in the group and senior citizens, check in time is too late and check out is a bit early.

    Peytra was extremely courteous at check in and worked with us for an early check in since 1 member of our group has a disability and is a senior citizen. David worked to accommodate us because we had kids in our group and they were very upset about leaving at 10.00 am. David gave us the opportunity to stay on the property and use the pool and bathroom facilities and helped to accommodate the senior citizen in our group.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    -Perfect location. -Easy couple minute walk to the beach. -Rooms were great, clean and spacious. -The kitchen element had everything needed. -Staff were all amazing and very helpful. -Pool was great for the kids. -On site parking was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction was terribly noisy and woke us up super early in the morning. Our room was by the elevator which also made it even noisier.

    The rooms were updated with nice floors and stainless steel appliances. Coffee pot was nice and modern, deep sinks and dishwasher was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Families with kids need to be warned kids should not be running up and down the walkways outside rooms. One family of bad actors can ruin an otherwise peaceful evening.

    Spacious rooms, well equipped including bath needs, kitchen equipment, comfortable furniture, beds and bed linens. Many restaurants within walking distance. Close to beach. Would have liked a suitcase stand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, great location, kitchen had everything we needed (could use some kind of kettle as tea drinkers need love too lol) but we boiled water in a pot on the stove...no big deal. Bed was compfy too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sink plunger in 203B was stuck closed. We had to lift it to drain the sink. Toilet seat needs tightening. Minor things, but you should know. Overall, a 10 plus!!

    Everything was ready to go on our arrival. Our son and family had their own bedroom, bathroom and etc., etc. PERFECT!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A small table on the balcony to put my coffee cup.

    Location was excellent, staff went out of their way to assist. Bar b Q was a Weber and a real bonus for eating at the condo. Beach is across the street with easy access. I just can't say enough good things about this place and I certainly will be back...Ed Davis, London, Ontario Canada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The place looked like a construction zone do to the new roof and rebuilding of the ocean wall going on. However even with that happening there was very little inconvenience to us guests. As for the rooms, the only real comment I would add is a few more kitchen comforts like a kettle, scissors etc. As for the facility we were disappointed that there was no gym or beach accessories like chairs to use.

    The rooms were large, clean and updated, very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little higher than I would like to pay, but you definitely get your money's worth.

    I like that is was close so I didn't have to go all the way to Orlando to stay in a resort. And the girls enjoyed being so close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t the most soft and comfy beds but who cares, by the time we layed down we were so exhausted it didn’t really matter

    The rooms were aesthetically pleasing and large. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let me say I can not thank Legacy Vacations enough. You saved the weekend! I booked another vacation resort on the internet. The other facility was a farce the worst experience ever in over 30 years of travel. So know that with 30 years I am not easily fooled but this time the other resort got me. Legacy Vacation saved my weekend, the staff I believe his name was Randy was more than gracious and helped get us booked in and he said our photos don't lie. He was correct your facility was beyond, way beyond what the photos showed. Room was impeccable and looked like a "Home and Garden" photo shoot. Many Thanks to you and your on site staff. Ed Hershberger Please feel free to use my name.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a King bed, but received two doubles. We were told you get a King if it’s available?? The property was not busy at all. Front desk simply said that’s the way our booking process works. No effort was made to place us in a King room. The blinds on the windows give a beach feel to the room and look nice but are inadequate for privacy and blocking unwanted light. There was a bright light out side our door, our room could not get dark with all the light filtering through the blinds. If you prefer your room dark, it’s a little annoying. When your sitting on the bed at night you can see people walking by your room through the open cracks on the side of the blinds.

    The rooms are large and newly updated. Nice streaming feature on the TV provides access to Netflix, Amazon Prime Ect. It’s a short walk, about a block off the beach, no beach chairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a completely renovated 2-bedroom unit with our 3 teenage children. It was perfect and had enough space for all of us. The units are beautiful and very comfortable. The property itself is in a great location and is a very minimal walk to the public beach, which is also beautiful. Our kids enjoyed the heated pool and game room. It was a very relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room room room. It was so clean. Location was fantastic!

    The room, location, staff were excellent! It was much better than expensive brand name hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good beds, very, very clean, really nice staff, so spacious. Good views and close to beach. Walking distance to minit mart. Nice pool and other amenities. Very comfortable for a family stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wish they provided a small travel size bottle of bubble bath or salts for the beautiful tub in the master. I had to go out to buy some and none of the stores in the area carry it except the pharmacies in large expensive bottles that I couldnt take back home on flight. Also, more silverware, plates and bowls would be nice. we had only enough for one meal at a time, so we needed to wash them often. Room darkening curtains would also be a great addition in the living room and master. Living room hideabed mattress was not the best but my son didnt complain.

    I loved the spaciousness and decor of the unit. beautiful condo with comfortable bedrooms. loved the view and dock and the pool was very warm and nice for swimming. The tub in the master is amazing! The beach accross the street is very nice and not crowded like all the others in the area. it is a gem. Best restaurants in area are Columbia (Sand Key 15 min) and the Salt Rock Grill (3 min. drive). management was always attentive to our needs,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our kids bedroom/flat was right on the external corridor to all flats. It would have better if the flats also had non see-through curtains along the corridor, rather than nice looking white wooden blinds that let sun through and are not really hiding from people walking by to their rooms. Otherwise really nice, would recommend.

    Spacious, very modern and well decorated with all equipment needed. As there was 5 of us, we had a very nice 2 apartments next to each other with direct internal access. The sofa bed and all bed were very comfortable. The hotel was close to the beach (just across the main road) and offered parking and a swimming pool (we didn't try it). Staff was friendly too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay for two or the whole family. Perfect if you would like to make your on breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great for trips to the beach (closed by or in the southern or northern part of Clearwater). The sunset is amazing! (I like it more than in Key West) Really really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small. Balcony off the bedroom had no view.

    Newly remodeled rooms were great! Well supplied with all necessities. Large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here.

    The staff were very friendly and kept us informed of any events happening at the hotel at the time of check in as well as with a follow up phone call. The parking was also excellent as it was close to my room and under the building which kept the car cool as well as my family protected from the inclement weather. The pool was a bit small but more than enough to enjoy with my family. They also had laundry facilities which was a bonus. The beach was also close by which could be reached on foot within 2 to 3 minutes. The room was one of the best I've stayed in at any hotel. Very large, modern and well decorated. The pictures of their website is exactly what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints about our stay.

    My 11 yr old son thoroughly enjoyed fishing from the dock. If he wasn't at the beach he was fishing. The beach is a short walk from the property. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. Wish I could replicate the décor at my own house. We had two adjoining rooms - one for my family of four and one for our friends who were a retired couple. Everyone was happy with the accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the parking garage was a little weird but never ran into any issues. Otherwise I had zero complaints!

    There wasn't any food at the resort but that was ok. Each room in our 2 bdrm had their own kitchen and coffee maker. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The beds were a little too firm but the pillows were amazing. Will definitely be staying there again. It's a very close walk to the beach. The beach was never over crowded and there was more than enough room for people to spread out. There were many things to do and many restaurants within close range to the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved it

    The rooms were beautiful and spacious. Customer service was great. The full kitchen had anything and everything you could or would need. Great location and price! Can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We all enjoyed our stay - we have 3 teenagers who were able to stay on an interconnecting room. The photos don't do it justice. It was stunning. Very well equipped. The parking was in a small multi storey so the car stayed cool- there was plenty of parking. The beach was only a couple of minutes stroll away and quiet. Was s welcome mini break away from our villa and the busy parks in Orlando. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the inside of rooms it's like a suite or condo Nice size and we were able to walk across the street to the beach. The hotel was quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There isn't anything about this place that I would say is bad. The only thing I could possibly say is that the units are tile except for 1 of the bedrooms. After a few days I wished there were a rug or carpet for my feet but otherwise this place is fantastic.

    The rooms at the Legacy Indian Shores are great. They are huge compared to other places. We booked the 2 BR / 2 BA unit which was really two large units connected together. One had a kitchen, dinning, and living area where the other did not. The unit is as wide as the building so one bedroom was on the north side and the other on the south side. It had balconies on both ends (one was private). All the furniture was comfortable. 3 Large TVs in the bedrooms and living room. Kitchen had new GE appliances which we used often. Stocked with kitchenware, and cleaning sundries, etc. The WIFi was good. The bathrooms were awesome. Large oversize showers and tub. Double vanity in one. Lot's of room. Dimming lights throughout. The public beach is across the street and there is a landing for parking and and alley to go through with showers and trash cans when traveling to and from the sea. Very nice and clean beach which was not very crowded compared to Clearwater beach which was packed the day we visited. The pool was a good size for the number of guests there and plenty of seating and loungers. Outdoor music, etc. The game room had plenty to keep the kids entertained. The deck that goes out into the bay is good too. Lot's of chairs to relax. We saw a dolphin and there were tons of fish and even some horseshoe crabs living under the deck that we saw every day. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond often to ensure we had everything we needed. Great at check in. Called shortly after check in and every other day to check on us. The maintenance guys were great too. One offered to leave the lights on for the kids after 10pm so they could keep swimming in the pool. Another offered to setup the Grill for me in the evening when I mentioned we bought some items to cook. They really do a fantastic job with their service. Clearwater is about 20 minutes to the north and Madeira is about 15 minutes to the south.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was when I booked the room I was told that it was a waterfront room, which it was, but it was fronting the bay which we couldn't swim in but it was just across the street from the beach and after just a very short walk was fine.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. The view and location to everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee not available until 8:30am Small pool

    Beautiful modern apartments that are quite comfortable. Convenient to beach and overlooking bay. Good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washer and dryer in rooms.

    Walking distance to a lot of places. Right across the street from the beach. Fishing right in the back from a dock into the intercoastal waters. Very relaxing!!!!!!! Full kitchen, very convenient. Love the showers, very roomy!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out couch could have been better.

    Everything was updated and clean. Nice, firm mattress. Loved the intracoastal location. Saw manatees and dolphins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator malfunctioned and we had to carry all our luggage and food items up the stairs.

    The room was completely updated. Very spacious! The dock area was so nice, as well as the cabana area and pool. Petra and Janet in the check in station were so nice and welcoming!!! We were close to all the best the Clearwater area has to offer. We would recommend this location to families and friends. We will look forward to our next visit to Legacy Vacation Resorts in Indian Shores Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didn't like it, it was when I got to the resort, they had checked in a person w/ same last name on my room, everything turned down right, but was kind disappointed that the front desk didn't have the patience to really check ID and CC to see if was the right person checking in. Wish they have a bigger pool and also or BBQ area at pool or a pool at back side close to the deck. Also they need to add one more Grill at property. And the really need to fix elevator, really scary. I know is only 2 floors, but elevator needs maintenance.

    Beautiful room, really new, clean, spacious. Beautiful deck on the back at lake. Really enjoy my stay, nice location 2 min walk to the beach. Overall really liked and I will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not go to the balcony at all without getting bit by sand fleas. Very unpleasant itching and swelling from bite, had to buy skin anti itch and benedryl for swelling. Wish they would let customers know there are sand flies so we can take precautions. Getting bit by sand flies is not fun at all during vacation. Overall it's a nice place to stay if they got rid of these pesky insects.

    I love the rooms, very nicely put together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were super sized but the mattress' were too hard for our choice so i did struggle to get comfy the first night, it wasn't as much of a problem the other nights.

    The size & cleanliness of the 'apartment' was amazing! it was airy & modern, large flat screen tv's throughout, everything looked new & the kitchen was fully equipped. The 2 bathrooms were spacious, hot water at all times & soft towels. Beds were super sized & the pull out setee had a good thick mattress. The balcony on all 3 sides was great & there were a manatee & calf in the waterway behind, woodpeckers & parakeets in the trees outside the room. Parking garage & pool area were clean & the staff polite. Definitely recommend & we will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eating or drinking facilities only a vending machine.

    the hotel is right by the beach. the rooms are newly renovated and were very clean and modern. very nice indeed. room 501 has a lovely balcony looking over the pool. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a superb experience and we can't wait until our next vacation at Legacy!

    We loved the attention to detail from the moment we arrived! We walked in for a late check-in and the staff knew our names, that was a great first impression. Even on the morning of our check-out, it was nice to see that the staff had prepped the luggage carts for our bags right outside our door. The fresh clean style of the suite and openness made us never want to leave. The fully equipped kitchen and next day call from staff checking in on us was so refreshing. It felt like an upgrade to our comfort at home. Our kiddos are still talking about how much they loved staying at Legacy, even weeks after. We LOVED our entire experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 am is too early to check out but we could use shower and other falicilties after check out final day

    Rooms almost new renovated, very clean, confortable, very well located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that the rooms next to ours were being renovated. We were awakened at 7:30 every morning to hammering and loud banging noises next to our bedroom wall. Also for some reason they only had one propane tank for the grill and firepit.

    The view from the dock was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    balcony is not worth to mention but not needed anyway

    nice beach is just on the other side of the road. rooms are spacey with large kitchen and living room. some appartments are under reconstruction - they look great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street numbers were difficult to see. The building's main entrance faces at right angle to the apartment building next to it. The driveway is a common entrance with that same building so it is a little difficult to determine if that is the entry way for the apartment or the Legacy.

    We enjoyed the easy access to the beach with the walkways and easy to drive to parks. The beaches provided umbrella and chair rentals. The renovated rooms are spacious and the view of the waterway is lovely. We caught a glimpse of a pair of dolphins. A variety of restaurants to choose from for meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elite One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing quiet location. The resort truly exceeded my expectations on the size and quality of the suite. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was almost non existent. People with thick hair probably would not be able to rinse soap out of their hair.

    Location was great! Convenient to beach, restaurants and airport!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an unpleasant odor (sulphur?) in the area of the property. That detracted just a little from relaxing in the outside areas of the property.

    The facility was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They provided us with beach chairs (left behind by other guests). The gulf beach was just across the street - very convenient. We're on the move a lot so it was a good landing place. Our room was nicely updated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrowed parking entrance.The condo is under remodeling, and you can hear noise in the next room.

    Dimmed lights and nice furniture,appliances,bathrooms. The hotel has a fishing dock.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As long as you are aware what you are getting and that suits your needs, this is a good choice. If you're looking for a full service hotel, this isn't for you

    We were upgraded and the room was huge, with full kitchen facilities and a large lounge and dining area. However, there was only one bed with a sofa bed so the lounge was part bedroom, which was fine for us with kids. There are no eating facilities on site and unless you book cleaning as an extra, your room won't be touched while you are there. So this is very much an apart-hotel. If that suits your needs, the refurbished rooms are excellent and there is a pizzeria and an Irish pub in easy walking distance but both close at 9pm (pub stays open but no kids under 21 after 9pm). Beach is just across the road and local convenience store is a 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but next time we hope to get one of the renovated units.

    Great value for the location and amenities. Although the place was older, it was well maintained and very clean and comfortable. Beach access is a couple of minutes away. Front desk and manager were exceptionally nice and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Boat Dock
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress could be better. The shower was great(the rain shower type) but the water pressure was really low.

    The unit was remodeled and lovely except for the carpeting in the bedrooms. I loved the end unit located on the bayside. Maintenance was prompt and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the stove didn't work smoothly, the refrigerator was noisy. I heard all that happened in the room above and the room next to me. It could use more insulation between units.

    The facility was very clean and neat. I was treated well by all the staff. I enjoyed my stay very much. The updates are definitely needed. The kitchen needed a little TLC. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was extensive renovations going on throughout the day and early evening.

    The unit we stayed in was outstanding. Unfortunately there was renovations going on around us. The staff only told me of the renovations upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean and tidy but was very very overpriced for the quality of the resort . it being half the price we paid it would've still been too expensive . Definitely would not stop again or recommend

    Room is clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: