Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden - New Haven 3 stars

2260 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT 06518 , USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Hamden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    The front desk clerk did what he could to get another room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking reservation didn't reserve our room which should've came with a jacuzzi so we were offered a downgrade to a king bedroom w/o the jacuzzi at a lower rate but my wife & I was really interested in having the room with the jacuzzi may not use booking.com for our next reservation we wasn't thee only one customers before us had thee same issues with booking.com not reserving the room they wanted.

    The front desk clerk did what he could to get another room for us even though wasn't what we wanted but at a lower rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    absolut ok für den Preis
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in one way dishes and with plastic cutlery is just not very environment freindly and the knifes are furthermore very weak...

    . tea fro breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Kind and courteous staff and for the most part very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean and neat and the room was clean but the shower dropped and had a large rust stain at the drain and it looked like someone was killed in it. It was disgusting to shower in and grossed me out.

    Kind and courteous staff and for the most part very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Don't judge the book by the cover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky unclean shower! With brand new soap, body wash and shampoo... like it had been cleaned or serviced.

    They immediately gave us a new room for out inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff was overall very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool at the location was closed by a health inspector. The carpet in main areas wash dirty or frayed. A number of areas looked to be under renovation or in need of repair. The parking availability is too small for this location and access to rooms seemed to be only through the main entrance which was not convenient to my room location.

    The staff was overall very helpful and friendly. The property is very conveniently located, right off the Merritt Parkway and close to Hamden shopping. The room was generally clean and without issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    dreadful
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    went to check in 1pm, the room wasn't ready. came back 8.15pm when finished activity, there computer system was down, a queue of people sitting in reception waiting on checkin. reception was filthy, looked like carpet hadn't been hoovered in weeks. Clarion tech support people wouldn't take a call from the poor receptionist, who was stuck himself. no-one else at hotel to help him(there was a lady's name on a board saying duty manager, there was certainly no sign of her). after about 30 mins waiting and about to leave to find another hotel, got him to accept copies ID and CC so he could check us in once system got back up. went to room, it hadn't been made up, bare mattress, there was a takeaway soda cup on sideboard etc. got a new room, which to be fair was passable. swiming pool was closed, looked like a long time since it had been open. got up early to do emails before we'd to leave for days activity, wireless was down, was told it would be back up 7pm. 7.15 was told probably another 40 minutes. had to leave before then, so no idea if it every got back up. we were living a 1hr drive away from New Haven, but as my son was finishing his activity 8pm and starting again 8am the next morning, we thought it better just to stay the night in New Haven. what a mistake. for $139, was a disgrace. and the hot portion of the breakfast was inedible.

    the only + was that it was near where we were going.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was old. Walls were very thin. We heard everything from the room next door. Pool was closed by the health department in June. We didn't try breakfast.

    Staff was cheerful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Everything seemed clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls looked a little rough and out of date. It would be nice if there was a DVD player in each room

    Everything seemed clean. Staff were very nice Plenty of lighting Good room space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend anyone . Bugs in the bathroom and broken shower. Empty toilet items
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service , rooms with bugs and broken shower

    Like the service from some of the staff trying to make it happen but didn’t see any afford from the manager or who was in charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was great. Otherwise underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel partially because of the pool. The pool has been closed by the department of health since June 7. No notations on website or booking. We would have chosen a different hotel if we had known.

    The staff was excellent. Quijion was unbelievably helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    The housekeeping in the room was impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was fair and there was a staff member outfront sitting in one of the chairs with her feet propped up on the roof Oh morning that was disappointing

    The housekeeping in the room was impeccable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointment with our stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The telephone in the room was dead, even though it was plugged in. We were out of toilet paper. The air conditioning was very loud and we had to warm the room. The window was on a corridor, like living in a cave. The parking is shared with a local restaurant and the guy at the desk did not warn us where to park. We will not stay there again.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    dont book here 🤬
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Desk Manager was rude & very unprofessional. She was always on the phone & didnt accomadate me & my family at all we booked over 15 rooms! NEVER AGAIN!!!! the shower rid was falling & the bathroom smelled!

    The breakfast was amazing & was in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ( more so the child at the front desk ) bathroom wasn’t the cleanest , nor did the toilet flush . Told staff , issue wasn’t resolved

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Power went out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out at 2:40 am. Woke up to having to shower with no lights and using my phone flashlight to do my makeup. Wanted to talk with someone at the front desk, no one was to be found.

    Clean, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    We were there for business and a few days vacation. Good hotel for the price, bed very comfy, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like it had undergone a Reno but little details weren’t finished.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Liked the amenities, frig, microwave, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The front desk staff was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool are was close and under construction with no notice until I checked in. Was one of the biggest reason I chose this property.

    The front desk staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    The feeling of being home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the apartment was freezing. I contacted the representative MULTIPLE times requesting that the heat be set to a comfortable temp. Unfortunately this continued to be an issue for the duration of our trip, resulting in us having to heat with the oven. There were multiple lights out in the residence, a few of the blinds were broken from the clamps so as soon as you touched them they fell apart. The laundry detergent compartment on the washing machine completely fell of when opening. Sheets and comforters had to be rewashed as they were not fresh (there were some left in the dryer, assuming we had to remake the beds ourselves.) Locating the key was a drag! Other than that it was a nice stay!

    The feeling of being home. The location to attractions, cleanliness of apartment overall and the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    For one night it didn’t kill me
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room worn and dingy Hotels should make public when people live in them It makes the hotel subpar status The rate should have been less for the property

    Close to destination pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient but not a luxury spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not particularly elegant. Rather downscale facilities and food. Pool closed but then they always are in the east during th winter.

    The hotel was located just right for my visit. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    The pool was under construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under construction. As this was one of the reasons this hotel was chosen ... it was quite disappointing that this was not functional. Would have preferred to known at time of booking that the pool was not functional. I would have chosen to stay at different location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I truly enjoyed by stay, interaction with staff and the accommodations were great!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room Daily breakfast selections 24 hour coffee and tea Cleanliness of the room and facility Refrig and microwave in the room Pleasantness of staff WiFi availibity Access/Use of computer/ print/ copier Availability of excercise room/ pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Did worth the money i paid. I ve been in many.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above.

    The rug has stain on them. The tv is too small. Privacy is poor because the window is in the hallway , making easier for people walking in the hallway if your cutain is opened just a little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Nothing really comes to mind.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken pool, kids running the hallways, overcrowded breakfast area, poorly stocked. Indifferent front desk help, slow/non working elevator

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel was convenient, rooms were nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was disappointing, No manager on site to help with our problems. I booked 4 rooms under the same name and one of my family member rooms was put on the other side of the hotel. We checked in early and only 2 rooms were ready. The remaining in about an hours time we were told the remaining rooms would all be next to each other. When we came back my remaining family was put on the other side of the hotel. Asking for a manager we were told no one was in till Monday. How you have multiple large functions (family reunion and weddings) and no manager on site is ridiculous. I was texted at midnight which didn't help at all, no compensation was made for our disappointing stay. Chicken bones were found behind the dressers by the garbage cans, our pull our bed the mattress was almost paper thin. The towel bar came down in the bathroom when I tried to take a towel down. When I finally spoke with a "manager" on Monday she was of no help. All I was told was that we were the disturbing party and caused problems for other people staying there because of our upset manor. No one cared that we were unhappy. We were made out to be minority in the hotel and weren't treated with any kind of help or respect. I'm sorry to have to write such a terrible review but at this point other than convince of location that was the best thing about the hotel.

    The location of the hotel was convenient, rooms were nice, good parking, breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    The staff was very nice and helpful when necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very dated and not clean. Filthy to be frank. Hotel is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel yet our room reeked of cigarette smoke. The ac was leaking water all over the rug. There was broken glass on balcony. Coffeepot not clean. Carpet absolutely disgusting! Couldn't walk on it without shoes. It appeared that there were families living in hotel...homeless perhaps? Very disappointed in this hotel for the price we had to pay. Not worth it. Unfortunately very few options in that area and they take full advantage of that.

    The staff was very nice and helpful when necessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is the suite was fine but someone needs to re -grout around the tub as there is what looks like embedded mold in places. This was also the case in another of the bedroom suites we stayed at last time. It's a shame that the Clarion does not take care of this problem.

    The continental breakfast offered lots of choices and good coffee. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful. A strong shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    If you have low expectations, you will be OK.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. The diner had beautiful landscaping. The hotel looked like there had been no weeds pulled or landscaping done year to date, 06/11/17.

    The diner next door was very friendly and accommodated our large party. Food and staff were great. We had breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the parking lot

    The room was very clean and comfy. Offered a microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom was very nice with lots of towels. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    OK, but not a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat did not work properly; had thermostat set to 84 to no effect -- room was chilly all night. One of 2 light bulbs above shaving/make-up sink was burned out. Made for a dark area. They did provide wifi as advertised; but it was only available on the night of our visit. In the morning, before we checked out, the wifi passcode was invalid. The place is acceptable but no more than that. The priceis too high for what you get. They advertised a queen sized bed but it was the smallest queen we've seen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    2.9
    The service was poor, our original smelled of cigarettes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor, our original smelled of cigarettes and it was a huge problem to change it. Then staff was complaining while we were standing there. Very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed relaxing with my love
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked on the door 1hr earlier before check out came back knocking at 10:45am

    Great amount of space. very clean, felt like home away from home. the breakfast was awesome the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    It served the purpose, but woudln't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms, bathroom, need to be updated.

    the bed and pillows were excellent. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty, dirty, smelly and run down

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Close to where we needed to be;
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was inedible

    Close to where we needed to be; staff friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and they did not clean the room. No fresh towels provided

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, nice to have continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as clean as it could have been, toilet was dirty.

    Location was good, nice to have continental breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff tried really hard but could use a few improvement on upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't opened.. Walls were thin.

    Food and staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok place to rest tired bones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed by the board od health. Fitness room was a mess.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok except for the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Bacon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Have whomever that is answering the phone know what they are talking about.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed It was complications with my early check in and I was lied to about it by a staff member named Alex.

    Breakfast Quiet floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up with bites all over my legs and feet

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Super stuffy, not very accommodating, no cable for tv. Pool was filthy. Room had stink bugs.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    My original room hadn't been cleaned, had to walk back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My original room hadn't been cleaned, had to walk back to lobby to have another room assigned. This room didn't seem very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Room smelled horrible/dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled horrible/dirty. Couldn’t sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Convenience - near highways and family.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenience - near highways and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Our stay felt like being in a Motel 6.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cloth-stained furniture and poor housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Did not clean room every day and would not leave clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not clean room every day and would not leave clean washcloths every day. Changed key code on door without notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The staff made me feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable king bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't up to my expectations, poor quality

    Very comfortable king bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Breakfast is recycle sausage was tough like it had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is recycle sausage was tough like it had been recook found ticks on the bed and entire main floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise oveenight

    Noise overnight and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very clean

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Quick business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are comfortable, but the bathrooms are not the cleanest

    Having the balcony was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needs a face lift

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally grubby. Poor breakfast

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Entirely adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Probably won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😒Breakfast was marginally gd Cold eggs. Bacon heaped in a warming tray also cold... Was prepared at 6am so it was a disaster by 8:30 when we ate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay billing was inconsistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple holds on payments. Even after checking out the hotel had a hold on money. The billing was inconsistent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    The halls way walls and doors were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The halls way walls and doors were dirty. This property needs a good updating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot food

    the employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fourth time staying at this facility. Todd at the front desk is the best!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting could be better.

    Bed was comfy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was overwhelming the available staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overwhelming the available staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Needs a lot of updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room, wet carpet, dirty bathroom, almost scary bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and cool
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the property was awesome

    Staff was very friendly and cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good! Handicap railing in hot tub needed to be fix, I fell in, no injuries but definitely needs to be fixed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    The location is convenient and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 440 was very uncomfortable, and there was hair on two towels.

    The location is convenient and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    It was in a good location, but the facility is out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were out dated

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff to all guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings old outdated. pool area old and a little dirty needs updating. A lot of money for an ok place.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Like many places we stay the little things cloud the picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price Breaktast

    Easy atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend to everybody I know who needs accommodations in New Haven.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to keep the light out of the room for darkness to sleep.

    Great price, great room, simple but just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean and friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good and friendly people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: