Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Cabot Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

200 Portland Street, Lancaster, NH 03584, United States of America

#2 of 3 hotels in Lancaster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    We made the best of it. The location was great. However we won’t be recommending to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited at the empty front desk for 15 minutes when we got there. The attendant showed up, began checking us in and only had rooms across the street for us. So we had to get back in the car and go across the street. Mind you I just had surgery and I’m on crutches. The place advertised an elevator and that must only be in the main building because the attendant put us on the second floor across the street and I had to negotiate a rickety set of steps on crutches. Oh and don’t lean on the railing because it’s only there for show! We had a screaming child next to us on night one and a family with rowdy children on night two—who didn’t sleep so neither did anyone else. The property didn’t do anything about it; and because of the age and construction of the building there was virtually no insulation from the noise. The coverings on the bed were not completely clean and there were very minimal amounts of towels for bath use. Oh and they require you to pay for your stay up front at check-in. So make sure you’re prepared for that too.

    The views were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.7
    Needs upgrading, but we made it work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need upgrading, lights flickering on the lamps, along with the pool was too cold too want to use it, alot of green algee along the edges, not relaxing. I'm sure 20 years ago this location was very popular.

    Property was nice, beautiful views. Location is ideal for nearby attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    I like the fact that if there happens to be an issue that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the 3rd time staying at Cabot Inn in the same room but something has definitely gone wrong with the mattress on the bed. I did voice my concerns with the desk person and they did have the mattress flipped it helped a little. Hopefully it will be replaced by time we stay again.

    I like the fact that if there happens to be an issue that the staff rectifies it very quickly. I will definitely stay again as for the value, the scenery and convenience of the location it is ideal for our stay. At checkout we where informed that there is a new program in place that if you go thru their website and rebook there is a discount for repeat guests so am looking forward to that next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with all of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was freezing cold and had a funny smell.....there was mold around the edge of the pool also. My room smelled a little musty and the beds were very uncomfortable.

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with all of my questions. My son loved that they had a game room that he could play in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    Close proximity to Santa’s Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was sticky in our room, crumbs and dust on the coffee maker tray, bathroom light was very very dim, stray hairs still in the tub, very little water pressure/crusty looking shower head, breakfast area was very dated/carpet was coming up at the enterance (I stumbled on it upon entering).

    Close proximity to Santa’s Village. Breakfast options weren’t horrible, had yogurt/waffles/toast/bagels/sausage&egss for sandwiches/juices/cereal. Beds were good, staff was very nice. Views of the mountains were amazing! My son loved playing at the little playground they had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Average. We only slept here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower, actually whole bathroom was pretty bad. The pool area needed a major rehab. The water was freezing, mold on side, no railings. Not my cup of tea.

    Nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.2
    Call board of health and stop your relationship with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelt-first room we checked into smelled like someone smoked 2 packs before we got there. That mixed w a moldy smell-nasty. Sorry I know you get what you pay for and we went for cheap (bc let’s face it Santa’s village and all attractions are not) but this was so gross. Beds were so hard that 2 days later my back is killing me! Queen size bed which was big enough w only 3 pilowas. Not even sure if we got qualifies as a pillow? Bathroom just smelled bad even from first opening the door. Bfast-some Sage choices: cereal, yogurt, bread/bagel/s muffins. Waffle maker was fine. Eggs were the oval ones you just reheat and sausage was not recognizable in taste. Looked like it-but didn’t taste like it. Coffee was fine but not refilled often. If you want iced coffee, bring a cup of ice from your room to make one. I asked for ice and was told it was around the corner in the ice vending area. Pool-someone call BOH on these people. Mold all over the white pipes. Stained yellow Stairs. Nasty. Tough to tell kids 9 and 10-no yoj cant swim, but we had to After a few minutes looking around. FRIGID pool and a hot tub that only 2 jets worked. 5 person limit so if more fhan 2 guests in at a time-you weren’t getting in. Once you did get in, the water was so low unless you laid Flat across, you weren’t getting any hot water. Or should I saw warm? Place was so so so steamy, I thought there was a sauna-but nope just gross and uncomfortable to sit in. WiFi-non existent. Had to use it for work, even on vacation. So this was a necessity not a luxury. Would love nothing more than to have an unplugged vacation, but needed it. We were downstairs and no WiFi even picked up. Moved to the lobby and there was some. We changed rooms and it was better but still dropped off. Normally you wouldn’t mind-but this place Iabsled a business center!!! The manager showed me An app on his phone w the current speeds and told me it was my device. Ummm ok but no.

    The only thing that was good was the view in the backyard. BUT-it’s a mountain so you Can get that from 1 of 100 places that line up the road. That said-if Santa’s village is what you want, it leas than a 2 min drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were expecting the restaurant to be open but it was under construction. Would have liked a little notice about that.

    The pool was refreshing. The bed was comfy. Liked the fresh air through the window. Didn’t feel like we were stuck inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Loved the peacefulness even though there where alot of small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the peacefulness even though there where alot of small children staying here you really couldn't hear them. The complementary breakfast was very good and staff kept everything well stocked. This was our 2nd stay and we will stay again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful pillows on the bed.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Super nearby Santa's Village which was great after a long day of riding rides and walking around with the kiddos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was cold could not get hot water. Continental breakfast wasn’t the best. Stale cereal and no selection.

    Great view. Awesome staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    We always stay here when we are visiting Santa's Village. Great value for families!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you stay in the extended building, you have to cross the highway to get to the main hotel, there should be a pedestrian cross light, or at least a crosswalk...

    Great Location, the weather was cool, so the indoor pool was just what we needed to keep the kids busy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    The hotel staff were very accommodating. We were there for a funeral and they accommodated my family with a special room to gather at no additional cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    very cozy room and the mountain view was awesome will probably stay agian when back in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at first had problem with the sink needed 2 hands to turn on the water but left a note at the front desk on our way out the second day and when we came back at 9 pm the problem was resolved

    the bed was super comfortable and was pleased with the amount of lights in the room made it bright and cheery in the evening. really like how the staff took care of a small problem with the room they where quick and effecient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    If we are back in the area, we will probably seek another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The physical facilities are tired; need major make over. 15 years ago you had a full breakfast menu; the current set up was a disappointment.

    Location Staff: they came out to the parking lot with the cell phone that we left behind. Most appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.0
    Not the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast that was included was very scarce. It was not presented in an appetizing way and there were very few options. The dining hall was not sanitary to my standards. The pool room smelled like cigarette smoke and must, so I did not end up using the pool for leisure. The room did not include a microwave, so food had to be heated in the main lobby, which was not ideal.

    The king size bed was nice and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay and Play convenient to Santa's Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motor Inn accommodates large # of people. Staff could have been more attentive to breakfast items and coffee replenishments. Items went quickly & were often out. Pool towels were easily available in the main lobby, but rack was often empty for long periods of time. Was looking for Christmas tree farm recommendations and things to do in area and staff wasn't that knowledgeable of the area. Pool was quite chilly for being a heated pool. Last year there was a local restaurant that occupied an area at the motor inn. Unfortunately they have closed since.

    This is our 3rd year staying as it's super convenient to Santa's Village. While not a chain hotel it provides basic comfort and needs fro traveling family. Staff was very helpful answering questions. Breakfast Provided was perfect for kids, adults alike. Coffee tea microwave available at all times. Pool is quite large accommodates number of people without feeling crowded. Backyard playground and land perfect for kids and running around-view gorgeous We rented one of the suites with a kitchenette. Perfect way to save money without eating out. Kids/Adults able to spend more time at the pool with friends & family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect of stay and play
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Much needed attentiveness to keeping coffee/ breakfast items/paper goods/pool towels supplied..demand extremely high with full hotel.

    Convenient location to Santas Village. Dated motor inn that could stand some renovations. Continental breakfast supplied perfect for families. Pool perfect Main building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    2.9
    Never would stay at that hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty towel in our bathroom everything was aged. People smoking outside our room pot and cigarettes. Far away from everyhing. Pool deck super slippery our daughter cracked her head walking around.

    The restaurant down the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    2.9
    It was terrible and I’ve stayed at some dives . These shouldn’t be rented 4 the price we paid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pics for outside rooms is not accurate . It’s a building across the street, space heaters in the room for heat , ceiling falling down., no coffee maker or things they tell u that they have. No extra blankets . Woman at the desk was not very helpful and very rude !!

    The location to Santas village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.4
    The view and quiet are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need better cleaning, corners, mattress sheet, vacuum room every day and under toilet rim. The breakfast room needs cleaning, tables & chairs (not just the seats), and garbage emptied every day.

    The view and quiet are really nice. The furniture in the rooms is new and nice. Breakfast coffee is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    The staff keeping there eyes off my wife when we were in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff keeping there eyes off my wife when we were in the pool. Did to alot of the other guests as well. Made my wife feel very uncomfortsble so we left. Change that and it would be better place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.0
    Good location and price but could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While this hotel is a good price, it needs an update. Remove the carpet and the terrible bed covers that old hotels use and don't clean regularly. Instead replace with the more modern practice of washable duvets on beds and clean tiling on floors. Breakfast is serviceable but please use paper goods and not styrophome.

    Great pool, sauna and hot tub and in a good location in White Mountains (near all leaf viewing routes).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    It was ok , but we would probably try some where else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing compared to the pictures on line , and the coffee was not hot as it could be.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool was good and the location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.0
    Food was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled stale/moldy. A book with local eateries would have been helpful. Need vending machines in the hotel other than just drinks.

    Food was OK. Variety every day would have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    The stay was overall satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub in pool area broken, a big disappointment! Coffee pot in our room broken. It was replaced after the first night. The beds were to hard for my liking.

    views, staff, room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good value easy to acces modern motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was minimal continental

    Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Property suited us well as a base for autumn leaf peeping for a few days. We have stayed here before as the room rate is good for a property of this age and condition

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I was very pleased. I got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated;bathroom tiny. No microwave. Outdoor light by the door didn't work.

    I liked that a continental breakfast was included with the price. I liked the fridge in the room. I loved the view of the mountains from the room. The price was great. I liked the iron, ironing board and blow dryer. It was clean for being a very outdated room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    4.2
    A bad memory and a loss of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing: 1) unprofessional staff at the reception; 2) noise of the ice machine all night long; 3) horrible view (DESPITE HAVING PAID FOR A MOUNTAIN VIEW) 4) the pizza box left in the fridge.

    Nothing in particular. The room was big but with a horrible view on a storage building at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress.. Noisy air unit. Very low water pressure. Old old old. Breakfast was very poor. Waffles were the only fresh option. All else was from a package. Sausage and eggs were horrible. There was mold in the ceiling of our bathroom

    Parking and wi fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    2.5
    never again do yourshelf a faver book another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was the dirtiest place we ever stayed (REALY) so dirty we didn't even want to take our shoes off or take a shower we would of found another motel if it wasn't so late no heat in the room they gave us a little 4 in. heater that was full of dust and dirt not good at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.0
    Not a good value for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Very a spartan room. No coffee maker; only 1 chair (2people); no desk or table. Mini fridge sits on floor. No breakfast; no ice. IMHO is overpriced. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    2.9
    Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware! Do not stay at this hotel if the room is listed as "exterior room". It means that you stay in a room in a building across the street from the hotel! It is a dump - a run down motel lodge with dark, rooms that smell. Since I had stayed here before (in the main hotel) I didn't think twice to book it again - not realizing that the booking stated "exterior room". I thought that it meant that the room faced the parking lot - not a room across the street! It was gross. They need to let you know that you are staying in a dark, dingy motel room - completely separate from the hotel when you book it. Interesting - where are fotos on line of these exterior rooms? Needless to say, I demanded a refund.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    They finally accommodated us in the main building for the seven days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we got there we were told we would have to stay across the highway and walk over highway route#3 for breakfast. We wanted to stay in main building and not have to cross route #3. They told us they were book for our last of two day stay for a wedding. Later we were told they had two cancelled revelations, we could stay all days.and not have to cross highway #3.

    First day breakfast was poor, it got better each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.9
    Affordable and great location if you are going to Santas Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Breakfast was not great, but adequate. Hotel was clean but smelled funny. No pool towels readily available. Nice grounds, lovely view. My daughter enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.0
    Food lukewarm, Room, dreary ,& very dark, similar to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food lukewarm, Room, dreary ,& very dark, similar to hallways. Bed very noisy. No restaurant on site and only (3) in town, doughnut shop, pizzeria, & Irish pub, choice of food very limited. This is an excellent place for(4) wheelers, with trailers there is ample room to park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean, a little outdated but still good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to that location to play golf at Waumbec golf course, very disappointing by the way. The hotel is situated very near Santa's Village, so there was many kids running around at the hotel, very understanding being so close to the attractions. But everything else was O.K.

    Breakfast was very good for a continental.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.5
    The view of mountain range behind building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been more comfortable felt like mattress was worn out and needs to be replaced. Need ice machine on third floor. Room was at front of facility and at night due to privacy curtain not being able to close room was rather bright due to exterior lighting.

    The view of mountain range behind building. Would recommend requesting rear room to take advantage of this view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.4
    We came here to visit Santa's Village with kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came here to visit Santa's Village with kids and stayed at Cabot Inn based on reviews. The good: the kids loved the indoor pool. The mediocre : everything else. From the smell of the room (possibly a former smoking room?) to the stained bathroom ceiling to the foam pillows to the bare bones buffet breakfast. Granted, it wasn't expensive, but for a total of $110 I expected better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.6
    Glad we only booked one night's stay. The photosyou display on line are very deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility we stayed at across from the main building was very run down and dreary...not what we expected. We were not given a choice to stay when reservations were made months in advance. Had we been, we would not have selected where we were placed. In addition, we requested a crib for the room and were told on day of arrival there were none available. When phoning in advance, we were NOT told a request for a crib was not a guarantee. We ended up getting a pack and play which was sufficed but patrons should be aware that their request may not be granted! We will NOT return to this facility.

    Close to Santa's Village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    3.3
    Had a bad smell in the room that was covered up with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a bad smell in the room that was covered up with a very strong spray, rooms weren't to clean, first floor lobby bathroom had a very strong mold smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.1
    The location was great, I think the breakfast could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have had a microwave so people could bring coffee to heat up before they went over for breakfast. The room could be updated a little. We like to get DD coffee and then heat it up when we get up in the morning.

    The location was great, I think the breakfast could have been better. the eggs and sausages were not even hot. The coffee wasn't that hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    6.3
    Great location and pool is great but the rooms need a major makeover and upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was horrible. Water came out like a trickle and tub did not drain!! Also, plug in vanity sink did not work and beds were extremely squeaky:(

    Good size rooms. Family friendly. Close to Santas Village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    It was great. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Great breakfast. Great room. Clean. Staff very nice and courteous. Great area. 5min to santas village. Indoor pool very nice. Game room. Exercise room. Play area outside for kids. Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.5
    Happy to find a room in a busy tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a little reno work . But for the price in that area I may be asking too much ?

    The beds were clean and comfy.Every thing in the room functioned .The breakfast set up was organized and tidy. The staff were all polite and helpful. I would stay there again .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    Though the hotel had menus for pizza delivery, the place no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saturday breakfast buffet was not all out when it was supposed to be

    Though the hotel had menus for pizza delivery, the place no longer delivers. With a twenty-five foot atv trailer, there was nowhere nearby to park and get food. We were left with no dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.9
    24hr coffee/tea in lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool could use some maintenance/upkeep

    24hr coffee/tea in lobby! Fridge in rm very practical Large pool (indoor) but very cold water Breakfast included - Food adequate, Breakfast room really nice and sunny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.0
    Not staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got to the hotel at about 8:10pm. I was told we had been upgraded for free to a room in the main hotel. Our room smelled. I thought it smelled like old cigarette smoke. My husband also said it smelled but to him it just smelled weird. The room was supposedly a non smoking room. I decided not to say anything because we had our young children with us and wanted to get them into bed. When I got into bed I found that the side I was laying on was VERY worn down. Felt like I was laying in a shallow bowl. Horribly uncomfortable and the bed squeaked and groaned with every movement. My husband switched sides with me and also complained about the worn down mattress. I noticed the opposite side was a little better but was still noisy. The air conditioner was loud as well but at least it kept the room cool. Between the noisy uncomfortable bed, loud ac, and smell of the room I will never stay there again.

    It was a six minute drive from Santa's Village. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.9
    Great value but room and towels could be a little cleaner.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was not strong enough and eggs tasted like from powder. Room was little dusty and rug didn't seem very clean. Some towels looked stained and had strands of hair not from us. A side of the pool needed repair.

    towels and bedding always replaced or made up. Room was spacious. Pool was decent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    CABOT INN & SUITES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT'S A NEAT AND CLEAN PLACE, BUT IF YOU'RE EXPECTING A REAL 4 STAR RESORT, YOU MAY NOT FIND THAT, BUT AS I SAID, IT'S CLEAN, NEAT, BUT IT'S DATED, COULD USE SOME UPGRADING, BUT I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT !

    NICE POOL AND JACUZZI, GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, JUST A SHORT DRIVE BETWEEN EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS,,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    5.0
    The room we stayed in smelled really bad like smoke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in smelled really bad like smoke! The room itself was very old and gross. The rug needed vacuuming. When we got there we had to have them change the sheets on the bed because of what looked like blood stains. The chair in the room was broken and the cushions where stained. I just felt very gross while staying here. Probably wouldn't ever go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Beds were a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attached restaurant closed indefinitely. Bathroom fixtures dated. WiFi not working.

    Beds were a good size. Front desk staff very helpful. Location was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could get a room with mountain views even though hotel wasn't busy when we got there. Asked for a room with the view and was told we did which was not correct.

    Nice view of mountains behind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasnt very well cleaned when we got there, cigarette ashes were found in room which was suppose to be a non-smoking one. housecleaning came and pooped in our bathroom, and left it. They also only made one bed and didn't completely refill towel rack so we were short towels. Paint bubbled in bathroom with water from room above which smelled like pee.

    It was close to Santas village and the price was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool could of been a little warmer.

    The location was great just down the road from Santa's Village. The continental breakfast had a lot of things to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    5.4
    Meh
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Website was not a secure site. Very outdated decor. Carpeting didn't seem clean at all. Had been vacuumed ok but given how old it appeared, wondering if it had been cleaned Free "breakfast". Coffee, juice machine,.mini muffins. Not what I would call breakfast. Better description would be "coffee, juice and muffins"

    Front desk staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    3.0
    Ask for the main building for rooms. They they may be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in the old part of the establishment across the street. Outside building. No updates, ever! Breakfast, included in rate was poorly done with very few choices. You had to cross a very busy street to use the pool, exercise room and breakfast if you were inclined to do so. The room I was in had carpenter ants in the bathroom. Because of a long ride and late check in, I spent the night, after speaking with the manager who I felt was not being at all symphatic to my complaints. I checked out first thing in the morning, the manager was a bit more gracious then and for good measure, I presented him to the now dead carpenter ants.

    I was horrified when I saw the building and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent amenities, but breakfast could've been better.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee wasn't always fresh and available, the breakfast could've been kept up better, had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk for us to check in

    loved the indoor pool, the gorgeous views of the mountains, close to Santa's Village, Lancaster House of Pizza is really yummy.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    4.6
    Okay for a last resort but there's much better in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelled, trashy, very unorganized breakfast, 65 people fighting over 6 eggs and 6 sausage patties.

    Price was ok, turns out there were MUCH better facilities nearby that were actually cheaper without using booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.7
    Great value, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy- lots of little pee wee hockey folks Smoke alarm began chirping at 6am!!! Heater was REALLY loud, finally had to shut if off.

    View was lovely. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.3
    Not a bad place to stay at stay there again very good views and if your snowmobile it's right on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If your snowmobiling it's awesome right on the trail

    The breakfast had like powdered eggs the location was fabulous it was right on the snowmobile trail. Video machines rip you off be careful of them

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.2
    Would stay another time -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel mentioned they had a restaurant onsite and we found they did not. This was an inconvenience for us as there are only 2 pizza places and an Irish pub which to dine. Therefore having to go out and locate somewhere to eat was a slight uncomforted. having a restaurant onsite would be a benefit. After being out all day, when you return to your hotel you just typically want to grab a bite and wind down, also the shower pressure was a little bit weak.

    Laura was at the desk when we checked in she was very polite and profession, she gave us some information on where to go in the area, where the pool and gym was located and directions on where to find our room. She told us if we needed anything that she would be there until 10:30 just to let her know, she was very pleasant both nights that we were there. We came into the area to attend an event and were not familiar with the town or the surroundings, The room was very clean and spacious, although we did not use the pool we did walk down to check it out just in case we came back as well as the gym. Housekeeping left us the information on where to find the filters for the coffee maker that was in the room --- Provided you get another restaurant inside the hotel we would be returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    7.5
    Nice family accommodations close to Santa's Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in the pool was too cold. The kids were shivering after a few minutes. The hot tub didn't seem very clean. Towels were located in the lobby, not the pool area which is a big inconvenience when you have small children.

    Rooms in the main building were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.9
    Goid hotel,good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressur was bad,the indoor pool was was pretty cold,(but my 3 boys didn't seem to mind they swam for hours),the breakfast could be better but it's free so I wasn't expecting much(go to grandmas kitchen for breakfast about 10 minute drive it was cheap and delicious) ,there is an other part of the hotel that looks like a motel across the street that they do not mention on website, after reading some reviews I requested to stay in main hotel,and we had a great time,I did feel bad for the people across the road with kids going to the pool,it was new years eve and cold.

    After reading some reviews I was pleasantly suprised, The hotel was nice and clean,the beds were comfotable,and a great price,with beautiful views,there was snow on the ground and we went sledding during the day,the staff was very nice,and very convenient since we were going to santas village,there was a restaurant/bar in the hotel the food was amazing( I heard they may be closing,but I hope not we had a great meal and the staff was great too)we will definitely go back!we are already planning to go next new years eve and maybe even in the summer!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    8.3
    Service was great all around but bed was hard and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was quite hard making our nights sleep uncomfortable

    Zeno at guest services did a wonderful job to make sure our stay was pleasant and satisfying.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful view and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unruly, aggressive patrons at the Whiskey Barrel connected to the hotel who harassed my family when they tried to play pool. Seems like the locals have claimed this as their hangout and don't like the hotel guests visiting the restaurant/bar.

    Beautiful view and convenient location. Friendly front desk at check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    4.2
    I wish we had just driven home after Santa's Village rather than staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat was not working in our room, which became pretty miserable when it dropped to single digits overnight with our poorly-sealed door leading directly outside. The WiFi was down for our entire stay. Absolutely no warning at booking that we were being stuck in a room in the outdated, converted motor inn property across the street. Not a room in the actual hotel where the pool, fitness center, breakfast, and front desk are located. Extremely misleading. We will definitely not be staying here next time we visit Santa's Village.

    Close to Santa's Village. Room seemed clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    4.6
    Diappointed stay once again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been staying at Cabot Inn and Suites for the past few years due to the location to Santa's Village and every year it seems as though the accommodations have deteriorated. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and we neefed to clean all surfaces, ask for additional towels, and contact management for the ongoing beeping of the smoke alarm and dripping kitchen faucet. It's humorous that these were the same issued we had last year when we stayed and told management. The rooms need to be updated and need a cleaning and re-paint the ceilings. Vacuum under the furniture not just around. The kitchen needs a through cleaning with bleach. The stove hasn't been cleaned in years. Thank goodness we bring our own paper plates and utensils because there isn't a complete set. Disappointed but I guess this is what you pay for. Ownership/management needs to renovate areas of the rooms and the facilities if they want repeat customers. This was our last stay

    The distance to Santa's Village was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    5.8
    The front counter staff were very pleasant and courteous, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dusty. We had to cross the highway to get to the dining area. The maid left an envelope for a tip, I left her or him a message. If they want a tip please clean the room properly. It was the only hotel/motel that we stayed in that actually left the tip envelope.

    The front counter staff were very pleasant and courteous, as were the dining room staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing stay @ Cabot Inn
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. Bathroom smelled really bad. Water stains on ceiling; believe there is mold in there. Had to keep bathroom door closed to be able to stand being in the room. Very few people in hotel, not sure why they put us in the basement level.

    The location was ideal for our visit to Lancaster for a funeral.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    We stay here 2x a year and are ways happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy, clean rooms. Breakfast is always great. Great location for a Santas village trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was decent but missing bacon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was springy not that comfortable

    The breakfast was decent but missing bacon. Staff pkeadant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast too early to attend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast too early to attend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with the motel, but eating out options nearby are very limited.

    The motel is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Overall a pretty good stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More hot items for breakfast. Hot tub too small and working poorly.

    Room was great for the price. Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: