Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New Hampshire hotel reviews
  4. Lancaster hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cabot Inn & Suites

Reviews of Cabot Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

200 Portland Street, Lancaster, NH 03584, United States of America

#2 of 3 hotels in Lancaster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Other than very small hot tub, great place. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot tub is very-very small. Breakfast was till 9:30 but closed up at 9.

    Rooms are nice and bed comfy. Had one problem, and when called front desk----6 in the morning, clerk was there in a minute and fixed problem. They also have restaurant/lounge, great food. Exercise room is huge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great staff, nice place, scenery is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room didn't have heat, however staff was awesome and they moved us to a different room which worked out perfectly!

    Great staff, nice place, scenery is absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely horrifying and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms should of been cleaned and the bedding was completely disgusting as we had to go to the front desk and ask for new bedding to only be told from front desk clerk that she didnt know if she had any thing that was clean. Also asked for extra pillows as there was only 2 per bed. When we asked we were told there was no more pillows available.

    The only good thing about this place was the location. Other then that this was probably the worst place I've stayed ever. The only reason we ended up staying both nights was because there was no other rooms available anywhere as we tried to locate another room some where else. I would never recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    4.2
    The eggs and sausage breakfast was cold, the sheet was...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    just do the right thing for customers,.😞

    The eggs and sausage breakfast was cold, the sheet was dirty, the floor of the room was dirty,(full of dust) not to mention the pillow and uncomfortable bed ... I found it expensive for the quality of the place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    The location of this motel was the important feature for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of this motel was the important feature for us as it was near the White Mountains and the Kancamagus Highway. The breakfast was adequate and there were other facilities which we did not use.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't too impressed with the staff not checking the room to make sure we had everything we needed after the first night stay. The room we stayed in was in a different building and across the street, which made it hard to go to breakfast, pool and restaurant.

    Staff was friendly. Food at the restaurant was good. Weight room and sauna. Beautiful beautiful back yard for the main building. Playground for kids was a nice add on and a very well painted pool room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    We would definitely consider staying here again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water temperature in the indoor pool was very cold. The beds were uncomfortable.

    I liked the proximity to the attractions we were planning to visit. The property was nice and it was great not having to leave the property to access the swimming pool. The continental breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    We made the best of it. The location was great. However we won’t be recommending to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited at the empty front desk for 15 minutes when we got there. The attendant showed up, began checking us in and only had rooms across the street for us. So we had to get back in the car and go across the street. Mind you I just had surgery and I’m on crutches. The place advertised an elevator and that must only be in the main building because the attendant put us on the second floor across the street and I had to negotiate a rickety set of steps on crutches. Oh and don’t lean on the railing because it’s only there for show! We had a screaming child next to us on night one and a family with rowdy children on night two—who didn’t sleep so neither did anyone else. The property didn’t do anything about it; and because of the age and construction of the building there was virtually no insulation from the noise. The coverings on the bed were not completely clean and there were very minimal amounts of towels for bath use. Oh and they require you to pay for your stay up front at check-in. So make sure you’re prepared for that too.

    The views were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.7
    Needs upgrading, but we made it work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need upgrading, lights flickering on the lamps, along with the pool was too cold too want to use it, alot of green algee along the edges, not relaxing. I'm sure 20 years ago this location was very popular.

    Property was nice, beautiful views. Location is ideal for nearby attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    I like the fact that if there happens to be an issue that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the 3rd time staying at Cabot Inn in the same room but something has definitely gone wrong with the mattress on the bed. I did voice my concerns with the desk person and they did have the mattress flipped it helped a little. Hopefully it will be replaced by time we stay again.

    I like the fact that if there happens to be an issue that the staff rectifies it very quickly. I will definitely stay again as for the value, the scenery and convenience of the location it is ideal for our stay. At checkout we where informed that there is a new program in place that if you go thru their website and rebook there is a discount for repeat guests so am looking forward to that next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with all of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was freezing cold and had a funny smell.....there was mold around the edge of the pool also. My room smelled a little musty and the beds were very uncomfortable.

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with all of my questions. My son loved that they had a game room that he could play in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    Close proximity to Santa’s Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was sticky in our room, crumbs and dust on the coffee maker tray, bathroom light was very very dim, stray hairs still in the tub, very little water pressure/crusty looking shower head, breakfast area was very dated/carpet was coming up at the enterance (I stumbled on it upon entering).

    Close proximity to Santa’s Village. Breakfast options weren’t horrible, had yogurt/waffles/toast/bagels/sausage&egss for sandwiches/juices/cereal. Beds were good, staff was very nice. Views of the mountains were amazing! My son loved playing at the little playground they had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Average. We only slept here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower, actually whole bathroom was pretty bad. The pool area needed a major rehab. The water was freezing, mold on side, no railings. Not my cup of tea.

    Nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.2
    Call board of health and stop your relationship with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelt-first room we checked into smelled like someone smoked 2 packs before we got there. That mixed w a moldy smell-nasty. Sorry I know you get what you pay for and we went for cheap (bc let’s face it Santa’s village and all attractions are not) but this was so gross. Beds were so hard that 2 days later my back is killing me! Queen size bed which was big enough w only 3 pilowas. Not even sure if we got qualifies as a pillow? Bathroom just smelled bad even from first opening the door. Bfast-some Sage choices: cereal, yogurt, bread/bagel/s muffins. Waffle maker was fine. Eggs were the oval ones you just reheat and sausage was not recognizable in taste. Looked like it-but didn’t taste like it. Coffee was fine but not refilled often. If you want iced coffee, bring a cup of ice from your room to make one. I asked for ice and was told it was around the corner in the ice vending area. Pool-someone call BOH on these people. Mold all over the white pipes. Stained yellow Stairs. Nasty. Tough to tell kids 9 and 10-no yoj cant swim, but we had to After a few minutes looking around. FRIGID pool and a hot tub that only 2 jets worked. 5 person limit so if more fhan 2 guests in at a time-you weren’t getting in. Once you did get in, the water was so low unless you laid Flat across, you weren’t getting any hot water. Or should I saw warm? Place was so so so steamy, I thought there was a sauna-but nope just gross and uncomfortable to sit in. WiFi-non existent. Had to use it for work, even on vacation. So this was a necessity not a luxury. Would love nothing more than to have an unplugged vacation, but needed it. We were downstairs and no WiFi even picked up. Moved to the lobby and there was some. We changed rooms and it was better but still dropped off. Normally you wouldn’t mind-but this place Iabsled a business center!!! The manager showed me An app on his phone w the current speeds and told me it was my device. Ummm ok but no.

    The only thing that was good was the view in the backyard. BUT-it’s a mountain so you Can get that from 1 of 100 places that line up the road. That said-if Santa’s village is what you want, it leas than a 2 min drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were expecting the restaurant to be open but it was under construction. Would have liked a little notice about that.

    The pool was refreshing. The bed was comfy. Liked the fresh air through the window. Didn’t feel like we were stuck inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Loved the peacefulness even though there where alot of small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the peacefulness even though there where alot of small children staying here you really couldn't hear them. The complementary breakfast was very good and staff kept everything well stocked. This was our 2nd stay and we will stay again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful pillows on the bed.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Super nearby Santa's Village which was great after a long day of riding rides and walking around with the kiddos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was cold could not get hot water. Continental breakfast wasn’t the best. Stale cereal and no selection.

    Great view. Awesome staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    We always stay here when we are visiting Santa's Village. Great value for families!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you stay in the extended building, you have to cross the highway to get to the main hotel, there should be a pedestrian cross light, or at least a crosswalk...

    Great Location, the weather was cool, so the indoor pool was just what we needed to keep the kids busy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    The hotel staff were very accommodating. We were there for a funeral and they accommodated my family with a special room to gather at no additional cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    very cozy room and the mountain view was awesome will probably stay agian when back in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at first had problem with the sink needed 2 hands to turn on the water but left a note at the front desk on our way out the second day and when we came back at 9 pm the problem was resolved

    the bed was super comfortable and was pleased with the amount of lights in the room made it bright and cheery in the evening. really like how the staff took care of a small problem with the room they where quick and effecient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    If we are back in the area, we will probably seek another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The physical facilities are tired; need major make over. 15 years ago you had a full breakfast menu; the current set up was a disappointment.

    Location Staff: they came out to the parking lot with the cell phone that we left behind. Most appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.0
    Not the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast that was included was very scarce. It was not presented in an appetizing way and there were very few options. The dining hall was not sanitary to my standards. The pool room smelled like cigarette smoke and must, so I did not end up using the pool for leisure. The room did not include a microwave, so food had to be heated in the main lobby, which was not ideal.

    The king size bed was nice and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay and Play convenient to Santa's Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motor Inn accommodates large # of people. Staff could have been more attentive to breakfast items and coffee replenishments. Items went quickly & were often out. Pool towels were easily available in the main lobby, but rack was often empty for long periods of time. Was looking for Christmas tree farm recommendations and things to do in area and staff wasn't that knowledgeable of the area. Pool was quite chilly for being a heated pool. Last year there was a local restaurant that occupied an area at the motor inn. Unfortunately they have closed since.

    This is our 3rd year staying as it's super convenient to Santa's Village. While not a chain hotel it provides basic comfort and needs fro traveling family. Staff was very helpful answering questions. Breakfast Provided was perfect for kids, adults alike. Coffee tea microwave available at all times. Pool is quite large accommodates number of people without feeling crowded. Backyard playground and land perfect for kids and running around-view gorgeous We rented one of the suites with a kitchenette. Perfect way to save money without eating out. Kids/Adults able to spend more time at the pool with friends & family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect of stay and play
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Much needed attentiveness to keeping coffee/ breakfast items/paper goods/pool towels supplied..demand extremely high with full hotel.

    Convenient location to Santas Village. Dated motor inn that could stand some renovations. Continental breakfast supplied perfect for families. Pool perfect Main building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    2.9
    Never would stay at that hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty towel in our bathroom everything was aged. People smoking outside our room pot and cigarettes. Far away from everyhing. Pool deck super slippery our daughter cracked her head walking around.

    The restaurant down the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    2.9
    It was terrible and I’ve stayed at some dives . These shouldn’t be rented 4 the price we paid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pics for outside rooms is not accurate . It’s a building across the street, space heaters in the room for heat , ceiling falling down., no coffee maker or things they tell u that they have. No extra blankets . Woman at the desk was not very helpful and very rude !!

    The location to Santas village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.4
    The view and quiet are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need better cleaning, corners, mattress sheet, vacuum room every day and under toilet rim. The breakfast room needs cleaning, tables & chairs (not just the seats), and garbage emptied every day.

    The view and quiet are really nice. The furniture in the rooms is new and nice. Breakfast coffee is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    The staff keeping there eyes off my wife when we were in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff keeping there eyes off my wife when we were in the pool. Did to alot of the other guests as well. Made my wife feel very uncomfortsble so we left. Change that and it would be better place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.0
    Good location and price but could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While this hotel is a good price, it needs an update. Remove the carpet and the terrible bed covers that old hotels use and don't clean regularly. Instead replace with the more modern practice of washable duvets on beds and clean tiling on floors. Breakfast is serviceable but please use paper goods and not styrophome.

    Great pool, sauna and hot tub and in a good location in White Mountains (near all leaf viewing routes).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    It was ok , but we would probably try some where else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing compared to the pictures on line , and the coffee was not hot as it could be.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool was good and the location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.0
    Food was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled stale/moldy. A book with local eateries would have been helpful. Need vending machines in the hotel other than just drinks.

    Food was OK. Variety every day would have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    The stay was overall satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub in pool area broken, a big disappointment! Coffee pot in our room broken. It was replaced after the first night. The beds were to hard for my liking.

    views, staff, room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good value easy to acces modern motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was minimal continental

    Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Property suited us well as a base for autumn leaf peeping for a few days. We have stayed here before as the room rate is good for a property of this age and condition

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I was very pleased. I got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated;bathroom tiny. No microwave. Outdoor light by the door didn't work.

    I liked that a continental breakfast was included with the price. I liked the fridge in the room. I loved the view of the mountains from the room. The price was great. I liked the iron, ironing board and blow dryer. It was clean for being a very outdated room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    4.2
    A bad memory and a loss of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing: 1) unprofessional staff at the reception; 2) noise of the ice machine all night long; 3) horrible view (DESPITE HAVING PAID FOR A MOUNTAIN VIEW) 4) the pizza box left in the fridge.

    Nothing in particular. The room was big but with a horrible view on a storage building at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress.. Noisy air unit. Very low water pressure. Old old old. Breakfast was very poor. Waffles were the only fresh option. All else was from a package. Sausage and eggs were horrible. There was mold in the ceiling of our bathroom

    Parking and wi fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    2.5
    never again do yourshelf a faver book another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was the dirtiest place we ever stayed (REALY) so dirty we didn't even want to take our shoes off or take a shower we would of found another motel if it wasn't so late no heat in the room they gave us a little 4 in. heater that was full of dust and dirt not good at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.0
    Not a good value for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Very a spartan room. No coffee maker; only 1 chair (2people); no desk or table. Mini fridge sits on floor. No breakfast; no ice. IMHO is overpriced. NOT RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    2.9
    Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware! Do not stay at this hotel if the room is listed as "exterior room". It means that you stay in a room in a building across the street from the hotel! It is a dump - a run down motel lodge with dark, rooms that smell. Since I had stayed here before (in the main hotel) I didn't think twice to book it again - not realizing that the booking stated "exterior room". I thought that it meant that the room faced the parking lot - not a room across the street! It was gross. They need to let you know that you are staying in a dark, dingy motel room - completely separate from the hotel when you book it. Interesting - where are fotos on line of these exterior rooms? Needless to say, I demanded a refund.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    They finally accommodated us in the main building for the seven days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we got there we were told we would have to stay across the highway and walk over highway route#3 for breakfast. We wanted to stay in main building and not have to cross route #3. They told us they were book for our last of two day stay for a wedding. Later we were told they had two cancelled revelations, we could stay all days.and not have to cross highway #3.

    First day breakfast was poor, it got better each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.9
    Affordable and great location if you are going to Santas Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Breakfast was not great, but adequate. Hotel was clean but smelled funny. No pool towels readily available. Nice grounds, lovely view. My daughter enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.0
    Food lukewarm, Room, dreary ,& very dark, similar to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food lukewarm, Room, dreary ,& very dark, similar to hallways. Bed very noisy. No restaurant on site and only (3) in town, doughnut shop, pizzeria, & Irish pub, choice of food very limited. This is an excellent place for(4) wheelers, with trailers there is ample room to park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean, a little outdated but still good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to that location to play golf at Waumbec golf course, very disappointing by the way. The hotel is situated very near Santa's Village, so there was many kids running around at the hotel, very understanding being so close to the attractions. But everything else was O.K.

    Breakfast was very good for a continental.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.5
    The view of mountain range behind building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been more comfortable felt like mattress was worn out and needs to be replaced. Need ice machine on third floor. Room was at front of facility and at night due to privacy curtain not being able to close room was rather bright due to exterior lighting.

    The view of mountain range behind building. Would recommend requesting rear room to take advantage of this view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.4
    We came here to visit Santa's Village with kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came here to visit Santa's Village with kids and stayed at Cabot Inn based on reviews. The good: the kids loved the indoor pool. The mediocre : everything else. From the smell of the room (possibly a former smoking room?) to the stained bathroom ceiling to the foam pillows to the bare bones buffet breakfast. Granted, it wasn't expensive, but for a total of $110 I expected better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.6
    Glad we only booked one night's stay. The photosyou display on line are very deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility we stayed at across from the main building was very run down and dreary...not what we expected. We were not given a choice to stay when reservations were made months in advance. Had we been, we would not have selected where we were placed. In addition, we requested a crib for the room and were told on day of arrival there were none available. When phoning in advance, we were NOT told a request for a crib was not a guarantee. We ended up getting a pack and play which was sufficed but patrons should be aware that their request may not be granted! We will NOT return to this facility.

    Close to Santa's Village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    3.3
    Had a bad smell in the room that was covered up with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a bad smell in the room that was covered up with a very strong spray, rooms weren't to clean, first floor lobby bathroom had a very strong mold smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.1
    The location was great, I think the breakfast could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have had a microwave so people could bring coffee to heat up before they went over for breakfast. The room could be updated a little. We like to get DD coffee and then heat it up when we get up in the morning.

    The location was great, I think the breakfast could have been better. the eggs and sausages were not even hot. The coffee wasn't that hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    6.3
    Great location and pool is great but the rooms need a major makeover and upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was horrible. Water came out like a trickle and tub did not drain!! Also, plug in vanity sink did not work and beds were extremely squeaky:(

    Good size rooms. Family friendly. Close to Santas Village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    It was great. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Great breakfast. Great room. Clean. Staff very nice and courteous. Great area. 5min to santas village. Indoor pool very nice. Game room. Exercise room. Play area outside for kids. Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.5
    Happy to find a room in a busy tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a little reno work . But for the price in that area I may be asking too much ?

    The beds were clean and comfy.Every thing in the room functioned .The breakfast set up was organized and tidy. The staff were all polite and helpful. I would stay there again .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    Though the hotel had menus for pizza delivery, the place no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saturday breakfast buffet was not all out when it was supposed to be

    Though the hotel had menus for pizza delivery, the place no longer delivers. With a twenty-five foot atv trailer, there was nowhere nearby to park and get food. We were left with no dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.9
    24hr coffee/tea in lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool could use some maintenance/upkeep

    24hr coffee/tea in lobby! Fridge in rm very practical Large pool (indoor) but very cold water Breakfast included - Food adequate, Breakfast room really nice and sunny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.0
    Not staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got to the hotel at about 8:10pm. I was told we had been upgraded for free to a room in the main hotel. Our room smelled. I thought it smelled like old cigarette smoke. My husband also said it smelled but to him it just smelled weird. The room was supposedly a non smoking room. I decided not to say anything because we had our young children with us and wanted to get them into bed. When I got into bed I found that the side I was laying on was VERY worn down. Felt like I was laying in a shallow bowl. Horribly uncomfortable and the bed squeaked and groaned with every movement. My husband switched sides with me and also complained about the worn down mattress. I noticed the opposite side was a little better but was still noisy. The air conditioner was loud as well but at least it kept the room cool. Between the noisy uncomfortable bed, loud ac, and smell of the room I will never stay there again.

    It was a six minute drive from Santa's Village. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.9
    Great value but room and towels could be a little cleaner.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was not strong enough and eggs tasted like from powder. Room was little dusty and rug didn't seem very clean. Some towels looked stained and had strands of hair not from us. A side of the pool needed repair.

    towels and bedding always replaced or made up. Room was spacious. Pool was decent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    CABOT INN & SUITES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT'S A NEAT AND CLEAN PLACE, BUT IF YOU'RE EXPECTING A REAL 4 STAR RESORT, YOU MAY NOT FIND THAT, BUT AS I SAID, IT'S CLEAN, NEAT, BUT IT'S DATED, COULD USE SOME UPGRADING, BUT I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT !

    NICE POOL AND JACUZZI, GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, JUST A SHORT DRIVE BETWEEN EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS,,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    5.0
    The room we stayed in smelled really bad like smoke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in smelled really bad like smoke! The room itself was very old and gross. The rug needed vacuuming. When we got there we had to have them change the sheets on the bed because of what looked like blood stains. The chair in the room was broken and the cushions where stained. I just felt very gross while staying here. Probably wouldn't ever go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Beds were a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attached restaurant closed indefinitely. Bathroom fixtures dated. WiFi not working.

    Beds were a good size. Front desk staff very helpful. Location was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could get a room with mountain views even though hotel wasn't busy when we got there. Asked for a room with the view and was told we did which was not correct.

    Nice view of mountains behind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasnt very well cleaned when we got there, cigarette ashes were found in room which was suppose to be a non-smoking one. housecleaning came and pooped in our bathroom, and left it. They also only made one bed and didn't completely refill towel rack so we were short towels. Paint bubbled in bathroom with water from room above which smelled like pee.

    It was close to Santas village and the price was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool could of been a little warmer.

    The location was great just down the road from Santa's Village. The continental breakfast had a lot of things to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    5.4
    Meh
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Website was not a secure site. Very outdated decor. Carpeting didn't seem clean at all. Had been vacuumed ok but given how old it appeared, wondering if it had been cleaned Free "breakfast". Coffee, juice machine,.mini muffins. Not what I would call breakfast. Better description would be "coffee, juice and muffins"

    Front desk staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    3.0
    Ask for the main building for rooms. They they may be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in the old part of the establishment across the street. Outside building. No updates, ever! Breakfast, included in rate was poorly done with very few choices. You had to cross a very busy street to use the pool, exercise room and breakfast if you were inclined to do so. The room I was in had carpenter ants in the bathroom. Because of a long ride and late check in, I spent the night, after speaking with the manager who I felt was not being at all symphatic to my complaints. I checked out first thing in the morning, the manager was a bit more gracious then and for good measure, I presented him to the now dead carpenter ants.

    I was horrified when I saw the building and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent amenities, but breakfast could've been better.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee wasn't always fresh and available, the breakfast could've been kept up better, had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk for us to check in

    loved the indoor pool, the gorgeous views of the mountains, close to Santa's Village, Lancaster House of Pizza is really yummy.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    4.6
    Okay for a last resort but there's much better in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelled, trashy, very unorganized breakfast, 65 people fighting over 6 eggs and 6 sausage patties.

    Price was ok, turns out there were MUCH better facilities nearby that were actually cheaper without using booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.7
    Great value, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy- lots of little pee wee hockey folks Smoke alarm began chirping at 6am!!! Heater was REALLY loud, finally had to shut if off.

    View was lovely. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't good..

    There were no eggs

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    CLEAN COMFORTABLE WILL BE BACK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CLEAN COMFORTABLE WILL BE BACK !!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    3.8
    It was a busy place full of winter snowmobiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Exterior building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room Hot water knob in shower fell off Toilet seemed ready to go off as well

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, pictures dont do it justice was pleasently surprised, cant wait to go b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, comfortable beds, very nice pool and hot tub, great continental breakfast. Excellent value for the money!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    Place was very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soap

    Place was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good family spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water

    Everything else is great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Outstanding staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    The mountain view was awesome, room was clean, pool was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The mountain view was awesome, room was clean, pool was nice, convenience of restaurant next door, easy to get to stores in town!

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: