Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Candlewood Suites/Salt Lake City Airport 3 stars

2170 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116, USA

#32 of 69 hotels in Salt Lake City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Off the beaten path, but a great place to stay because it was quiet and very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Nice place.

    The location was very near the airport for our trip the next morning. The desk clerks were awesome! The two I dealt with very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was not refreshing inside the room, and the room was a bit old. We stayed there for 5 nights and we didn't know we could just put the trash outside the room instead of staying with the trash for days. During the whole period of stay, no one came to clean so maybe this is one of the reasons I don't feel all right with a 'suites'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great value for money !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my second time to stay at Candlewood in the States. I love everything about it: courteous staff, clean place, reasonable price and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful, we had some problems w the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Since me and my friend stayed 2 weeks, they told us that the cleaning lady came just once a week. and they didn't clean it up the second week saying that we will be leaving soon anyway.

    The staff was very helpful, we had some problems w the plumbing and the door key not opening the door at all. It was solved within time and din't cause any big problems during the rest of our stay. The room was well equipped, the market inside the hotel had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    A Welcome Respite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we awoke the next morning there was a leak from the toilet which we had to work around before departing for home...fortunately it was from the tank and not elsewhere!

    The staff and bed was both accommodating and comfortable (in that order). The front-desk staff was very helpful when a change in plans resulted in us arriving late-thirty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.7
    Best for Long Term Stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't vacuumed or picked up very well. I found a bottle cap and a doggie treat on the floor next to the bed. Also, there is no continental breakfast, so you're on your own in the morning.

    The room was fairly large, although they stuffed a huge chair into the corner by the bed, preventing anyone on that side from getting out of bed easily. Poor decorating choice. Otherwise, the bed and room were comfortable, with a small, but usable kitchen, and a large desk area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little further from restaurants an delivery services than we would have liked, and the ones that were close were mediocre, especially for the price.

    I booked a suite for my partner, two dogs, and I to stay in for the 8 days surrounding my surgery, and our stay exceeded expectations. "You get what you pay for," generally gives you a good idea of what you're in for as far as hotels go, so we weren't expecting all of the perks. Having a comfortable bed/pillows, a recliner, a DVD player and a big TV with HBO, made my recovery a much less miserable experience. We also appreciated having a kitchen area stocked with all the essentials, the reasonable rate for sharing the room with our dogs, and access to free laundry services on site. If you're looking for daily turndown service and chocolates on your pillow, this probably isn't the place for you, but if you're trying to get the most for your money, I would recommend checking it out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable and excellent value for money, will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a more modern appearance, but then prices would double.....

    Spacious with own kitchen. Able to purchase breakfast items at reasonable prices. Shuttle service to and from airport very good. Parking available too. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Candlewood Suites something different
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping once a week???? I have no problems for my bed; but I have issues for the bathroom and kitchen.

    People at the desk, very kind; facilities, such as gym, laundry, and more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good!good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is loud

    Room was clean, bathroom was clean, and cooking facilities were good. There is a tram that takes 5 minutes to get into the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    We arrived very late at night. We were very grateful to have a comfortable room near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the advertised shuttle was less than advertised.

    plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Nice Staff, they are very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice Staff, they are very helpful. Nice Bed, quality sleep. Nice Hotel and beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Surprisingly Excellent Studio Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A clean and comfortable studio apartment with everything you could possibly need. The gym was well equipped to get a decent workout in as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect studio, kitchenette, parking, staff. Love that there is a free laundry. Will return 2 more times next month since we were so impressed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    The location, the comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the comfort of the room. the large room for parking and the facilities at your hand. The helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay, we will stay there again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices in the Candlewood Cupboard were on the high side.

    Staff very friendly, room was clean and had plenty of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast option

    Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Far beyond what a hotel ususlly is......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    The cupboard, the complimentary laundry, kitchen equipment, the bed - oh, heck - everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given smelled of spilled coffee. Staff quickly moved us to a better room.

    Price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    I really enjoyed the comfort of the room and the...
    • Couple

    I really enjoyed the comfort of the room and the friendliness of the staff. I had opted to extend my stay a couple more days for personal reasons and they made it so easy for me to do so. Being by the airport... still didn't hear the airplanes (wouldn't have bothered me anyway), and the room itself was great. I already know some people who will be staying here for their future trips to Salt Lake City.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff great little shop for snacks and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about our stay.

    Very friendly staff great little shop for snacks and drinks. The gym had all the equipment I needed for a great workout. The hotel is ideally located for the airport and main highways and for the centre of salt lake city.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    - It was a whole studio, with kitchen, desk, and two double...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Only choice of food at 9pm was to order pizza. - The curtains wouldn't close.

    - It was a whole studio, with kitchen, desk, and two double beds, for the price of a normal hotel room. - The staff was very friendly and helpful. - I slept like a drunken baby.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    The bed nothing really I really didn't l Ike none of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    The bed nothing really I really didn't l Ike none of the staff at all they were all pretty much judge mental I didn't like it at all

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    I absolutely love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I absolutely love this place!! Not only are the rooms awesome, they have laundry facilities at no charge!! They have a little store that is on the honor system with amazing prices!! I will only stay here from now on!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Refrigerator, kitchen, and nice piece of desk.
    • Solo traveller

    I don't see any pool and spa.

    Refrigerator, kitchen, and nice piece of desk.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The staff are really friendly and extremely helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are really friendly and extremely helpful and pleasant. I had a very good experience staying at this place.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Love having the regular kitchen with stove and refrigerator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love having the regular kitchen with stove and refrigerator! Great while traveling.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Rooms were nice and had a good area to work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The faucet for the shower was broken and you could only get cold water.

    Rooms were nice and had a good area to work.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Everything about my stay was great, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about my stay was great, thank you!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    We liked that it was a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked that it was a suite. The staff were excellent, helping with directions, restaurants & sights

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noise of freezer!!

    Clean!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    Kitchen facilities and separate rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clogged toilet and bathtub

    Kitchen facilities and separate rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Location and helpful staff were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and helpful staff were awesome

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    room is large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noise outside. The noise of the refrigerator is very large.

    room is large and clean. The hotel is local near the airport.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    The distribution of the room and the full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rug was in bad shape.

    The distribution of the room and the full kitchen. Amenities like laundry room and gym were great!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    It was very convenient to the airport, and was a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food....

    It was very convenient to the airport, and was a very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    It was so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so clean. The room smelled fresh.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room with food facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge in the room is noisy.

    Comfortable room with food facilities and friendly staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: