Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Tuscaloosa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Capstone

Reviews of Hotel Capstone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

320 Paul W Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401, United States of America

#4 of 33 hotels in Tuscaloosa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    All in all it was a great stay and the location is perfect for visiting BAMA
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny. The bathroom could use a revamp. The caulking was peeling on the shower and there was no fan in bathroom. The pool was closed (it was 70's out) and no lobby coffee (but there is a Keurig in room with 3 k-cups so that helps!)

    The food in restaurant was good. Prices good too. The beds were comfy and the location is exceptional if you're bringing your child to college or visiting the campus. It's right on campus. The front desk staff was great! Small little store in lobby to purchase snacks or personal essentials was helpful. The lobby is big, updated and comfortable couches to sit and relax.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Location, less than 1/4 mile from basketball arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a buffet (basically a continental breakfast at most hotels & free). This one cost $30.00 & wasn't very good. No microwave in room.

    Location, less than 1/4 mile from basketball arena. Lots of restaurants close.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Wish our room was updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looked like the hotel has been renovated yet our room seemed very dated so I was a little disappointed.

    staff, location, and service are always excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    The beds were so comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the elephants. I’m And auburn fan. Lol. But seriously this place was great there wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    The beds were so comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    There was no price in the breakfast area.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no price in the breakfast area. It was a good deal but it was a little strange when walking in and not knowing details. But food and service was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Will stay here every time we are in town!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was nice but a little firm for my liking but it had 4 pillows which we loved

    We came to tour UA and the staff was extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great except breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was cold, dry,and nasty. One employee in the kitchen was not professional she was not helpful talked about personal affairs (ie. a wedding).

    Pleasant,quiet,and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    I travel alot and by far I had one of best experiences here.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is Absolutely nothing I didn't like..

    I travel alot and by far I had one of best experiences here. Staff was great, hotel clean, beds were amazing and location was PERFECT!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with hotel and location to University
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on campus. Perfect location Breakfast was good. Parking was easy and convenient. Really the perfect hotel to stay in for a University College Visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.1
    Its on campus and much newer and cleaner than the horrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its pretty average in the world of hotels - places around it in Tuscaloosa are just really bad

    Its on campus and much newer and cleaner than the horrible places off of campus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As noted above housekeeping was a little lax but the room was clean and comfortable.

    Hotel Capstone was a great place to stay. Located almost on campus, great opportunities to walk, close to downtown and plenty of restaurants and good accommodations. Housekeeping could have been better. Some requests were ignored and vacuuming seemed lacking, based on some things that were left on the floor. But overall the room was clean, very comfortable and place is love to stay again. Front desk staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated room. Could have been cleaner. Water pressure was very bad. Shower was narrow.

    The location is great. Very easy to get to everything around the University. Not to far from shops too. Lobby looks nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.5
    Eh- room was fine. Location was great. Pool very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was ok. Bathroom could have been cleaner (corners of floor around shower doors). Bathroom floor was some brown rubber- like material - whole room needed an update and a deep clean. Not even near as nice as first floor. Felt dorm room-ish.

    Location was perfect. Pool nice. Main floor and lobby extremely nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    it was at great hotel in a great location my son was in the nsfc and everything was in walking dista
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs room discount for parents with football campers and needs exhaust fan in bathroom in room 248 not sure if all rooms do not have one but 248 did not

    Everything was in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    4.6
    Look carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a stopped up sink. The room badly needed to be updated. The mattresses were worn out. For the amount paid it was not up to the standards that were on the reviews. Very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.. Highly recommended!!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative at all that I would have is there is no continental breakfast.. They have a restaurant and you can get room services. We did not try the services. I am sure it was great. But, it is always great when there is complimentary breakfast.

    The location is great! Right next to the UA baseball field and the coliseum. Facilities are top notch. the staff was very friendly. The room was very large for a standard room. Comfortable. We will definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that needed improvement.

    Pot Roast was awesome! Taught bartender to make gin gimlets! She was wonderful! We're headed to Alabama vs. Missouri game in October and wanted to check out campus. Wish we could get rooms at Capstone but didn't try early enough......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Aesthetically pleasing and extremely comfortable and relaxing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I traveled all the way from Kentucky and booked my room a couple months in advance Because I’ve always wanted to stay here. After the first night I go to work and return to the hotel later that evening and find the maids and not cleaned my room. Although I was disappointed the desk clerk made it right by offering a free breakfast the following morning.

    Hotel is immaculate! The staff is amazing and oh so helpful! The food is unbelievable in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and close to campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No indoor pool and small bathrooms

    Stayed 4 days and everything about our stay was perfect!!! Hotel staff was friendly and hotel bar staff was so personable! Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet and it was close enough to campus to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, if you have business at the University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was free, but not entirely reliable, & the front-desk staff seemed clueless as to what the cause of the problem might be. The refrigerator in my room was noisy enough that I had to turn it off in order to sleep, but it had frost in the freezer portion that then melted & crashed down noisily in the middle of the night. A newer model might not have such problems!

    The location is great, if you have business on campus. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which had grits, biscuits, & gravy as well as the usual hotel-breakfast fare.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent coffee in the morning
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked only for fresh towels second day but had to get them in the evening from reception

    Excellent coffee in the morning Small pizza I had for dinner was just the right amount & delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    This is my preferred hotel in Tuscaloosa because it’s right on campus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit dated and the door placement was awkward. We couldn’t open the shower door and bathroom door at the same time.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel! Roll Tide!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service- breakfast came an hour late and we were unable to eat it all and were running late for event!

    Loved staying right on campus! Staff was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. The location is the only reason I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave and for $200 a night I think I should have had these . No indoor pool . Not very luxurious.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant but just for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom layout was awful there was only a tiny shelf which made it hard to handle laying items down when getting dressed. The shelf was so close to the faucet it was hard to adjust the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    The heater was malfunctioning and our room was at 90 degrees upon check-in. Never got fixed.
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I told the check-in staff we were going to split the bill upon check-out and would pay separate. Around midnight a paper receipt was shoved under the door with the entire cost debuted to my credit card.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Awesome getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything is great!

    This is a beautiful hotel hidden on the University of Alabama campus!! The hotel is VERY nice and the employees are wonderful!! LOVE staying here!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    GREAT weekend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!! This is a beautiful place with very friendly employees - the only problem we encountered was that Boooking.com had not sent them our reservation but the girl at the front desk took care of everything for us!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.7
    Convenience on campus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the sink was totally clogged---horrible---needs to be cleared and cleaned. Mold and mildew around the tub/shower.

    Convenience on campus. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.5
    A/C thermostat did not allow for a desired temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C thermostat did not allow for a desired temperature to be selected. It only had a control with warmer/colder range. It was challenging to get the room temperature to be "just right". Room did not come with a mini refrigerator however one was provided when requested. Also, room had very few convenient power receptacles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Took a morning walk down Bryant toward the stadium, back along University to view the Fraternity and Sorority houses. Very Impressive. Also visited the Paul Bryant museum. Very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no microwave in jr suite. bathroom door hit the toilet and didn't open all the way.

    front desk staff and housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. the room was beautiful and spacious, very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    4.6
    If it were not for location would have been a total fail.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ridiculous price, lousy room, noisy at all hours, average bar.Photos look nothing like the actual hotel.

    location, and allowedme to check out and go somewhere else

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.3
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good except no extra blanket in the room and huge fat pillows. Also our carpet by the bathroom was wet on arrival. I think it was from the shower door not closing all the way. I probably wouldn't complain about these things if the room had been less expensive. I thought it was a little overpriced.

    The location was great, the lobby was beautiful, the pool area is very nice. The restaurant had good food and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Very nice hotel! Staff was extremely friendly. I stayed here before taking comps for grad school. Very quiet, convenient, and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Loved the property and the staff. Room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests weren't following rules around the pool area (people drinking alcohol out of bottles and their kids were a bit wild).

    The gym was excellent and the pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Great Choice for a stay at Univ. of Alabama
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right on the Alabama Campus was fantastic for what we were doing. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in fantastic condition. It was well worth the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.1
    Shower was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were very small, room 226 had an odd smell, hard to regulate the temperature in the room and the hallways were unreasonably cold!!!

    Shower was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Great stop on 2 week road trip of ALABAMA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the heating/air system that starts blowing hot air if you turn the thermostat higher because it is too cold--but I know that is being used in many hotels--so I can live with it😜

    Location!!!!!!!!!! Comfortable beds and good breakfast! All the reminders that you are at THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA! ROLL TIDE!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Convenience of location on campus.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast Buffet was just okay-- what you get at other hotels for free. Wouldn't waste money there again. Bathrooms are very small. One person only!!!

    Convenience of location on campus. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    6.7
    Was very fair
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel lobby was so cold it was almost unbearable. Hard to regulate room temp. Bathrooms incredibly small.

    The young lady at the coffee bar in the morning was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    5.8
    Location is best feature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't honor aaa/aarp discount (because I had booked on-line). Not very sound-proof... Could hear lots of people talking in other rooms. Bathroom was very small.

    Best reason to stay here is if you really need to be right on the u of a campus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    10
    College tour
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with any hotel you can always find little things to pick on but with that being said I really have nothing bad to say about my stay...maybe put a small gift store at hotel with University of Alabama apparel..snacks/coffee...just a suggestion not a need😀

    Perfect hotel location while visiting University of Alabama...Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel...would definitely stay again and would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Yes to Hotel Capstone
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only small issues was room being very warm on arrival, management took care of it while out to dinner. Shower was great except controls inside glass enclosure so got wet trying to turn on.

    Great service, location and friendly staff. Super comfy beds with lots of pillows. Nice little bar and resturant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Fancy at a value price.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nicely designed. Comfortable and clean. We chose this hotel because of the location and it was great!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.0
    Over-all, enjoyed. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dried out breakfast buffet over-priced.

    coffee great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Mother/Daughter trip to check out campus and we couldn’t have picked a better Hotel! Roll Tide!!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super convenient to walk to everything we came to see. Awesome staff that made us feel like friends.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    People were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People were awesome!!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Accessiblity to campus.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accessiblity to campus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Need microwaves in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need microwaves in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    5 star breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 star breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view of rooftop w gravel

    Space in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little more eater pressure

    The bathrooms and beds were nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Iconic! Best lodging option in T-Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV guide was totally incorrect and access to Fox News Network was not available

    Best location and atmosphere in Tuscaloosa

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Truly enjoyed our stay!! ROLL TIDE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an issue with the heat. Would suggest a microwave in the room.

    The staff!! The restaurant—enjoyed dinner and the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Right on campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay to visit UA, friendly staff and decent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Loved the location and nice facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything

    Loved the location and nice facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    The inflation of the rates Friday and Saturday during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The inflation of the rates Friday and Saturday during Football season. I love staying at the Hotel Capstone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Capstone was in the heart of the campus and was a...
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Capstone was in the heart of the campus and was a perfect place to stay for our University Days experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    A GOOD OPTION IN THE HEART OF ALABAMA UNIVERSITY CAMPUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    MAYBE THE ROOM WAS JUST A LITTLE BIT PRICEY

    VERY BIG AND WELL EQUIPPED ROOM VERY COMFY BEDS LOCATED IN THE HEART OF ALABAMA UNIVERSITY CAMPUS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Love staying here to visit our son who is a student. Best hotel to walk to campus!
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location--right in the heart of the UA campus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice rooms. Great location. We ordered room service and food was good. Very friendly and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    The bathroom/shower area is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom/shower area is too small. Not very spacious at all the door is dang near hitting the toilet. Just kinda tight in there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Nice bed and great breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay. Close proximity to DCH Regional medical center.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow draining bathroom sink.

    Bed was comfortable. Room clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient since it on campus. Food was also surprisingly good, the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little expensive but worth it

    Convenient and extremely clean. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    The best in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit loud. The water pressure in the shower was low.

    Location was ideal. Beds were comfy. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Good stay good value.would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of toilet paper holder.

    Clean, big and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Right on campus and close to everything
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No laundry facilities

    Right on campus and close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and everything worked
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom not made for human use. Too small. Every door that opens in hallway can be heard

    Clean and everything worked

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Capstone Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: