Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Captiva Island Inn 3 stars

11508 Andy Rosse Lane, Captiva, FL 33924, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Captiva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    It made our visit with family very enjoyable. Will consider it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our cottage was very clean, and accommodations were very adequate. Bathroom fixtures could be updated.

    Very convenient, easy access, walkable, and affordable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No management on the property at night. I stayed less than 24 hours and was called away on an emergency. I booked for three days, but could not get a refund for the next night. Considering the situation I thought there would be an exception to the no refund rule. It was an old beach cottage and smelled musty and dark. Internet and cell connections were iffy.

    Breakfast at a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a relaxing stay but the room was not what was expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the a/c did not have any working controls and the pictures on the site didnt match the facility

    The breakfast was the best part of the hotel!! It was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Wish we had another couple days there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The very friendly staff was great allowing us an early check-in and a later checkout! Only a short walk to the beach! Loved all the seashells! The free breakfast next door was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect long weekend in May 2017
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I liked the place.

    Excellent place to stay for a relaxing vacation. Nothing fancy but you have what you need. And at least in beginning of May there where not much people as there was moments when having the beach almost by ourselves. For us the breakfast was included and both restaurants "next door" was great. Going down to the beach, 3 min slow walk, getting a beer seeing the lovely sunset and then a evening dinner at Mucky Duck, then you are ready for a good night sleep at Captiva Island Inn. If I would enjoy coming back? ABSOLUTELY!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Don't miss this Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed. King would have rocked!

    This Inn was magnificent for the price! Also, the staff was more than friendly and accommodating! I would definitely come back in a second!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel in love with your wonderful Island . The accommodations were perfect , complimentary breakfast at Keylime Cafe was delicious & local entertainment enjoyed from our balcony at night. Perfect location and walking distance to beach, restaurants & shopping .

    Enjoyable !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small coffee pot in room for size of facilities. Seriously this place was great. Staff was extremely accomadating. The manager even stayed late for our late arrival to make sure we were situated!

    Great location! We stayed on the second floor of Celebration house in the Samantha room . There were two other bedrooms on that floor and we shared the common living space which included a large living room and a huge very wel appointed kitchen, which included butlers pantry area with wine fridge. Small deck on back. Would love to come back with friends/family to rent entire floor! Breakfast included at Keylume Bistro was wonderful!!! Fabulous coffee!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place unless you're handicapped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the pits. I came home at 8 one night and had to drive around for a half hour until the restaurant crowd left and I could find a spot to park. Even with all the good things about this place I'll never stay at a place that shares inadequate parking with a restaurant. I'm handicapped and there was literally no sot I could find within a half a mile or so!

    Got mine to go every morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't believe what all I got for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in a back cabin and parking was very limited. The inn and restaurants shared parking and at times we could not park close to our cabin. In addition once you pulled back to the cabins and found no empty spaces it was tight to turn around or try and back out to the street.

    Breakfasts were wonderful and room was quiet. Location was a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    What a Dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty; cobwebs and dusty, no wifi, very loud air conditioner, peeling paint. The place is in dire need of an update AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND!.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Captiva Island Inn has a charming old Florida feel with a location that can't be beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for us but some may feel it's a bit noisy with restaurants and activity just outside the rooms.

    Loved the charming old Florida feel of the inn and room. Easy parking and Fantastic location, walkable to beach, stores and restaurants. So

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Location location sunrise, sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was full of dust and the towel rack was a dust mold collector, I attempted to tell staff it needed cleaned but there was a communication gap we were in the Hybiscus cottage, our bedroom and kitchen area was was adequate for the 2 of us.

    Our daily breakfast was awesome, and seriously 1 minute by foot to get there, we walked by foot to get around on Captiva many people had bikes and golf carts we needed to walk off the calories

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place really helped make my vacation memorable. It was a business trip but I enjoyed every second. Others at the conference were jealous of my accommodation and it was held at south seas!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I Experience Old Florida At
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From our initial booking through our departure, Terri Schwab made our holiday first class! She was always ready to answer questions, find out how our stay was going, and lead us to wonderful adventures with dolphins and parasailing just steps from the Captiva Inn. The second floor accommodations included access to a lovely living room /dining room area. The kitchen was immaculate and served our needs for snacking! Never better!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable, cozy cottages convenient to beach and area restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cottage was old and needed painting and a shower curtain that fit. Weather was unseasonably cold and they only had space heaters. Could only plug in 1 at a time or a breaker would be tripped.

    Loved having a cottage instead of a just a hotel room. Staff was wonderful. Free breakfast was an added bonus. Food good at both Key Lime Bistro and RC Otters. Close to everything - we could walk most places. Would stay at Captiva Island Inn again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Appreciated the choices in bed pillow firmness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked beach towel available since I flew in from Pacific Northwest and didn't pack one. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas and beach toys were provided and I didn't want to use the fresh white towels from bathroom.

    Appreciated the choices in bed pillow firmness! The breakfast at Key Lime Bistro (included in rate) were fabulous and wait sraff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    It's worth your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inn was clean and quaint. I wish I had known it was dog friendly. The free breakfast was an added bonus and the meal was delicious! Although we didn't stay very long it's only a few steps to the beach, next time we will take advantage of it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Our own individual cabin a short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although written in the literature they gave us, I would have liked more explanation to what was available by the check in clerk. Parking very limited and often taken by the restaurant clients.

    restaurant breakfast included. Got to choose off the menu. Great food. Love the lox eggs benedict. Beach chairs and umbrella available to borrow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location right next to bar/restaurant it felt like the band was right in your room. Forget sleeping. Napping hard too because they have a late afternoon musician. Needs updating. Horizontal blinds kept falling off when I opened glass door. They were ancient. Floor obviously not mopped daily.

    That you were within walking distance of a beach and nearby restaurants. Room did have some charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Romantic charming and relaxing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was it needed a new shower curtain! Otherwise our place was clean and quaint!

    Lots of food and drink options very close by! Beautiful beaches of course and lots of fun riding bikes and paddle boarding all day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Outside chairs provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside chairs provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay for an easy getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to beach and 2 great restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c, old bathroom needs renovated, neighbors outdoor lights shine in sleeping area

    nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Never knew it was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay so accomadating and will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great location and very helpful and friendly staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Was fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Tropical Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricey...

    great locatiom, very tropical feel and free use of bicycles

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could update the suites with a bigger tv in bedroom

    Relaxed and cozy near everything. Would recommend to friends. Our stay was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cable tv tissues in room

    good breakfasts and close to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Location is outstanding;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Property where we stayed could benefit by some upgrades.

    Location is outstanding; near sunrise and sunset sites...great nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    The shower was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Stunning captiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location right in the centre ! Quirky property rustic !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.8
    Too congested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too congested. Inadequate parking available. noisy atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Cozy rooms with wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very tight.

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location and price, the casitas are perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and price, the casitas are perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Get away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to beach and restaurants. Parking facility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    Would come back again.. centrally Located for everything .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors could have been a little cleaner.

    Very nice cottage. Staff excellent and helpful. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Not fancy, but still very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is pretty plain, and not really on the water, but close to a nice, but crowded beach.

    Not fancy, but still very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    3.8
    Sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Mid-holiday stay at Captiva Inn
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Congested area - very limited parking.

    Liked the dine-around with breakfast coupon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great for our wedding anniversary trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personable staff. Excellent breakfasts! Short walk to gulf beach on one side and bay on other side. Close to many attractions!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. The breakfast was very good. Had a nice little private porch

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    fun beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance from beach

    bed outstanding as was food next door

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Laid back and friendly staf, excellent location, loved it and wanted to stay longer. Will surely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy early in the morning and late at night

    The breakfast was excellent !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A charming Inn Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay longer 😉

    Repeat visitor, just charming !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    I will come back with my friends and occupy the entire facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt welcomed...our Breakfast choices were wonderful and my room in the INN was all that I needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    For a cottage at the beach it was extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a cottage at the beach it was extremely clean. No need to wear your shoes due to sand!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right next to the Keylime Bistro, very close to Pizza parlor & RC Otters. The room was comfortable and cold!

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Captiva Island Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: