Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carisbrooke Inn Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Ventnor City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Queen Efficiency- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I loved all the attention that you get as a guest at this B&B. Breakfast was wonderful, wine and snacks at Happy Hour from 5:00PM-6:00PM, free water and cookies all day, the cleanliness and size of the room and the beds were very comfortable. Also we loved that it was located in the beach block. Nice and quiet. We couldn't ask for anything more!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    The place was an overpriced dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a dump; it was outdated ; it was incredibly overpriced; there is no parking; the room was small; the refrigerator and other items were rusty... in all, VERY disappointed

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The location of the inn was perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that the bathroom in my room was very tight.

    The location of the inn was perfect for me. Steps to beach and boardwalk. Servers restaurants within a couple blocks. Great breakfasts and happy hours. Very friendly service and guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    I have to say that the pancakes served at breakfast were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say that the pancakes served at breakfast were the best I've ever eaten. Very nice happy hour wine with hors d’oeuvres. Also the manager on duty was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything else was wonderful The breakfast was delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was having to move the car for Tuesday morning street cleaning Only specific rooms in the Inn come with off the street parking

    Everything else was wonderful The breakfast was delicious & we looked forward to the wine & cheese each evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    This bed and breakfast was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage King Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This bed and breakfast was lovely!! Room was a nice size and the shower was equipped with a rainfall shower head. There a restaurants all within walking distance but breakfast at the inn was made to order which made it extra special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Thank you again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisa was the best host! Warm and charming, as my wife and I were treated like family. We are planning on returning soon. If 6* are possible, then they deserve such rating. Thank you for this wonderful experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved the steam shower, proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not comfortable; it's probably time for a replacement.

    We loved the steam shower, proximity to the beach/boardwalk, and the second floor deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to boardwalk, quiet, snacks plentiful and communication great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay should have asked for a double bed, my companion was 6'2,next time 2nd floor would be better.

    Food was great. Room a little small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Donna's Solo Vacation 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little bit of a down fall was not having all the same things in reachable access that was in the main building not in the cottage . The bathroom in room 7 in the cottage could use some updates and adjustments with the faucet in shower and sick. Also floor in the shower looks pretty nasty.

    The welcoming I received when I checked in. And how close I was to the beach. The breakfast and and the afternoon snacks and drinks provided made it feel so personal . The room over in the cottage was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Katrina was lovely girl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Suite- Third Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner unpleasant with me at first but next day ok. This bnb needs some updating, some extra touches, fresh furniture, etc.

    Katrina was lovely girl. Llocation good parking 1block away Check in ok but a bit confusing Room comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Cute and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Efficiency- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit small and rough.

    The breakfast was great and so were the staff. Very nice people and very accommodating. Rooms were cozy and comfortable with the boardwalk literally right up the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Little Gem on the outskirts of AC but still on Boardwalk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    MY Pillow! I'm just very particular!

    We LOVED the Breakfast and also the Wine and Cheese the night before! Excellent attention to the customer and it was a very pleasant stay ! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Friendliness of proprietor, afternoon snack, quality of food prepared for breakfast, as well as the comfort of sitting and chatting by the cozy fireplace in the parlor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    We loved the location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location and the breakfast. The room was a little small and we had to find parking across the street, but everything else was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location. So close to the beach. In fact food and shops were also a block away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wondeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful and friendly Very hospitable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Dont believe the pictures !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cottage King Suite- First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont believe the pictures ! Dont believe the advertising! Very old rundown room .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, second time there and would recommend to other!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The room was very cozy and clean. Very friendly staff.And the breakfast was wonderful!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firm and the shower was too small for anyone over 6ft.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Pastries were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Efficiency- Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the AC worked properly.

    Pastries were delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful time and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage Queen Room- Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky

    Location to beach. Loved the snacks and fruit Breakfast was superb!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is wonderful!!! Very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    It was a awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Pancakes and sausage and the fresh fruit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    All was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Detached Private Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Very comfortable retreat away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Third Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable retreat away from home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great jersey shore B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, great owner, close to beach and AC. Breakfast was fresh, hot and flavorful. Can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    the staff very careful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stairs to access my room.

    the staff very careful. the 5pm appetizer with wine and cheese and coffee. the location quiet far from the casinos area. Big room. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was great. Parking a little tricky tho

    Great staff. Quiet yet close to the AC strip and all the nightlife. Walk to beach. Breakfast was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Awesome location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of shabby, claustrophobic...but just a little bit. Basically nice. The lack of an outdoor shower was a me disappointment.

    Awesome location, good price

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Quiet, home-like atmosphere;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction site next door, but that will probably not be an issue by the fall. Noisy and unsightly for now.

    Quiet, home-like atmosphere; ocean-view deck with tables and chairs, shared refrigerator and m/w in case you have those restaurant leftovers. Great breakfast and service.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    The king sized bed in falling dunes was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldnt say a bad experience but i do know people that would not be able to use the tiny bathroom. The whole bathroom was crooked.

    The king sized bed in falling dunes was super comfortable. I loved having access to water bottles in the community refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    I loved how convenient it was to the boardwalk and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved how convenient it was to the boardwalk and also Atlantic City if you want to travel to the city. The breakfast is phenomenal. All of the employees were so nice. It was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The staff was helpful, the location was perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was helpful, the location was perfect and everything was comfortable. I even bothered Mr Battista on his cell phone to tell him we were leaving early and he was friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    Location excellent with plenty of restaurants within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast super. Staff most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The ambience, Breakfast, 5pm wine/snacks, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cold this past weekend, had snow.

    The ambience, Breakfast, 5pm wine/snacks, location. Very quiet ! Romantic too!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean, cozy, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Clean, cozy, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    location to the beach,happy hour & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room & package you purchase dictates parking & other amenties

    location to the beach,happy hour & breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    All of it but I will upgrade to a larger bedroom suite next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of it but I will upgrade to a larger bedroom suite next time.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: