Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carleton of Oak Park 3 stars

1110 Pleasant Street, Oak Park, IL 60302, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Oak Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, staff try to be accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the motel half of the hotel/motel combo. The room wasn't all that clean, and perhaps most memorably, the pillows were terrible. I don't tend to be very picky about bedding, but my partner and I both found them laughably uncomfortable, opting to do without rather than use them.

    Location is good, staff try to be accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was fine for our one night stay and the receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired but I suppose it is what we may have expected in an historic hotel.

    We chose the hotel for the area ie Frank Lloyd Wight buildings and was not disappointed as we were so close to the fabulous architecture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    A bit misleading...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I wasn't told I would have a room in the "motor lodge." If I had known I would never have paid as much for the room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Oak Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Stayed in the motel-like rooms which were one level which I had requested. Parking was just outside the door. Location was great. Room was large. Had a small kitchen. Lots of drawer space in the room. Oak Park is quiet and not touristy. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was beautiful our room was very comfortable we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of staff seemed a little nonchalant in their service they provided.

    The room was lovely and comfortable. The hotel was located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for public transport into Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby not well signed from parking and continuing problems with card keys.

    Well appointed room with small kitchen and fridge so breakfast could be taken without a short, but often rainy, walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Off the beaten path for a Chicago stay, but easy to get to once you know how.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    desk person wasn't super friendly, but I was extremely exhausted and hungry when I arrived.

    Food at the restaurant was fabulous, service too. Nice location once I found it. Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    not good all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put us finally in the Motel part of the Hotel. I had to call at 5.00 pm to make up my room because they forgott to do it. Found hair from other person all over the room. I definetly cannot consider this Motel as a clean.

    rien

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    The power went out for a short time the restaurant was not very accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I was placed in an outside room I thought it was an indoor hotel they have inside and outside rooms that I was not aware of. The taps for the beer kegs in the restaurant may not have been cleaned during an exchange of kegs so when I got a beer particularly a Sam Adams it really tasted bad as if there was some type of cider type in the lines mixed with it it was very horrible. The taps for the beer kegs in the restaurant may not have been cleaned during an exchange of kegs so when I got a beer particularly a Sam Adams it really tasted bad as if there was some type of Seiter type in the lines mixed with it it was very horrible. I brought it to the attention of the bartender they gave me another taste shot of beer I said must just be me went back to my table tasted another drink of my beer still the same horrible taste so I asked for another different type of canned beverage. They brought it to me and at that point then they said it was complementary. I feel they should have dumped the first beer and poured another whole beer right there on the spot. I enjoyed many meals at other restaurants and many drinks at other restaurants after that but not at that restaurant .

    Location and proximity to the L

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice stay would propably use again in future.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit defective luckily it was cool outside so i opened the window. Was in the AC business once so I know.

    Room deccor was good and so was plumping ,TV and wi fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    I felt comfortable and safe walking around the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression we were going to stay inside the hotel I didn't realize until we got there that we were staying in a motel on the property it was very disappointing because the pictures show a beautiful hotel the room at the motel was the same as the picture on the site but it wasn't clear that I wouldn't be in the beautiful hotel

    I felt comfortable and safe walking around the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Pretty bad reception for a hotel with this price tag.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel tried to put me in a separate motel building across the street. When I asked for a room in the hotel itself they wanted to charge me an additional $40 excl tax. I did not agree to that and in the end I got a room in the hotel. Their comment: "you always get a room in the motel if you book online". This is not correct at all, I will be looking for a different hotel next time I'm in the area.

    spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    NOT HAPPY
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed in the motor inn. The first night there I listened to my neighbor from about 11:30 PM to about 1:30 PM talking on her cell where every other phrase was 'f**k them' followed by 'I love you honey'. Then she proceeds to sing. Tried calling the front desk; no answer. Called again 1/2 hour later, the guy moved me to another room. Had to get dressed, go to the front desk at 2AM and change rooms to another room in the same motor in. I was staying a week to help out my kid who lives nearby. Room was O.K, except the coffee maker was missing a part and the clock wasn't plugged in. One day ( Easter) no one made up the bed. Last night there,I was again treated to a loud party ( sounded like it was upstairs) coming in at 1AM. I complained in the morning...was told there was no one in those rooms. Anyway...VERY THIN WALLS! Perhaps the main building is more quiet.

    Nice place for breakfast, with a very pleasant waiter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it. Will book with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi password didn’t work but it wasn’t a big issue.

    The location in relation to my family and nearby shops, restaurants and the park. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location means we’ll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm, even with the radiator completely off. Pillows were very hard! Otherwise ok, but pretty high priced for what you got.

    This location is ideal- you can walk to restaurants and shops or take the el to Chicago. Free parking is a plus. There was a refrigerator and a little kitchen, which was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable and easy time staying at the Carleton.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shampoo, conditioner, lotion bottles are extremely hard to squeeze and use. Clearly, if one has reserved a two-bed room, two luggage racks are needed....essential problem that can be resolved with common sense!

    Beds and pillows very comfy, room temperature control excellent, spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Very difficult to park, no tv station guide, very noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to park, no tv station guide, very noisy neighbor.wasnt made aware we were not staying in the main hotel but in a 2nd floor room without an elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good food and comfort at this Oak Park historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As one would expect, Oak Park, being a suburb of Chicago, had lots of traffic. The parking lot is small, so you have to go to other spots if full. We got lucky and did get to park in the lot.

    We stayed in one of their rooms that is not located within the actual Carleton hotel. The room had 2 full size beds, table/chairs, a room which had sink, refrigerator, microwave, a few dishes, and lots of drawer storage if you were staying several days. The bathroom was small, but appeared updated. We were right next to the parking lot and hotel. There was a very good restaurant in the hotel for dinner, and another very good restaurant in the hotel for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful! Location was great. Really beautiful Halloween decorations and two restaurants on site. Room was huge, room for roll away and crib.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean, friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the policy of charging $550 to my credit card and then removing that after the Bookings charge $440 is posted. I don't think the hotel should do this especially without notifying the customer up front.

    We were upgraded at no extra charge to a very nice suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It provided a comfortable room with a nod to the mid-century modern vibe. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was great. We stayed in the out building of the hotel. They were from the mid 50's and the decor—even though you could tell it was new—reflected the feel of the 50's while still having the comfort of the present day. It was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been friendlier. Had to change rooms because the air conditioner did not work. This occurred late in the night. In the middle of the night they offered us a different room, but who wants to move in the middle of the night? We did move the second day. But when we checked out the clerk never mentioned the problem and no refund was offered. I am in customer service and if there was a problem with a customer that information would have been passed on and addressed in some manner. That's going above what the customer expects. That will bring repeat and new customers.

    Beds were comfortable. Liked the historic place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great time in Oak Park. Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a continental breakfast. There are two restaurants on the property. One not open for breakfast, but the other is. Didn't want any heavy fare, but would have enjoyed something light.

    The location can't be beat. A few block walk to downtown Oakpark. The L train is practically at your doorstep to head to downtown Chicago, which I did. Took about 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a comfortable stay with a few hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom made me feel claustrophobic. Rusty water came out of the sink at first. There weren't any bags in the trash cans or soap to wash hands.

    The beds were super comfy. We loved the kitchenette. The decor was retro and cool. It was unexpectedly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was excellent since I was visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like to having the door of my room being accessible to the outside. That definitely has a creepy factor. The hotel is "old school" nothing fancy but absolutely adequate,comfortable, clean and affordable for this location. The staff was outstanding.

    The location of the hotel was excellent since I was visiting relatives in River Forest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of parking but spaces were small.

    We were worried about being in the motel part but it was fine. Well kept and right by the hotel and tons of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and practical and clean, but furnishings very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Decor was very dated, had to ask for a garbage can in microwave area, noisy in Motor Lodge section, but it was cheaper than the hotel.

    Restaurant and bars were open late, so we could relax after babysitting grandkids all day. Nice to be able to walk directly to downtown Oak Park shops, bookstore, and other interesting spots, including a small park, and Frank LLoyd Wright-designed church and homes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable accommodations a few blocks from the green line in a pretty neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no vending machines or anywhere to get food or snacks for the late, late- night munchies.

    The "economy" room was clean and comfortable. There is a small kitchenette in these rooms with coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel and surrounding neighborhood is pretty. It is a few blocks from public transit and a strip mall with Starbucks, Whole Foods and pharmacy. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    This hotel has two separate buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has two separate buildings. The main hotel seems lovely, but we were put in the 'motor lodge' annex. This is an old drive-in motel located down the road from the main hotel. It's not bad...but is basically just a tacky drive-in motel with 70s-era decor. Not terrible, but definitely not worth the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection worked only sporadically - and then very slowly. There was some confusion about our reservation (the nights not made through booking.com) and our friend's key had to be "re-programmed" four times in two days, locking him out of his room four times in two days.

    Clean, clean, clean. Located near public transportation, shops, restaurants, and the pleasant sites of Oak Park. The location also meant a quiet night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Bed and pillows very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in & out of the property was challenging. Traffic was always heavy at the nearby main road.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. And for a busy location, it was quiet at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Okay, but past its prime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the separate building with outside stairs. The room was near an alley where we heard garbage trucks early each morning. The room did not get cleaned after the second night.

    The room had a small kitchen area and a table with 4 chairs, so we were able to have family come by to share pie after eating at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a charming neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like for me. It was a great stay! It is not "super modern" and perhaps some people won't like that, but I enjoyed my stay.

    The bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked well, located in a nice neighborhood with plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Just a few minute's walk to the train. Also a few minutes walk from the Frank Lloyd Wright tour!!! Oh! Almost forgot the restaurant attached!! Very good as well!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great property and location. Restaurants on site are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a motor court room. Walls are too thin, heard all of the conversations and TV from adjacent room.

    Location, cleanliness, restaurants on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is vintage and beautiful! It is in the most perfect part of Oak Park- so much to do in the area all within walking distance. Brick streets, outdoor cafes, lights hanging above the street, feels like your on vacation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Cozy non luxurious motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in motel section- did not realize from booking would be in a room w direct access to street. Room cold w no comforter, only blankets available very thin. Vending machines did not work. Room had odor when first checked in. No where to place toiletries in bathroom. Checked out one day early bc of these things

    Staff very courteous, location excellent, proximity to coffee shop, restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    One of the most pleasant experience I've had at a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like about the hotel.

    The staff were pleasant and the rooms were vary spacious. Also, the hotel was in walking distance to fine entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.0
    Very small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Small toilet and pedestal sink with no room to put anything down. Walls must be paper thin. We could hear every word from the guests in the neighboring room. Unit was very clean and beds were comfortable. Decorated in 60 s and 70 s vintage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Weekend with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel. Room had outside entrance. Nothing fancy. I thought it was pricey. Location and cleanliness and free parking were good.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    excellet location, but...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Annex: kitchenette and table with chairs a plus. But... hard bed, hard pillows, tiny bathroom, paper-thin walls. indifferent front desk staff. I travel here often, wanted to give it a try, maybe the main hotel is better.

    great location, good shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, large room and historic charm make for a great weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff did not seem to know much about restaurants in area. No decent map to share either.

    Plenty of room and a small kitchenette were nice. We were on the inside courtyard so it was quiet. This was a great location to walk to area attractions (Frank Lyold Wright house) and lots of restaurants. Lovely nearby park and historic house nearby made a long walk quite nice. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenient to the "L"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to the L station (two block walk). Great things to do/places to eat in Oak Park (Frank Lloyd Wright homes, Deliah's Kitchen for breakfast, Lou Malnati's for deep dish pizza).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Charming Intimate hotel in the heart of Oak Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough cream and sugar packets for the coffee. They give one set per cup but would like to have had 2 per cup.

    Very well decorated with high-end finishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff, great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, the unit fit all my needs for a short stay.

    Great location right off down town Oak Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. I needed an early arrival and that request was greeted positively. Parking was very convenient. Anything you could want was within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value for a quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blankets were so thin despite the cold! We had the heater blasting all night as a result which was okay but not the best.

    Comfortable - two of the front desk staffers were very friendly and helpful - allowed us a 1 PM checkout which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Very pleased with our stay at the Carleton. Will definitely be back again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, even for just two of us.

    Classy place with lots of charm and convenience. Nice neighborhood close to El train to city. Comfortable, clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great stay in oak park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Able to provide early check-in so we got to the wedding on time. Staff very nice. Good email response time. Rooms clean modern decor in motor lodge section.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    2.9
    Overpriced and worm on my bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a worm on my bed, took a picture and video to the front desk, to which he responded, oh that happens. NO! not at a $198 a night it doesn't! there was no ventilation, both rooms were extremely hot.

    location was the only positive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Oak Park is super cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Very nice hotel/motel in a super cute area... everything is close/walking distance, even the train and lots of cute shops. We were able to take the train to downtown Chicago in about half an hour. Rooms were very nice and modern. Fully equipped with TV and kitchenette (although we only used the fridge). Lots of parking available in the area at no cost. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a key to a room in the courtyard. It was musty when we opened the door, but the real surprise was the filthy sheets on both beds! We were given keys to the room next door and again, the sheets were dirty: hair, stains, dirt. We would have left the property at that point, but it was so late at night. Management upgraded us to a room in the main building. Thankfully, the sheets were clean, but by that point we were over this hotel. The shower didn't fully commit to being a shower, so there was some water coming down from the shower head, but more coming out of the spigot. Creaky floor above us, noisy both at night and early morning. The kicked was that management seemed supremely unconcerned about all of this.

    Good location in downtown Oak Park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Live in oak park for years, excited to stay there - very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed in motor-motel like room, cold, dated and uncomfortable. Heard tv next store all night.

    Great location and historic building

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good under difficult circumstances. Staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurants grill and Phil’s

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    It was not what I expected for the amount of money I paid
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was too far from the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Oak Park retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little small for 2

    Great location and very quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great short weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little tight, but comfortable.

    Great location and the restaurants on site were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Will Be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Amenities in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice manager unexpectedly offered a rebate because of my complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in shower; room not made up after first night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Extremelly friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremelly friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Located near the EL;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were difficult to open; no elevator.

    Located near the EL; the kitchenette; the friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed was a bit hard,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    778 CBP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful , clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Best (out of two) hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good, very casual restaurant and bar attached.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at front desk was dismissive and unhelpful

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some scary people in apartments behind hotel.

    Location, free parking, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little musty

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Really nice area. Hotel really nice fir its she
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food. Location. Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. No room to put any toiletries...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel section was dated and needs refurbishing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Thin walls - could hear the neighboring room - room was cold...
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls - could hear the neighboring room - room was cold and heater was loud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could hear noise from other rooms, eg., tv/radio, water running

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    I love this hotel but the motor side is very uncomfortable and depressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard I couldn’t sleep. Also not enough blankets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was in a great location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not the most comfortable. To firm.

    Hotel was in a great location and very comfortable. Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None at this time

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Big spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to shops. Big spacious suite with seating area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Did no make wake up call I requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did no make wake up call I requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: