Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carmel Lodge 3 stars

San Carlos Street at 5th Avenue P.O. Box 951, Carmel, CA 93921-0951, USA

#33 of 44 hotels in Carmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could use some updating. A shelf above pedestal sink is awkward.

    Great location. Across the street from a favorite restaurant, Casanova. Nice little breakfast delivered to room--very good fruit salad, good coffee, exc pastries and oj. It is an older bldg, quiet and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing. Lots of street and car park noise from early morning, including trash collection. A poor night's sleep as a result. No alternative room available so left after the first night . Receptionist did not have the authority to refund the second night but the manager did so as soon as she got in - good not to have to fight for it. No breakfast area, so you pick a slot for delivery to the room. Some people may like this but it removes any flexibility and there is no table in the room to eat from.

    Good breakfast included in price - lots of fresh fruit. Amazing shower. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room itself was better equipped to cancel all the outside noise of the early morning garbage collection and other rooms doors being shut.

    Lovely staff who made my stay! Very nice continental breakfast every morning delivered at my door with a lovely smile which brightened the day from the start. Excellent location beach wise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looks out on the walkway and so the window opens to the public walkway too, which is a little awkward. The decor could use some updating, but overall this place is so comfortable and you cannot get more centrally located for the price!

    The continental breakfast is really delicious--high quality fruit and pastries! Good coffee!! Comfortable bed and I just loved the make up washcloth -- super cute touch. The location and their pet policy is really what sets this place apart for the price. It's a deal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a great place for the dogs to stay with their families. Continental breakfast is served every morning. The pastries are okay but there are much better pastries in town. The mixed fruit was fantastic. The hotel is convenient to the main shopping strip and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were allocated smelt musty and had no curtains. It was noisy as it was at the top of the stairs and on the road. However, when we spoke to the receptionist, there was no issue with moving us to a more acceptable room.

    The hotel is situated in the best location, near restaurants and bars and within walking distance of the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we ended up in was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was supposed to be for 2 people, but I actually think the amount of food was enough just for 1 person.

    Although I think that the price was a little bit too high, the hotel was great. Very nice rooms, room service and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property seems a bit worn. The window glass seemed really thin, and although there weren't a LOT of cars, it let in quite a bit of street noise.

    The room was comfortable, and a lot of little extras had been added to make up for an older room. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, very close to the "main drag" of Ocean Ave. The continental breakfast was included, and the fresh croissant and fruit were especially good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect for my partner and I and out two furbabies! Super convenient to all the art galleries, restaurants and shopping. We had such a great time we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a corner unit and the street outside has a lot of traffic. But wasn’t so bad we had to move.

    We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace and we didn’t even need to ask. The morning breakfast was very nice! It was in a great location, easy to walk to main shopping streets and restaurants. Each room has its own coffee maker, microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was completely drained; not pleasant to view. Maybe, the pool needs repairs,renovation plans or drained for the winter.

    Loved the location in downtown Carmel. It was easy to walk to restuarants, shopping and to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that they could start the breakfast service earlier for those of us that need to get up and going.

    It is lovely that they deliver breakfast to your room, what a treat. Finding a place to stay in Carmel that has a parking lot is also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have one more chair so me and my boyfriend could have breakfast in the table.

    The room is comfortable and very cozy! Very well localized near almost everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound insulated at all window didn’t close properly not given our free breakfast

    Carmel is cute rooms tastefully decorated but don’t look like the pictures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bathroom fan. Limited amounts of shower gel, shampoo, no shower cap, etc... in room. You have to ask at front desk which was inconvenient.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is like a postage stamp, truly not much bigger than my laptop. WiFi did not work well at all. Radio would not play music from my Iphone although the input plug was there.

    The room was clean and comfortably furnished, bed was fairly comfortable. Good coffee, would have appreciated mugs rather than paper cups. Good fruit and a couple of decent pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small with only enough space for one chair at the tiny table. But at least the room was on the corner and had two windows.

    There was a complimentary berry, juice, coffee/tea and sweet roll breakfast delivered to your door each morning. The location was very convenient with an easy walk to shops and restaurants without being too noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not very soundproofed and I was awakened by the departure of some very early risers about 5AM.

    The bed was comfortable and the care products smelled great. I loved the Dutch doors!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lodge prepared an early breakfast for the guests shower running theBig Sur Marathon but the coffee was scarce and tasted very burnt. Kudos for trying though !

    The room was comfy and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small, but again, very clean. A keurig would be nice in the room.

    The Carmel lodge was in a perfect location. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The area was quiet and quant. The staff were super friendly. We extended our stay another night in carmel and stayed at the lodge again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our tv remote didn’t work very well and the bathroom faucet was a tad leaky

    Staff was super friendly and loved the breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The location of Carmel Lodge is perfect!! Within walking distance to all our favorite restaiurants, shops and the beach. We will definitely be returning soon and highly recommend Carmel Lodge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would consider the number of people at room for all items not only coffee and fruits.

    Very good place, localization and kind staff. Very near to downtown and not so longer to the beach. Room is so much comfortable. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. The light breakfast was delivered to our room each morning. That was a nice treat. It was great to be able to park our car and walk all around Carmel by the Sea without worrying about finding a place to park. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had odd odor upon check-in. Bathroom very small with little room to move in shower. Complimentary breakfast very poor---had to share portions of fruit and rolls. Too expensive for what was offered. No view, very noisy with cars parking below and climbing stairs with luggage not convenient. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast croissant and pastries was not suitable for breakfast. Sorry asking for too much. Toasted bagel with cream cheese/eggs could be better and not expensive, I think.

    The room was spacious, clean and quite. The bed was comfortable. I like the extra mile effort to deliver breakfast to the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in our room was noisy; fortunately we didn’t really need it but the first time it fired up it woke us up.

    Perfect location, cosy and cute hotel, nice continental breakfast delivered to the room. They gave us a free upgrade to a room with a fireplace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought room would be a little better than a motel 6 for price. Could hear neighbors. No designated spot to take dog ti do business.

    Nice breakfast delivered to door. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of Carmel with a super friendly staff and extremely good prices. Very easy parking and access. Clean and basic rather than luxurious which is what we were hoping for. And the friendly staff deserve a second compliment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reservation it said that the bed was queen, but I think it is smaller. Breakfast is served in the room and you should share it with your roommate. Although we were two, they served in one tray, fruits is one plate and croissants also to share.

    Perfect location and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little on the noisy side if you're trying to sleep in a bit.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent! Fresh fruit and a healthy portion that lasted 2 mornings! The bed was super comfy -firm mattress & soft sheets! The ladies at the front desk were so friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carmel Lodge is extremely well located in the centre of Carmel, so allows for great sightseeing and bar / restaurant hopping. Rooms are spacious, clean and perfect for the stay in the town!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an old scent or smell. The Air freshener should have been more updated, lighter, fresher.

    Enjoyed the pressure and hot temperature of the water, clean floor in the bathroom. Enjoyed the Camellia Flower tree and orchid plants outside the room, near the office. Desk female person was very friendly, appreciated her personality and helpfulness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very old, looked like nothing had been done for the rooms for ages. Not nice to stay in. Noisy toilet when you flushed. Bed was ok. I would not stay again

    Nice and very helpful lady at the desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could use some updating. Fridge was a little loud. Could hear the neighbors alarm playing “Mr Sandman send me a dream” at 6am.

    Great pet friendly hotel. Close walking to town. Quiet neighborhood. Welcoming staff. Free parking. Light breakfast brought to your warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room, it feels like the smell and air got trapped and does not circulate. Room did not come with balcony as the pictures shown on booking.com

    Location is perfect, close to everything. Breakfast was delish and delivered to room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like how the pictures look decieving as to what you really get with the room. It makes the rooms look like they come with kitchen, fireplace, balcony, etc. when i got to my room i had a super small shower, downstair no balcony, no kitchen. Just a basic bed and bathroom. The staff was able to move rooms with a balcony but still did not have the other luxuries for what the pictures showed.

    I liked how close it was to the shops and ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!

    Excellent & friendly staff. Very good continental breakfast delivered to room. Walking distance to restaurants etc. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy conditions scream through doorway when window open

    There was so much to like. Bed was comfortable, sheets clean, good shower pressure, easy walk to all shops & food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was alright,but nothing extraordinary. It was perfectly adequate, but the sink and bathroom will probably need to be updated in the near future. Still very pleased with my stay.

    The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was exactly what I paid for - just what we needed to enjoy the cute town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no phone in the room and washcloths not replaced after room was cleaned.

    The croissants were warm, crisp ; the strawberries were big, juicy and full of flavor. the coffee was hot and the orange juice good. The tray was delivered on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with room temp--too cold. Staff understood and gave us a space heater. A bit of a hassle but it worked.

    Location is excellent-right in the middle of town close to everything. Solid value relative to others in the area. Good breakfast delivered to your room! Parking is a positive. Staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy water pipes. No refrigerator or coffee in room. Very small bathroom!

    Super location and parking. Lovely little balcony with comfortable chairs. Breakfast delivered to room - consisted of a pastry/ croissant, a bowl of strawberries and blueberries to share, a juice each, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lets start with the location of the lodge! It was walking distance to everything! The room was not like your typical hotel room. When I knew I was coming to Carmel I was looking for a marriot or possibly something like double tree or hilton. I came to conclusion that they do not have any with walking distance. So I took my chance here at the Carmel Lodge and loved it. My SO and I loved the view. We can see everyone walking and really enjoyed the little town. It is a very old building but they do amazing at keeping it clean. The workers who clean it also do a very good job by replacing all towels while we requested while we went out of a few hours even then made sure we had new soaps. The location, value for my money and staff were friendly and awesome. We did early check in at 8:30am and we got lucky to have a room ready. As the weekend was over we left early Sunday and they even offered to let us keep our car there the rest of the day. Thank you staff! We had a very good first stay in Carmel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn't work our first night at all and had to switch rooms. Cable went out. New room the heat went overboard in the middle of the night despite lower setting. No noise control, either. I don't feel like I should have had to pay the full rate the first night. A complimentary one night's stay on a return visit would have even been great but nothing was offered.

    Cozy room, great location, friendly staff, room upgrade given, breakfast delivered to the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head was very very short. For a tall person who is over 6 ft tall the shower head only came up to my partner's chest. It was quite funny because we are pretty easy going - but it would have been great if there was a shower that accommodated people who are tall and not just short.

    The location is great! The room was clean and the breakfast included was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location.

    Very old Motel, built probably in the 40's or 50's, bathroom is dated. There is no A/C with baseboard heat. Staff tries very hard to make up for inherent age issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great,nothing to improve

    The room was very neutral updated nice furnishing and design touches and loved the comfort the bedding and location was excellent.Breakfast is brought to the room,which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little dated particularly bathrooms but that is common in carmel, you don't go to carmel for the hotel room.

    continental breakfast delivered to your room, excellent location, pet friendly, very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater pipes made a little noise, but not too bad.

    Their continental breakfast was wonderful. Instead of having to go downstairs to their lobby, they actually brought it to our room. They gave us not only coffee, but fresh squeezed orange juice, pastries and fruit!!! AWESOME!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an older building and had limited power outlets in the room although we still had plenty of places to plug our items in though not on one side of the bed.

    The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. We had windows on 3 walls and nice fireplace that burned pre-fabbed logs (provided). The hotel is conveniently located near all the great shops and restaurants in Carmel. I also like the Coffee/continental breakfast that was included. Very clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much in my estimation. We appreciate older properties that are kept up. Much better value for the money and one is able to stay longer. We would come back again as the staff is great and has a great attitude!

    Location was excellent! Park the car and can walk everywhere in the village. The morning breakfast tray was a nice touch without having to get dressed to go out for breakfast. The property is older but is maintained and it has kept the prices lower for this pricey town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was old, in particular the bathroom, 1950's pink with corroded faceplates on fixtures. Small TV

    Good location, staff was friendly & helpful, room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected pet friendly room not the best although paying same as others: charge for pet per night not explained when booking. They charge excessive $35 per night for one dog. My plans changed and booking com would let me to make changes. I won’t book again.

    Location; breakfast in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls (family upstairs were walking, but seemed amplified). U can hear guests talking next door. Bathroom *extremely* outdated - need to replace very rusty mirror & TP holder. The ‘80’s motif is understandable, but for the rate, you could do better - I believe in u!

    The bed was quite comfy. The front desk lady was awesome - warm & hospitable! And location - can’t be beat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is old and the water backs up, so during and after your shower, you're standing in about 5 inches of dirty soapy water.

    It was close to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin so nothing is really all that private. Dogs are allowed which we didn’t know. Some annoying barking. Also, the rooms above the lobby had noise coming from the office below. It sounded like drawers and cabinets closing. Went on very late. We did not have microwave or fridge. We changed rooms due to not sleeping for two nights. The room we switched to was nicer and had a fridge and microwave. Room size was about the same. The reasons why I won’t go back is because of the noise factor from the lobby, thin walls and the parking lot noise!

    Location is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the pillows or the mattress-uncomfortable. The hotel was very dated for the price.

    We liked how close and easy the parking was. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative to say

    The location was the greatest, and my bedding so luxurious. My room so cosy and comphy. What a gem of a place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator...that's all!

    Staff very friendly. Bed was so comfy! Continental breakfast was delivered when requested and good. Location excellent. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were outdated. No USB ports. Fireplace didn’t work.

    Bed was very comfortable. We liked that they could accommodate us having a dog. Continental breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations are good, the breakfast simple and delivered, is not bad.

    Warm staff , quiet, good location- sunrise,sunset walk to beach. Good coffee in lobby at 7AM

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of electrical outlets. Needs updating badly. Shower was the size of a telephone booth, if you are old enough to know what that was.... No counter space. No coffee/tea facilities.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small/outdated (especially the "TV"!). I would not choose this room again. Location on corner is extremely loud.

    Property is in a great location in downtown Carmel. The view from this particular room (23) was a treat. Always appreciate a pet friendly property. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall was way too small Pillows were like cement blocks, not soft at all Second floor rooms are accessible by stairs only, you have to carry your bags yourself, just be aware Asked for gluten free pastry option for breakfast, the only option was no pastry at all

    Location is excellent, quiet and near everything Free parking Small breakfast in room was very good. Fruit, pastry, coffee or tea and juice. Bed was comfortable Balcony was a good place to start the day and have coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping never came on Thanksgiving Day. We just asked for a couple of washcloths. Coffee was served late on Saturday morning (okay) then not at all on Sunday until we called and we weren’t even on the list.

    Parking was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that the dog was not allowed to be in the room by himself, even though he was being kept in his crate, made the extra $37 fee for being able to have a dog, superfluous. Not worth the extra considerable fee. It was problematic, given that Carmel is a “dog town”.

    The room was very clean comfortable and tasteful. The light was good. The simple breakfast—brought to the room—was fresh, coffee was hot and strong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that they delivered coffee and a roll or fruit to your door was great!!!! However, they should try out the fresh fruit before serving it. The bowl of berries they chose were so sour that they couldn't be eaten. Both mornings.

    The check in staff member at the desk was gracious, informative, and willing to give advice to visit Carmel in a helpful manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there one night but no complaints here.

    The woman at the desk was absolutely lovely. Really, a gem! My room was clean, comfy and spacious. The location is great. A short walk to the beach and all of the cute shops and many dining options!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very small and no airconditioning. On the first night the walls were very hot, probabaly from pipes inside and a small ineffectual fan was on in the room at the time of arrival. Needless to say we had a very uncomfortable night. It seemed to improve after that but it does need updating

    The location was perfect and the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little small but perfect if you are there to just rest and sleep and not spend too much time in there. The staff were very friendly and nice- I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in the room. Which is ok for most of the time but annoying for warm nights.

    Great place to stay for a romantic escapade! Room was clean and the was a great cure of the details.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative at all was that the bed was super hard. Other than that it was perfect and we both loved it.

    Everything, the people, the place, the location, the service. Wonderful and cozy!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth was amazing! She gave us wonderful advice on where to eat in town! Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was older and the first night we heard pipes rattling so she moved us to different room right away. Very professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. It was nice to be able to park our car on site and walk about not worrying if we will find parking. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast which we completely forgot was part of the package until we arrived. It allowed for a slower morning as we got up and on our way to our next destination.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was noisy until all the off site parking people got their cars. Older lodging which means rooms and bathrooms on the small side.

    Excellent location. Room was updated. Lots of on site parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: