Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carolinian Beach Resort 3 stars

2506 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577, USA

#106 of 240 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Beach front, bellhops, free pool with lazy pool, free mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beach front, bellhops, free pool with lazy pool, free mini golf, free tickets to attractions and discounts on everything you could think of. Free breakfast. Overall satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay! Hope to be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had a little too much sand in them.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast, and great location! We enjoyed the free DVD rental and water park pass as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    If I had to, I would try this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A luggage rack was missing, and the cleaning wasn't thorough--we stayed in the same room two nights in a row, although we checked out and decided to check back in the next day. I found a bottle cap on the floor still where I had dropped it and couldn't reach it. It hadn't been swept up.

    Awesome staff and nice renovations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent. From the minute I checked in when the clerk was apologetic about the sea watch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cancelled our reservation at the sea watch in north Myrtle beach just hours before. I went on line got the last unit and was surprised to find it was a Wyndham resort. I had totally given up on any Wyndham resort after 2 previous horrible ordeals. We have stayed at the Carolinian before. And this stay was wonderful. I will be contacting Wyndham about our experience at the seawatch plantation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is really clean and family friendly the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like mostly everything... I just think the size of the pools are small compared to the size of the property and amount of hotel guests.

    The hotel is really clean and family friendly the staff is welcoming and the breakfast is convenient and a plus to the hotel, since other properties do not offer breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Never staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool seemed dirty so I did not get in the place is overrated as a quality hotel.

    From the front desk to the room everything was not as expected. Waited to be helped because it seemed nobody wanted to assist me but everyone else was being assisted. The room had a weird smell, tub was dirty, floor was sticky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad cleaning bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty and smelly. We had to ask fo services to have our bedroom clean. They didn’t take the trash out. The floor was very dirty and sandy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Myrtle 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Club Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views of hotel patios from the room . Line for breakfast was unbearable if you didn’t go first thing when they open , smell of 420 down the hallways , young couples screaming and yelling in the hallways and patios all night , coffee pot was dirty , no sugar , creamer , tea or stir sticks with coffee packets , sand all over the balcony , tiny TV set , parking garage a block away from property , 4pm check in , shower was clogged wouldn’t drain maintenance tech left dirty shoe prints all over the tub and left it that way after unclogging the tub. The rooms without an ocean view should be about 120 a night in my opinion. There is no smoking on the property anywhere even outside so I noticed people hiding in alleys and bushes which defeats the point. The line to check in was 30 minutes. Looks Good place to party & prob not the best for a large young family

    Location , free bar on the 10th floor for upgraded bookings , 3 pools 2 hot tubs , .8 Miles from the grand strand , nice law enforcement presence

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    After many complaints, we just gave up and didnt call anymore.Will not be choosing this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable (they are old) The chairs on the balcony were torn and couldn't use them (called for someone to fix it, yet no one ever came). The room keys kept going bad (very annoying to have to go to the office 3 times to get new ones, and woman was rude about giving new ones). Sofa beds are very old, and really not usable for sleeping (our original room's sofa bed has blood stain, it was very thin you could feel the wires underneath, so they upgraded our room, when we checked the other sofa bed, it was broken and you couldn't even open it.) Safe box did not work! Pools too small.

    Overall the rooms were great size (2 bedroom suit), love that it had washer/dryer and a kitchen. Decent breakfast. Great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    It was on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have been bigger.... pools opened later.... bigger pools as not everyone likes the ocean

    Breakfast wasn’t that good. The breakfast room was too small and out of the way.... staff was very friendly.... rooms were small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Staff was rude and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unhelpful. Pool area was dirty. Door did not open to room with fighting with it. Bathroom floor was not clean from previous renters. Room stayed damp.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the pools were always so packed shoulder to shoulder. Also was supposed to have a room with a ocean view and the only thing we could see was the other side of the building. Was supposed to have a kitchen as well and our room did not have that either.

    Everyone was polite. The beds were very comfy and loved that the beach was only a tiny walk out back. Also the fact that we got into the water park free and put put free was so great and kind of them. Breakfast was also so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Upon arrival I was told they didn’t have the room that I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I was told they didn’t have the room that I had booked 2 months prior & had already paid a deposit for. They said they had been sold out for over a week and unfortunately booking.com doesn’t tell them when someone books through them & next time I should book thru the hotel website itself. So they were overbooked. After about 30 mins then all of a sudden they had a room similar to the one I booked & offered me that stating I had to move to a new room after 2 nights. It was very unprofessional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Very disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ,mildew on wallin restroom. Lamps not working..we booked room in Feb. Requested ocean view,very to floor. We were on 6th floor.no view but concrete.

    Close to beach. Nice pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The bedroom furniture was nice the bed was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout couch was absolutely horrible...they need new living room furniture...I was scared to sit on it because it was really dirty and torn

    The bedroom furniture was nice the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    GORGEOUS VIEWS OF THE OCEAN, easy access to the beach, and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soap they provided smelled really bad. The bathroom in our room needed to be cleaned better. The grout was discolored and the baseboards were dirty. The breakfast room was in another building and it was pretty crowded, many people had to take the food and go back to their rooms to eat. Although, they kept the breakfast foods restocked and there were plenty of choices, including make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage gravy, juice, cereal, etc.

    The beds were comfortable. It was a GREAT location. Right on the beach, pools were great for kids. My boys loved the lazy river. Rooms had refrigerator and microwave. Multiple washers and dryers, coins needed. DVD rentals included. Free parking in garage across the street. Valet for $10 a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Overall we had a pleasent stay and it was a nice visit i believe i will book the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better! The eggs and gravy and buscuits were cold.

    We had a beautiful view from our room! The extra freebies was a plus it saved our family alot of money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a fun filled, relaxing family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a wider variety of breakfast food.

    The suite we stayed in was very spacious. It had a full kitchen with dishwasher which was great! And the free breakfast was also a plus. It was within walking distance of main attractions and there were some free perks included. I also loved that they had 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) a lazy river, and 2 hot tubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous! Would definitely come again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have zero complaints 😊

    The staff was wonderful, our room was clean, the breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable the access to the beach and pools was great. I couldn’t have asked for better accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The location and room was great.
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the 12th floor and unfortunately there were roaches in the room. We were told they were water bugs but I've lived along the Chesapeake for years, I know what water bugs look like.

    The location and room was great. Loved that breakfast was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Times at Myrtle Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funny; sort of a musty smell. Might be some kind of cleaner or ammonia. Also, doors close so hard they slam shut. Very annoying at midnight.

    Room was good sized, tv worked, ideal view of Atlantic Ocean. Great location. Breakfast was good except when no meat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, for our purpose of wanting to be close to the beach and major attractions, its perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that our bathroom shower curtain was torn and it needed to be replaced. I also do not like how the breakfast area is far from where are room was located making it slightly inconvenient.

    I enjoyed our room and the concierge Michael he was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    It was okay. Some good, some bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terribly uncomfortable. Some staff were not very friendly. Despite strict policy against smoking, people above us smoked and threw trash off their balcony with no repercussions. Traffic loop terrible because of bike week. Parking is away from hotel.

    The location was great. Beach beautiful and water warm. Nice pools and lazy river on site. Close to shopping and eating. Great free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terribly uncomfortable. Some staff were not very friendly. Despite strict policy against smoking, people above us smoked and threw trash off their balcony with no repercussions. Traffic loop terrible because of bike week. Parking is away from hotel.

    The location was great. Beach beautiful and water warm. Nice pools and lazy river on site. Close to shopping and eating. Great free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    After my room was change to another my stay was a bit better i wouldnt say excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a very smelly room but later thabks to a wonderful star Tiffany help to relocate me while other say it wasnt possible.

    The property is okay the parking isnt onsite as it seems it across the street which isnt bad but at night a bit scary. The breakfast fir me was the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a shower curtain and we didn't receive a do not disturb sign for the door until the end. Could be more vending machines and ice machines on every floor or every other floor.

    Beach access from hotel. Great staff. Good pools. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is 2 streets over and we couldn't find a cart to carry our luggage to the 16th floor

    Nice hotel, great location, staff was very polite, breakfast included, free mini golf, heated pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That fact they don’t give you a email recites and then sneak charges in after you leave and don’t provide proof

    The breakfast attendant was rude to my daughter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, except for Judy(front desk,) was awful. We called guest services multiple times the first night for an extra blanket and never received it. We called 3 times in a row for kitchen supplies and it took them until the next day of calling to bring them to our room. The staff was blatantly rude and most of them walked around complaining about their jobs. Uncomfortable.

    I love Myrtle beach and this hotel offers a beach front view. Our view was amazing. I liked walking out the back and onto the beach. Breakfast was okay, good pastries. Judy at the front desk was so nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Super enjoyable! We will stay again!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the water pressure in our shower. There really wasn’t any pressure at all! Other than that we would rate this hotel a perfect 10!

    We loved the rooms, our view and clean it was for a ocean front hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    All the amenities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    All the amenities in the room. Even had washer and dryer which came in handy as we had already been 5 days out from leaving on our trip. View was great, bed comfy, spacious room, overall great experience. Great value for what you receive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Property was by ocean front, not to far from everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront Club Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tile flooring but it is a good idea because of the sand.

    Property was by ocean front, not to far from everything, awesome pools and had a relaxed environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best couples vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront Club Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikers coming into town. We we're leaving as biker week started.

    Breakfast was great. If your in the in the club floor. Two options for breakfast and a free happy hour from 5-6pm in the club room on the 10th floor. Free unlimited movie rentals, pool opens from 9am -11pm. Staff was super polite,respectful, and helpful. When they clean , they clean. The rooom was very clean, you could eat of the floor. They evdn provide beach towels for beach use. Best place to experience southern hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking to the parking garage is a bit iffy... (run down parking lot to cross to garage) but not the Carolinian's fault

    Bike wash was a bonus, but even though there was caution tape up for bike parking, there were cars in the spots. Washer and dryer in unit is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    nothing to add nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed that when we requested room cleaning we got a few towels only and person did not make our bed . Iron board was not usable. I did not like that car parking was two blocks away with no pickup or delivery had to walk each way that is unrealistic

    nothing to add nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    It was okay. proximity to the beach was the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No pool bar or even hotel bar which I didn't like. Pretty sure the sheets in my room weren't changed since it felt like sand was in my bed. Had to leave the building to get to where they served breakfast in a tiny room.

    Proximity to the beach was great. Pool was nice and plenty of lounge chairs. Most of the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk was extremely rude. About as happy to see us as the plague. Had to walk across 2 streets to parking garage.

    Location was great. Room was very nice. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For starters, I was put into a room that was not what I expected. Although the room we were in was great but the specific room that I booked was not what I ended up in. There was a horrible sewage smell right outside of our room. When I told guest services, they did nothing about it. Our toilet was broken from the time we checked in on Friday, and was not fixed until Saturday evening. We had a group of 7 in our room using one toilet. That was very aggravating. I called guest services Saturday night to request a late check out and they claimed that you have to call Sunday morning. Well I called Sunday morning first thing and was told they could not do late check out anymore. This sucked because considering our large group, I knew it would take longer to get ready to check out. On Friday when I checked in, I asked guest services if I could receive another parking pass on Saturday for someone that may or may not come but if they did come, I wanted to make sure they would have a pass. The lady said that it would be fine and just to go to guest services and get another one. WELL, went to guest services on Saturday and they would not give me another pass. The guest services ladies were not happy and friendly as they should be considering that is their job.

    The room was very nice and clean. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Awkward atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Run of House Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was cranky and complaining about the busyness. It was uncomfortable to be checking in and hearing about how they hate their job. The room was not well set up, we ran out of toilet paper.

    Love Myrtle beach and the location is close to all the fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Really all in all our stay was good just soured by this incibent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took $300 cash out of my wallet Justin case I lost my wallet.On Tuesday May 1 when we returned to the from the beach I discovered the money that was in the drawer in the night stand between the beds was gone.The housekeeper had been in will we were gone.I realize now I should put valuables in the safe but I do not know how to work.I wanted you to know about this

    Size of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Run from this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff never made eye contact and never smiled. Front desk was the worst. Did not make you feel welcomed at all. The place was filthy and no one cleaned.

    I was right on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor 1st two days there,until I went to front desk to talk to manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not prepare as if it was Marriot. No shower curtain, stain bedding, floor not sweep,no daily cleaning room until I request room clean daily.poor first 2 days there.

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff were excellent and the bellmen knocked the service out of the ball park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a old water spot above the shower, the molding by the door at floor looked like some one tried to fix an old water leak soaked molding and instead of pulling it out and replacing, they just gobed the caulking around it and a thin coat over the wood and painted and called it good. If the rooms were kept up better I think I would have come back but unfortunately I won't be due to rooms.

    Staff were excellent especially the bellmen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth every penny spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couches fold out bed was very uncomfortable for my husband and I! Our 3 children however enjoyed sleeping in the regular beds.

    The breakfast that was included was great! Staff was very nice and helpful! Room was clean and above my expectations! My kids loved the bath tub!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    No smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Run of House Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is asoloutly no smoking on the premises. Really sucks to not be able to smoke on the balcony. Had to go to the beach or across the street to have a vape or cigarette.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Room was nice but will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping for the first 2 days we were there. When I told the front desk that we were out of toilet paper, clean towels and our garbage was overflowing it still took 4 hours for housekeeping to get to our room. Construction was being done to the room under ours so there was early banging and drilling that lasted on and off all day. When I called the desk to complain, I did not get an apology and was told that the work crew usually leaves by 5 but the banging and drilling lasted until 6-6:30.

    The room was really big and nice. The view from our balcony was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice place, and i would certainly return , at the right price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were made only once during the visit ( after the first night). Trash cans were never emptied during the stay, but we didn't have much trash, so it wasn't an issue.

    breakfast was excellent. attentiveness to request was almost instant. Personnel were all very polite and cordial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointed. Would not recommend or stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Run of House Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent staff, dirty room. Had to call front desk at 6 in the evening because no one cleaned our room or gave us towels

    It was on the beach and I could hear the waves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Being right in the beach was convenient and the views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines when we arrived with people who had been waiting hours for rooms to be ready. Breakfast was too crowded and not enough sitting areas. Seemed a bit unorganized.

    Being right in the beach was convenient and the views from our suite was amazing. We loved Myrtle Beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    To sum up my whole experience, I will definitely be back and I highly recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at all!

    I loved the comfort of the room and the location. I also loved the convenience of the valet parking. We came back to the hotel late at night and not having to worry about parking was wonderful. The parking staff was great! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    My stay was wonderful and I will book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the fact that we had to go to another building for breakfast and we didn't like that we booked with Booking.com and they tell us to check with the hotel for another room but the hotel tell us they couldn't change anything due to the fact we booked through Booking.com but overall the hotel did try to help us and they did a great job with assisting us and the room selection was great.

    The room was great because it wasn't carpet and the room was clean. The staff was polite and nice. The eggs were extra fluffy and good. The parking was crowded but we liked that it was free with coming in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Probably would have been just fine if we were in a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of our room was very noisy, as we were next to a supply room, mechanical room, and underneath staff break room and laundry room. I would either insulate the room better, or use it for something else.

    The location and the beach were terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice suite with a fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved. Very small accomodations for so all the guests.

    Very nice suite with a fantastic view. Very clean and roomy. I would definitely consider another reservation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Started out not great, but got better during the week.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there bacon at breakfast.

    Close to beach. Could see ocean from the room. Kids loved the lazy river and pool (both were heated) walking distance to skywheel and all down town things to do. Eating, shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Room was not finally completely ready until 8pm the day I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not finally completely ready until 8pm the day I checked in. I asked for a pack and play on three separate occasions and didn't receive on until the second day. I hate that the housekeepers are outsourced since we had to wait on linens for so long. Cleaning equipment (vacuum) is super outdated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Not a Resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most poorly run hotel I have ever stayed in. They charge resort prices but are so far from a resort. The rooms are never ready on time (we arrived at 12:00 checked into our room after 7:00). The obviously do not have enough towels or linens. Zero room service. We asked for new bedding around 3:00 they finally sent it to the room around 10:30 after multiple calls. However most of the employees try their best to accommodate but just do not have the resources.

    Close the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in line was very long and my room wasn’t ready until 5:30. And I didn’t like the parking was across the street from the hotel.

    My View and all the pools especially the Hot tube..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Don’t stay here, not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is awful! They don’t clean, trash builds up outside rooms, we stayed for a week and had to wash our own towels. Property was very dirty all the time. Check in was ridiculous, we waited u til 7:30pm to have our room available and then we had no shower curtain and a bag of trash sitting outside our room.

    The view and the beach were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Always nice to get away and enjoy the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high school spring baseball league that was in the same hotel as us

    I was looking at the pool but asked for a ocean view and without any hesitation the staff changed my room and this made the trip better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for a a short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Run of House Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t come around until about 2/3 and then there wasn’t an option of full service. The pools weren’t the cleanest either.

    The club level was super nice in which is located in the main tower. The room was awesome and well maintained. There was also access to a club level room daily that provided free food and beverages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Cost did not meet poor quality. I will not use this website again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has rooms that are under a “home owner association”. The pull out couch had springs exposed springs and my children could not sleep. The hotel management said they could not replace the mattress but the would contact the home owner. Included breKfast was poor quality and served in an after thought area. Cramped and crowded with poor ventilation. Overall displeased on all accounts.

    The location to the beach was the only good thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    It’s definitely worth the money and very kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Ocean View One Bedroom – 2 Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 elevators that made me a bit uncomfortable. They shock pretty hard when traveling up and down in them. Also we had the beds stripped and new linens put them n to our second day there. At 1st the lady had asked why we stripped it, then told us she was not our housekeepers that ours would be back to finish, then she came back to finish but only finished 1 bed.

    You could tell they were trying to keep the hotel updated. Our room was very large and seemed to be well kept. The pool area was clean and it was nice being right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall WE enjoyed are self.😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for my room to be clean everyday and changed towels that did not happen. Everyday I had to find people to clean.🤔☹️🤯

    I loved the location. Love the view from my room. Breakfast was good but different types of meat should have been offered everyday. Staff was good but I had to ask for cleaning of my room everyday.🤯

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Dirty disgusting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, kid drowned no staff present for 10 min.,didnt clean room till 8pm when I asked just terrible and full of excuses, if you cant service uour guests then close down

    Location good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Not a Clean Place , no house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty .. no house keeping... Clothing in drawers from previous family.. Room was not ready until 5:30 .. Front staff wasn’t bothered at all while my Family had to wait..

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    My stay was just OK I wish they had a better parking situation can be very dangerous at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking deck was a block over and can be very dangerous at night cutting thru the alley to get to and from the hotel I would recommend a better parking situation for the guest and also that the rooms may need to be swept and mopped daily there were hairs on the floor from the previous guest

    Ocean front room was nice to have to be able to look out at the ocean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It was wonderful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable and not as noisy. And the room could been alittle more cleaner.

    The breakfast was great and everyone was very nice. I loved the free movie rental and other deal you all offer. Also had a wonderful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Run of House Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold to use the pool, not the fault of the hotel. A dining room would have been nice.

    The room was great, super clean and comfortable. The free happy hour was great. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Will never go back I think you own me some of my money back and you should also look in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing is out of date needs work the house keeping is a joke the pictures of the hotel are out of date too the lazy river is outside most of the staff don’t speak English I fell this I would’ve been treated better if I was a different color I’ll never go back and I’m not being a racist This hotel is for the darker skinned visitors

    The area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 2 hours for a room once we got there, first they couldn’t find it and then it wasn’t even ready. I asked for a pack n play for my baby 4 different times the first night and never got one and then 2 more times the next day before I ever got one.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleased at first,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Oceanfront Club Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there we let a staff member help with the luggage so my husband could park the truck. The gentleman brought the luggage up to the room, stood there for a couple of seconds and stated “normally they tip me”. We found out when getting ready to check out that only the staff had access to the luggage carts. My daughter and I had to manually carry all of our luggage down because of such limited parking my husband couldn’t leave our vehicle. Then when I went to turn my keys in, one girl looked confused, another lady came up and checked us out. I asked for a receipt, she stated smartly “Booking will email your receipt”.

    Check in was without hassle. Evening staff was very friendly. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. There is a parking garage but it’s not onsite. You must have a code to get through the gate, which adds a sense of security.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better front desk customer welcome

    The desk people were not smiling at all made you feel like trash. The guys who brought up my bags were awesome and totally changed my day into a better one. I believe the front desk people at 2pm on Friday have no customer value on their guests. The rest of your staff helped me get past that hiccup. It doesn't hurt to make your guest feel welcome. She made me feel like cattle and she did not smile at me at all. There were two and neither had welcoming faces. The maintenance crew and parking valet crew were awesome ,Customer service with a smile and welcoming. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Counter person at check in, "Taylor," gave us a Discount. Waiting for our Bill reciept!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed was Hard, and the Bathroom was dirty, the base molding looked liked it had not been cleaned in years, Mold on the wall in Shower& Tub, the floor was not vacuumed, and the remote for the TV, was not working right!

    The location was great, we were two blocks from the "Run To The Sun" Car Show! The Parking Garage was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    All staff minus housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 710 and the housekeepers were very very loud and rude. Everyday yelling slamming things into our door. We had a hard time sleeping. Everyday this happened. The breakfast could be better. The room had a very bad smell.

    All staff minus housekeeping. Cecilia the night auditor was amazing. Also the valet men or the parking assistance men were absolutely wonderful. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    We had a good stay! Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not so good. The hallways smelled bad, trash sitting out in hallways the entire weekend, no turndown service or cleaning service at all that weekend. Our first room was not clean and so we had to go back down and get a new room. Staff was great though.

    Loved the staff! Loved the ocean view room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: