Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carriage House Condominiums

1940 Prospector Avenue, Park City, UT 84060, USA

#47 of 55 hotels in Park City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for an economical price. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a sheet for the sofa bed no other bedding for it even though we booked specifically for four guests. No pillows. We borrowed pillows from the bed and had brought our own blanket up which we used. It was a basement apartment. We thought we were getting a balcony from the description in the listing. The bed was very nice, had cable and WiFi which was great, and the couch was nice when made up. It was roomy and clean just not as sunny and bright as we expected.

    We enjoyed the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.0
    Very Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC or even fan available in this room. We didn't receive any instructions for check in, so we had to call the random number on the door to speak to someone to get us in, which I would have done prior to getting there. We had to go to a completely different hotel to pick up a key. Once we finally got into the room it was completely outdated, clean but such an old room. We came back at night and even though it was probably 78 degrees outside it was SOOOO HOT in the room, even with the windows open. We called the separate hotel to ask about an ac or fan maybe we couldn't find. The guy had to bring us a fan. The next day we had to take the key back to the other hotel to check out. Ridiculous. The reviews all said it was coded entry, not sure if I just got the worst and oldest room? But I booked based on reviews and this was the WORST experience. Room 207 in case any one wants to skip booking here.

    Nice customer service at the other hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Affordable and clean, the bed was comfortable, but the room needed better (and fewer) thermostats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opened the door to a brick wall of heat. We arrived late in the evening on August 31, so it was just cooling off outside. When we entered the room, we found the baseboard heat had been left on for who knows how long and there was no air conditioning unit. Eventually we discovered that there were THREE different controls to turn off the heat - we turned one off but when it wasn't getting any cooler, we searched and found there was another control for a different baseboard heating unit. Twice. I didn't think we would be able to sleep because of the heat, but by putting the box fan on one of the kitchen chairs, opening the screened balcony door and also the window, we did finally get some rest. Also the parking lot was under reconstruction and there was no sidewalk from our exit from the building to our car ... only what appeared to be war-torn streets.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, we had a balcony and windows that opened, and there was an extra fan in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    A bit frustrating but it also has its positives. The cleanliness was really lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not on site; carpets were old and dirty, stains (unidentified and not sure if they were recent or old?) on the sofa and bedspread and sitting areas. Sofa could use replaced! Decorative Pillows on sofa and bed were really worn and showed a lot of wear, wasn't happy they were wherevi was going to put my head to sleep.

    The security of entries and room, the kitchen was organized and actually clean, spacious living area, generous sized bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, quiet, plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac in the room, just a fan. So, it was stuffy and hot until I opened up windows and turned the fan on. In order to allow cool air to come into the room I had to leave the blinds up which allowed too much light from a nearby business into the room all night. Lots of construction on the street made it a little difficult to get into and out of the property.

    Comfortable, quiet, plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The cost and location was going to make it perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot for one be upfront with about the construction

    The cost and location was going to make it perfect. However due to road construction. "One way in & out" it was a little bit of a failure. The walls are thin so be on gard. And your treated like like a criminal.only with money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Picked this location because it said it had balcony and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picked this location because it said it had balcony and we wanted to smell the mountain air and relax in the evening. Some do have a balcony this room did not. Bed was really hard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent once we finally got in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dislike is in the like section. Details about accessing the unit.

    The bed was comfortable. Loved the shower. The microwave was missing it's rotating tray. Other than that. It was great. HOWEVER, When we got there, we had a difficult time managing the lock system. No keys. Just codes. The main door needed a code. Luckily someone was there at the door at the time and let us in or we would be "up a creek". When we got in, there was nobody at what we thought was the main desk. It wasn't the main desk. Again, luckily we ran into a staff member who gave us a number to contact the people with the codes for both the main door and our room. 4 digit code for the main door and separate 6 digit code for our room. A lot of numbers to remember. We had to put it in our phones to remember. They need a better check in system. Or they need to contact their guests to give them that information rather than leave them hanging with unknowns. Like I say, we were lucky we just happened to to be where we were at the right times or we may not have gotten in to the building or our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like about our stay was that our room did not have any air conditioning, and it was hot. Other than that is was a very cute charming room and we enjoyed the cleanliness.

    I actually had to call them to see if we could get our keys early because we were going to an event and we wouldn't be able to check in until after 11 pm. They cleaned our room early called us and gave us the information that we needed to check in. They were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant, beautiful, and relaxing
    • Group
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our code unfortunately did not work to access the pool/hot tub area.

    I love the location, it was wonderful exploring around the area and eating at the nearby restaurants. I have stayed here twice now and will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Miserable
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed accommodations were not what uP wanted or needed. Sofa bed appears to have been slept in was not clean.. A lot in truck. Parking was non existent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.5
    Location was good. Checkin was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t check in well- had to look up a number to call. Had to write down 4 different sets of codes. Room had a funk order like pet smell too. Decor was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice layout and generally clean except for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was horrible. Found used condoms under the bed. Sleeper sofa was broken and unsafe. Hot tub not available before 10am to use before snowboarding. Cheapest appliances ever made. Checking in at remote location is not convenient. Did I mention the horrible bed?

    Nice layout and generally clean except for...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Good place but organisation re collection of keys etc was CRAP !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address we were given to collect the keys missed out one very important line ie that they were at a HOTEL -and also that the hotel was not actually numbered in ref to other buildings in the street . They also failed to give us 2 keys for the 2 rooms we had booked so we wasted almost 2 hours travel time plus atleast a gallon of fuel !!!!!!!!!!!

    The setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    OK for Park City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way you now have to get the keys is really BAD. The code they gave for the front door never worked. we were lucky there was someone there to let us in when needed. The worst thing is the parking.

    The upgrade of the room was nice and it was much better than before, we stayed there a few years ago. The beds were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Asked 3 times about ease of access for someone with a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked 3 times about ease of access for someone with a disability Room was at the end of a long hallway and had stairs to climb Was not happy about the access

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    The condo was lovely and had a wonderful kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was difficult to control even with the air conditioner and we had to leave the windows open all night even though in the 40s outside to make the inside temp sleepable. Entire bldg was hot and stuffy.The shower leaks water out the door of the bathroom and all the way to the carpet every time you shower unless you place towels as barriers. It was slippery and I almost fell before I realized it and yes we placed the shower curtain completely inside the jacuzzi tub and firmly closed first.

    The condo was lovely and had a wonderful kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    LOCATION is great and easy to get to main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs updated, painting, just dull hallways. didn't like the process of having to call for codes to enter building and key box.

    location - really a nice spot to explore the area, close drive to main street. city does have free shuttle that stops near hotel. many food places near by. The room itself was quaint and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Check in reception no people. Have to check in thru phone. Water heater was faulty. Called the in charge and they said they will send an engr to our room. No one came. It was a very cold night. Did not bathe during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent to wrong place to get keys. Bed wasn't comfortable nor the pillows. Heater didn't work well. Room smelled musty, bedding was stained and worrisome. Parking was limited. Upstairs neighbors were loud and kept us up all night. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    It was a good price. Location was convenient for a lot of places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    Location was great - but not worth all the troubles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It smelled like cat urine in the hallway. (no pets?) 2. There were 2 blinds missing on the window, and the window faced the front door. I had to put up a blanket just so people couldn't see into my unit. 3. It smelled like smoke in the unit, found an empty box of cigarettes under the bed, and there was tin foil over the smoke alarm.

    The jet bathtub was the best! It was a good location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable, nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was loud, tub very outdated, and toilet ran excessively after flushing.

    Bed was comfortable, nice balcony. Hot tub and pool were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor noise insulation. Difficult to sleep because the people upstairs were moving around a lot, moving ? furniture till 2am. Poor insulation, place was difficult to keep warm during the stay.

    The location of the condo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.8
    Worst Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was hard to check in. The stove did not work and even after reporting it no one came to fix it. There was only one pot in the place and it was to small to heat up soup. There were very few kitchen supplies, Truly the worst place I have stayed!!! I talked to a resident of the place and he had nothing good to say about the company that we rented from

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.8
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service. Leaky sink got all our towels wet. People upstairs were so loud. Hard to get in the building and get keys. Window blinds didn't work. No corkscrew. Maid service didn't come the first day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Good easy stay 5 minutes bus from the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Heating is very ineffective and noisy, coffee machine didn't work, poorly equipped kitchenette

    Cost effective, nice pool & spa, easy access to bus-to-slopes, good place to stay for a ski week.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Could be great! (with a couple of small fixes)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pullout was an air matress that by morning had lost all the air Hairdryer didn't work. Lock on bathroom door did not work.

    Location very.convenient Master bedroom very comfortable. Good value Pullout had an electric inflatable matress that was initially very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.2
    Would we stay in a Carriage House apt. again? No!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid quite a lot of money to stay here, believing we were getting a decent studio apt. While the interior decor was fine, the apt. was poorly stocked or on the verge of breaking.The hairdryer quit after a minute's use; the bathroom fan was so clogged with dirt that it struggled to work so because we feared it could cause a fire, we never used it; there was only 1 spoon, 3 knives, 3 plates and 3 matching bowls, and each of the 3 wine glasses were different (it reminded me of my college days when nothing matched and there was never enough to go around!); the sponge to clean the dishes was so dirty and stained that we opted to wash everything in the dishwasher - just as well as there was no dish rack! We were told we could use the laundry room, but the management didn't inform us at check-in that we needed a special key, so when it came to doing the laundry, we had to wait for them to deliver us a key. Lastly, on the morning we were to leave, the management programmed our electric combination lock so our code wouldn't work anymore one hour BEFORE our check-out time. This meant one of us had to always stay in the studio as we packed the car so we wouldn't be locked out.

    Proximity to the ski bus stop and a 7/11 shop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    Facilities were good, room spacious, lots of kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to a different hotel to check in, which we knee about in advance from reading other people's reviews so it was straight forward for us. But we saw a lot of other people arriving at the place not knowing what to do and you could tell they were annoying so it should be made more clear about what to do when you book. Kitchen had all the cooking utilities you could hope for except a kettle! Also would have been nice to have some cooking basics like salt pepper oil maybe? There was absolutely nothing. Paper thin walls can hear absolutely everything around you, hard to get to sleep at night as people were loud very late.

    Facilities were good, room spacious, lots of kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    4.2
    wouldn't stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was horrible - too soft Deeply dirty / not well maintained : stains on carpet everywhere and peeling bathtub No central heating...had to sue space heaters Blinds didn't close in living room Close to street - noisy WiFi was the speed of dialup

    Good water pressure, door codes convenient over having a key.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No staff on site. AWFUL check in experience. Rated comfort poor because of noise. Guy upstairs woke me up at 2AM 3 days blasting TV. Don't care if he waches TV do care if I hear it enough to lose sleep.

    price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Good price, but lacked quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets in the tub didn't work, which was very disappointing. The televisions only received a few channels. The bed was really stiff, and there was a lot difficulty actually getting us looked up in the system and getting us into our room.

    The room seemed clean, and the pool and hot tub were clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    A nice weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry and initial figuring of how to go to our room was confusing with the codes and no staff. We called the number that was on our online purchased receipt and once we were walked through 3 different codes and where things were located things went smoothly.

    The condo was well kept, convenient, and well priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean and welcoming but a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little smaller than I was expecting.

    Our room felt clean and was welcoming. Having the little kitchenette was nice. At first the check in process was a little confusing (call a number instead of seeing an actual person) but it was actually nice, quick, and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Overall good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one cleaned the room while I was there for four days. Not enough supply of coffee and absolutely no tea. Had to go a few miles to get the keys/ entry code. Was locked out before the scheduled checkout time and had to obtain the entry code again

    Location and the facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator was out of commission, signs showing stair way would have been nice. blow dryer in the room does not work. and the closet was full of someone's personal belongings. Bath tub did not appear to be clean.

    bed was awesome, room was decorated cute

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.6
    The person my husband spoke with was helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impersonal! Couldn't reach anyone to ask questions before we arrived. Pix online were much better than the actual room. Pretty much disappointed with everything!

    The person my husband spoke with was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    We are coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Unsuficient parking. We had to park on another facility, on the same street, far away from our building.

    Clean, comfortable, a really nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was a good experience and we would totally stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find the blue ray remote (maintenance helped us!)

    Cute condo. Easy access. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Its good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction outside

    Comfortable, clean, was well kept and things worked like they should

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Figuring out how to get to the parking lot as there was road...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Figuring out how to get to the parking lot as there was road construction. Also, the window in the second bedroom is weird - opening t9 the hallway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Blinds were broken and no privacy in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds were broken and no privacy in room. We were able to get them to stay up temporarily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Parking & road construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & road construction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water to have a half full bath.

    The condo was cute and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Fun but could’ve been better. Would return if they fixed issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird code system. Rooms ac didn’t work.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.5
    It’s was ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key

    I was just expecting to get the key at the location I didn’t like that I had to drive to another place to get the key

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matters was too soft for our liking.

    Beautiful condo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in

    Frig

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    beautiful location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful location, reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.9
    Would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cheap and dusty, bathroom was dirty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    bad couch beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couch beds were not sweepable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Short ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value can't be beat!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Put the phone down and make memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 1-Bedroom Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    The free bus walking distance from hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    easy in and out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was old...

    The check in was easy with the person on the phone telling me the codes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Noisy ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the unit upstairs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    Didn't like the bed, not comfortable, old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed, not comfortable, old... pillows not comfortable as well...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    The kitchen and the hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The kitchen and the hot tub

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Easy in and out and central to Deer Valley, Park City and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Easy in and out and central to Deer Valley, Park City and Canyons.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay longer

    Clean, location and kitchenette!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 2 dishes, 2 coffee cups etc

    Location and price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Alot of bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television would only get one channel

    Pricing was excellant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    It was a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great deal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Kitchenette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no front desk. key didn't work. passcode didnt work. not very clean.

    location was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    It was clean, there was a nice TV, and a jetted tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While they made accommodations for our needs, the room we were in was totally outdated with not very comfortable bedding. (ie flat pillows and weird bedding) They had maintainable items in the closet such as paint and other items. I stayed here twice over 20 years and even then it was much the same. For a building that has residence renters and time shares, this really was a disappointing stay. They do better with their other properties than they do with this one. What I booked as in kitchenette was not at all like pictured in the photographs of the room I believed to be staying in. This should have been an even cheaper room offered.

    It was clean, there was a nice TV, and a jetted tub. Customer service was helpful when you called them for assistance. Good central location.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    5.8
    The hot tub and outside pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst staff ever. No one knew what was going on. There was no one working the desk and when I asked about what was in the room they were wrong. We were also locked out of the condo early and the initial code was incorrect. Horrible experience with the staff.

    The hot tub and outside pool was nice. Also having the kitchenette was useful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tired interior, uncomfortable pull out couch, old shag carpeting, difficulty checking in, no notification ahead of time about check in process, poor value.

    location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Amazing value for the money, less than $125/nt and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well it's obviously an older building but anyone who gives less than a perfect review has no concept of value, especially in a ski town.

    Amazing value for the money, less than $125/nt and you have a 1 bdrm condo with a full kitchen only 1 mile from the mountain base and Main Street!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    4.6
    Excellent location--
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dated property. Pictures on line do not depict state of the property. No staff at the property. No front desk. No direction when you arrive on who talk to. Found a cleaning staff person who called another property to get direction. Drove to Silver King hotel--staff there was very helpful and accommodating but it took a long period of time to get to them.

    Excellent location--

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.1
    Full kitchen, located near the bus stop, nice shower and hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Guy above us was a real jackass, loud music and jumping up and down on floor each night. Parking was very limited. Hot tub was not working

    Full kitchen, located near the bus stop, nice shower and hot water. Daily towel service, washing facility on site.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    3.8
    location was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Key to get in stopped working, we froze in the cold until a lovely neighbor let us in. 2) Wifi which was promised on the listing didn't work. We tried to work with the building to get it fixed with no success. 3) the heater didn't work right. When we turned it off to stop hearing the LOUD noise, it still went off every 10 minutes. 4) bed bugs!!!!! 5) very uncomfortable bed 6) Many essentials from the kitchenette missing. 7) unfriendly staff who didn't care about any of our complaints.

    location was not bad

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location and near bus line to ski base
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating/cooling system noisy Bathtub/shower looked a bit worn

    Great location and near bus line to ski base Convenient Parking Reasonable rate/good value Check in was easy and staff were friendly Check out was by phone and that was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.8
    Convenient location to the ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Repairman was working on the dishwasher when we arrived, but needed parts so it was not useable during they stay. Dishes and cookware had been put away still dirty from prior guests. We had to wash everything by hand.

    Convenient location to the ski resort. The condo was small, but comfortable and they did have a pool and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Good access to bus service for Park City/Canyons and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was sometimes an issue as 125 units but not more than 30-40 spaces available.

    Good access to bus service for Park City/Canyons and Deer Valley. Easy check-in process. Facilities, whilst fairly basic, were adequate. Hot tub was great!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    3.8
    not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Condo needed updating. Very small. Bathtub drain did not work properly, very little countertop space. Sliding doors two bedroom would not open and close properly. Building needs more parking.

    not much.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    It was great to have a kitchen and our own little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were hard to heat every room had a different temperature. Unit 210 was right next to the entrance so you hear people coming and going all night. Walls are thin

    It was great to have a kitchen and our own little apartment.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: