Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casablanca on the Ocean East Tower 3 stars

6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141, USA

#305 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    We will never stay at Casablanca again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The breakfast was awful. The elevators were rickety and never seemed to work properly. Fear of getting stuck inside was on everyone’s minds. The restaurant was awful and never had anyone eating inside.

    Maggie at the front desk was awesome. The valet was awesome, they always had our car ready!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's closet have the worst smell ever, we got a kitchen space (yay) it looked sooo outdated and the kitchen range was so unstable to even try to make something with them (noooo), the staff had an issue with my reservation and they make me call booking to make them call them (?) Why not just call them directly? I wasted 1 hour in a check in, they weren't nice either to make this issue better. I was keeping the good mood even though they went into an office in the back and laugh not sure what was wrong with my reservation that was hilarious for them. This was so far the worst experience for me during a check in.

    Location, with an Uber is really easy to move around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    we were 5 families for a wedding next door, and were pleasantly surprised at the great value for the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beds were very comfortable and kitchen equipment modern.Yes the elevators were a little slow but the stairwells were very clean and well lit. We used the on site restaurant and it was basically fine snack bar fare for lunch and dinner. Very basic breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy and pleased with our stay at Casablanca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy and pleased with our stay at Casablanca! Perfect location, big rooms and loved the pool! The staff was very nice and always helpful. I could definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    The only good thing was location as the hotel was next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was worst ever. No selection, no fruits or jogurts, just toast with ham and cheese. Awful. There was 3 elevators, of what 2 was all the time out of order and we used stairs to get quicker to 8.floor than wait the working elevator from stone age

    The only good thing was location as the hotel was next to beautiful beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Great potential but not kept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid for the room in full in advance and asked if there were any other fees required. I was told no. I was expecting a deposit for incidentals but not in the amount of $200. Most major chains hold $50 to $75. The townhouse floor had not been swept and the furniture had not been dusted . I asked for a broom and mop to clean it myself and they brought me a small broom with a towel with a whole cut into it to put over the broom handle to use as a mop. I swept and mopped the entire floor with it and got the dust off of the furniture with another towel. The upstairs window had not been cleaned in a long long time and it was hard to see the view of the ocean. The patio door was extremely difficult to open and hurt my wrist when I tried so we limited our visits to the outside patio so we wouldn't have to deal with the door. I filmed the view window and saw two large roaches on the window ledge. The ceiling fan in the guest room made a loud squeeky noise so we were not able to utilize that either. Towels were limited and the maid told us that they did not change the bed linens everyday. The lock on the door stripped and we could not use the deadbolt so we used chairs under the knob for the 1st night. I am expressing this because the place has the potential to be very nice but the things that accent the goodness are not taken care of. IE.. the window with the view should be clean and curtains opened at all times minus the roaches on the ledge. That was the selling point for me. The floors should be mopped before each guest because the sand makes them gritty. The sliding door must be fixed because someone could really hurt themselves trying to open it. I appreciate the free parking and the young man that worked that night we checked in was very helpful. I was there celebrating my 50th birthday and really love this city. I will be back and will still stay here if a few adjustments are made. Please take this constructively because that is how it is given.

    I liked the spacious townhouse and the location of the hotel. The valet service was quick and the bar had great drinks. The young man that checked me in and the maintenance crew were very good. It has potential

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Will not be staying here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So I hope this helps other people to not stay here, the pictures online look so much better than the actual hotel. It's old, dirty and not taken care of and the front desk is rude and unhelpful. When we first arrived one of the guys was talking to someone saying that he wasn't going to be there for too long because he was going to a better place, even he wasn't happy to be there. They charge a $250 deposit that will be returned if everything is left like it was. They will charge at the end of the stay $25 for parking and $10 a day resort fee. We reserved a town home since April and requested to have an ocean view, we got a loud street view. We got TH-15 we walked in to a dark room the lighting was horrible it was a plain room with old leather couches with long curtains that were hard to open, the patio was Small and not inviting to sit outside plus the sliding door Wouldn't open. It had 2 T.V's downstairs one on top of the breakfast table and one on the living room area and on the second floor it had one in each room but to our surprise they didn't work they would turn on but that's it. We told the front desk and they were annoyed that we told them and at 1st they said that they were not aware of it and then ended up saying that someone had told them a week ago. They offered to give us free parking for the week. We got the room with 2 full beds those mattresses had a while in the middle they were so old they made a noise every time we moved. And our shower had only one sliding door which would make for cold shower and it made a mess on floor. The floor was dirty like they didn't sweep right and house keeping only went 3 out of the 6 days that we stayed and they only went to throw away trash and sometimes do our beds and give us more towels. They never offered to sweep or change our bedding. The pool was a good size but it had sand inside the pool.

    I liked the beach and that it was so close to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    The property and room were nice overall and good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room next to us had a party going on until 2 a.m. No action from the management until we called down to complain. After that they stopped. I believe that the room we stayed in had mold, since I got quite sick as soon as I stepped in.

    The property and room were nice overall and good value for the money we paid. The property is a little farther away from the hustle and bustle of the South beach, but the public transportation worked very well for us. We used the Miami ride all day app and we could ride the bus for 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting stuck in a elevator wasnt what i signed up for, making me crawl out of some little hole (terrifying) every elevator needs to be replaced. the hotel staff look like they all ate lemons so sad and sour and bitter they need better customer service, the bar staff were the nicest people and in the hotel, and i like how i was there for 4 days and the cleaners didnt come in once. pretty disgusting if you ask me, and finally your fitness centre should be shut down it was not a fitness centre your treadmill was broken your weights are 30 years old and it was just not in order.

    The beach is your back yard, which has its own private walk way, the room itself was okay nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    Advertised better then it really is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was run down, we had the first floor townhouse on the corner, therefore the balcony was a nice size, however there was no patio set, chairs or anything, it was dirty out there the sliding door to the deck was broken and difficult to work. The property was advertised with an Ocean View, however there were curtains that were about 8-9ft high that you where not able to open on your own. I went to the front desk several times and asked for them to be open so we can actually see the ocean and I was advised they would but never did. The bathrooms were dirty and the tub still had soap scum in it when we checked in, the tiles had mold between them, the shower curtain did not fit so there were opening on both ends (which made for a cold shower) and it was not long enough so the bathroom would get very wet. If you are not looking to relax, have your coffee or breakfast on your patio and enjoy an ocean view...then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Overall good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City View Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was poor and the window was very dirty.

    I like the location. I could hear and see the beach. It was easy to use public transportation from the hotel. And the location is also safe to walk around till midnight or even later.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    beware of getting robbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    people act friendly but did not solve the problem

    they got a valet service. I used it while I was checking in the hotel and i got theft out of a tablet and no one was able to help me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    I liked the private beach, pool, and lobby, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible! Food tasted fake, micowavable, and out of a box. There could be 2 people at front desk not one. The beds could be a little more comfortable, TV bigger, more decor

    I liked the private beach, pool, and lobby, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Has potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit hectic, with a small pull in velvet service that seemed endlessly busy, it was better to walk everywhere or plan a 35-40 wait for the return of your vehicle! The staff was kind! They were having difficulty with the TV'S when we were there, which was disappointing for those of us who wanted alittle TV time to unwind at the end of the day! We got a townhouse to accommodate our family of 6, the roll away bed that we had requested with booking was not in the unit when we arrived @ 1am after flight delays. They did bring us one about 40 min after check in after inquiring twice! It was wheeled into the unit, and left for us to make, whitch was fine except the only brought 1 flat sheet, and a blanket. No fitted sheet or pillow! We made do! The ice and water didn't work in the refrigerator, and a drower kept sliding out every time we opened the door! Thankfully it was cold! The Dyer in the unit did not work, this was only found out after we did our load of wash, so we had Clothes hanging around the unit! The sliding doors to the balcony overlooking the pool area were VERY hard to open, and the balcony offered no seating. The furniture was old.This was overall an ok place, for the $$ do to the location, as well as cleanliness! In it's day, this was probably a beautiful resort, however now it is showing its age! Could definitely use some updates in the townhouse we were in! Thankfully the shower was hot and the rooms were clean, and we had beautiful weather to be outside! The manager was very kind and waved our parking fees when we told him of the things not working within the unit!

    The property was in a great location everything within walking distance.pool and beach at the back, shops and restaurants on The strip in the front! 7/11 across the street made it convenient for quick grab items, including less exspencive beach toys! Property was clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice view from the room but the hotel needs an upgrade. I wouldn't say it is 3 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was poor value for money. The carpets in the hallways need a good clean and generally the hotel looks tired. It was also noisy. The breakfast that was included is also poor, just a couple of pieces of bread and a slice of cheese and ham.

    The view was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay here , staff needs to be more attentive to the guests .
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't acknowledge you when you come in . You can't check in until four but when we went to our room we didn't understand why wait so long fridge was dirty , tub was dirty , curtains was dirty . My whole thing is if you don't want bad reviews accommodate with the people that's staying there . Don't charge and arm and a leg to stay when your staff doesn't care to keep the rooms clean , especially when there's so many workers just lingering around .

    I love how the pool is in the hotel and we had beach access . I love the restaraunt on the main floor . I like that there's stores where you can walk and buy food and anything else you may need . I love the area it's beautiful .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.5
    Poor customer service
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy anything about this hotel from the staff to the room. The staff were very rude the complimentary breakfast, resort fee, and complimentary drinks were advertised as being included in the price per my confirmation email. However once we arrived we were told we had to pay an extra 30 dollars at check out that was for the 10 dollars per day resort fee and the breakfast wasn't free it was 12.99 a person and there were no free drinks for me or my guest. We were highly upset because the room was high and it smelled like dog all through the room and nothing was updated as shown in the picture. They didn't offer discounts or anything they were just rude and every time we asked a question they spoke in Spanish to each other and then answered us which is very rude. If you can speak English well then you should speak English when addressing us. We requested a early check in which wasn't promised and that was understandable but when our flight arrived to Miami at 8:00 am and we stalled time all day until 4pm which was check in time our room still wasn't ready. We didn't get checked in until a little after 5. We had a different room then what we chose so I feel as if we paid more for a room that wasn't even advertised correctly. DO NOT BOOK WITH CASABLANCA ON THE OCEAN the staff is very rude and everything in the room is outdated and the room smelled so bad like a million wet dogs were laying around.

    NOTHING IT WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE TO STAY

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay here unless you are strictly sleeping here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong language barrier between staff, no housekeeping the first day until 5:30 p.m. after I had to request. Instead of changing the sheets that has sand all them them and stain pillow cases from prior guest housekeeper said she does not change sheets until. We complained and about the sheets getting changed. There was no bar soap in the hotel there were soap dispensers with odd colored soap in them that had no scent. When I asked was there bar soap for us to use the main desk told me to try the 7-Eleven across the street. There was no full-length mirror in the room at all the only mirror with the small one in the bathroom I had to run down the hallway to use the mirror by the elevator every time when getting dressed. The bathroom window which was facing a busy street had no curtain address all these concerns to the hotel and none of them were resolved. The website state to free complimentary drinks upon arrival the hotel said they had no idea what we were talking about. After complaining to booking.com they offered me $25 for the miscommunication for the complimentary drinks. Leslie the windows opened with no screens someone could easily fall out of the window as it was very low to the ground. We stayed on the 6th floor. The hotel definitely needs some updating and the furniture was mix-match. It looked like it was all persons from some sort of thrift store or auction

    Great breakfast at ths restaurant. Nice sized clean pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Short stay hotel ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were okay. Not great. Think the hotel was popular with people staying for a while or residing there. Some Strange smells in corridor

    Good location on beach. Pool was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Decent place if your not expecting a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom. Food and drinks very expensive. Beds very sqeeky. Trip hazard going into bathroom. Pool not heated ocean was warmer than the pool this is middle of January. Horrible water pressure. Required to pay for parking if you want to stay with a vehicle $25 per day, but this is valet. Pool towels located at front desk. Only food and drink allowed in pool area if bought in the extremely expensive bar/restaurant. Hard communication due to most employees being foreign. Tiny TV

    Location to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't even consider staying at this hotel. Fridge was so old and rusty. There was dent all over the room. Dirty floor and super old, dirty, and damaged oven. Dirty showers with rust and mold all over the tapes. Shampoo, soap, and body wash was like public washrooms. Parking $25 per day! Rooms are for four people but they only provide free breakfast for two. Breakfast menu only includes orange juice, BAKED waffles, and jam. You have to pay for eggs, yogurt, etc.

    Location was close to the north beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Location is horrible. Rooms were not clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Surprised at how nice and clean. Great cool air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators

    Renovated room 808. Million dollar viee of the ocean and pool beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Was a well time spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That didn't have a way to get from ft Lauderdale Florida airport to the hotel had hard time to get there.

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible rm ok, but pool area no shade and no cabanas on beach. Pkg3 blks !Horrible for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bad!!!all!!!

    Terrible no umbrellas at beach and no cabanas .In middlw of construction on beach dredging right by pool! Horrendous!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay, but the facilites need maintenance. Staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some more maintenance.

    Direct access to the beach. Rooms were large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with family or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything you need was near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff at reception need to be friendlier and faster when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Front Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception need to be friendlier and faster when dealing with customers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Fear
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction on the building,,the breakfast terrible

    The beach, places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value-big apartment like studio-older building but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fine

    Great value-big apartment like studio-older building but well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything service

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no free complementary drinks as stated on the website!

    The bathtub was extra clean!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Vallet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vallet parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff doesn't speak English.

    Really nice pool area and beach. Oceanfront walking path. Publix within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a cockroach as soon as i got inside the room. The room also looks a little bit old, in special the bath.

    The view is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.5
    Very old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Very old! Breakfast was awful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was old and basic

    the room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Comfy and clean! So worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Run of House Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic and convenient, room clean and got everythong you need. Loved having kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    3.8
    The sheets and towels were clean the pool was large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked three rooms mine was on the 7 th floor and stunk like mildew the old vinyl lounge in the room was ripped on the seat and back. The blinds were broken and dirty as was the lamps.The lock on the door didn't lock it was faulty The foyer roof was leaking with water I took my shoes off to change them and the carpet was wet and stinky. The girl at the reception was very pleasant but her shirt was filthy with coffee stains on her sleeve and general appearance was grubby. The other two rooms were on the 4 th floor were slightly in better condition although our 3 children got locked in their room for over an hour while we sat on the filthy stained carpet waiting in the hallway for them to break the lock to get in, this lock was also faulty and they had to sleep in an unlocked room and no offer was given to change rooms. Everything in the hotel is mismatched the decor is totally disgusting and old it is completely run down although you can tell some renovations have been carried out. I'm NOT a whinger and I never leave a bad review but I would never recommend this hotel it wasn't cheap @ $200 per night and they took an extra $100 per room as a security deposit even though it was fully paid for... why I don't know everything was damaged or broken anyway they charged a booking fee of $10 per room extra and $10 extra per room to use the beach what a ripoff. I couldn't wait to leave!!!my family and I travelled there from Australia and have travelling the world extensively it was a complete disappointment!!

    The sheets and towels were clean the pool was large and clean the beach was stunning and very close by practically in the back yard ,

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Room was old but clean, hotel has Beach and pool, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Break fast was average, it's little far from South Beach and ocean drive area

    Room was old but clean, hotel has Beach and pool, staff were professional

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    this is a nice property but confusing that is labeled as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    details: bathroom tile stained and starting to grow mold, patches of paint peeling off. big gap around door which allows all hallway noises inside room. very outdated and unimpressive outdoor bar.

    this is a nice property but confusing that is labeled as condos at site. location is great. loved all the personnel seemed to be bilingual. great lobby area. my room seemed like a studio apartment. nice brand of room coffee. really nice pool and sunning space.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    2.9
    first of all it doesn't say we have to pay for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first of all it doesn't say we have to pay for parking.it is 25 dollars per day.then they charged us then they suppose to charge.they just adding things to your bill which is not nice.447 dollars was my price it was showing on booking.com.they charged me 528 for rooms. then 30 dollars per service which.we got for only one day cleaning.75 dollars per parking. and we asked salt for the.room they didn't even send.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    4.6
    spacious like a studio (kitchen, frig, dining table, etc).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cheap beds, stale environment, run down elevator. The lobby looks good but everything else needs update. Would not book this place again for the listed price.

    spacious like a studio (kitchen, frig, dining table, etc). Access to public parking a few minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    4.2
    Front desk clerk was pleasant and one of the valet staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dirty and beat down rooms. The place seems to have been re-wired but there were wires hanging from everywhere. Felt dangerous. Slidin glass doors in room had no handles and make-shift locks. Balcony railing very loose so we could not stand next to it. Staff in the little shops were intimidating and seemed more concerned we would steal something. We almost left but just had a 4 hour drive and tired. Oh and it wreaked of urine and garbage on path to beach. Gross!

    Front desk clerk was pleasant and one of the valet staff. There was a pool and on the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Our room was very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was pretty bad (except the bellman). They were not very friendly at check-in and couldn't answer simple questions about the hotel or area specifics. The rooms, though charming, are also in need of repair. Specifically, the old bathrooms need updating and the "patchwork" that has been done to make things look better is poorly done.

    Our room was very neat and clean. It had two double beds that were very comfy and a small kitchen area. It also had a very large walk in closet. The bathroom was small but large enough to get the job done. I found the décor old-fashioned but charming. Overall, our experience was good and I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Loved the fact that was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible cellular reception inside.Had to go outside to make or receive calls.

    Loved the fact that was right on the beach. Just walk out the back gate.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.0
    This hotel was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The concierge hesitated in giving me information about the public parking lot because he wanted to get double the money out of me to use valet parking at the hotel. The hotel is old and in need of a renovation. It is not walking distance from Ocean Drive.

    This hotel was right on the beach. There was a public parking lot right beside it that costs $10/day instead of what the hotel wants to charge you for valet service at $20/day.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    I loved how we where right on the beach, and how close we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our townhouse was very dusty! We had inch thick of dust on our fans as well as dust on the walls in the downstairs bathroom. The tubs looked like it could have used a little comet and bleach.. But Bedrooms where very clean esp the sheets, as well as the kitchen!!

    I loved how we where right on the beach, and how close we where to the strip!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    3.3
    Great kitchen area for cooking, fabulous beach and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were distant and I felt like asking any questions was going out of their way for an answer. The breakfast was poor with all processes foods and nothing natural to eat. Being a lady, the staff did not once help me open a door or carry my luggage to the taxi. The room I had smelled moldy and the doors and cabinetry of the bathroom were moldy and warped. Too far away from everything.

    Great kitchen area for cooking, fabulous beach and pool, great view.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.9
    I think we were lucky to have been given one of only three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not meet a single member of staff whose first language was english hence a little culture difference and not the usual american customer service we are acustom to in the USA. Reception and the car parking system could do with an overhaul as to the efficiency and smoothness/helpfulness.

    I think we were lucky to have been given one of only three rooms that faced the sea and had a balcony. Must say the room was spacious, clean with good facilities and considering the location, a very reasonable price for travellers on a budget. Pool was clean and beach was on the doorstep through the back.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.4
    Our room was not ready upon arrival and our flight was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was not ready upon arrival and our flight was delayed plus we spent extra time at the airport waiting on friends. We arrived about 4 hours later than expected & our room still was NOT available. There were gnats flying around the inside trash can near the elevators. Everything needs to be UPDATED/Renovated!! Dusk and stains were on the lobby furniture. Housekeeping was horrible.....only cleaned our room once over a 3 - night stay; gnats were in the bathroom. Room phone did not work. We were told there's ONE maid per floor.....ONE person to clean an entire floor of rooms!! This explains poor the poor housekeeping. It's ON the beach which is a plus!! English I would say is the 2nd language spoken but it's Miami so I guess that's an already known factor.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    3.3
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was ok. The bed was horrible! Something wrong with the ac. When it was running we were freezing when it was off it was hot! We could hear people in other rooms moving furniture and having sex! Would not stay here again ever!

    The beach

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    2.5
    No manager on duty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No manager on duty. Dirty bedroom floors and bed. No phone in room! Rooms were small and not nice enough for what we payed. Never staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    3.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All facilities within the hotel were very old and not in good maintenance conditions. The price is not fair with what you receive. The room (townhouse) was not clean, the kitchen was barely equipped and the general condition wasn't in relation with the price.

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    3.8
    Beds comfy bar staff nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk staff horrible, management horrible

    Beds comfy bar staff nice

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.1
    the people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room did not pop

    the people

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    4.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Couple

    The room smelled of curry, no bath mat, wash cloth and the shower head sprayed the water outside the shower.

    The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    The location was great and the suite was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was great and the suite was perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Proximity to the beach

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    The convenience of the beach,bar and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outdated hotel. .Horrible Internet connection .

    The convenience of the beach,bar and location.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    Loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was construction going on.

    Loved the room. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    4.6
    The bed wasn't stable and I've slept on cots more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed wasn't stable and I've slept on cots more stable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Area great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area great

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    fantastic service, no problems, it was a little cold in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    fantastic service, no problems, it was a little cold in the room but great all

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    4.2
    Just the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This facility is very old & ran down. The whole place needs to have a major renovation or torn down & replaced.

    Just the location.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Casablanca on the Ocean East Tower traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: