Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cedar Crest Inn 2 stars

115 Elm Street, Camden, ME 04843, USA

#13 of 15 hotels in Camden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable enough room with good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit pricey for an ordinary motel room.

    Comfortable enough room with good buffet breakfast. Location quite good being about a mile from the centre of Camden.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Lots of pillows, great continental breakfast included, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV competing with the window heating / air-conditioning unit

    Lots of pillows, great continental breakfast included, quiet and comfortable, very well kept, heater in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    The staff members are all very helpful and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater when on blows hot air into an area near the bathroom and where the luggage tray is. So I turned it off but it got cold towards the morning and I couldn’t find an extra blanket. So I used my wool coat as a blanket. But this would not discourage me from recommending this hotel. Because the nice hospitality, cleanliness, delicious breakfast and closeness to downtown make this hotel a great value. I’ll still give it the highest rating.

    The staff members are all very helpful and personable. And the breakfast which comes with the room is quite good - love the warm homemade muffins. The web said no breakfast so that was a nice surprise. It’s a very substantive breakfast which includes hard boiled eggs and fruits. I asked for a microwave oven in my room and they brought it to me right away. Plenty of thick towels. The shower is strong. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    the inn has a new owner so there may be updates in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was delicious! Hot muffins just baked with fresh fruit and coffee. Hard boiled eggs available and cereal as well. Location is a short walk to town and off the main road so quiet too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Would make this my first choice in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast, without walking into town. The continental was just fine particularly since we had some nice blueberry scones one day.

    Clean, comfortable room. Quiet, away from the street (our room).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site Restaurant / Bar was closed for season.

    Room was clean, dry, fairly good size for a motor court hotel. AC worked well while outside was very hot and muggy. Nice porch on 2nd floor unit for reading outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    After sailing on the Mary Day schooner, a one night stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed.

    We could walk to town. 2 real Queen size beds worked for our family of 3 adults. The continental breakfast was delicious and satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place, quiet, you can walk or drive to downtown Camden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the pool was closed for repair it will reopen hopefully by July.

    The bed was super comfy, the place was quaint and clean... breakfast was avail and delish!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable place to stay. It was surprisingly quiet and close to the action. Walkable to the harbor and the shops. The continental breakfast was over the top with still warm homemade muffins and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable to the area. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Overall, it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, it was great! I would absolutely stay there again and it was way better then we expected. The owner and the staff are fabulous and the area was great. Everything was super easy(check in and out). The owner baked for breakfast muffins which were delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Liked the drip coffee maker in the room (hate those keurigs)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that this was a dislike but the motel was a bit out from town - an extra 10-15 min walk to get to the waterfront.

    Liked the drip coffee maker in the room (hate those keurigs) and the refrigerator, room itself was charming, mattress neither too firm nor too soft, extra pillows and blankets, far enough back from the road to be peaceful. Picturesque view of a bit of woods from the window, picnic table under a maple tree, outdoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    This was a comfortable place to stay while passing through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This was a comfortable place to stay while passing through Camden. Conveniently located just outside of downtown. Lovely grounds. A light continental breakfast included. Restaurant on site although it was closed for remodeling when we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no breakfast onsite and we needed to drive to the sister Inn for complementary breakfast. Breakfast was sparse and rather unusual. Simple would have been preferable.

    The staff was very pleasant and Rosemary was very helpful in offering suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty odor when first walked in. Carpet needs replacing or cleaned. We did not want to walk on carpet with bare feet.

    The Staff was friendly and accommodating. The soap was fabulous. Beds were extremely comfortable. Lots of clean towels. Lightening was excellent and having two places to open bags was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and outdated. The breakfast area was without heat. I thought we were closer to the downtown area when I booked it.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable place for our one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, included in the price, was very sad. Cold egg casserole, dirty tables, and non-existent staff. While they told us they are renovating the restaurant area where the breakfast was served, this hardly counted at all as a meal included in the room price.

    Great location for our one-night stay in Camden. Easy to get to the downtown area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    We were fine there, and enjoyed Camden very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That is was a motel with little charm

    The room was very clean. The location was fine. It was a motel, and we have not stayed in a motel for years. It was all ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Fine for a last-minute stay in a pinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were very thin, we heard the guests' kids next to us screaming/banging around and trying to open the connecting door (well-locked, thankfully), and the upstairs guest stomping around at all hours. Beds were not very comfortable, and the room was pretty dark even with all the lamps. We also found a hair on one. Room was otherwise okay, definitely expensive considering the quality of accommodations, but we knew we would be paying for the location / night of the week / time of year, and the ability to only stay one night vs. a minimum of two.

    Well-located on US-1 just outside of Camden proper, with designated parking lots. We were able to walk the 3/4 mile to town to go to dinner, which was great. It did only have a sidewalk on one side of the street and no crosswalk near the hotel, so definitely bring a flashlight and be prepared to dash across at the end of the night. Check-in and out were pretty easy. No minimum stay beyond one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay. The staff tipped us off on where to find parking in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if it were a little closer to the waterfront, but if it were, it would be more expensive - so it is a nice balance between the cost and the convenience.

    Liked the restaurant, liked the staff, liked the atmosphere, liked the value. I would gladly go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The location was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The location was perfect ! The grounds were lovely hydrangeas hanging baskets lush lawns . The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and see. Beautiful pool ! The restaurant was good ! Easy walk to downtown Camden walk back all uphill burning off lobster lunch calories! Walked to my brothers house perfect . Definitely will stay there next year already picked out our room! Not your cookie cutter motel/hotel quaint spot just the perfect spot for a perfect vacation ! Look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for my liking but I still slept well.

    Beautiful property, centeraly located to all we wanted to see. Good homemade breakfast & strong coffee! Staff were all smiles and friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Not exciting. Would have been adequate if not for poor lighting in the room. Would not stay agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was far too dark. The room seemed damp; my feet stuck to the floor. The bathroom was small. The darkness was by far the biggest issue. Modern lamps with 60watt bulbs would help a lot.

    The room location was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok, just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lounge, dinner as advertised

    On the website, there was a lounge, small band and dinner . Looked charming. When we arrived they were not opened that night or the next. Easily that could be communicated on web. That was one of the main reasons we choose this motel. Very dissappointed. Also the toilet tank was broken and had to take the top off to flush it.. I am sure we were not the first customers to report this to the management... It as nasty in that tank . Staff was nice and hate to write this , but it is the truth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office didn't open until 7am which made checking out harder when you had an early flight to catch.

    Everyone went out of their way to make sure that I had a wonderful time. Also, the room was beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Affordable, clean motel to stay during peak season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No king size beds and pillows not too comfortable

    Fairly close to the town. Breakfast in their restaurant was great and they provided a $5 coupon pp discount. An affordable place to stay in Camden in peak season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Typical New England Inn on beautifully kept grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that the beds were a bit hard for our taste and that the actual walk to Camden harbor was a bit longer than described. It would be tuff for unfit seniors as it is an uphill climb on the way back.

    The onsite restaurant for breakfast was convenient and the $5.00 voucher was added bonus plus the breakfast was very good. The Wait staff Nicole and Haley were excellent and gave us tips on where to find good eats and things to do. In fact Nicole recommended Archers on the Pier in Rockland and even called a friend who worked there to let her know we were coming. She also found us a bakery where we could purchase a blueberry pie for less than $48.00 !!! The cleaning staff were extremely helpful and gave us extra toiletries when we commented how much we loved the soap. They were willing to show us other rooms at the Inn that might be a bit more private and larger.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    It was fantastic. Very quaint and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. The owner and office staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    The room was very clean and the staff was always available to finish the room before you were back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to Camden center clean friendly quiet very laid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but slow service only one wait person and several parties arrived all at once

    Easy access to Camden center clean friendly quiet very laid back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    More pros than cons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner service in on site Elm St Grill disappointing - first two choices were off and 60 minute wait from ordering to service. (Grill is a separate business). Breakfast in Grill was excellent though.

    Quiet room,nice comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for the money - Outstanding locaiton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an 'old time' motel - park directly in front of your room. For the price, the hotel is a great value. It is in a great location, close enough to walk to the village downtown and avoid the crazy summer traffic. The front desk associate was delightful. All in all, I'd stay there again without any hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds were very prettily landscaped, it was peaceful, the staff were all friendly and accommodating. The rooms were large and clean, there was seating outside each door. People in my party agreed the beds were "firm, and very comfortable".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Camden ME.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the light between the beds did not work.Found that it was not plugged in. A little difficult to get it plugged into outlet behind the bed but was able to do it on my own. Worked fine and was able to use the pulls for charging station.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location was better than anticipated. Did not avail myself of the breakfast option as breakfast was part of the conference I wa attending. Quiet location. Easy access. Good quality and great price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, friendly staff...clean room and beautiful views. I used the sofa bed and it was old and very uncomfortable. That was just find with me as they did give us an upgrade without requesting it. Great restaurant...........within walking distance to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Had a good stay and would do it again, for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat pump air conditioner did not appear to have a thermostat. I had to shut down the heater when going to bed and start the heater back up in the morning. Would have been to hot in the room to leave it on in moderately cool weather. Bed pillows were soft so we preferred to double them over for head support.

    Bed and carpet were very comfortable, excellent. The room was spacious and clean as a whistle. Quiet room, to be sure, on second floor. Nice balcony to sit out on and enjoy in warm weather. Lighting was good, TV volume was on the softer side so not as to disturb the other room occupants. Bathroom was set up nicely and had a separate heater.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Even though the restaurant was closed on the morning of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. All was good! The person who checked me in gave us good information on where to go locally. Not grand architecture like some of the local places, but quite fine for our needs.

    Even though the restaurant was closed on the morning of our stay, the staff provided quite a nice breakfast and good coffee. We saw that the pizza business was doing well the eve before. All around quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find the heat. Asked ,was part of a/c!!!

    Property is well taken care of. Large room. Larger refrig than usual. Good water pressure. Would stay again. Near to busy town & water front. Restaurant on grounds closed on Monday & Tuesday. Motel provided very nice breakfast on those days. Wi fi easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Very clean and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and in a good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Hope to return some day. Loved the story about Andre the seal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the warm, friendly welcome. Quaint check in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Cozy, comfortable and Camden Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Well taken care of and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little bit out of the main part of town, but very easy access to drive .7 mile

    Well taken care of and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Happy in Camden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all very nice.

    Very close in town center Breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lo nation was out of town by just 4 minutes in a lovely setting.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent room, breakfast and vali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Very satisfied.

    Very nice room. Nicely decorated, nice size, extremely comfortable beds. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, fresh fruit & muffins each morning. Nice reception. Thank you, Rosemary.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet, away from the road. Within minutes of Rockport Harbor & a wonderful eatery, Three Dogs Cafe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant, friendly staff, nice breakfast room and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant, friendly staff, nice breakfast room and great variety of menu offerings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good stay, clean, quiet (we stayed in the lodges at the back), convenient for town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant facilities on premises excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant facilities on premises excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very clean loved the cotton comforter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean loved the cotton comforter. Quiet and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath.

    Room clean and comfortable, breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Camden is a great kittle seaside village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camden is a great kittle seaside village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I wasn't expecting much. It far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was well appointed. Very neat. Comfortable beds. Great linens and towels. Better than many hotels I've stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    There was a laundromat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a laundromat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely convenient and made our trip easy to manage. Great mid-coast location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly. On site restaurant (not owned by property) good food for value. Easy access to town center. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice motel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minute walk to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Property and rooms were very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property and rooms were very well kept. Pool area was attractive, beautiful flowers, desk staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Have stayed here a few times; dependable and will most likely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable overall; great access to a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good clean comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant ,,,so so also $5 breakfast voucher buys nothing in restaurant.

    Good clean comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We will stay there again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom drains were a bit sluggish

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom hand bar near the toilet is to close.

    Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, basic room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were not comfortable at all and pullout was damn near impossible to sleep in

    Clean, basic room and friendly staff Pool was clean and inviting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    We'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    response to "make up the room" tag could have been much faster.

    pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient spot between Camden and Rockport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at breakfast was poor - understaffed.

    Convenient spot between Camden and Rockport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great motel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great motel and a lovely part of the world to explore

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Camden quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple flush toilet 😞

    location was perfect... restaurant food delicious.... staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Felt welcome and very comfortable on this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt welcome and very comfortable on this property. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inn is very quaint,as are the rooms. I felt like I was staying at Grandma's place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...esp. great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive, very well kept, good value, friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a microwave in room

    Clean and quiet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Thank You. Luxurious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer stay.

    So Quiet. Lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little details, like liquid soap to wash hands, were appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little motel, perfectly situated between the gorgeous town of Camden and a great grocery store. Loved our stay!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    It's not a 5-Star but we didn't pay a 5-Star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not a 5-Star but we didn't pay a 5-Star price. Definitely worth it for the price. The staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and well kept, nice grounds/property, very nice continental breakfast included. Within easy walking distance of downtown.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: