Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Century House 3 stars

997 New Loudon Road, Latham, NY 12110, USA

#2 of 13 hotels in Latham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room door keys were not working, not sure if I had them to close to a metal cash ring I use.

    The room had some small holes in the wall around the base board but other than that it was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a great stay. I would stay in The Century House again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the beds in our room gives you that sunk in feeling when you lay down on it. It was not comfortable. The other bed was comfy though.

    Breakfast was good. The nature trail and the hotel being pet friendly was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and comfy decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one ice machine near the lobby. Very long walk from my room. I was lucky that a chambermaid handled it for us,

    Excellent breakfast and comfy decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Short overnight. Great showers and hot water! Wonderful beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why did I rate the facilities as not that great- THERE IS NO ELEVATOR. In addition, I did not see "no elevators" mentioned. If I had known I would have asked for a room on the 1st floor. Or if that were not possible, I would have gone someplace else. So if you plan to stay here, and your ability to go up and down stairs is impaired, like mine, ask for a 1st floor room.

    These were perhaps the most comfortable hotel beds I ever slept in. The breakfast was like included breakfasts are. the night staff was OK, but the morning staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, full of charm, a gem of a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin between the rooms you could hear every word of the conversation next door. Unfortunately for us we were next to a young family that was awake at 2.30am and they woke us up, bad sound proofing that needs looking into

    Everything about this property was charming , beautiful setting, lovely decor and very comfortable beds, rooms and bathroom very clean. The Tavern serves exceptional food, really enjoyed the chowder and French onion soup, our server Mary was delightful, very attentive. This hotel even has a cookie line where they will bring cookies to your room for no extra charge, very thoughtful touches, a real gem of a find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet paper in my bathroom and the bathtub/shower didn't seem clean. Being there was quite a bit of hair in it

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Many thanks for a pleasant, trouble free visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lighting in the entry of my room (#105).

    What are “Genius perks”? If you mean complimentary soup in the lobby in the evening, or the delicious cookies near the tea and coffee station, or the wonderful hot breakfast so unlike other chain hotels, I’d say they were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Price is right for the condition. Staff on day shift are curtious by obligation .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to lobby with flight of stairs and arms full with liggage etc. Deep clean rooms, change out drapes and repair rods. Sinks do not hold water well, sheets do not fit on beds well

    Breakfast, pillows, wifi, hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    I am already making plans to return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a light sleeper and after turning the fridge down and the heat off the room was perfectly quiet. No noise from other guest rooms. The room was lovely and the bed perfect. Breakfast was very nice, although I did mistake the rye bread for cinnamon bread and that was unpleasant- but my fault not theirs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfection at it's finest
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, probably the best place we ever stayed at. Loved the complimentary soup in the lobby, breakfast was great. My wife just loved the oatmeal. We've eaten several times at the restaurant in the past, and been there for different events, but have never stayed at the Century house hotel. We will be back, when visiting again. The restaurant was my mom's favorite place to eat, and this trip was for her funeral. You made it very accommodating for us, seeing how everything took place in Cohoes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    House of the century
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get out of the parking lot onto the road during AM traffic.

    Century House is an attractive, quiet and well-kept hotel. It has a wonderful in-house breakfast, a complimentary soup and hot beverage selection offered in the lobby for check-in, and a great restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay in a hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great, a fresher selection of food would have been better.

    The hotel is quite old fashioned but there’s lots of character & the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    I was happy with my stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom needed some work. Paint was coming off the ceiling. I stayed five nights and had to ask that my sheets be changed.

    Bed was comfortable. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming and willing to go above the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of food offered was superior compared to most hotels, but the temperature of the food needs to be addressed.

    The staff were very welcoming and willing to go above the norm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Awesome and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were nice to let me arrive at Midnight as the time of my flight was 11:30. When I arrvied I was met by a person who use my name and ask how was my flight. The hotel was charming too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel with decent amenities, but mediocre breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre. Not enough fruit. Some items were not refilled as needed. The coffee, however, was quite good.

    Attractive lobby and hallways. Clean rooms of reasonable size. Pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Perfect blend between hotel and bed/breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no elevators because it is a historic building.

    The staff was friendly and amazing. The food was outstanding in the restaurant. The breakfast is a full buffet including eggs, corned beef hash, potatoes, bacon, sausage and fresh fruit. The bed was very comfortable with fluffy pillows and a down quilt. I highly recommend staying here. it is a perfect cross between hotel and bed/breakfast establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice for a moderate price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had hoped to check in at mid-afternoon, but for some reason the room wasn't ready until about 6p, so we spent quite a bit of time waiting.

    The room was beautiful and spacious. The desk staff was very helpful. The lobby was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly ,good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    I have stayed at the Century Inn a number of times over many years, It is a family owned and run business ,very popular for weddings, and business meetings . The room we had was recently refurbished and the beds and trimmings were very comfortable. The restaurant on site is excellent. It is a short drive (5-7 minutes) to a huge number of restaurants,Asian ,Italian fast food etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful inside and out~Timeless yet Current Facility! Truly a place that makes you feel at home!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was impeccable. No room for improvement.

    The level of customer service provided from the front desk staff, kitchen staff, housekeeping and grounds. Each person made a tremendous effort to ensure that the stay met expectations and that needs were met.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Pretty nice place for not being a chain hotel. Comfortable and cool for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. We had to lug some really heavy stuff up the stairs.

    Great breakfast with scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, juice coffee and etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    This was an outstanding hotel in a convenient location for travels flying in and out of Albany, NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a historic hotel so an elevator is not available for guests.

    The hotel provided a hot buffet breakfast that was delicious. The rooms were quiet, beds were comfortable and there was ample parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Overall nice change from your run of the mill cookie cutter hotels.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some new upolstry on the room chairs. Needed to go outside to get to the bar/restaurant. Inconvenient due to pouring rain. That's it. Otherwise great.

    Arrival prompt and they were able to upgrade to one king bed instead of the two doubles, so we really got a restful nights sleep together. We were extremely pleased with everything for our one night stay. Cute little bar/restaurant area and nicely and brightly decorated breakfast dining room. Overall great property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful except the constant barking of two dogs.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were barking dogs right outside our door at all times of the day that is th fault of the owner of the dog but it was very annoying

    The property was very clean in a good neighborhood and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The hotel was quaint, quiet, and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower could have been stronger.

    The hotel was quaint, quiet, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and took pride in their work. The hot breakfast was amazing and the coffee was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any complaints.

    We were very impressed with the staff. They were personable, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The deal maker, though, was the complimentary breakfast. It is not your ordinary complimentary breakfast. It definitely went above and beyond. Very tasty!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Wonderfully quiet and peaceful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully quiet and peaceful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant has amazing food! Breakfast is included and is very good and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great food, comfy beds
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the food and the service at the restaurant were excellent. We look forward to eating here again. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Good, not great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds - so unusual for a hotel to have and too small! Housekeeping was lousy / dishes we had used were left dirty in the room, barely seemed to vacuum, surfaces were left dirty. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Rooms need an update badly.

    Breakfast was good with an excellent selection of cold and hot items. Rose made our mornings cheery! Nice to have the outdoor trail for our dog to run around on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great Stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was supportive of our needs. The Breakfast is included in room but it's not the standard breakfast. Freshly made eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, French toast, hash browns, etc. Not the standard fake preformed eggs and make your own waffles. It's pet friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Location, ambience, corned beef hash was yummy,comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color of the New flooring left the bottoms of our feet black

    Location, ambience, corned beef hash was yummy,comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    ALovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds... No queen size. A bit too small for a couple

    ALovely place. Looks like new

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The toilets were real low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were real low. Difficult to sit on for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value, a true find!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet. Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too pricey

    Very comfortable and safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    They have an excellent pet walking trail along a marsh.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have an excellent pet walking trail along a marsh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Only place I'll stay in Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head

    Amazing stay - especially breakfast staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Room was very clean, staff helpful and friendly and the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean, staff helpful and friendly and the grounds were very nice. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super thin walls... super thin

    Staff is friendly. Room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It was a perfect location to our conference, and to lots of restaurants too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a cookie hotline!! They brought warm cookies to your room when you called! Amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    I would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.0
    the locatioj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the locatioj

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant was fantastic property was charming but the room smelled musty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled musty.

    Very charming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    no fruit at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fruit at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was very limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited. No freshfruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in rooms could be improved. Also beds were not as comfortable as other hotels in its price range.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value! Close to RPI.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor

    Nice breakfast, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get out in traffic in the am.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place that added a beautiful atmosphere to a beautiful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was not as easy to hear other guests in their rooms, but overall not a major concern

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Have stayed here for years and it is a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent! The restaurant has a great menu and a lovely atmosphere - surprisingly good for this type of hotel's restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Century
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    surprisingly nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little closer to the airport. entrance to hotel is not well marked.

    great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay here again next year possibly for 2 days instead of one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very organized and Junita was a pleasure

    The prime rib at dinner was beyond compare

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Quality accommodation at reasonable pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Exhaust fan in bathroom

    Great breakfast every morning, comfortable bedding. Large accommodating room. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Old school hotel within 20 minutes of the Saratoga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Old school hotel within 20 minutes of the Saratoga race track.. It has a 5 star restaurant and relaxing pool area. Great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda dusty

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness of room lacking. The beds were small and uncomfortable.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    very nice, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to elevator. entry foyer needed to be vacuumed

    breakfast adequate. nice facility overall. restaurant very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    I would stay here again any time I need a hotel in the area.
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean spacious rooms in a quiet location. The restaurant out front had the most amazing food. That was the best part of the stay by far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double booked our room and we didn't get what we were supposed to.

    Rooms very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice place and friendly staff. Good restaurant almost in the same building. Breakfast: OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The staff & breakfast
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on sunday

    Great breakfast. Great room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    There was food not just cold cereal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Bar, restaurant on premisis, grounds and seclusion;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor, pet friendly dining /conversation area

    Bar, restaurant on premisis, grounds and seclusion; electric charging station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    lower calorie dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only apples as fresh fruit Only roll on toilet paper dispenser in room,went to desk for more

    lower calorie dishes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The full breakfast was wonderful, and the ambience and decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    The full breakfast was wonderful, and the ambience and decor of the hotel also. I enjoyed being there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    We've stayed there many times and it's always been...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed there many times and it's always been good. Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent on site restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Great parking. Nice linen and comforters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Very pleased
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage cart cumbersome with uphill push. Awkward.

    Beds comfortable. Breakfast excellent ❣

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Love the Century House!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is always friendly and helpful. This is a lovely older property with a lot of charm. Always try to stay here when I'm in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    great breakfast and wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast and wonderful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: