Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Channel Island Shores

1311 Mandalay Beach Road, Oxnard, CA 93035, USA

#1 of 14 hotels in Oxnard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay and I would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t receive an invoice for my payment and I have texted the property to email me one, which I haven’t received yet

    I liked the hot tub,the space and closeness to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Very relaxing. Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to the ocean from our room is ‘vista’. But it’s perfectly fine for what we paid!

    Outdoor Hot jacuzzi is fantastic! Spacious one beddy. Super close to beach, which is tranquil and soft. The reception has ice cream for sale, which made my day! Also recommend the H.C. seafood restaurant neayby. The steamed crab and grilled spotted prawns are so fresh and tasty! Impeccable to fisherman as me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay! Thank you Channel Island Shores and also Roxanna at front desk. She's super friendly and had great suggestions about our day trip to Santa Barbara. Had fun at complimentary wine and cheese hour!

    We loved Channel Island Shores! We will be back soon. Great staff and literally a 1 minute walk to the quiet beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, friendly and safe to walk to the beach. I absolutely loved everything about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping which was fine only thing was I had to ask for toilet paper a couple of times. Stayed for 5 nights. Take extra..

    The beds were super comfortable, location was awesome. The unit had everything I needed.. just like home. Definitely will look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Spring Break Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This place felt like home away from home. My wife and l were able to cook what we like and not spend alot on take out. There was a private Jacuzzi which was a plus, the staff were super nice and friendly. The beach had a basketball court were my son and l played a couple of games. At night you can hear the ocean from your room. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very restful and beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the front desk staff was very helpful. I loved the landscaping at the place. And I loved the location. It was so enjoyable. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Our neighbors woke us up at 12:55 am showering and shutting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our neighbors woke us up at 12:55 am showering and shutting doors. They cannot accommodate a early check in time, and only 10:30am check out time. 4pm till 10am ...not very long for 200 bucks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many ANTS in the kitchen and when we told them they just said they were aware of the problem and didn’t offer any sort of compensation. The whole place just felt very dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check in before 18:00 or call ahead to arrange the late check in. We arrived at 19:00 and almost booked a new hotel before we were able to receive the room key.

    Perfect spacious appartement very close to the beach with a private Jacuzzi for every suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually warm. A/C or a fan was needed. Noisy with kids running above us. Even after dropping off paperwork our key didn't work when we returned from an outing. Glad the office was open. It closes early for this type of place.

    Great living space and ample kitchen. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Ocean is extremely close! AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and the sheets were dirty, our unit had a built in washer and dryer so we got to wash bedding as soon as we arrived. Not the funnest thing to arrive to.

    The property is so close to the ocean! It's awesome! In fact at night you can hear the ocean from your room! Amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    TRULY Home Away From Home, W/Awesome Office Staff,LOVE Channel Island Shores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I DIDN'T LIKE LEAVING THERE!! My Husband and I would love to LIVE THERE!! WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT CHANNEL ISLAND SHORES!! 200%!!

    I would like my wife to tell you about our experience @ CHANNEL ISLAND SHORES: Myself and my entire family are in LOVE with this location.We would ALL have to agree that the office staff has THE MOST AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE that we have experience.My husband and I were going there to have a pop up wedding with a just a few if our closets family members. Jennifer Brown has probably THE BEST customer service etiquette I have had the pleasure of experiencing in my 43 years of travel. She made sure our accommodations would compliment our travel itinerary beautifully... and I must say without the customer service Jennifer Brown and ALL the staff at Channel Island Shores provided my family and my husband and I my wedding day (week) would not have COME CLOSE to what it turned out to be. That week was our 2nd visit to Channel Island Shores,and I can GUARANTEE it won't be our last.From the 1st visit my husband, 17 yr old, 5 YEAR OLD SON,and myself have absolutely LOVED CHANNEL ISLAND SHORES AND THE STAFF. So much that we cancelled our big wedding venue,with over 100 people, to have a small very intimate pop up wedding on a beach near there. We had a few people come to our condo after for a bbq dinner and was told by my family there, that now they see why we decided to drive 4 hours away to share this beautiful memory of our wedding and family and Channel Island Shores with them. Intact we are already planning our 3rd visit to Channel Island Shores for a few days to just get away and relax, because EVERYTHING about Channel Island Shores from the Staff, Condos, Beach, Everything, makes us so relaxed and recharged for the day to day hustle and bustle of life at home. If you believe in feng shui...This place has the most incredible flow of chi I have ever felt. It's truly home away from home for myself and my family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Literally a home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing that wasn't perfect!

    It's was like having my own place, very close to the gorgeous beach! Every unit has a private patio with grill & hot tub! Beautiful neighborhood, immaculate grounds and rental unit. My second time staying there and I'd go back again! If you stay, walk a few short blocks to Heavenly Cakes for great pastries!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    My FAV new place on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was maid service, to empty trash cans and get new towels.

    Loved the location and the room was very comfortable.We especially loved the spa tub.Great planned activities for families as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Had A Blast & Great Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved It All. No Complaints

    Front Desk Remember Me From Febuary Visit And They Welcome Me Back With A Big Smile . Wanted To Buy Her Flowers But Spent So Much Time In Room And The Beach That I Never Left My Room. Next Time For Sure. Great Job.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place for quiet retreat on a beautiful beach (February)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system is old, only is in the living room. Bedroom was chilly at night!

    Calm, beautiful beach and the apartment was very spacious. Friendly staff! The private hot tub is a nice extra :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like early check out . I feel 11 or noon would have been a better check out time

    We enjoyed the kitchen and laundry facilities. Very spacious ! Beach close by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Be sure to be there before 6pm!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody answered the Phone just before 6 PM when we tried to call and tell that we were little lost. We had to call at least ten times, left message, during one hour on the "after hour phonenumber".

    Very Nice house. Comfortable beds. The location just close by the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Lifes a beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets/bubbles in our spa didn't work or we didn't know how to make them work. Other than that our stay was very nice.

    Everything in the apartment was very homey and comfortable. The ambience made it feel just like home and rooms had very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We would recommend it and go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment ambiance, decor and cleanliness. It does need a kitchen cutting board. I couldn't find one.

    The room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors smoking all the time in the balcony and we smelled it constantly. Homes too close together for smokers and nonsmokers to be so close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    It had everything that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was not working, one of the days we Came back it was full of water inside.

    It had everything that we needed. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious, close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior,

    Spacious, close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall our stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was a little tired

    The proximity and access to the beach was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay. Memorable. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Overall I would definitely come back and stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we are on the beach maybe include a few more towels when you know the party is bigger like ours. And more pillows would be great

    The hot tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great apartment, thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, very helpful staff, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, close to beach, comfortable bedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, close to beach, comfortable bedding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    I found this property on short notice for visiting family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found this property on short notice for visiting family. They were so happy with the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was right by the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right by the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Better than expected for an affordable price!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a huge condo! It was so quite and peaceful. Staff was so helpful. Loved being a quick walk to the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A must stay here
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great about this place and would recommend this to everyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The location of the property was great, walking distance to...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the property was great, walking distance to the beach. The spa was an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    We loved the apartment and neighbourhood.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    We loved the apartment and neighbourhood. Very close to the beach. Apartment includes all what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Felt like home not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets felt like sandpaper. Could upgrade to a nice comforter.

    Felt like home not a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This place is awesome! People were friendly, I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I loved the location, condo, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location, condo, and staff. They were so sweet and accommodating. I will definitely be booking again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Great place if you can get past rude and disorganized staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of staff very unprofessional and disorganized. Black mold in corner of bathroom.

    Close to beach and had over and beyond Immunities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space somewhat tight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time we just wish we could have brought our small furry friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t allow pets

    Hot tub and easy beach access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Generally very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms very dated with poor grouting and cracked tile. Hair in the corner. Rest of rooms were very clean so that was surprising

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    home-like stay, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower handle too tight to pull

    very big space and relaxing environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Beach home, real HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing was perfect.

    Excellent place, great acommodations we had a really good time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Wow! So good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow! So good experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We were very pleased and surprised with this property. Full three bedroom home with front yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub, loads of space, three bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    It was relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high

    It's close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Overall, a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The apartment felt like I was at my own home. Place was very clean and comfortable. Location to beach and other amenities was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best experience with Oxnard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't those toiletry baskets with like lotion shampoo conditioner and toothpaste

    Full kitchen and the jacuzzi in backyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for families
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were a little dirty and the kitchen was not stocked as well as I thought it would be.

    The bonus spa outside and being so near the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place to stay. Clean, comfortable and a sixty second walk to the beach. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Check ou time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check ou time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Great place to rest and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to the beach and in an upscale neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Great location and loved, loved, loved that we had a hot tub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint is the cost but it was much better than most I'd seen and with all the amenities that a hotel doesn't have it is still a fair deal.

    Great location and loved, loved, loved that we had a hot tub on the private deck! The staff were wonderful. Helpful, friendly, really wanted us to have a good time while we were here.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location if you're focused on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV was a little small, but otherwise it was a great stay.

    Excellent location if you're focused on the beach. Quiet neighborhood and tons of space in the units. Jacuzzi was a great addition, and nice w/d in unit.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Finding the place in the dark was an absolute nightmare. No visible signs could be seen from the road. lighting in the bedrooms was pathetic. One table lamp for the room was not enough.

    Location was good. liked the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Great position very close to the ocean, 15 minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa bed needs a new fabric, descriptions of apartments should be more precise:our apartment did not have a spa, which was ok for us as we wouldn't have the time to use it anyway but this could disappoint someone expecting to find it. There were ants in the drawer where the placemats were kept so a better check would be good even if everything else was clean. Overall a bit overpriced.

    Great position very close to the ocean, 15 minutes from Ventura (depart of our whale watching boat trip), in between LA and Santa Barbara. Great for visiting the beaches close to LA and also LA, perfect if you don't want to stay in the big city!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They weren't ready for us at check-in, we waited for a little more than an hour, which was tough after a long drive. The staff was apologetic, and seemed to be doing their best. I asked about some form of compensation, but didn't recieve an answer.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, and I loved that we were a few steps from the beach. The wi-fi was good and the spa was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    The facilities provided were great, beds were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Property should have specified explicitly that second bedroom is actually a loft and second bathroom is a half bath only.

    The facilities provided were great, beds were clean and comfortable and location was also excellent just a short walk from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    We were very close to the beach and could hear the ocean at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was terrible. We were unable to get and/or keep the wifi connected through most of our visit.

    We were very close to the beach and could hear the ocean at night with the windows open.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    Had all the facilities you needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Look & feel of property. Boxed in & on top of each other No ambience Like an old timeshare No little touches No warmth, not homely

    Had all the facilities you needed Staff were good Clean

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    We arrived really late to the hotel and was able to get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived really late to the hotel and was able to get the key to the place through a lock box. It was like a little scavenger hunt but was all good. The hot tub was pretty sweet considering we had many days of long walks. I would totally go back to it.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.0
    Location, hot tub, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Downstairs rooms are like caves. No air conditioning or room safe in any units. Bed was very uncomfortable. Got moved to an upstairs unit with a sea view which was much nicer

    Location, hot tub, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.9
    Lots of space, good hot tubs, good kitchen, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hours of availability of staff very short, small arrival time window.

    Lots of space, good hot tubs, good kitchen, convenient location near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Family with older children

    Woke up to ants all over the kitchen.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    Gorgeous beach within walking distance
    • Group

    Gorgeous beach within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no Kleenex, hand lotion, hand soap,etc. It was no-frills in that regard.

    Location was great. We had our own spa on the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Location , accomodation , extras like popcorn , washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing it was perfect

    Location , accomodation , extras like popcorn , washing machine etc

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast

    Close to beach

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.4
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Air condition it gets very hot at night Reception closes at 6pm

    Location excellent

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Channel Island Shores traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: