Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chardonnay Lodge 3 stars

2640 Jefferson Street, Napa, CA 94558, USA

#24 of 27 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Good bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The decor was peaceful windows on two sides the bed was clean and cozy It was Quiet for sleeping. Complimentary wine upon arrival. Would recommend for a simple easy getaway in wine country.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Fine; we were happy with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a quite older facility; perhaps an upgrade in painting and overall facility is quite aged.

    No food ........ but there was an offering of an evening of wine drinking in the patio area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    Stay was decent until the last day. That added stress to our stay that we really didn't need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dark and the lights would dim and brighten randomly. One light was burned out. Also, we had an unexpected situation come up at home and were going to need to leave a night early. They were not willing to refund even a partial refund for the one night stating policy wouldn't allow them to and they would not give an inch. Thank goodness it was something we we ended up being able to take care of without having to leave early and not a death in the family or something.

    The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    2.9
    The tub was very slippery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub was very slippery! I caught myself from falling. The next day I was telling my husband about it and he said he actually fell and hurt his wrist and hip. He said he was too embarrassed to say anything until I told him about my experience. I called the office to talk to someone about it and the person replied, "You just called to tell us our bathtub is slippery?!" I said you should really do something about it, its dangerous.I was told to call back the next day to talk to a manager. BEWARE! If you stay here, put a towel in the tub to stand on while showering!!!! The tub is at a slope towards the front..you will slip!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    It was cute and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a window with now shades where a light outside of the room shone in all night and was very bright. The sink water never got warm and the room was located right next to a busy road and all you heard was traffic all night long, almost as if it was in the room.

    It was cute and centrally located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What the main problems was the TV was not in normal format. We couldn't watch the game because the bottom information like the score did not show. Heads were cut off. We tried to fix it with the remote but didn't work.

    We liked the room and it was quiet. Thinking because it was a Sunday night. But will tell other friends n family about the place. We liked the gardens as well and all of the plants. Thank you to your gardener.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    Price/quality ratio is way off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all, hairs everywhere. The room smelled old and the blankets on the bed have seen better days.

    The bed was comfortable and the room had a fridge which was useful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, people next door had a party until four in the morning and no one from the motel did anything about it.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    Not as expected, disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musty smell and the air conditioning unit was so old and loud, the fan was also broken in an upward position so was blowing out up into the curtains. Felt room was overpriced based on this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay at an OK price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet has seen better days, and the blankets definitely need to be changed out, they have holes in them! The rooms are a bit tired looking and pretty basic. Very slow internet. Felt slightly overpriced for what it is, but then I guess it's Napa.

    Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, decent accommodation and comfortable night's sleep. Has all the basics that you need, and one of the most affordable places in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office staff or owner was rude during our check in and completly set off a negative vibe for our stay! In addition the bathroom was in horrible condition with repair spots and mold everywhere and the GFI plug was not working so “no hair dryer” had to use one in the main room with no mirror.

    The city of Napa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    The location was close to the hwy so it was very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jefferson is noisy and the area has a dirty industrial feel to it. The owners have made an effort to make it nice but think hwy moter in not lodge. It was way over priced for what you get

    The location was close to the hwy so it was very easy to leave. We had a nice TV

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for a very nice property. We would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room wifi did not work.

    This is an old-style motor inn that has been lovingly re-done and maintained. The room was large and comfortable. Though on a busy road, the room was quiet. The staff is very accommodating. Very short drive to the Napa Wine Train station. The value for Napa is extraordinary!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, there was bugs crawling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, there was bugs crawling on the floor. When I checked out the man at the front desk was in his underwear half asleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Dirty, old and smelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not clean. Duvet and pillows were smelling. Also, there were wine stains on the duvet. The room was smelling because the carpets were really dirty. Blanket under the duvet was very old. It had tears on it. The sink was broken. There were so many scratches on it.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description provided implied that this motel was in a rural vineyard setting but it was in town and on a busy street. No breakfast and the nearest restaurants wre some distance away. Overpriced for was was provided.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulbs out, hard to see over sink with three of four lightbulbs out and 4th one dim. No plugins for curling iron anywhere near a mirror. room crowded, seedy part of town. General disappointment. Give it a 1 on scale of 10 for indoors and dry.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    I will never stay there again and I would never recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding was TERRIBLE! the blanket and bedding was old and the sheets or you wnat to call them sheets we're nothing I've seen before. They we're paper thin and the mattress didn't have a fitted sheet.

    The hot water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    The photos on the site are suggesting that this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the site are suggesting that this is a charming place....the reality is an old motel along the highway. The only ‘garden’ there is on the side of this highway and the parking place. Less charming isn’t possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Bit steep for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moth hole-ridden blanket, poor paint job, AC was humid cold, decorations falling apart, very old school remote, shabby bathroom, no place on property to comfortably hang out. Just disappointed with the overall quality compared to the price. They should do some serious upgrading because it has some great potential.

    Quick check in. Aircraft carrier-sized bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    This is a place to stay. when traveling thru Naps and need a place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Not enough storage space.

    The Bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable, I like parking close to room. The Ac keep the room cool on a hot day. The tv worked. Nice location for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Easy parking, organized checkin and easy to get to napa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking, organized checkin and easy to get to napa valley and Sonoma valley. Good value for an expensive town. Beds really comfortable and they provide coffee and a Muesli bar which was nice touch for a snack.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.5
    Pleasantly suprised with cleanlyness and quality of room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub mat. Could slip and fall easily. One light bulb bad. Couldn't control lights seperaly

    It was clean. Looked like it was recently renovatedd

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth your time sleep in your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not helpful. Hotels is old and could have some charm but not kept up, smelled moldy in room, no coffee cups or drinking glasses in room I asked for some glass and I was given two from a storage room that did not match and was told they needed to be cleaned. If you pay more than $40 for this room like I did your are over paying. The WiFi also did not work. Motel 6 is a better place to stay. It could be a nice place with a little care and clean-up.

    The location was on the main drag of town across from a high school.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    I will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom was dirty accumulation of hair on the floor corners

    The photos on the website are deceiving the cleanliness was horrid, only 1 coffee bag was offered, no small table to accommodate the 2 chairs in the room...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it didn't start well when I went to check in and I was told that my reservation had been cancelled. Luckily there had been a real cancellation so there was still a room available. Also - it's basically a motel. It has been smartened up, but it is a motel.

    It's nice and clean, there's parking and it's close to Napa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Under delivered...expected more from pics and for what I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a very busy strip mall type area. I was 7nder the impression it was in a quieter setting. Very pricey. Just had cheap coffee service and no decent wine glasses only clear plastic cups that Verde very small

    TV. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    great stay, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was not draining properly and it made a terrible noise when started ( same goes for fan) so you could not turn the light on in the bathroom at night without waking up the others.

    the room is very big, bed is very comfortable, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    In over-priced Napa, at this time of year, this place was reasonably priced for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A month prior, when I was in Napa, I looked at the rooms and had requested a specific room. That did not happen and, in fact, I was given the room I distinctively said I did not like. The fan in the bathroom was so loud, we could not keep the light on. Coffee maker had not been cleaned so when I ran water through for tea, it came out brown. The furniture is old and scuffed and for some reason there’s a very huge chandelier in the middle of the ceiling just doesn’t seem to fit the room. There are some permanent dirt marks on the moldings that really should be painted over

    The location. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    For the time spent in the room, it was fine. Close to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The paint in the room was pealing and the room could have been lighter either in the color chosen or the rugs, everything was dark. Didn't like the sink in the living/bed area but that is just my personal preference.

    the location was close to main downtown and Wine Train, which we had reservations. The room was clean, a little dark but comfortable. Other than the person that checked us in, we did not have further contact with staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Since our stay was over the date of the Royal Wedding they...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our stay was over the date of the Royal Wedding they even held a royal celebration in the rose garden with a British drink and 3 snacks representative of England. Also, the room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.3
    When you arrive you realize you have made a huge mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy street. Loud and noisy. At first would not let us check in at 2:45. Then complained my car was leaking. Then gave us a corner room but moved to one right on the street. Complained where I parked. Room was pedestrian at best. Not at all like he pictures. No value here. I don’t see how they book anything. Totally the opposite of the owners mission statement.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for one nights stay - basic but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic motel type accomodaiotn - no food or drinks facililtes (which is OK so long as this is clear - title of being a LODGE may suggest a few more services avaialble on site).

    In middle of Napa - easy to park - normal motel type accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Not again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of TLC. The calk all around the tub was mostly missing...the bathroom window is badly broken. In most areas it would be a 30 to 60 dollar a night motel. Arrived about 3:30 p.m. and the office door is locked...he was there and buzzed me in. That told me I was not in a safe area.

    The white bed covering so I could tell if the bed was clean. The tv worked fine. The air conditioner worked fine and ran it all night to block traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.9
    The worst place ever don,t waste time or money here😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Not high expectations going in but,got yelled at by worker for backing in car and room was sub-par at best! A/C was crap,LOTS of patched stucco spots(unpainted) trouble with TV remote and coffee maker didn,t work 😡Would never stay here ever again was my First and last trip to Napa never going back😡

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    We were double charged for the room,first by booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were double charged for the room,first by booking . Com and then by the hotel. When I called to discuss this issue and get help , the office girl said she would write a note and give it to the manager, who "might" call me back. He never called back. We are still in the process of trying to get this issue straightened out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Location and price vs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi bandwidth! Pay upfront. Just the basics of lodging but signs of aging.

    Location and price vs. other available properties. Blackout curtains eliminated street noise. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely cold in the room and heating sys didn’t work. WiFi broke down, works near the reception but not in the room.

    Staff is friendly, helpful. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    yuck! Stayed in worse places but can't remember when.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a closet, but there wasn't really any closet. Hideous faux leather painted walls. The Shower, which was probably a closet, had loose fixtures including the floor drain cover. No place to open your suitcase. No available plugs to charge your phone unless you didn't mind hanging it next to the toilet and hang to the floor. No tables or night stands near any plug, not that there was any room for one. Had to unplug the fridge or the microwave stacked on the fridge, stacked on an old plywood square, or the coffee maker on top of the micro, as there where only two sockets and three appliances in the corner. Power went out twice while we turned on the TV. On a main boulevard, apparently across the way from the local fire station that was busy most of the night. Most of the traffic noise was drowned out though by the under the window ancient A/C heating unit that was inches from the queen bed.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Good for overnight or less than 24 hours stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet was clogged and we let the receptionist know, instead of fixing it she handed us the plunger so we can fix it. Cheap place but cheap quality too, some places can have cheap price but good quality.

    Place is near downtown, lots of near places to eat. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great value for the price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was out of control -- sprayed all over the bathroom and the tub didn't properly drain so you get a mixture of trying to keep the shower curtain from flying out of the tub and standing in ankle deep water. ugh.

    The grounds are adorable with great attention to beauty. Spacious rooms. Loved the pillows and mattress!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Quaint and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a jacuzzi.

    It was obvious that someone had some pride in keeping the place up to snuff. Grounds were quaint and the room was nice, neat and clean. Parking was right outside the door at the single story property. The shower was fantastic - great shower head and good water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I'll always stay at Chardonnay Lodge when I visit Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single negative observation.

    I live in NW Oregon. Daughter, son in law and grandsons live in a too small house in Napa. Chardonnay Lodge is my favorite place to stay in Napa Valley. They continue to obviously improve the rooms and grounds and really take seriously a good inn-keeper's promise to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Gets booked to capacity early for the summer so make early reservations for the high season. I try to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel isn’t great but that’s not the hotels fault.

    The room was clean and large enough for 4 people. The price for the room was great since it’s in Napa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    in general we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area was not very attractive and the main road was somewhat noisy especially early in the morning

    The staff/owner was very friendly and helpful - especially recommending good wineries and restaurants in the area The location was very convenient, and the gardens were well maintained and very lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn down definitely not how the pictures showed it online. when we checked i was talking to the person through a little window, i was concerned this was not a safe neighborhood.

    The theme of the hotel was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    The property is adorable lots of statues and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath robe had makeup on the collar from the last woman that had worn it which immediately made me question if things in the room were laundered. The walls were so thin I could hear the neighbors thinking.

    The property is adorable lots of statues and gardens. Painted beautifully and the rooms have nice decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Id give it 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, the pictures on the website were a little tricky as the place specially the garden wasn't that big at all and the bed was VEEEEERY squeaky

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed was nice and the room was very cute -remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location -it's not in the greatest part of town. Only a five minute drive to downtown but in a seedy neighborhood

    Bed was nice and the room was very cute -remodeled. Smelled nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory stay in Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and not very comfortable. Needs to be improved for higher rating. The hotel/motel is rather pricey, for what you get in return. Downtown is not 'around the corner' which means most will need to take the car.

    Very comfortable hotel/motel outside downtown Napa. Friendly staff and easy to find on map. No noise and very calm surroundings. Bed was very comfy, and the room enjoyable. Recommendable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    It lived up to the "clean" description, but its age revealed that award was probably antiquated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not even any tissues in the room and the soap was minuscule. Staff were not at the desk for check in and check out.

    It was very clean, a spacious room, lovely garden plots, and it was conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean rooms will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a large lifted truck and was a little tight in regards to parking.

    Pulled in parking and the staff was aggressively cleaning the property,literally scrubbing decorations etc. Seemed obvious right off the bat the staff cares about keeping the property clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    So happy I chose Chardonnay Lodge!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This room was perfect for me, a solo traveler attending a long-weekend retreat. It had everything I wanted, including a coffee pot, fridge, free wifi, complimentary granola bars and bottles of water, and front-door parking. And the price was right! Highly recommended, and will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    It had everything I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vents for the heater were broken and wouldn't stay open. I had to put dividers from a foam styrofoam cup they provided to keep them open. The curtains hang right above it, so the heat waves got caught in the curtains. I had to play handyman in my hotel room.

    It had everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like anything of this motel

    I didn't expect much for a basic motel but this is worse than i expect. It claimed to be 24 hours check-in which is not. No one at the reception and no luggage storage. I had to press the bell several times until a rude lady came out. Room is dirty, bed is a bit smelly and the heater makes huge noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Was ok for one night but would not recommend especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white bed covers ontop of the bed were dingy & Dirty & I found a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor when I went in there during the middle of the night.

    Quiet location & easy to get to the lodge . The in-wall heater did work to warm up the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    It was convenient but definitely needs some fixer uppers
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was over powering . Had a urine like smell. The bed was super squeaky sounded broke . I woke up to the guest in the other room getting it on! It startled me especially at 6am !

    It was an easy transaction the gentlemen in the office was easy going and professional:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    A hidden treasure and great value especially in Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple more hand towels would have been nice, plus a box of tissues. We found some left over food in the fridge. Probably just overlooked by the previous tenants, but kind of icky.

    It is a little tucked away treasure in Napa at a very reasonable price. It was easy to find and about a mile from downtown. It's not a Marriott but then neither is the price. The place was clean, cute and worth staying there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything it was just comfortable

    The owner was very nice friendly and helpful with directions as was given a map of the wineries in Napa . I liked my room very clean and quiet at night to sleep. Love Napa just beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Disappointed in the assignment of our room location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they assigned us, even though the motel was NOT fully booked, was located between the two rooms that had the fire workmen guests (with big trucks and A.M. headlights), so those guests woke us up at 5:30 AM talking outside, walking back and forth between their room, carrying food back and forth on each side of us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Over priced for an average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely over priced. It is not worth the $330 we paid. The mattress is old as well as the comforter. The room we were in faced the street and one window didn't have any covering. So the street lamp reflected into the room making it appear as if a light was on in the room. The location was just average for Napa. The area was mediocre. At best the room we were in should have cost $150 at the most. This is the second time we've gotten less than average accommodations with booking.com. It may be the last time we use your agency to book a hotel accommodation.

    The decor was well done. Great accent pieces throughout the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    The set of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfortunate part is television did not work...the walls are really thin...there was hair in sink (from previous guest).

    The set of the room...the bed was comfortable...mircowave and refrigerate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff! I would certainly stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have like a nice sitting chair in the room. There were two chairs, however, they were very basic and not comfortable for any long term sitting.

    Motel staff was outstanding and very enjoyable to work with. We truly enjoyed out stay and the accommodations provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this hotel!!! The worse hotel of my life. Make sure u pay a bit more to sleep better. The room was smelly so strong, I was disgusted to touch anything. The shower neither gets too cold or too hot. Horrible!!!

    Location infront the school I studied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very cosy and safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rugs on the floor, the tiled floor was clean (great!) but would have liked a rug by the bed and sink.

    The accomodation was very sweet, basic but very clean, well maintained and well looked after. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    I don't think I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really the biggest negative. It's far from downtown Napa (well if you want to walk) and is on a busy street with a high school on one side and rather dirty businesses on the other. There is also no breakfast or tea or coffee (as I recall--am not sure if there was an appliance in the room).

    The property manager was very nice and helpful when told I had broken my shoe. The room seemed clean. I really liked the murals and you can tell that, along with the roses and the little vineyard, the owners have made an effort to give the motel charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I will definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking lot is tiny, and a bit difficult to maneuver. I'm glad I have a small car.

    It is quaint and cozy, with nice decor. It is in a good location as far as traveling up the valley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night if you just need somewhere to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was run down and old. Blanket on the bed had a hole in it, the sink did not drain properly, and there was the door in the bathroom was damaged (looked like someone punched it). Although an ok price for Napa, I think it should be even cheaper. Comparable to a Motel 6.

    Good location, close to downtown Napa. Large parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    When I went on to Chardonnay Lodge website, it said that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went on to Chardonnay Lodge website, it said that the location was near the oxbow market. Based on that information we booked. As you know it is nowhere near it🙁🙁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Cute property, romantic room, excellent location, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble with the AC over our stay, but everything else was great!

    Very cute property! EXCELLENT location in Napa, property and rooms were clean, and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The refrigerator was not clean, the pictures of property doesn't represent the true look of the property.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful place, inside and out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffeemaker didn't work. 😟

    I haven't stayed in a motel in years and didn't know this was one. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, nice comfy bed, had a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    Overall outdated dingy and not kept up !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Sheets with holes 2.broken light 3.to plug in microwave had to unplug refrigerator 4. Had to move dresser to get to plug coffee maker 5.telephone base and cord very filthy 6.small room 7. No ironing board 8. Overall room is outdated, 9. different color paint in touch up repair 10. Moldings and door just dirty! 11. Blanket on the bed with cigarets burnes 12. Window curtains dirty and dusty 13. Bathroom exhaust fan filthy OVERALL ALL DINGY AND NOT CAPT UP. It should not be called a LODGE, it is a motel with no amenities ! I honestly should get my money back!

    Comfortable bed and good shower pressure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Based on being in Napa, and listed as a Lodge, , I was disappointed with the overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no services on site. The area was not great. Would not feel comfortable walking in the neighborhood at night.

    Parking was close to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The young guy at the front desk was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was not in the bathroom

    The young guy at the front desk was amazing. He advised us where to go and places to eat. I couldn't have asked more of him. In general all the staff were helpful and friendly. The place was clean and tidy and local to all the basic amenities. I would definitely stay again if given the opportunity.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: