Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budget Inn Charlotte 2 stars

305 Archdale Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217, USA

#137 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

4.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    3.6

  • Comfort

    4

  • Location

    4.4

  • Facilities

    3.8

  • Staff

    4.3

  • Value for money

    4.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.5
    dirty place rude staff keep your money unless you dont mind bugs in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bugs crawling on the ceilings. The staff were rude. The towels and washcloths had stains. The room smelled really bad

    There was a microwave and refrigerator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Good channels on the 📺.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement. Me and a friend were expecting a swimming pool and free breakfast, which is the hotel stated on the website. Needs to update picture because my friend thought we were at the wrong hotel. It also seem like they had put all the black people on one side and the Mexicans on the other side which we felt was kind of offensive. No hair dryer, iron, and iron board. Even at a discounted deal, it should've been less than $60. If I ever decide to stay overnight from Carowinds, we definitely will not be staying here again.

    Good channels on the 📺. Reasonally comfortable 🛌.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst stay ever! Roaches
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches!! No being refunded after leaving early . Called the front desk and they said no problem to leave early but when we changed our flight to leave a week early the refused to give us our money back

    The place was full of roaches! Staff very imfriendly, bed was a mess with awful fake pillows . Drain never worked so water would back up in sink . Was sleeping and roaches crawling on me! Had to leave early and would not refund my money!!! Will never use Booking again cause they refused to give me back my money cause I paid thru Booking! So I left the hotel one week early cause it was impossible to stay in that filth

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Was not at all satisfied.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I received had mildew on the ceiling it looked like and had roaches. The roaches was horrible couldn’t even enjoy my food before they tried to attack. The power also went out so I had to shower and get dressed in the dark. Why don’t they have a generator like most hotels. My fiancé wasn’t happy she wanted me to get my money back but they have a no refund policy like they already knew they was crappy.

    Air conditioning worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    1. You get what you pay for.2. Booking.com guaranteed a King-size room. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to accidents on I-95 we didn’t arrive until 9:30 PM. We had booked and were guaranteed a king-size room, but the cashier told us none were available. Why not? He had no explanation. All that was available was a room with two queens. He asked if we would like to see the room first, but we were weary from driving for 12 hours, so accepted. When I turned down the cover of the first bed, there were questionable stains in the center of the sheet. The second bed was ok. The sink wouldn’t drain, so we got underneath to jiggle the stopper, then it was ok. The frame of the outside of the bathroom door looked like it had been sprayed with a can of soda. I wiped a spot with a washcloth and hot water and it was clean.

    The good thing is there didn’t seem to be any black mold, nor bedbugs. There was an altercation at the room next door and the night manager handled it well. In the morning our car was still there and not broken into.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    My stay was do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staff was not up to par and the hotel was visibly dirty, and someone's car continuously beeped and I got no sleep.

    The comfort of the bed was fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    Bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches everywhere lights cutting on and off by they self the guy at front rude

    I don't like anything about it no one should go to this room I need a refund

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    Was barely adequate in an emergency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room: The carpet on the floor had not been vacuumed for quite some time. One of the towels was dirty. The chain lock on the door was broken. The microwave oven was sitting on the floor instead of on a table or shelf. The walls were dirty and scuffed. There were damage holes in the walls. The bathroom was dingy and needed a good cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    Didn't have a Choice or I would have left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and acted like I was the problem because I couldn't understand them, they speak another language. The started off by telling me the room had roaches and it did. He said it was a small problem, that I "might" see one. We saw more than one, they were everywhere. The TV has basic cable when they advertise HBO etc. We couldn't take our clothes out of our bags because of the bugs. After dark it was loud outside, people walking back and forth playing loud music. Also we were told not to leave the room once it got dark because the hotel is situated in a very rough part of town. If you have to have a place to stay and don't have any other choice then I would say do what you have to do. Otherwise avoid this over priced dump.

    The only positive thing I can say is the bed was clean and comfortable and the TV was big and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    2.9
    Way too much money for the service and problems you get.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the wrong room at first and it had no security lock. When we told them they said the security lock didn't matter. When we got the room we reserved online it had no plug in the bathtub and roaches all over the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    Infested with roaches.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infested with roaches. Found 3 crawling on me in the bed & tons on the microwave. Clerk showed me 3 other rooms to switch to, all had cockroaches running around as soon as he opened the doors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    Dreadful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in an unsafe area. If you can overlook this one thing, the room was bug infested and I mean infested. I pointed this out one hour after arriving and I was still denied a refund. There was nothing to like and I would suggest you avoid staying at this location.

    Nothing about it was likeable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled bad and the outside was disgusting. There were cigarettes everywhere on the ground looked like it hasn't been swept .

    It was cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can see the bed sheets still have marks from previous occupants. and there was no power outlet close to the bed, I had to charge my cellphone close to the bathroom

    the price. that's all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    MY WORSE FIRST NIGHT IN USA. ON VACATION WITH WIFE & RELATIVES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALTHOUGH I REQUESTED 3 CLEAN ROOMS,BUT ALL 3 ROOMS WERE INFESTED WITH COCKROACHES . WE HAD TO SLEEP WITH ALL THAT ,AS WE ARRIVED LATE & WAS TO TIRED TO REJECT THESE ROOMS. STAFF UNPROFESSIONAL. SORRY.

    location for my need & price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not ever stay at Budget Inn off Archdale Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the roaches crawling from the ceiling to the floor. The very nasty spots and stains and not to mention smell in the room and on the walls. Very disgusting.

    There was nothing likeable about this stay!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing good about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was by far the worst room I have ever seen. Imagine a raggedy hotel room in horror movies where victims are brought to meet their demise. Add swarms of roaches and u got a great mental image of a room at Budget Inn. A few tips for management: 1)Pest control. 2)Thoroughly clean room including walls and doors. 3)Replace mattresses because they are disgusting to say the least. 4)Customers make or break you... Be happy that anyone checks in and do what you can to please them.

    Nothing good about this place. I would rather sleep on a park bench in the rain with no cover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    It was a bad impresion since I walked in. Evrything looks so old and yonk furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, is bad.

    The room is furnace with very all furniture, and very poor maintenance. looks very bad and give you bad feelings since you walk in the reception is bad. this place look more than a Motel than a Hotel big difference. That's why I'm not coming back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    What the Hell????
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just awful

    This was horrible, seeping with roaches every where and smelled so bad, I don't think they changed the beds...look like someone just woke up or just got out of bed. They need to closed this establishment OMFG😷😷😷😷😳😳😳

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    2.5
    Terrible discrimination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Horrible discrimination towards transgender people of color , staff Latino Indians were very violent towards us after putting us out the room we paid 7 days for , no refund $ has yet been refunded . Besides roaches and broken items , it was very traumatizing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.9
    The size of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk was very rude, and as soon as you pull up there were perverts outside the rooms trying to hit on you. I bent down to get my son out the car and guy started whistling at me. Spend the extra money to go to another hotel. The room was OK, and the bed was huge, but not worth it. I stayed in my room all night, and left at day break.

    The size of the bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.6
    Cheap stay, but it shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a few bugs in the bathroom and on the bed. Room wasn't amazing. And it didn't smell too good.

    Fast to fix problems. Had a couple of bugs in the room and we told the front desk, no questions, and handed us a new room keys.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Reception was nice and respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting, the cable didn’t work correctly, people was loud blowing horns and slamming doors.

    Reception was nice and respectful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets had dried old period blood on them and it was roaches everywhere!!!

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    Roaches, dead and alive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, dead and alive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    It was horrible, but durable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had roaches and ac was broken.

    WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst place ever don't waste your money
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Nasty rooms Roaches Duct tape around the tub

    Nothing at all Worst place ever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    We requested a smoking room but none were available, no big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a smoking room but none were available, no big deal, everyone was outside smoking anyways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    That place needs to burn down and be rebuilt by a different owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as i walked in the room roaches fell on me

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is not clean because of cockroaches and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not clean because of cockroaches and disgusting smell in room and especially bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Should've stayed a different location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have roaches

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    Nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had roaches, stink bugs, management was very rude

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of roaches

    Gas station across the road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothiing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ugly place and terrible frontdesk service

    Nothiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    2.5
    Sucked
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to rest
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was make very neatly and quiet area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Quite no trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite no trouble

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches. Loud noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.9
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanless

    Overall cockroaches in the room, dirty towels, hairs on the pillow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The bath tub is big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Will not ever be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, sour/broken fridge, bugs in room, rude staff, broken lock on room door, etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    The staff was very rude. Room had roaches and gnats.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had roaches.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Awful​. We will never stay there again. I killed 6 roaches. Staff wasn't helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I killed 6 roaches in one night. The sheets were dirty. Staff wasn't helpful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad Roach Infestation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad Roach Infestation. and possibly bed bugs got bites from something.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Make changes
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    The worst
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every damn thing!

    Not a damn thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't book here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches everywhere. Just burn the building down and start over.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches

    It should be closed down to many roachez

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wake up in the middle of night by paramedics flashing lights

    It was clean and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    Uhmmmm
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor

    The room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    2.9
    Horrible I paid for 3 nights only stayed 1, worst place I have ever wasted money on, will not back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was nasty and the staff was rude

    This place was horrible nothing enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.9
    Slump
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had roaches all over the place. I wouldn't recommend to anyone unless your looking for hang out or a prostitute.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Bed clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches

    Bed clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Surprisingly good value for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tractor trailer took up several prime parking spaces.

    Good hot water, mini fridge & microwave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.3
    Bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drugs trafficking

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was nasty and blood was on the sheets and the staff was very rude and nasty

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tons of roached

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.8
    Do not ever stay here
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but the. Price

    Roaches were on site. Terrible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    Nasty room had bugs crawing everywhere i would never stay...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty room had bugs crawing everywhere i would never stay there again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    Cleanliness, bad odors, not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, bad odors, not clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    2.5
    Nasty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Mold on walls and long hairs in restroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    The slums of South Charlotte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the owners and stafg

    The wifi goes and comes, the floors were dirty, and there are roaches

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excess of bodily fluids and damage.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Not worth the money spent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches and mold ceiling. Wifi was very slow. Showers where dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    2.9
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches everywhere, dirty sheets and towels

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.3
    This place is a terrible, horrifying mistake
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is terrifying. It should literally be condemned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    The owners were excellent and accommodating, as was the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sink didn't drain well at all, just needs a little draino. The commode had a very weak flush and then quit flushing completely. The tub did not hold water, so a shower was the only option, the drain plug just needs to be replaced. There was one electrical socket that did not have a cover

    The owners were excellent and accommodating, as was the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and and the bed comfortable. Free wifi. Plenty of hot water, with excellent water pressure, also a fridge and microwave in the room. The temperature control unit was very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    Big bed, privacy, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room seemed clean for the most part, but there is a cockroach infestation. Our door didn't close unless you slammed it. Shower seemed stopped up and filled up with water as we were taking a shower.

    Big bed, privacy, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very rough area. Did not feel safe. Fighting and swearing drunks (who I think live there) outside our door waking us up at 3:00 a.m. There were literally used condoms in the parking lot between our car and door. Grosssssssss! Do not stay here.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    I like the fact that it was clean inside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not bad area but it was deceiving in the picture but most are. It was close to it.

    I like the fact that it was clean inside the room. But it also smells good. My linen and toiletry was well stocked. It was overall clean and I didn't see any uninvited guess like roaches. Everything worked in my room and I had no problems checking in. I enjoyed the convience of night life area was close by. Yes I would stay here again. Pleasant for the money.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    2.5
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got there abt 11 pm, the manager said our booking had been cancelled & he didn't have a smoking king room left. We were going to leave but then he said he would make some adjustments & gave us the room we initially booked. It was in a very bad neighborhood & it was extremely loud at all times. The worst came on the morning we were leaving, THERE WERE COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE! We didn't see any until the morning we were leaving and they were everywhere. I'm not exaggerating! I have pictures and plan to make a complaint. Please do not stay here!

    The bed was comfortable. Everything worked.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    2.5
    The convenience of food in the parking lot
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The place was nasty every thing about it was crack pipe in room in the fridge bug bites next day and I slept above the covers

    The convenience of food in the parking lot

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    2.9
    The morning manager who helped us changed the non smoking...
    • Family with young children

    the first staff we met when we checked in and the manager were very unfriendly, and gave us smoking room despite we booked for non smoking room. We couldn't sleep the whole night, got soar throat, and runny nose the next day which last for more than a week. The bed, restroom, the sofa, the room itself were terrible odor and dirty. Glad that we were offered a non smoking and cleaner room the second night when we got to stay only for a few hours though.

    The morning manager who helped us changed the non smoking room on the second night, and helped us with finding ice cube when we bumped ourselves.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: