Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

1000 10th Avenue South, Naples, FL 33142, USA

#31 of 58 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 17 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach chairs are beat up. No reason to have damaged chairs at a great place.

    Isais(sp) is the quiet guy at the desk. He is kind, professional and helpful. An unsung star.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great apartment. We were on the top floor and particularly liked the covered balcony at the rear of the property. It overlooked a busy, public slipway - really interesting to watch the boats going in and out of the water. Otherwise a very quiet resort. A lovely place to stay - would re-book without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A number of our simple requests were not answered and the responses we received were not consistent. The only consistent point we heard from at least three individuals (in different contexts, we did not keep asking the same question) that the time share owners had the priority and hence had the units with the best view. I am guessing that is to convince us to consider making a purchase! That was the only point on which the front desk personnel were carefully instructed.

    Good and clean facilities, and well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately, the unit allocated had very restricted views of the Bay and, as we were staying for 9 nights, the only view we had was of a noisy and busy public car park (pick-ups launching/retrieving boats as well as service vehicles with bleeping reversing hazard warnings going on throughout the day/night). This was most unexpected and disappointing as we enjoy spending a lot of time on our balcony. In addition, the apartment was directly underneath the landing flight path for Naples airport - we could also hear the reverse thrust of the engines on landing (at first believed it was a thunderstorm during the night). This was, thankfully, less intrusive than the noisy car park.

    The two bed apartment was well maintained and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice balcony area. Located not far from 5th Ave and the historic 3rd Ave, where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants. Close by is Tin City which is sited next to the water with quaint pubs and cafes, specialising in fish dishes. Very popular with tourists. Beach is just a short ride away - lovely views of the sunsets from the pier. Plenty of golf courses in the area. The pool and bar have panoramic views of the Bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 26 nights

    we have been coming for 25 years and seen little change. upgrades to the bathrooms need to be made

    the bed was very comfortable. the weekly room service was welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool too small, had to clean bbq before use.

    Very nice location close to 5th ave and Tin City for restaurants, very nice apartment with nice views, pool area overlooking the canal, screened in porch, bikes available for free very nice to reach the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms Condo
    • Stayed 14 nights

    small location which suites us

    always good there because of the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poolside bar was closed when we were there- not a big issue for us and apparently their are plans to re-open.

    Best location in Naples with fantastic bay-side pool area (great views) and walking distance to all the restaurants and bars in the historic district.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were disappointed that the tiki bar was not open, its quite nice to sit and have a drink and a snack at lunchtime, we missed it.

    we have stayed at the charter club many times and always been extremely happy with our accommodation and this time was no exception! Staff were helpful and always had a smile!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at check in was extremely friendly and helpful and the location is excellent but that's where it ended. I stayed for five days and never once did anyone come in to clean my room or ask if I needed anything. Also upon arrival the condo smelled very musty as did all the linens. The mirror behind the bedroom door had a heavy layer of dust and the entire place looked like it needs painting. Even though I booked 10 months ahead my room was in the very last building with a view of the parking lot. I lived in Naples for 5 years and always thought the charter club looked inviting so after selling my condo I was anxious to have the actual experience of staying there. I'm sorry to have to say I was very disappointed

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms very tired looking. We requested a ground floor apartment without steps, only to find there were ten steps to reach the apartment which was hopeless for my husband who found steps very difficult. Most of the apartments had some steps up to them. Building works on both sides of the street, and being the end apartment this proved to be very noisy.

    good size apartment with fairly good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had some initial trouble connecting to the WIFI and WIFI-capacity was not too good. People at the front desk were not service minded.

    High quality flat. Well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were on the 3 rd floor with no elevator. This was the only problem, but we were okay with it!

    Location and size...great view and extras were nice, such as bikes!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool bar could improve or vary its menu, but only a small point

    Good view from 2 floor apartments. Good location for shops and eating Very clean and high standard My wife likes the fact it has a washing machine and dryer.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi not good. Ants etc take over kitchen and floors. Got spray to kill termites not nice.

    The rooms are great. The balcony is perfect to sit and eat or read in the sun. The area is nice for walks.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was impossible to connect to.

    The location, facilities and accomodation are fantastic and perfect for a family holiday! Love the pool facilities too.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No a bad experiance but the food on offer in the pool bar is very limited, and the menu could be improved.

    Great location,Pool and views over the bay. Plenty of places to eat

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful property, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a bad experience but it was weird that we need to get out all the trash from the property to trash can that is far away :)

    Everything was Great!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is not very friendly.

    Great position and a very big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lots of space, beautiful bldg. with a great location. quite a great view & quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tried to change the date but it was not possible. Could not get any money back

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    See above

    Get rid of the tiki girl Paris VERY RUDE

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything - quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and biking the area

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one came to make beds up on our 2days stay

    The location next to the water

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Keys stopped working after hours and we were stranded outside in cold and dark trying to gain access to pass key.

    Great space, comfortable and clean.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: