Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheston House - Clothing Optional All Male Guesthouse 3 stars

520 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304, USA

#31 of 144 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved my stay at ChestonHouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked it all!

    Absolutely loved my stay at ChestonHouse. This was my second visit. I will be returning. note ** Breakfast selections could be upgraded. Possibly fresh fruit and danish. That is not a deal breaker by any means. Staff & clientele all friendly. I look forward to a return visit. Thanks for everything Bill

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Likes:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot tub The gentleman who checked us in had a very dismissive attitude...very quiet, didn't sell us on the property. The rest of the staff and manager were very nice.

    Likes: Location, cleanliness, pool, fellow guests, continental breakfast, comfortable bed, clothing optional pool, evening lighting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extra large, and beautifully decorated. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The entire property was well maintained. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with my stay here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very happy with my stay here .. great location for walking or driving. The staff was very nice and attentive to whatever you may need during your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Chesten House rules bro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The grounds were beautiful... The pool was impeccably kept and the staff was very warm and welcome. I would stay here 10 times out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The balcony lights are too bright at night. If you're on the younger side, the clientele tends to be older.

    Room was large and comfy, staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was nice and location was great if you want to be near beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buiding is old but kept is good condition.

    Great Location, Great Staff. Good way to meet people from all over the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great time and love the updates to the property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were possums on the property. I think that could be controlled.

    Loved the pool and the comfort of this stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Laid back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance issues need to be addressed

    Laid back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Location is close to the beach !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The bed was amazingly comfortable, the grounds are clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, the grounds are clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    A good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was not as nice as the other rooms I was in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    SUCKS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $10.00 per day parking AT CHECKIN

    Notvhing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was nice

    Friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants

    Very clean and close to the beacj

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    Wifi was poor but it was obvious once we reported it that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor but it was obvious once we reported it that the hosts had a problem with the connection. It was rectified Breakfast extends to bagel, cream cheese, jam, yoghurt, and Cheerios. Coffee and OJ

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were SPOTLESS & SQUEEKY CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were SPOTLESS & SQUEEKY CLEAN. Nice fluffy towels and big beach / pools towels. Complimentary breakfast til 10:00 & comp happy hour.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    The place is nice, but there were not many other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is nice, but there were not many other guests. We've been there before when there are other people there and its much more fun. Other times we've been there and it's kind of deserted.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    It was two blocks away from the beach, it was really easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was two blocks away from the beach, it was really easy to and from. The manager gave me great advice on where to go, and places to see, he knew more than what I though , even on the demographics , and what kind of people are a part of the community. Every one says hello, and is pretty much friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    4.2
    Landscaping was nice, but we never stayed by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very run down facilities from the 50-60s. Price too high. Same price as Hilton on the Beach, but not the facilities. Provided very poor breakfast, and no newspapers. One snooty manager. Who needs it? Will not return or recommend to Gay friends.

    Landscaping was nice, but we never stayed by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is nicely located, quiet, peaceful and quite green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place desperately needs some refresh; paintings, books, appliances are a couple of decades old. Breakfast was very basic.

    The hotel is nicely located, quiet, peaceful and quite green. Swimming pool with heating was very nice. Sun is there all day round, contrary to the beach where it is shadowed by hotels from noon. Free ice, cheap laundry.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non staffed at night

    Pool area.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.5
    Location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and pool

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    5.8
    Very impersonal for a gay guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have been on a Wallmart parking lot as well for wellbeing sensation

    Very impersonal for a gay guesthouse

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    That the property was very clean and staff took care of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the property was very clean and staff took care of all of our needs

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: