Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Stay Alfred at Chisca

Reviews of Stay Alfred at Chisca

272 South Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103, United States of America

#12 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 161 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    4.2
    I like is very close to main street not need the for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't have receptionist, if have a problem anyone else can't to help, we wait for more of 2 hours for someone attending because first room was very dirty the second room is clean but this furniture very older never recomend anyone else this place

    I like is very close to main street not need the for transportation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    I loved how we got a step by step in pictures how to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved how we got a step by step in pictures how to get into the building. Just made evergthing so simple, also felt secure since it was locked from. Street as well as elevator. Location was fantastic and quick walk to Beale.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, you couldn't get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the decor. Chipped away old walls, not re- plastered and just painted over is not my thing, it looks scruffy and dirty.

    Terrific location within walking distance of all the main attractions, clubs, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wrong code for the apartment More than one hour waiting for the new code Assistance contact is a voicemail and you have to wait fir them to call

    Very nice apartment Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great location minutes from Beale Street and the Riverfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At a glance the apartment was clean but we did notice the skirting boards in our ensure were extremely dusty. I would also adjust the description to add that there are stairs within the apartment and whilst no parking on site it is avaliable quiet reasonably near by.

    Great location minutes from Beale Street and the Riverfront.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just s suggestion that the vents be cleaned. They and floorboards were very dusty. Generally the place was on the dusty side in these areas,but otherwise very clean. It would be helpful to have a recycling bin for cans, bottles and paper. Thank you.

    That there was a number to call for help and the people were always friendly. We needed more towels and got them right away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    We loved the unit and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only reason I rated the experience as less than excellent is the fact that there were no linens or blankets for the pull out. We had a party of 6. I called to get the linens and the operator had to put a request in. At 12:45am the linens still hadn’t arrived. I called again and the operator said the request had not been picked up yet. We ended up having to sleep 4 in one of the two beds with linens. I found out the next day that requests take up to 24 hours to process.

    We loved the unit and the location. It was comfortable and fun apartment in an awesome location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    4.6
    The size of the appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that your givin only 1 key when you have 4 people listed on appartment rental. I could not leave if my wife was already gone some where else. Also did not leave any detergent to wash the appartment towels. Went and brought some detergent and the washer ended up being broken!

    The size of the appartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.5
    Liked the property, but didn't like dealing with Stay Alfred
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blinds in the bedrooms did not really do much to block out the sunlight in the morning. You could hear a lot of noise coming from the outside which made it more difficult to sleep sometimes. The communication with Stay Alfred was poor as I had problems completing their rental agreement online prior to checking in and also contacted them 4 different ways/times with a question about checkout without any response.

    The apartment was very pretty and in a great location so we could walk everywhere we wanted to in downtown Memphis.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    You could not find a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Figuring out getting in, quite a process, and although a 3 bedroom apt. Only one door /elevator key provided.

    You could not find a better location. We were there for 4 nights and walked virtually everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need clearer directions to pick up keys. There was "plenty" of street noise.

    Location was great! however there was "plenty" of street noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    It was a little pricey, location is perfect very modern look of facilities and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not cleaned thoroughly- very dusty. Sleeper/sofa was broken was able to use it one holding it up with couch cushions. Wouldn’t close. Toilet had urine stains around behind toilet lid. No parking, had to pay two days stay.

    I loved the location and look of facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.5
    The instructions for self check-in were complete and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was NO Key card in the Lock box when we arrived at 7PM, tired after our flights and looking forward to relaxing in the apartment. I called the number supplied and waited almost 30 minutes on hold until someone finally answered. We were three 64 year-old women having to stand in the lobby or sit on steps - not comfortable at all! Once I got thru to someone on the phone, they apologized for the mix up and gave me access to a staff key card on the spot. She also offered to reimburse us for part of the cleaning fee for our inconvenience, which was the right thing to do. The next day, someone came to the apartment to give us an additional key and swap out the staff key. We reported to this person that half of the kitchen counter was sticky when we arrived, the living room rug was curled up at spot where we had to walk back and forth from the front door to the kitchen and we had already tripped on it a few times, and there were a few lamps without working bulbs. When we returned in the evening, the bulbs had been replaced and she had in fact brought us an extra lamp for the living room and a repair job had been done to stick the rug to the floor. Unfortunately, that repair job only lasted one day because the corner of that rug is at a spot where everyone must walk by it several times a day. Although we had a bunch of problems at the beginning, Stay at Alfred personnel did everything they could to correct the issues so that we could truly enjoy our stay for the remainder of our days in Memphis.

    The instructions for self check-in were complete and easy to follow. There are two entrances to the building, one with steps and one without so handicapped guests may be accommodated. The apartment was quite spacious and although the on-line description listed 2 bathrooms, there were in fact 3 full bathrooms, one for each bedroom which was GREAT! Great wifi! Big screen TV in the living room with great cable channels for late night TV watching. A 2nd TV in one of the upstairs bedrooms. Large kitchen with good supply of glasses, dishes and silverware. Complimentary toiletries and soap were welcome and the towels were large and quite fluffy. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Spacious closets with a few hangers, so if you have a lot of clothes to hang, bring some of your own. There's also an AMAZING restaurant right in the buildings called Catherine & Mary - we went once for dinner and once for brunch. EXCELLENT! The LOCATION is also GREAT - we were able to walk to most places including Beale St. numerous times, Gus's Famous Fried Chicken, the Civil Rights Museum, The Peobody Hotel. There's also a cable car running up and down Main St. which costs only $1 and saved our feet for a few blocks at a time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    The accommodations we're clean, modern, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were prepared to pay the $10 a day for parking, but once we got in the lot we had a heck of a time getting out. The parking card issued would not open the gate. We had to have help several times. Fortunately we found apt owners or workers in the lot who helped. And the # for help was a deadend. Finally parked on the street.

    The accommodations we're clean, modern, quiet, attractive and roomy. We were especially happy with the location. Definitely would select Stay Alfred at Chisca again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Do it, but be prepared to call for help checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was a little confusing. Clarification regarding which building and door to enter, and parking would be helpful! Bring breakfast because local restaurants don't open till 11a.m.🤔

    Great location! Cool building. Unit was perfect, clean, roomy, well furnished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key situation needs to be thought out and improved. The fob was left on the premises at checkout BUT after checking out we couldn't get into the parking facilities to leave the premises because everything is secured with the fob. We contacted guest services but to no avail because we never received a response on their end. Thank God for a tenant leaving the premises who let us in. this really needs to be improved and taken into consideration.

    The property maintained very well, great location and facilities. Value was also great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, a short walk to Beale st, but quiet at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath tub drain was blocked. I didn’t have wifi therefore I didn’t the self check in details.

    Good location, a short walk to Beale st, but quiet at the room. Had everything you need. Decor was very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.3
    The pictures showed up an downstairs unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures showed up an downstairs unit. But the unit was a flat level. The sign on the door indicated they had a pool but no pool. One of the bedrooms had no tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Very good apartment at good location for 4 people maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few oddities. Firstly for a 3 bedroom / 8 person apartment there where not enough seats in the lounge. (3p couch and 2 seats). And also for such a wonderfully stocked kitchen there was no place to decently have dinner. One small table for 2 persons and a bar for 3 people. Lastly access is a bit of an inverted escape room.... instructions provided by StayAlfred where very good, but you need a lot of different cards and access codes. Also the limited number of access cards is a bit of an issue, especially with a larger group. You can't get in without, so you closely need to align plans when you go out.

    Nice apartment option in the centre of Memphis. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. The old Chisca hotel building is being redeveloped and is still a bit empty, but the apartments have been refurbished in industrial style, overall very successful! Bedrooms are spacious with good beds, and bathrooms are very nice as well. The kitchen is well stocked and it is nice to get a small convenience packages at arrival. The coffee definitely helped beating the jetlag ;-) Parking was very easy behind the building. $10 per day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom on main floor and on the second floor were very warm, despite the AC being on. May need to be checked. We just kept the doors open and it was fine.

    The space and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    A lot of noise from the street, sounded like they were drag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noise from the street, sounded like they were drag racing. Only happened one night, the rest of the stay was awesome. Very clean. No staff interaction due to it being apartments, not an actual hotel. Location is phenomenal, able to walk to most everything, but there was a trolley stop right out front too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was the worst ever too much I was expecting it to be included cause that's what it says when u read what is including

    How close it was to all the actativty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, refurbished self catering apartment, near downtown Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was a total nightmare, it would be a plus if they could contact you via cell phone, as a traveler, one could not always check your e-mails. I have spent more than an hour waiting for check-in.

    A beautiful, well furnished, self catering apartment, walking distance from Beale Street and downtown Memphis. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Safe parking around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Walking distance to Beale St. Walking distance to Gus’s world famous fried chicken Just 6.5 miles from Graceland. We loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great for being close to Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom lighting was only from one side of the mirror, we had basic utensils and no corkscrew, and I would have preferred if tissues had been provided.

    Provision of soap for the washer was appreciated, location was excellent, building access was simple and secure. Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.9
    Everyone was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was my only problem. You have to pay every time you exit and share with the public.

    Everyone was comfortable. Very spacious. Perfect spot for all activities we attened. Had everything we needed. Will book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    How many times do you feel at home when you get to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to parking lot is not included in the pricing.

    How many times do you feel at home when you get to your hotel? Yes, that's the feeling you have when you enter this apartment. Tastefully decorated, modern appliances, all organized and clean. Location is unbeatable. Plus you get to stay on a historic location where the first Elvis song was broadcasted. The king himself also gave his first radio interview in this building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.3
    Industrial look and apartment layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Barron Lack of others and overall location had minimal people. Apartment had buggy ceiling lights and debris falling from ceiling. Broken window was drafty. Ultimately cut our visit a day early.

    Industrial look and apartment layout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location- 5 minute walk to Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lockers were not obvious when we arrived at the property and the instructions could have made the location clearer. Upon arrival it looked like the place was empty. The instructions to open room door gave code but did say to add a tick at the end of the code.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Secure, specious designer apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking at the property and we got stuck with a wrong pin code for the door which was cumbersome to get a new one. Standing at the door for some 15 minutes and asking a neighbor to borrow their phone to phone for assistance was imbarassing

    It was spacious and well appointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not have a top sheet or pillows for make out sofa bed. Needed more big towels (only had 4 and we had 5 people).

    We have three teenagers and this property offered us plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and clean. The location was perfect and within walking distance from many attractions. Don’t miss the amazing food in Katherine and Mary’s located in the building. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay at this hotel again for sure, but not in apartment on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue was that the apartment we had on the third floor was located right beside a roof which had many cooling/heating units on it and so was very noisy and affected our sleep.

    We loved the apartment at the Chisca Hotel. A fantastic historic building in the South Main Historic District in downtown. An excellent location for walking to the river front, National Civil Rights Museum, Beale Street and many great restaurants. The apartment was modern, nicely furnished and well equipped. We would use Stay Alfred again for accommodation booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.6
    Simply enjoyed the location and the cost was very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electrical outlet for the TV, wifi, didn't work but luckily they had extension cord that would reach the kitchen outlet

    The remodeling of the building was really cool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.5
    we loved Memphis, will definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No security on guard, felt very vulnerable when alone! As we had a long flight to get to Memphis, it would have been nice if there was some milk in the refrigerator so we could have made a cup of coffee! Also there was no iron in the apartment!

    Great location, handy to walk everywhere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Walking in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The instructions to enter the apartment were a little confusing, but a minor hurdle

    A very lovely apartment, very close to Beal street the life and sole of Memphis. The building also has a part in musical history, being the site of the radio station that first played Elvis 14 times in 2 hours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.7
    It was passable. Great location, lots of potential, not yet we’ll exec.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instructions for getting in/parking etc were difficult to access. Room was poorly lit. Iron was broken. And strangely, all of the drawers were open in the bathrooms

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great apartment... bad parking and entry key situation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was never told I had to pay for parking... that or I just missed it... the main issue is there were three of us and you only supplied one entry key... try doing that all week and see how you like it...

    The apartment itself was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Close to Beale street !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment my family and I stayed in was two bedroom / two bath and was absolutely stunning . Had the vintage look of old hotel but was modern inside apartments . The parking was right next to the building . Pleasant stay!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    FABULOUS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't anything not to like just wish I had more time their.

    I loved the location, it was in the heart of town and in walking distance from Beale street which is always a plus. Aside from the noise of the street it was FABULOUS!!!! I didn't mind that at all. I truly felt at home and the bed was soooo comfortable, I usually have a hard time falling asleep in different places but here was completely different I slept like a baby😍😍💯💯💯 I will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic apartment full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Options were provided to us prior to arrival about possible car parking, but Chisca’s own secure car park wasn’t one of the options, and in fact this was a great advantage with very reasonable rates.

    The ‘funk meets vintage’ style of the apartment really appealed to my wife and I as well as our adult son who was travelling with us. We loved the refurbished yet unfinished feel of the the apartment and the whole building, retaining its history and identity in Memphis. The apartment has a fantastic view across downtown and with the large windows with pull up blinds, the space is filled with natural light. It’s a great design and very comfortable. Even though it is two story, there is no sound heard when you are on either floor due to the concrete stairs and flooring. The kitchen was well equipped in basics. We found that there are great neighbors too, very warm and friendly, who live in the building. The location of the apartment in relation to Beale Street is excellent but the gentrification that is happening on South Main, away from downtown is really exciting, with great restaurants and cafes with food integrity. It’s also not far to the river, providing for great walking. Whilst we didn’t use the gym or communal outside area, we did check it out and it looked great. Whilst not connected to Stay Alfred, the Chisca’s own car park is auto-use via the machine and only $10 per 24 hours. A bargain and very very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Chisca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Check-In instructions were a bit lengthy and detailed, but still very easy to understand.

    Great stay at the Chisca! Large comfortable rooms, extremely clean, great views depending on the room, all my problems were easily solved, and the company even left me ballons and cupcakes since I was staying for my birthday! Great Touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.5
    Great space and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    need somewhere to put shampoo etc in showers (a ledge or something), box not locked when we picked up access keys, code in instructions did not work when we arrived (a resident let us in).

    Spacious, comfortable beds, well equipped and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect accommodations. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was amazing! I was apprehensive because I never heard of Stay Alfred but I was so happy I booked it. Close to everything and beautiful apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great property in a perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning fee of $99 caused a bit of sticker shock latter in the booking of this property but we really enjoyed ourselves.

    Couldn't find anything wrong with this property. Perfect location, all the comforts of home, all in a newly renovated historically significant location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was satisfactory after we got the clean sheets on the bed and I dated the bedroom furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment looked as if it had not been dusted in quite some time. The furniture in the bedrooms was dark wood and it had so much dust on it that we could write our names in it. The handrails going up stairs were extremely dusty as were the steps going up to the second floor. There were dust bunny's in the corners of just about all the stairs. Also when we arrived we decided to take a nap but before we could we had to change the sheets in the master bedroom. When we pulled the covers back there were long black hairs and a couple of stains on the bottom sheet. The extra sheets look clean so we used them. I have pictures to send to the property office.

    The property was nicely decorated and layer out. Our bedrooms were on the 2nd story which made it easy to keep the noise from impacting someone napping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    The place was nice very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I WOULD NOT BOOK ON BOOKING.COM. I spent more time trying to resolve customer service issues then I've ever before from other travel websites. The entrance to the parking WAS VERY INCONVIENIENT. Expect an issue once you park and have to go back to your car if you forgot something it did not work all the time as a matter of fact I couldn't park one time because the ticket machine would not issue any tickets. Luckily I found out that the key card for the apartment also gives you access to the parking lot. My advice is park at the building entrance and unpack and take up to your apartment before attempting to park. I eventually figured it out so I'm hoping that Stay Alford would amend the entrance instructions. In fairness they do highlight that they are not associated with the parking lot but in actuality it reflects poorly on them. I also didn't like the fact that we only had on key card, I really feel like they should give you at least two. But I think that this shouldn't stop you from staying there they just need to address the concerns to make your stay a 10.

    The place was nice very well located. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Very short walk to the Orpheum and Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very short walk to the Orpheum and Beale St. Stayed with five girlfriends in a 3 bedroom. Each bedroom had its own bath! Apartments very nice and looked newly renovated. Lots of directions on how to park and get keys, but they were easy to follow and we had no problems. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.0
    It was Awesome! We loved the property and would do Stay Alfred, again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not access the roof top balcony? The parking was $10.00 a day but that was standard for downtown parking. The property did not have a pool.

    The apartment was really nicely decorated, modern and comfortable. The beds slept well! The floor to ceiling windows were a great way to see the city. The space was large enough and had a roommate floor plan. The kitchen was equipped with everything that you would need. The space was set up to make you feel like you were in a home. It was definitely a feeling of "home away from home"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite of staying on the eighth floor the nights were noisy. Guess that's the price of urban living.

    The apartment was a clean and elegant loft, the location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.5
    The location is convenient to the sights of downtown Memphis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get the internet to work even with the help of customer support.

    The location is convenient to the sights of downtown Memphis e.g., Beale Street, Bass Pro, Restaurants, and many others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    10
    Home Away From Home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    My first pleasure trip to Memphis and my stay will be one of my most memorable! It felt like home away from home. The instructions were direct and the visual was precise! The home was extremely clean and modernly chic! Amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only BIG problem I had was getting into the box I had so much trouble it took 30 min I was so frustrated. Even calling for help was horrible and it is bad that you don't have no one from Stay Alfred on property to help even if they be here part time. Also no complete set of pots, dishes was awesome even utensils. They had no big pot but top. Few holes in walls and ceiling and water in hall bathroom runs extremely slow.

    I really like the place it was like home away from home I was very comfortable If they double check everything before stay everything would be perfect! With no complaints. But over all everything was great minus the little minor stuff will be back!! And price was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment for a wonderful stay in Memphis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street noise carried up to apartment when bar closed.

    Great location, parking on location was nice, apartment was a great fit for my group, loved everything about it. Very tastefully decorated, had everything you needed for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Would recommend property to everyone going to Memphis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    The set up and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    The set up and location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness

    Decor and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    The decor space fully equipped apartment great location 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The living room was cold

    The decor space fully equipped apartment great location 5 minute walk to beale street trolley car stop right outside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    The appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    The appartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant apartment, good location, reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial entry via Keypad. Keypad went into an error mode and didn’t clear. A member of your team had to come and help us

    Style of accommodation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay... just missed the tv in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv's in all bedrooms

    Convenience and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect for walking to all attractions on Beale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect for walking to all attractions on Beale St.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment close to where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of been more key fobs

    Perfect location for exploring memphis

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    No front desk so couldn’t leave luggage after leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No front desk so couldn’t leave luggage after leaving. Key was very difficult to use.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was good. We would definitely stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 of the beds need to be replaced

    The cleanliness of the property was a plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    So close to Beale St but not too close! Everything was in walkable distance or jump on the trolleys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Detailed instructions were easy to follow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent place. Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and room very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great and room very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but the apartment needed some small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, but the apartment needed some small maintenance to improve the experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything! Great apartment in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    2nd time staying here I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is such a nice property I look forward to booking here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, well equipped, clean in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, well equipped, clean in excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially I was surprised to see concrete walls but all the nice decor made up for it and the location.

    The cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Splendid apartment and parking so handy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great to use kitchen and washing and drying facilities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Apartment had so much space!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The beds and the space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and the space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Would defiantly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use a few more comfortable chairs, vouch was nice

    Perfect being downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Stay Alfred at Chisca Traveler Photo Gallery