Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa an Ascend Resort 4 stars

27501 North Lake Pleasant Parkway, Peoria, AZ 85383, USA

#3 of 9 hotels in Peoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no option for a roll away bed as indicated on your site. This was an issue. Staff is excellent at apologizing, but terrible at doing anything to make up for issues. Another guest was assigned our room while we were in it; people walked in on us while we were changing. Requested extra sheets which came 45 minutes after we were asleep & had given up on them. Keys stopped working after one day leaving us outside with groceries for 20 minutes. This appparently happened to another couple as well.

    Great facilities, filtered water in fridge, great activities, really nice presentation regarding vacation ownership with low pressure & nice sales staff. Beautiful grounds, great location, clean, well maintained. Great value. Much better than a hotel room for the same price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site would have been nice

    Everyone was so welcoming and accommodating. They provided things we forgot and made sure our satisfaction was key priority.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed on couch was the worst!!!! I hurt so much when we got up, I could barely move and the construction traffic right outside was awful, but a vacation having to get up at 6am on my birthday!!!!

    The shower, the spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches were uncomfortable Patio was great but faced construction area and parking lot so not really enjoyed

    Location...pools...well kept grounds...rooms were nicely appointed Two bedroom was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no daily housekeeping service for the room, the room had issues when we arrived and the bed was hard.

    The room had all the amenities you would need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping, not completely clean when we arrived and lastly the hard sell on listening to their sales presentation.

    Comfortable and it was nice having a kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only problem was it's location relative to nice restaurants. There were a number of casual chain and fast food places but the closest upscale restaurant was about 10 miles away.

    The property was very nice and the pools were wonderful. The facilities were well maintained and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything. We honestly have no complaints.

    Very comfortable. We had plenty of room and had individual privacy. The location was prefect for our needs and the price was affordable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Kitchen/Living Room was very dark - no windows. Hot water took a LONG time to heat up. Pre-occupancy housekeeping left much to be desired! We noticed food-stained linens on the bed; and after ordering a room cleaning, the replacements were also stained, and torn. Sheets were also too large for the queen bed. No vacuuming/floor cleaning was done either. Coffee brewer shut off after brewing, so our pot of coffee would get cold before we could drink it. Staff at checkout was less than friendly, very matter-of-fact, cold.

    Loved the junior suite with kitchen and in-room laundry. We used both often! Overall the suite layout met our needs. Property amenities and landscaping were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had no view from our windows other than the other buildings however we spent most of our time outside so was not a big issue.

    The rooms were spacious, kitchen was very nice and clean, loved that we could grill outside. The bathroom had a washer and dryer. There were a lot of walking trails around the neighborhood, hiking paths and golf courses that were not too far away, and a very nice grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no windows in the living/kitchen area. Two large windows in the bedroom though. I didn't like that but the amenities outweighed this fact.

    We loved this resort and would have never stayed here at regular price but grabbed a last minute bargain on booking.com. Yay! It is a resort will full facilities. Wonderful. Also, it is on the edge of town and no traffic problems. Everything in the area is NEW. Lake Pleasant is nearby - go there for lunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    close by parking was sometimes an issue and construction was going on while we were there and they usually started by 7 am. A little early when your on vacation.

    We have never been at a place where everyone would greet you and see if there was anything you needed or they could help you with. We were met with smiles and helpfulness. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower was very small and the handicap seat scraped my legs every day. There was construction no one told us about before we booked. The staff would not let us play with the yard beach ball in the pool.

    They had a lot of activities. The pool was warm. The hot tub was great. The rooms were ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was amazingly crowded for a cold winter's day in Arizona and parking was a little difficult.

    We just stayed one night but we were impressed with the property and the facilities. We wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a double suite that could sleep 8 persons. While the sofa bed was pretty standard, regular beds were quite comfortable. Noise was minimal and the property was well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior door was in disrepair as if rain soaked, swollen, then dried, peeling...very tacky! The little quiet/privacy notice to hang on door handle needs redesigning as it will not stay on exterior door handle; impossible to keep it there... Building numbers need better/more showing...had difficulty finding building 7. Hate the key system; very difficult to get my door open!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suite didn’t have a balcony. Very disappointed. Also very hard to find my room. Buildings poorly marked. And there is no restaurant on the property. Also walls very thin. You can hear everything that is going on in a room next door. Can even hear what they are saying.

    I like that the property is away form the city. Desert experience. Nice two pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The early morning construction work and the loud backup signal on their trucks starting at 6:00 am. and the parking was limited after a certain time of day. We had to park on the street.

    The location was very convenient. We enjoyed our stay. We wished we had more time to have taken advantage of resort amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay at beginning of week was in newest unit, very modern, clean nice decore BUT very noisy due to expansion construction which started very early in the morning. Heard vehicles with backup beepers, sawing, drilling,etc. which was very disruptive.

    We split our stay at Cibola Vista with a trip to the Canyons in Utah. The second half of our stay was in Bldg. 1 due to noisy construction in the new addition at the beginning of the week stay. Prefer the new addition for style but noise level early in the morning was not tolerable. Bldg. 1 unit was comfortable & clean & QUIET. Two issues (minor) with unit: in shower stall there was no place to put shampoo, soap and also bathroom light and fan where on same switch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real service. If you need something, you need to go to the front desk for it, because this is more like a time share than a hotel. Also, it seems that so often when I book with booking.com, I get an ADA room. It happened again on this property. I want to be notified at booking if the only room available is ADA. It isn't a convenient set-up when you don't need those accommodations.

    The accommodations were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty . The outdoor chair on baclony rotten sat down went through chair. Bugs in our room . Parking spots are limited . The activities that they list don't happen unless people show up right at time . The close it down . We were on second floor with people above us and the noise bad . We got a pounding on our door from the people below us healing that we needed to be quit ! We called front desk reported them. We spent a whole day trying to settle the first room to move to the next room . Would not go back

    pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning equipment very noisy. For the exceptional accommodations, I was surprised there were no luggage racks. The huge bathroom lacked space around the sink for your toiletries. Shades in the bedroom don't wrap around fully so the sun comes in early in the morning.

    Superior suite. Spacious and well decorated. Includes everything you could possibly need. Swimming area well maintained. Kindly allowed us early check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a patio...but we were put on 1st floor with a 2x3 concrete slab with one chair. Called and asked for a extra chair....they never brought one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cell phone and internet connection within the room itself.

    I found the stall very informative regarding dining available in their area and beyond. Discounts for visitors at the resort were offered 5%-20% discounts. I personally appreciated the individual attention found in each area of FRY'S grocery store.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could not help us with a room change as they 'do not deal with bookings at the hotel'?! We were expecting two beds but managed with the pull out sofa.

    Absolutely beautiful place. Wonderful pool and immaculate rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was infested with mosquitos. We called twice about it and was never resolved. My little children got 6 bites the first night and another 5 the second night. Also we had a lot of Beatles in our room as well.

    We loved the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested ground level, not the floor above would not be sound proof. The person above us woke us up at 5:00 am { all three mornings } thud, thud, thud, every step and didn't stop if they were in their room. Other than that we enjoyed the stay. I did tell the staff and she would give them a call, but I feared it'd cause a problem and possibly more noise, so I declined.

    We enjoyed the comfy bed and having a kitchen to prepare foods. Liked having a washer and dryer for our swimwear. It was close to shopping and food delivery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed on the first floor and the staged the cleaning hampers right outside our room. So we had our very own 7 AM wake call with he sounds of carts rolling and banging together and the cleaning staff yelling across the corridors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything! The Staff at adult pool was AMAZING! Thanks everyone!! You too Stevie... Front desk, maintenance everyone was great. Especially loved the horses, ponies, burros and goats. Beautiful hacienda style architecture with gorgeous cactus gardens. Bringing my 11 and 12 year old boys next time to enjoy awesome pool and slide. Perfect for couples or family's. Met some very happy condo owners too. Thank you for making a difficult time comfortable and enjoyable. Just what I needed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit stayed in bldg 11. Suites 3333 & 3334. 3333 had very dirty linens with hairs and lots of blood stains throughout king bed. Room cleaners had made bed with linens from previous guests still on bed. Night service attendant saw bed and agreed it was dirty (nasty with the blood and hairs) and had not been changed for new guests. Door locks to master bath sliding door and both balcony doors were not working. Glad it was for just one night.

    Stayed on 2 seperate visits. Loved the first visit suites. My family and I loved this resort. Only issue was house keeping on second visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first stay in a cashless hotel and i wasnt aware of it so it made it all a little harder

    The staff went out of their way to help with my debit card issues and even offered me lifts to wallmart to help with a visa card. Extra special thankyou to the hotel manager and reception staff for all the help and great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was not what was advertised. The slab of cement with two plastic chairs was outside the walkway facing the elevator and two trashcans. I never got to enjoy a cup of coffee and relax outside our room. Also, we couldn't open our drapes because people coming off the elevator or walking by looked right in. Discusting!

    free ice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were placed in the older side of hotel with smaller rooms. The staff was not very friendly or very helpful at times. I called several times and they did not seem to know anything about our booking with Booking.com. I had cancelled one of our rooms a week prior and they still had not refunded me our prepayment. When I asked the hotel they told me to contact Booking.com which was not the party who charged my card it was the hotel. Anyway after Booking.com contacted them they processed the refund. The people at front desk just don't seem trained or informed in the booking process and they just say anything just to try to get off phone with you. Seem bothered by questions. I worked at a very high end hotel at front desk and this type of customer service would not be tolerated especially for price you are paying to stay at this resort.

    The pool was big and nice. Lots of activities for kids. Room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and felt old. Room had a funny odor. Bench in the shower left little room to shower. Neighbors next door and above were incredibly loud early morning and late evenings into the early morning hours. Kids and teenagers running around screaming. Have stayed here at least a half dozen times. After the hard sales pitch to buy a timeshare, the room conditions and inability to get a good night's rest, we'll be looking elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a large suite with a washer and dryer. The pool is huge, with a water slide, and fun for kids and adults. This far surpassed our expectations!! We definitely will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through booking .com and were wanting to depart a day early. Booking.com said it was up to the resort while the resort said it was up to Booking.com! A bit of a run around that ended up with us eating the last day!

    Pool, seasonal celebration, local, rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors were FILTHY. Everything else appeared clean, but the floors had clearly never been mopped. After about 15 minutes in socks, they were BLACK on the bottom. EWWWW! And corners in the bathroom were missed and full of dust/hair/etc. Gross. So, we kept our shoes on.

    BEAUTIFUL clean pool with lots of space for everyone. Large room (master suite) with a well stocked kitchen. So close to restaurants, groceries, etc. I will return here next time I'm in town. Very impressed with the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the adult-only pool, and having an apartment-like room was great. It was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The kitchen in our room was also well stocked!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bar could use a little updating, along with the quality of drinks. They tasted stale and not what I would expect from the property. My son has a rash all over his body from the Pool, not sure if it is from the salt water that is used, or chemicals. He is very itchy, dried out a uncomfortable.

    The Property was vary nice. The Cowboy Dinner was a hit with my son, and a memory he will never for get.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking was not on file, took several phone calls to accommodate. After we left property we were overcharged, again several emails before it was resolved.

    bed very comfortable, lovely resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description listed a balcony so we paid extra to find out, that word also means porch to the hotel. Our "balcony" was a porch looking out to the the parking lot. When I asked staff about it, they said they didn't have another room with a balcony and the rooms they had, all had porches to parking lot. I would have saved a lot of money not getting balcony room. The guests above us walked around all night and morning. It sounded like they were marching. I tired to use the pool, but too many kids.

    It was near Lake Pleasant where we had booked sunset music cruise for my bday. It has small kitchen. The check out was quick. We ate at twisted Italian restaurant near by and it was great.Easy to get out of town and head to Utah.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, far from interesting spots. It is stuck between two roads and you hear the traffick. The staff is insisting on organising visits of models apts they are trying to sell!

    Huge swimming pool and tennis court. Nice to have a kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows in the main room - very dark! :( Resort didn't have a roll away - we had to purchase a blowup mattress to sleep 5. Very noisy - kids upstairs running at 7:30am, could hear doors close and footsteps.

    Pool was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get to stay longer.

    Staying at Cibola Vista was like having our own apartment while we visited friends in the area. It was amazing. Staff was extremely friendly. Lots to do right there at the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhappy with check in, had we known that we had to sit through a half hour sales pitch I never would have booked a room here. Then she would not take no for an answer when we told her we did not want to go through a 90 minute tour. We would never recommend this place as a place to stay in Peoria!!!

    The shower!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing for this category.

    I loved all the amenities like the pool, exercise classes, fitness room, etc. . I loved that it was a very spacious room - more like a studio apartment - to spread out in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem with the facility was the broken dishwasher in our unit that someone came up to fix but it was still broken after. And the condo was not clean. The bathroom toilet was very dirty and the bathroom smelled. It was very apparent that it had not been cleaned for a while. I swept the floor prior to us leaving and I filled a dustpan with black hair(we are all blonde) and dirt. It was disgusting.

    This facility was fabulous. We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo that we stayed in. It worked out great for our whole family. We were there for our sons wedding and were able to fit our whole family in the condo very comfortably. The beds were very comfortable even the sofa beds. The pool and the grounds were beautiful and well cared for. The waterslide was a real bonus for the kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to be in early to find a parking space near your location of stay. Since our building was located back from the parking area between 2 other buildings , it was hard to find. I just recommend some type of sign pointing to the building. The cost was very high. When I went back to look at other sites, the price was lower and their was no refund for cancelation. We got in late.We had to search for a place to deliver food because most places were close and close on property. The staff could not help us with finding a food delivery place. They did give us a name of a pizza place that was close. We did our research and found Papa Johns. We did not have a car that day but the next day we were fine. Overall the place is very nice.

    The place was quiet. The room were nice. The landscape was beautiful. We had no problems and the staff was plesant. The place was near many of stores. I really loved the landscape. We were not able to use the heated pool because it was cold. We did see some people out swimming. The conciege ladies were very sweet in helping us. I enjoyed the tour to the Grand Canyon even though the side we were on had a lot of snow. I was hoping we were going to the South Rim.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming in late at night, parking was challenging to find. We always found parking on the premises, sometimes not very close to our building - a very minor inconvenience.

    The entire complex is clean and very well kept. Complex was full and the suite we were in was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor parking. No enough parking stalls. Noisy cleaning staff in morning.

    Great location. With the exception of the noisy a.m. cleaning staff & poor parking, a nice place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that the pool was open with heated water in January! The lagoon pool and hot tub areas were wonderful! Our room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is when I went to go get information on horseback riding, they send you in the back and you get a speech about how you should spend time for a meeting about buying timeshare property. She was the first lady on the left and she was very rude.

    Everything was perfect! My husbands first reaction was, "wait why is this just a 3 star hotel?"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The details on all the wooden doors had a build up of dust as well as the bathroom floor corners. Weekly Maintenance in these areas should make it easier to clean and look nice when people stay. I tried to clean ours, but the build up was too much for what I had to clean with.

    The staff kept us well stocked with out toiletries and towel needs and made our "photo scavenger hunt" a wonderful experience for our family!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a cold bottle of wine in the room which we had ordered and we had to call to get help with the bedroom tv which wasn't accessing the football game we planned to watch in bed that night.Check out time is ridiculously early.

    The room was beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room/condo had a busted shower head and the living room window was cracked and had blue painters tape covering the crack. Was a comfortable room with a great view from the deck.

    It was a very nice complex. The Lagoon pool was great. Spent a lot of time just floating around. Great staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was no house keeping, no one wants to take out there own trash, wash there own towel and make there own bed on vacation. The location wasn't the best there is really nothing right in that area to do. Also the parking was pretty bad we had a park a few building down from our room long walk with bags.

    Room was huge and the price was great. Staff was helpful and even tho we didn't part take in any activities they did offer a lot of activities that seemed fun and family oriented. The pool area was gorgeous especially at night pool is spacious so no one is on top of eachother which is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first Night there the air conditioner was not working, it had to be 96° in the room. we called the front desk someone came right away and said yes it was broke. The front desk offered us a fan and said it was a cool night to open the door ,we stayed up till 1130 waiting for the fan but never received it. We had a very hard time sleeping at night, with the heat and the noise from the traffic outside. Although they were there the next morning and fixed the thermostat it was a very uncomfortable first night and we only stayed two nights. After checking out and voicing my complaint the front desk said the manager will call me to hear me out but I have yet to receive a call. I feel that for $150 a night it was not worth it because We did not get a good nights sleep which kind of ruined our next day not good way to start a vacation.

    We feel the resort was very friendly and answered a lot of phone calls when we got lost and could not find it it was spacious and Clean. we really love that part of it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not close to restaurants.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The pools were great! It would have been nice to have more food options or restaurants within walking proximity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your buildings are marked horribly with no rhyme nor reason for the numbering. In the dark dessert night it is virtual impossible to find your way around. Did you know building 11 comes before building 10? And the small numbers are located on the top of the 4th floor with no illumination. Signs should be ground level. I was once again, lost. One of the many things Mike did to make my stay remarkable. Finding me in the dark parking lot and escorting me and my luggage to my room on the third floor, building 11. He saved the day.

    Mike Hopkins should be recognized as an outstanding, professional employee who goes above and beyond to meet the needs of your clients. He is worth his weight in gold. He was polite and efficient and is one of the main reasons I will return to Cibola Vista.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door key card never worked. I had 9 new keys by the time the wknd was over. Maintenance came by 2 times. The worst part was being told to leave the patio door open so I wouldn't be locked out ! Even after I said I find no comfort in leaving the patio door open for guaranty entry, she said I'm on the 2nd floor I shouldn't worry about it ! REALLY?

    I loved the salt water pool(s), the water slide, the built in kitchen, with all the pots and pans ! It is a wonderful place, with plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late checkout

    It was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the 2 x wake ups at 6.00am each day while you clean the trash cans. Room didn’t get serviced either for some reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Ultra thin pillows. Staff that didn’t care whatsoever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property warm friendly staff,well kept grounds will definitely be back as we’ve have had the last 6 years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not that good

    Clean and very nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music at the pool. Bullhorn at the pool.

    Very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots are tough to find at times.

    The rooms are clean and very big!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation is somewhat poor. Try to get a highest floor

    The pool, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small for the price

    The pool area was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could’ve been a bit cleaner. Need to change shower curtain out

    Loved the kind size bed, washing machine in room!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were good size. The staff was very professional and answered all our questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light was out making it difficult to shave.6good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for my car

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: