Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2 stars

17105 East Shea Boulevard , Fountain Hills, AZ 85268, USA

#5 of 5 hotels in Fountain Hills

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pop machine was out of Diet Pepsi much of the time.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to have a hot breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C just a bit noisy, but not an issue. Drain stopper in bathroom sink inoperable so water wouldn't drain, but not an issue. Had to change rooms because wife got some bug bites.

    Staff EXTRAORDINARILY polite, courteous, and accommodating! Facility and room very clean. Hotel location in a quiet area that feels safe. Denny's and McDonald's within walking distance. Gas station across the street. Close to Hwy 87.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a room with a balcony & did not get . Kids bouncing basketballs early in the morning down the hall over the weekend . Kids wiped out the breakfast selection . Fire alarm in the middle of the night false alarm . Bed hard .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs and potatoes at breakfast were dry. The waffles, and other options were all good.

    We liked being close to everything we attended. The rooms were comfortable. The pool was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed linens were stained. There were used washcloths hanging in the shower when we arrived. There was a live cockroach in the bathroom on the second evening. Supplies were not always replenished. The wi-fi did not work. Smallest bathroom area I've ever encountered in any hotel. And the sink was right next to the door so that anyone passing by when the door was open could easily see you while using the sink area.

    The front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. Breakfast was comparable to other hotels in this price range. Very close to the Mayo Clinic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a room on the bottom floor. When I arrived late at night and after having been up 24 hours from flight, that they were full I was told that they didn't honor my request. They gave me one two rooms on third floor. The air conditioning was not on and the temperature inside and outside the room was about 115. It took 40 minutes for the room to cool down. The toilet ran all night. I got little sleep and wanted a bath in the morning. I found only a shower and no hot water. When I checked out, I told the front desk person that I did not have a good experience there and he said I should have called him for the water. He said I did not know how to work the knob. I told him that I did know how to work the knob and was undressed. I was not going to get dressed for him to come. I just wanted out of there. He said that they would do better next time.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested 1 queen bed and got 2 queen beds. The cable was not activated until front desk came into room to fix it. Booking.com advertisement said I would be charged at site when I got there but when I submitted my reservation with Booking, the full amount was taken from my card as a prepayment byBooking.com.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $2 charge to swipe my credit card??? Stupid! I want it credited back on my visa! Your staff are friendly and good. Your policies are going to drive us awAy. You

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner unit made noise when it shut off so heard that noise the whole night.

    Staff was awesome, bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located by the ice machine, elevator and stairs plus we could not look outside due to a covered room outside our sliding door. When we asked for a different room we were told they were full and it was not possible. The ice maker kept us awake by making noises throughout the night. Plus we could hear people using the stairs and the elevator. Neither of us were able to get much sleep so we were both extremely tired the next day. We booked the room many weeks ahead so we were disappointed that they didn't even try to offer an alternative. The manager just said there was nothing they could do to help us and he was sorry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't too comfortable, breakfast hot food not hot, second morning ok machine not working well as ok was slightly flavored water.

    Location, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to Mayo Clinic. Quiet. staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and property very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gatherings at the pool after 10 PM

    Breakfast was great everyday. housekeeping did a fantastic job, our room was as well kept daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desert landscaping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few amenities

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed and pillows need help

    Location was good, clean, nice folks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value and not much of a breakfast

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly managment

    Everything is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the coffee packets to be replaced as we used one the first morning but there wasn't new ones to use the other mornings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Enjoyed everything that was available

    Room

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Atmosphere and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop on road trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having the ice machine work -27

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, the bed was like a cloud. Very comfortable. The pool and hot-tub were awesome as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was terrible. We were hot in the room. TV was small.

    Clean. Loved how clean the bed was and sheets turned down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work well . I had to turn the wifi off to get my email

    Good location , friendly and helpful staff . Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good!

    The bed was not nice and clean and I do love pillows that was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean. Comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit expensive for the hotel but it is in Fountain Hills

    Close to Mayo Clinic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was too low, near floor

    Quite and Even near elevator!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good here

    Comfort smiling faces. Breakfast was up there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful

    Location Location , ideal place to stay and be with in minutes to all locations golf restaurants outlets malls etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room above the second story and the stairs were difficult to navigate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great and the beds soft and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very affordable and within distance of the conference

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath counter space

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    The staff is really friendly and the roms really clean. One could say there's attention to detail in this Comfort Inn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to walk up steps. I'm old and had trouble

    Food and the bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea selection could be improved a little bit. I did find my beloved green tea but did not see any black teas.

    The manager was very friendly. He really made a difference. Thanks for the nice stay. Like I said, I shall return in 2017. I liked the view from my room.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe vary breakfast choices, for people spending a week. Put a dresser in rooms for people spending more than a couple of days.

    Staff was great! Very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought a bit overpriced but understand that was the going rate for that time of the year.

    Great location for where I needed to be. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Couple

    I was dubious of not having to provide a credit card when booking online. Called the next a.m. to verify. Told them we would be late arrivals, was told not to worry, no problem. At NO TIME did they indicate if I DIDN'T provide a CC, they would release our room by 5 pm!! They did try to call ...... my phone was off ...... we were at Mayo Clinic ..... we narrowly missed having our room given away by mere SECONDS!!! We were SO not happy with THAT situation!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The condition of my room was very poor. The TV, AC, and WiFi were not working properly or at all. The bathroom lost water pressure resulting in the toilet to stop working.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Staff/manager was very helpful in correcting a reservation snafu. We have stayed here three times in the past year. Have an aging relative who we try to check in on in Fountain Hills. This is our "go to" hotel for our visits. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have like to have had eggs on the breakfast buffet. This was my third time staying at this location. Maybe next time?

    Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food area only had 14 seats for the whole motel. Had to set in lobby with no table. Booking.com said I could get a upgrade but was told then we got there that was not available and they were not told by Booking.com

    Staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Group

    The hotel has a courtesy shuttle to the Mayo Clinic, and they schedule the shuttle to accommodate your appointments. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charging $50 extra to check in early, when had rooms ready anyway !!!!!

    Absolutely nothing I liked about this property!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Couple

    Price

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly pricy.

    Room was great and clean. Staff was helpful and curteous, and no issues

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Group

    You need to include better food for vegans in the morning. (Almond milk, textured vegetable protein sausage and egg options, etc.)

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Bed was comfy and the Inn was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The scrambled eggs were like rubber.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Couple

    It was expensive.

    It was convenient and great customer service.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't stay there and they wouldn't refund my cacellation, so I won't stay there again or recommend them.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place for value

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to get a new key made every day!!! The first room the bathroom was broke? Had to pack up and move very inconvenient

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on noisy street.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Viwe, bed, staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It was nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Patrick was great and helped with all our requests.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Couple

    Staff friendly. Breakfast very good. Good location. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: