Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach 4 stars

3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140, USA

#73 of 416 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Good stay but disappointing finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is literally tiny didn’t use it once on 10 days basically a child’s pool not even deep enough to swim properly but the beach is across the road I just hoped the pool would be good enough to swim properly pictures make it seem larger than it is. The policies for payment and deposit are not explained properly and is extremely frustrating as 3 different members of staff didn’t actually know. Gave $300 in cash deposit yet didn’t get it back in cash on check out and they have promised to pay it into my account we will have to wait and see. Not very professional about the situation won’t be returning based on that. This hotel is great for a short stay not 10 days.

    Good location and right next to the beach with free sun loungers. Hotel is clean and wonder garden is the best thing about the hotel. Didn’t try breakfast but had a look one day not that appealing loads of spots local for breakfast. Cleaning staff (Precious in particular) was amazing never seen someone tidy the room so well and left lovely notes everyday. Didn’t get the chance to say thank you so I hope the hotel lets her know she’s great. Free water on every floor and free ice, safe and fridge in the room such a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing i asked on reservation was quiet room, and had problems with the room beside mine, they played videogame and screamed till after midnight, i warned reception, but nothing happened. i asked for 1 hour late check out, but they were inflexible, and said no.

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    The garden was really beautiful and the staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was really beautiful and the staff was really friendly. We had a late flight and the hotel even allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel after we checked out so we can still enjoy Miami for a few more hours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were spacious with a huge comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a quiet area so you have to walk a way or drive to get a decent selection of tea and bars. Parking! Was told there was no space in the car park so had to park on the street or a garage 3 blocks away. Asked a different again the next morning and there was space and had been spaces for last 24hrs... was the first receptionist on a kick back from the garage 3 blocks away!?

    Rooms were spacious with a huge comfortable bed. Beach was just a short walk over the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.5
    not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their Breakfast is very poor. They collect money with out your consent from your card after you have checked out. They misuse the card details provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room, very clean, smells nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room, very clean, smells nice! We were able to do early check in and late check out with no problems. Beach chairs and umbrellas are included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Meet our needs, but no local shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a late breakfast and when it came it was over cooked and not that warm. There is very little to do near to the hotel other than go to the beach or relax in the hotel surroundings.

    We had been travelling for 4 weeks mostly on a coach tour and this was our last stop, so needed to relax, having said goodbye to the rest of our party. We asked for a quiet room, with no adjoining door, Julia helped us with this by changing our allotted room. Although the hotel at first didn't seem to the standard we'd expected, as we settled in we found it met our needs, the garden is lovely to sit and relax in and all the staff go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was amazing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room. Thats it.

    I loved the Wunder Garden and the pool area. The hotel was right across the beach with free chairs and towels! The hotel was family friendly and very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    50th Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was there was/is not enough seating around the pool. But other than that everything waa great.

    I had a wonderful stay. The first time that I've stayed at a hotel and the entire staff was friendly and professional. The facility is awesome and the location is perfect. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Stylish but a way out of South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard bedroom was a bit dark, the cleaning was a bit haphazard, and it is 2 free trolley rides or a $20 uber ride to South Beach

    Stylish, comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast and dinner options and a great private beach area opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    it was ok, but not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is not very friendly, there is no phone signal in the hotel room, and the bath water was small. Also, the room is not big as same as the online picture.

    location is good, close to beach, restaurant and Walgreen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was light and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was light and airy. Very clean. Pool was small but large enough to use to cool down. Area is quiet away from Miami Beach main hussle but we preferred that. Sat out on porch drinking cocktails and eating food. Heaven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property close walk to the beach. Food and drinks at the hotel are very yummy. Staff very friendly! Perfect place to relax! Second time staying and def recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Well, what can I say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Well, what can I say. Circa 39’s website shines and in reality it’s Fantastic. I know Miami South Beach well and on this Fl road trip with family I wanted something relaxing, friendly n charming. Great hotel; fabulous staff especially Pablo n Douglas. Super location with convenient buses/ foc trolley. Great IPA beer as well. Family feel cause not too big. Ask for Room 314!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    A very nice boutique hotel. Great location away from the SoBe craziness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fairly thin walls and floors so you hear others

    Quaint boutique hotel with lots of charm Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent pool and courtyard 30 seconds to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant little hotel with small but adequate rooms with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning very noisey in room 324. Price of Breakfast two high for the buffet. Limited choice of meats and and cheeses.

    Service by all of the employees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again, theres much better options for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very rushed, waited unacceptable lengths of time to be served. Our room looked onto a wall, couldn't even see outside so felt very confined. very noisy

    Bar and pool area were nice and the parking facilities were very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Easy to take the free trolley down to main strip of Miami...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to take the free trolley down to main strip of Miami where there are more restaurants. Calmer area, easy and beautiful beach access. Extended our stay by an extra hour so we could enjoy the beach and clean up before going on our cruise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to replace the carpet in the main hallways on the second floor as some areas could be a trip hazard. I suspect this may be in the works due to other recent upgrades ...

    The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and most staff appeared to speak two or three languages. We had a good experience with all the staff we encountered. They were all friendly and happy to be there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    The hotel itself is fine but other things were concerning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked well in advance and requested top floor room like our visit the prior year. Showed up and got a 2nd floor room with noisy stomping person above us. Also, we asked about the next day's morning road closure status (some annual bike race event). We were leaving that morning so needed to know if taxis would be able to pick up there. But the staff were clueless. "There's always some event out front" was the answer. Not helpful. It's right in front of the hotel. They should know about it. Typical resort charge for things we didn't need/use. A free bottle of water would have been nice for that fee!

    The room's size was very good. (Bathroom was average.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great location in friendly small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Room and bed very large in a quiet room. Porter very friendly and helpful on check in and throughout stay. Convenient, relatively cheap car park, location good for free bus to South Beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue was the smell in our room. It smelled like dirty grease or hydraulic fluid. If they assign you to room 109 ask for something different.

    Our room was nice but the bathroom was tiny. I really dislike sliding pocket door in the bathroom. Over all the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely boutique-style hotel in the quieter part of the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely boutique-style hotel in the quieter part of the beach, but in walking distance to all the fun. We spent just one night in transit at Circa 39 and had some trouble with our airline luggage - however, the front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. It made a huge difference to our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Charming property, good location, housekeeping needs to be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property appeared clean, however housekeeping needs attention. Our top sheet wasn’t tucked in and revealed a disgusting mattress cover. After reporting this to the front desk, they changed the mattress cover and remade the bed. We used the glasses in our room the first evening to drink some red wine. The glasses were never replaced or washed during the remainder of our stay. Attention to a few things could take this adorable property up a few notches. Please add magnifying mirror to bathrooms.

    Lovely boutique property with charming common areas. We enjoyed the patio and talking to Louis about the garden. The Shrimp Mofongo from Jules was delicious, along with fabulous drinks from the bar. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    it was just ok....not sure if I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think we had the smallest room in the property and charged same amount as friends that were staying in room next to us. When we arrived there was no tissue paper in the bathroom; had to wait 30 mins for someone to run some up to us. Two nights in a row the guests above us were really noisy. Breakfast was expensive and not worth the $15.

    Patio area was really nice. Room was cute. The little market next to hotel had fabulous breakfast, however, services was slow and only had tables outside available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    A good quirky Caribbean inspired alternative to the huge resorts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are thin so you can totally hear your neighbours. The extractor in the bathroom doesn't work that well, so you get a lot of condensation if more than one person takes a shower. No freshly squeezed OJ in the restaurant. Come on :)

    Nice and cosy Caribbean inspired design. A cute bar with a very nice rum selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    The buffet that was served old and had bugs all on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet that was served old and had bugs all on it. I think that was disgusting. And for what was served it was very expensive. Plus they would not let me take it to my room to eat. Which was strange.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    please fix the elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please fix the elevator! our room was extremely expensive ($350 per night!). breakfast was poor. last year there was fresh juice (two different kinds) and this year all is gone. i think next year we will stay in another hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    We spent a long time looking at hotels in Miami Beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did get a bit jealous while peeking at the much more expansive pool at The Confidante across the street, but the small pool at Circa 39 was fine for the weekend.

    We spent a long time looking at hotels in Miami Beach and having been to Circa 39 we are very happy with our choice. The room was well-designed and we enjoyed the beach chairs, Aveda products, happy hour, and the location (north of the craziness of south beach and within “lyfting” distance to all the places we wanted to go). The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Room size not too bad for two people and the bed is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor is a bit small and there’s no view because the hotel is surrounded by high buildings Hotel is of two connecting buildings and our room is right next to the connecting bridge so we had to keep the shutters closed all the time

    Room size not too bad for two people and the bed is very comfortable We had one lunch and two times drinks at the bar and it was good Beach is 3 mins away by walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were issues at check in, where they couldn't find our Booking reservation. Said it would take a few minutes, we went to lunch for over an hour and half and they looked a bit clueless upon our return. Ended up getting the room and it was what we booked. Also, despite us putting the 'Clean our room' sign all day, our room wasn't cleaned. We had to call late in the day to ask for a new set of towels.

    The location was perfect. The grounds were beautiful, especially the small courtyard which was lush and super intimate. Breakfast was good and nice for it to be included. Same with the beach chairs that were included and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a huge deal, but the room and the beds are a bit tight for 4 people... My husband and I were really cozy at night ;)

    The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. We felt welcome. The hotel is really cute and the decoration is beautiful. Great shower and beautiful healthy breakfast. My kids really enjoyed the swimming pool. The area is fabulous, so close to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Great little hotel, could do with some friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I check in, the reception presented me the bill said that will be 60 something dollar extra per night, and said about hotel fees, which I was really confuse almost 25% more than normal 14%++. and he was a little rude, I did not want to make a scene, therefore I just accepted it. Therefore i had an impression of the hotel was one of those rip off hotel, I did not want to spent anymore on this hotel, I just went down to the lovely Rosetta Cafe have the best pastry in Miami for breakfast everyday. And at the end when I check out, the bill was normal, sometime I think a good and patient reception, can be huge impact on sales for the hotel. All they have to do just sincerely friendly and it make huge different for the travel experience.

    Interior Design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is decent for the price and location and has a nice style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service was very hit and miss in the bar and restaurant. Sometimes servers were attentive, other times you had to go hunting for them. Same with the cocktails depended on which staff member was working. Housekeeping service was also spotty. Twice we had to call and ask for toilet paper and toiletries as we were not replenished. Breakfast was OK. Often lukewarm to cold, and very little variety in the choice over a 7 day period. No gluten free options for breads or cereals. Only drip coffee included with breakfast, no latte, espresso, etc.

    The hotel is decent for the price and location. The pool area is small but very comfortable, the beach is close by, the decor is beautiful, and our king bed was very comfortable. We also liked that the free miami beach shuttle stopped right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean & perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walls are paper thin... could hear next door "enjoying" their holiday way too much

    The room was clean & perfect for what we needed. The bed was massive & comfy. Restaurant did great food in the afternoon/evenings & unlike breakfast it was great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Fancy hotel with nice garden area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice and right by the beach, but not walking distance to anything in South Beach - but this is obvious if you look at a map.

    The room was very nice and modern and the whole hotel looked quite nice! My room was facing the yard/small garden area, so it was quiet and had a nice view. There’s also a restaurant and bar down in the hotel, where I ate (was ok, but quite expensive like everything in Miami Beach).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Awesome experience in heaven (Miami Beach)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    "Jules" restaurant in hotel is a great one.. an excellent atmosphere, tasty food and best in class team taking care of guests. Special thanks goes to Renata, her professionalism and beautiful smile - you've made my day... everyday... and thanks should go as well to team Ma. Teresa & Yoandra for an excellent care of my room and all little details which made my vacation an extraordinary experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place to hang out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room always smelt damp. Needed some fresh air for several days. Unfortunately the windows don’t open so you can’t get fresh air. Also charging USD5 to receive a package from Amazon is a little much.

    The food and drinks were excellent. I ate there every night of my stay and could always find something different.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Could have been so much better with the right effort and attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process: booking was not found. Receptionists were very unfriendly and impolite, not a single apology for the inconvenience. Waiting a long time with small children. Breakfast: we had breakfast included, but the hotel did not have that in their system and kept us waiting again instead of fixing the problem. Cleanliness: room smelled like mold.

    Beautiful hotel, nice garden and a good restaurant. Very friendly support staff for luggage and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    stylish, comfortable and friendly hotel perfectly situated to gorgeous beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt have long enough time there !!

    very chic boutique hotel. gorgeous furnishings and really comfy bed breakfast was very tasty good selection of fruit, granola, yoghurts, cooked foods etc trolley and buses across the road inc bus to airport great to have sun bed and cushion on beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel, good services, come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. Everything was as expected. This is Miami Beach location, so expensive parking and tips for services are nothing to complain about :-)

    Location, friendly staff, hotel interior, beach service, breakfast (not only continental), European feeling :-) Definitely come back! Beautiful beach, good connection to airport, good position for travelling around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Quite heap hotel and the staff is very kind and helpful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't any mobile phone network at Miami Beach so I cannot use my mobile phone.

    Tv, internet facilities. Breakfast is very correct and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient accommodations in Miami Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Circa 39 was a classic boutique property, well-maintained, attractively decorated and convenient to everything in Miami Beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the first room we were booked into. They changed our room -- it was an upgrade -- without hesitation. They have a very nice restaurant and bar onsite with a happy hour worth patronizing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Circa 39 a good place to atay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people next door having a normal volume conversation, so walls might be a bit thin

    Rooms were nice and the overall look was more upmarket than the price suggeats

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant, great for the little things, not anything extra.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was condescending and at time rude, particularly a tall, blonde, white girl. Limited amenities- no desk in room or resource center. wouldn’t recommend for business trips.

    Latino male, Manager was extremely professional and accommodating. Facility was very nice overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    very comfortable hotel and I would stay again, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the staff could be friendlier and engage more with customers

    The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.The ceiling fan was great, silent and kept the room at a constant cool temperature.The style of the hotel was lovely and I liked that it was quite small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The price shown on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price shown on booking.com did not reflect the full price I would have to pay as it did not include tax. Although the hotel was very good, I booked it based on the assumption that the price shown on booking.com was the full price but was surprised when at check out I got extra charges which were tax. It would have been nice if the price displayed on booking.com either clearly stated it was not inclusive of tax or if there was as clear statement next to the price stating that tax would be paid separately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly awesome staff food gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything

    Location just a short stroll to the beach. All staff super friendly. Food was gorgeous not too expensive and then there is the wunder garden. This is a lovely clean boutique hotel I found a gem !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location. Restaurant "Jules" offers good optional snacks, wings, sandwiches and bites. Nice Pool with sort of vintage/art deco decor, really nice. For families, next door small supermarket with ready to go fruit, meals and drinks (salads / sandwiches) ideal for the beach. Overall a very nice hotel with a unique travel themed ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    This was the best hotel I EVER stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The few things that I did not like was that when we first checked in my card was on put on hold. The second thing is that I was charged for water bottles? When I checked in that was not on the agreement that I signed nor I was told.

    First, I LOVED their hospitality. It really felt like we were home. We booked this hotel after staying one night in another hotel, where we did not feel safe at all. Circa 39 felt like paradise compared to the last one. My cousin and I had a good connection with their trip advisor, Katrina. She told us the hot spots to go to while in Miami. The 24 hour pool was also a plus. There are so many good things about Circa 39 that will be too much to write in this box.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small; no desk to work at. I was staring at the wall of the building next door (10 feet away).

    Very clean room. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Love the hotel, comfy rooms, decor, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't a great deal of restaurants nearby but they were simply a quick Uber ride away.

    Love the hotel, comfy rooms, decor, etc. staff was amazing as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay marred by disappointing restaurant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was booked for 3 occupants but T/coffee making facilities were for 2. Meal in restaurant was expensive, ran out of Key lime pie (a Miami staple), the dish ordered did not reflect the presentation on the menu - lacking the strawberries - and expected to eat ice cream with a fork, had to ask for spoons and napkins and watch the ice cream melt as we waited for the necessary cutlery to arrive.

    A small, intimate, well run establishment with boutique style and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A very lovely boutique hotel.... would stay there again. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to be aware that there's a resort fee and that you have to pay for parking. I did my research so for me it wasn't a surprise. I'm not sure why the resort fee is not automatically added to the total price per night, it's not option, you have to pay it anyway...

    I liked everything.... It is a wonderful boutique hotel.... Luv it !!! very stylish, good location, a real treat... :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Good, but take note.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of extra fees, I understand parking is extra but resort fees were a little extreme considering that the wifi kept logging out and the "private area" of the beach was really a public beach with chairs that you had to pay for... We also never got our "Genius" welcome drink. Was not offered or advertised.

    Staff were great, accommodated early arrival. Right near Free Trolley to take you about town. Very similar to photos. Linens were clean but felt cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice Miami stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the small when you first walk into the hotel. The pictures online are a but misleading making it bigger. There were like three small bugs in my room. The lines were scratchy the first night.

    I liked that the Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. My room was always cleaned and I slept well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Best small hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small not much room to move around. I stayed in 211

    The bed was very comfortable like sleeping in my owe bed. Staff was very freindly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very slow for evening happy hour drinks, not enough staff

    Lovely rooms great comfortable bed, location ok if you don't ok if you don't want to right on south beach but not slot of restaurants arounds at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Cleaning people were nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists took a long time to get my details when I was calling them from another place. They couldn't find my reservation in the end so I had to hang up

    Cleaning people were nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    The ambience, décor, simplicity, overall interesting design...
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving

    The ambience, décor, simplicity, overall interesting design features. Bar and menu. Location excellent for the beach. Most of all, the extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful staff in every area of the hotel service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Our Favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we will definitely keep coming back. Juan at the front desk was exceptionally accommodating to our needs. We love the laid back feel of this hotel. This is not a party hotel, but it is a great place to relax. Plus the food at the restaurant was delicious, and the drinks were excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for travellers looking to stay on Mid-Beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was a bit basic.

    The staff were very good. They were knowledgable and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful. The place was "Miami Beach Cool", very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Cute short stay in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is really expensive. It' a buffet and not worth the money. If you are going to pay that much then you might as well go to a restaurant in South Beach.

    Really awesome location close to the beach and great décor and bar! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was a bit far away from the main area. There is a free bus though which is a bonus but otherwise it's a bit of a walk (and we don't mind walking). But if you are after a relaxing holiday just going to the beach then this would be perfect.

    Lovely room, great size. We ate dinner at the restaurant and both found it enjoyable and good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was low in the shower There is some noise from the traffic if your room is towards Collins Avenue

    Love the bed. Nice and cozy hotel with good food and excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast provided by hotel was poor for price paid. Worst breakfast I had while there and not very complex for a hotel to produce. Needs to be improved.

    Location of hotel was very good and handy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great little hotel...would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress/waiter needed more help...we didn't eat there but they seemed to be overworked...although very pleasant :)

    Very chic little hotel. Staff were very helpful with any of our questions. Beach was just across the street...easy access...just a 2 minute walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean Hotel. Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. A little pricey for what it offers.

    Nice friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good location. At check in we were given a nicer room than what booked as we were celebrating a special occasion. We appreciated the courtesy. Also the Hotel is good value for money. We would go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Very nice, though not exceptional. We'll probably be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit firm for our taste. A foam pad or pillow top would have helped. The breakfast offered only one full price, which we thought was a bit too high.

    The front porch tables for restaurant looked inviting though we didn't have time to try a meal. The concierge seemed friendly, though we didn't need his services during our short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, friendly staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little limited. Tried to get some fruit juice but was told this wasn't included. Bedroom door a little thin.

    Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, friendly staff at the bar and on reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice but noisy (and who charges for shampoo?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $17/day additional "fee," not disclosed in room rate, for "amenities" like instant coffee and toiletrie samples in room, beach towels, etc. Heavy, noisy traffic in front of hotel, audible from pool area, front porch dining, etcNn

    Comfort and cleanliness of room. Proximity to beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thw soundproofing between rooms is not sufficient. The wooden floors transmit sound to the room below. Carpets and good underlay would improve this.

    Location & staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Very nice design hotel, skippable resort fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was kinda noisy: we could hear every step (and jump!) the people upstairs from us were making. Also, we found it a bit strange to obliged to pay a fee for a series of daily services which we did not really need nor were actually able to enjoy, such as the pool and the beach chairs.

    The hotel is very nice, it has a very good style and vibe. The rooms are very nicely furnished and the bathroom has AVEDA toiletries which are really cool. The bed was comfy and the barman downstairs very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    location is good, though far from the shops of Ocean Drive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection isn't good. I was on the first floor and it was quite noisy. The windows doesn't have Curtains but only Blinds that don't close fully.

    location is good, though far from the shops of Ocean Drive, the staff is nice. the room is really well decorated and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Miami Beach Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had TV problems throughout stay; had a worker walk in our room one time while in room. Very puzzling.

    Bartender Renatta was great; location convenient to many things including Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: