Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Meriden 3 stars

900 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450, USA

#2 of 8 hotels in Meriden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    For a Wedding
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have a situation on Sunday the person Who's the cleaning Don't pick it up the garbage the room.

    I was the facility and the location the from desk person I was so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was really clean and the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the gym. One machine was broken and the other two machines didn’t work correctly.

    The hotel was really clean and the staff were very nice. The location was nice since it is around a lot of places to eat and near pharmacys to pick up snacks. Being able to get up and have breakfast between 630am-930am was great. For breakfast there was waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal and different types of bread. There was a nice variety of things for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Its was just ok, I expected better.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper level had a fowl smell near the elevator. My shower was broken. And my sister had to move rooms 2x because someone's clothing was left on the bed. I expected more from this hotel.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel room with a great deli next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The presentation of the breakfast left a bit to be desired. It was fine, but just fine.

    The eggs were good, but that may be because they were very fresh as a large girls hockey team had eaten just before me. The woman who was cooking the eggs was right on top of things. Our room was very clean and the mattress was comfortable. There is a fantastic deli next door. It was like a candy store for Italian food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were stains on the lampshade.

    The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the complementary hot breakfast. The coffee and water in the lobby was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The room was big and had a large size refrigerator and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled moldy or as if they'd tried to clean up a smoke smell. There was a party going on at the hotel so there was no parking near the hotel at all, and there was noise that we could hear in our room late into the night. The floor above was so thin I could hear the people above us going to the bathroom and flushing the toilet.

    The room was big and had a large size refrigerator and good size TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for a night stay if you can get a room away from traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, well stocked and maintained. The coffee was also good, we alway get some for the road.

    The room was nice and clean and up to date, but there was a lot of traffic noise from my room. If I were to go again, which I probably won't, I would ask for a room on a side of the building with little or no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    A great stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls and the carpet are quite run down and smelly. These areas could use a refurbishment! Also, the AC in our room was not easy to adjust.

    Having the gym on the same floor as my room was a plus. Also, the availability of bottled water in the gym, kitchen and common areas was great!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    It sucked
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Extremely unhappy. Could hear Music till midnight coming from an adjacent part of hotel: banging doors for 3 hours in the middle of the night after music stopped. This was 2 nights in a row. Manager never called back next day as promised by night staff. Never again will we pre pay using booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Fine, once we were able to check in.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin took about 30 minutes. 1 person at front desk, computer allegedly not working well, but worked fine once we reached the desk. Many other people checking in - complex checkins related to an event.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Will stay again. Good value, great bed!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeting on our hallway is quite stained...time for a good cleaning!

    VERY COMFY bed, clean good size room, staff is friendly and helpful, refrigerator a nice perk, breakfast is good with fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful in every way.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The rooms looked newly furnished and the beds were comfortable. Very clean and more than worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was good, close to highway, convenience stores and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the misleading picture of a giant garden tub, the rooms and property were as expected. Add an extra waffle maker at the breakfast area so people don’t wait 30 minutes in line for waffles. Everything else was great.

    Location was good, close to highway, convenience stores and places to get a quick bite. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff knowledgeable and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used one more chair in the room. There was only one, but I think if I would have asked, they would have found me one. I just didn't ask.

    Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Mattresses were great. Very Clean. Plenty of fresh food for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't love was that there wasn't 2 separate switches for the light and the fan in the bathroom. Fan was too loud

    Wonderful pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Convenient, quiet, comfortable, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of ceiling tiles in the hallway and a fair amount of water damage. They could easily have been replaced

    Convenient, quiet, comfortable, pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that receptionist in the evening would allow me to use the restroom before I checked in. After a 2hour travel I was literally going to pee myself. I told her I had a reservation and just needed to use the restroom first. She wouldn’t allow me to. I had to leave the property to ease myself.

    The morning staff was great. I think the guy at the front name is Alex. He’s great for your business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice staffs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin non insulated window and noise from outside. The A/C was not good. When the temperature gets to near the set temperature, it started to blow cold air. The only way to stop the cold air was to set the thermostat very high, then stop the A/C.

    Staffs were very nice. The first room I got was very noisy because the window is not insulated well and there was a gap. I hear everything from outside. But the staff helped us changing to another room which had the same non insulated window but less noise from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Room did not have features based on pictures from website.
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought i was getting a room with a Jacuzzi tub based on the pictures on the website. After arriving at the property that was not what I got. The room did not have a tub at all only a shower. I was told after checking in that the room I thought I was getting can not be booked online and that I would have had to contact the property directly for that room and pay an additional 100 dollars. I specifically booked a suite and that is not what I got!!!

    The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Efficient front desk - Jose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A second easy chair in the room would have been nice. Also a place to put suitcases.

    Efficient front desk - Jose. Value for money. Very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Watch out for management they will harass you to leave
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    so they kept coming to the door over and over after I ordered the late check out. the one person came and kept banging on the door. Then again after that the manager the same one that took my reservation for the came banging on the door. I mean I was not alone, it was very disruptive and disturbing and it really was rude.

    nice sheets and shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    I was under the impression that I had booked a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that I had booked a room with a jacuzzi. When I questioned the front desk about it, I wasn’t offered any choice to switch my room and upgrade even if I paid more. I also was not allowed to cancel my stay since I booked it online. The whole reason that I booked the room was for the jacuzzi, so needless to say I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great, gave us enough to skip lunch on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, gave us enough to skip lunch on our skiing days and jump directly to dinner after about 8 hours. Front desk staff service was exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Hallways noisy w/ slamming doors, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways noisy w/ slamming doors, etc. @ 2 a.m.; street noise (sirens thru the night) not too much fun. Housekeeping cleanliness needs more attention. Accommodations need updating. Sorry. 2 much $$

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was recently renovated and everything was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lit parking spaces, especially in the back.

    The room was recently renovated and everything was well designed, very good quality fixtures and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Economical price.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ran continuously. Soap dish in bathtub broken off wall. Complimentary moisturizer tube empty. Air conditioner very loud. Room smelled strongly of bleach/chlorine. Complimentary coffee available in lobby was light brown warm water.

    Economical price. Easy on/off highway. Breakfast was good for this price point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    overal it was very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing I didn't like was the water pressure for the shower it was not what I was expecting, I need that in the morning to wake me up

    the bed was comfortable, room temperature was spot on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    May stay at this chain again but in a different location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel had a strong smell of marijuana and the morning staff was rude. There was hair in the shower and hair inside the folded towels.

    The grounds were relatively clean. Night staff were much better than morning staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Fitness room, comfortable beds, large room with fridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls between rooms, temperature control is not in the unit itself (even though there are buttons on the unit). They need o put a small sign on the unit directing people to the wall near the bathroom for temperature control. With windows open, the highway is a bit loud.

    Fitness room, comfortable beds, large room with fridge and microwave, friendly front desk, breakfast with hot food, close to highway so it's easy and quick to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    If your in Meridan I highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every aspect was great.

    All aspects of my weekend stay were excellent. Room was very clean. Bathroom had great towels, toiletries and a granite countertop. LG tv, micro and fridge. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was so dirty! We asked them several times to come clean fecies from the bathroom that precious guests left and they kept saying it was clean enough, never made up our room during our stay. Stains everywhere you looked, fire alarm in the middle of the night, air conditioner either wasn't working or they refused to let them work correctly so they could save a buck! I was on vacation with my family and I was beyond disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    It is very improbable I will stay in this city again, if it happens I will check other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (Ouaffa) when we arrived was rude, she did not want to process the room payments as we wanted to do because it was more work, she argued that she was tired and that she would do it her way because it was complicated. At last we managed to make it apply the payments as we wanted. The complication was that I had to divide the rooms into two cards. We were 8 in 4 room, that was terrible for her. This is the first time something like this has happened to us. Definitely she needs more training.

    In general everything good, we arrive late and leave early. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just very unorganized and a lot of confusion at the front desk. They double charged us when we call to cancled a room before the cancellation time.

    The staff was very friendly and wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    nothing compared to Marriott's residence inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sorry, but that's enough.

    the hotel facility is antiquated. it was difficult to set the temperature of the water in the sink and in the shower. The faucet in the bathtub was wobbly. The bed creaked. Window covering with holes in it. I asked the lady at the desk Saturday night to show me my bill but she said that the bill would be under my door at 5 AM. She denied my second request. There was no bill under my door by the time I left at 830

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Under re-construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive interior construction to the hotel. Beds in hall ways and workers wandering about. otherwise hotel mostly empty.

    location was important to us for our plans. price was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a makeup mirror in the bathroom. When you wear glasses and have to put on your makeup I had to use the mirror on the closet door so I could see what I was doing.

    The Breakfast was very good. Room was good. Front desk personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly, breakfast was good and very welcome,...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was loose, and toilet itself was low. It was a noisy room.

    The staff was friendly, breakfast was good and very welcome, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodations & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one trash can in the bathroom, at least one additional trash can. Brighter lighting in the bathroom.

    The promptness of the counter person to address a room issue we had. Free breakfast is a definite plus. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Recommend for overnight stay when travel to dance competition with kids.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should add one more chair to the two queen beds room.

    Large room, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine (and very good coffee) in the room; very comfortable shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to ensure that the blinds in the rooms are not torn. The torn blinds affect the night light.

    The synergy of the whole staff is wonderful! They were all helpful and courteous!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.3
    Too many issues.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day at hotel there was no water for the whole day due to an issue with the pipes. Not sure how they were able to clean the rooms without water so it made me feel uneasy about the cleanliness of our room. We were told it would be on at 10pm and it was not. So we were unable to flush the toilet till the next morning. Day 2 it went off again for a short time. The shower water was luke warm up until day 5. There was only one entrance available and honestly I felt like we were being watched when we came in and out. There were 2 elevators only one was working and that one went out for some time also while we were there also. It's a nice looking hotel but I wouldn't stay there again.

    The best part of the hotel was the waffle maker and free coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Would recommend to traveler's. The hotel is well maintained & the staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more options for delivery of food to the hotel from area restaurants. The hotel had a menu from just 1 restaurant. Although there were several restaurants listed in the room's directory, the majority of them did NOT deliver to the hotel.

    I appreciated the fact that the room had both a microwave & fridge. They also provided me with plenty of towels & more than enough pillows . Also, appreciated the quiet atmosphere. There's nothing worse than being a weary traveler who has to listen to screaming kids running loose through the hallways. In addition, housekeeping were not loud & slamming things when they came to service the other rooms .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Meriden Comfort Inn a good place to stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had elevator and hot water issues while we were there but it was nothing that they could have controlled. However, the staff went above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience. And they worked feverishly to get things repaired.

    Wafa is the front desk clerk from 3-11 and she is WONDERFUL! Very sweet, wants to help her guests in any way she can. Is just super pleasant and efficient. Jose' was very kind to us and allowed us to move to a lower floor due to a problem they had with the elevator. Rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was always friendly. Good place to stay in Meriden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Enjoy the Comfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I drove to Conneticut for a wedding and needed a place to stay. The Comfort Inn was amazing from the minute I walked in. Check-in was on point. The front desk staff was attentive and Jose Ramos, rocks! He made my stay pleasant by helping me find local eateries and attractions. He was kind enough to find the name of the pillows at the hotel because I wanted to get a set for my husband.It was great to wake up to the breakfast buffet. I am very particular when it comes to cleaniless but I have no complaints about my room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a stay and want to be attended to by sufficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to see a bowl of mixed fruit (cut up orange, pineapple, melon etc.) and also some bacon included for breakfast.

    Clean and quiet. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is "good" in that it is close to the highway. But it's in deepest Mall-Landia. If, say, you wanted to go for a run or a stroll in the evening, you really couldn't, or at least it would be profoundly depressing. No good dining options nearby. The place the front desk staff recommended was several miles away (over in the next mall cluster on the other side of town), and just BAD.

    Convenient to highway. Nice staff. Comfy bed. Ok breakfast. The standard furnishings for a motel of this sort: desk, ergonomic desk chair, easy chair, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Got an excellent deal, don't know if prices are always this good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    I was there only for a brief overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV channel lineup contained in the guest book didn't list the correct channels.

    I was there only for a brief overnight stay. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. And, my favorite TV channel was on the offering.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The room was really comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could have had better curtains. They also woke us up when I asked for a later check out.

    The room was really comfortable and clean. It was a nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great little escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and early rising guests with children woke me earlier than planned....

    Bed was comfortable and overall facility very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Not a stay to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell, the fridge had a 'ticking' noise so I unplugged. The heating unit was loud and didn't work good. The chair in the room look like it came from outside. I like the hotel, just the room could have been nicer.

    I've stayed here before, it's a great hotel but I went cheap this time. Worth the extra $$ to get the Hot Tub/King Bed room. On main road, free breakfast and great employees.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    What a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes

    The room and bathroom was very clean and the staff was kind and professional. I was pleasantly surprised at what I got for the money. It was well worth and will always use booking.com

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Close to the highways and the bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front walk was not totally shoveled of snow. You had to walk in the slush which could have been easily shoveled before it got cold. It was NOT shoveled the day we arrived, that night or the next morning when we left. Two workers were at the desk but they made no attempt to clear the front main door entrance way. Very dangerous . There was no markings that the toilet was cleaned - usually a paper across the toilet so you knew.

    Close to the highways and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    I went back for a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    I went back for a second time. I booked with Wafaa. I traditionally go through Jose Ramos but he had left for the day. I was ecstatic. Wafaa, actually looked up my previous stay and knew exactly what kind of room and expectations I was looking for. She was accommodating. Jose Ramos the operations manager had documented so well, that Wafaa was able to book our stay and let me know we are valued as guests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    Over charged at check in.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged at check in. Staff charged more the rooms them what Internet price. Said that taxes charge was wrong. I was refund I felt it should never happen. This is problem that need to be fit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    magnificent Meriden CT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Jose the manager. He was fantastic. He was great with assisting with directions to restaurants. Jose was amazing with checking in and out. He was very helpful in the little things that were needed to make a weekend perfect. Jose made you feel at home, and had a professional yet friendly manner, which everyone in the hospitality industry could learn from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.5
    Brenda went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. I feel they should invest in a cook. The sausage was not done, eggs over steamed, bread for toast was hard.

    Brenda went above and beyond. I ordered delivery, and was not given any napkins or utensils. Brenda brought those items to my room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    The price was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woke up at 1am by a domestic dispute in the room next to me. After waiting 15 min it had not stopped and was getting more n more violent i called the front desk.. They would do nothing. So i called 911. The morning manger was made aware upon check out..he was to handel it as they have a procedure for this.. But no compensation.. Disapointing

    The price was nice.. Clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Better accomodations than I expected!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The bed was comfortable. You offered both firm and soft pillows. Nice lounge chair in room. I arrived early and was allowed to check in early

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Housekeeping is inconsiderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the do not disturb marker on the door, house keeping still managed to knock at 8am 830am 10am and 1030am. Even though we requested a 1230 check out time because of the interruption. Very rude.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rug needed replacing soon. Tissues were like sandpaper.duvet cover had bleach strains, needed replacing.

    Great value. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast. Location good for visiting colleges nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    95% satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower/tub had pubic hairs in it and excess hairs under the vanity. The tissue box had two tissues left in it.

    The access to the highway and the numerous dining options in the immediate area. The staff were very friendly and thorough. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast options were plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Family of 5 friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family of 5 friendly.. affordable, clean, friendly staff. the manager Mr. Ramos was awesome and so friendly and so attentive . We got a good size room for a great great price. Breakfast was good too. close to a lot of stores, fast foods, restaurants and close to the town. great location Overall was a great stay and we are already planning for our next visit lol

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Got wined and dined on as a queen should with her king.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had chilled balconies and a swimming pool..the same breakfast every morning but it was still an awesome stay wouldn't chosen any other hotel. Thanks

    Everything was just amazing I felt like a queen being served....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    It was awful not worth the money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as described on website. Very dirty I found hair the refrigerator. Toilet and shower were both broken. Staff told me to fix the toilet and only after going down twice did I get someone to come help me

    It was quiet. Easy to find

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and coffee was closed down too early (9:30). We woke up at 10, and needed coffee. None left. If check out is at 11am... Why not leave the breakfast out until then?

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, terrible booking.com experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost not getting a room because of booking.com, I will never use your services again and will tell every person I know to not book with you.

    The gentleman at the front desk when checking in was extremely kind. I believe his name was Jesus. There was a mix up with the reservation on behalf of booking.com and was just canceling all of the booking.com reservations but still have us a room and advice for how to book a hotel next time. Fantastic customer service experience. I will be contacting the hotel itself to send them the same message.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy highway by it. Get a back side room

    Very clean staff helpful even when my reservation wasn't there. I showed them my phone and they took care of it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in hallways very dirty and stained. Hotel needs renovation badly!

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Convinced price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dirty and rude guess bunch of bikers

    Convinced price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet and comfortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything-starting with the very profesional employees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Alot of door slamming through the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of door slamming through the night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Staff was prompt to replace broken clock in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff was prompt to replace broken clock in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad.

    I like the breakfast it was self service, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very welcoming and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is ice machine was very difficult to locate on another floor

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: