Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Faena Miami Beach 4 stars

3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140, USA

#94 of 416 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff made the stay TOP NOTCH!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities... even if we were allowed the use of the gym at their big sister hotel, we did not get pool access. While looking at the pics I thought that a pool and gym was at the property...

    Their staff!! from the front desk to the guest services manager and the restaurant staff was top notch!! It made the stay terrific!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic, inattentive service, beach service is also weak, lacks polish. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nobody was there to greet me on arrival, no assistance with luggage. I was offered a welcome drink, I accepted but it didn't arrive. The rooms had insufficient hangers and no waste paper bin in the main room, no turndown service and lack of attention to detail with the housekeeping. No wifi on the beach.

    The breakfast was good, but the staff seemed very badly trained and considering it was Miami Swim week it should have been slick and seamless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    A charming hotel with much potential to be a jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Consistency of cleaning (towels not always replaced, light bulbs in public areas not changed, needs TLC from management to maintenance). Needs training of servers - they were most charming but not very knowledgeable.

    Arrived very late and was checked in very efficiently by Night Auditor. Not much information available. about surroundings or on-site facilities. Excellent beds and lovely decor - great feel !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    SouthBeach Collins Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old, rusty and very loud. The toilet made loud “water running”sounds thought the nights. I stayed there 4 nights, not very pleasant. The bed was not comfortable.

    The property is located across the beach. The restaurant at this facility serves decent food. Customer service is the strongest asset this property has.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tub in the shower was clogged and there was a lot of rust inside the shower as well. The toilet and bathroom sink were always running which made flushing the toilet tasking. I understand the vibe and aesthetic of the hotel is quaint and cozy which it was! However, I think there needed to be more maintenance within the bathroom.

    Beautiful hotel and great customer service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay but could do with some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't working in the rooms for the three days we were there. It was frustrating having to go to the lobby every time we needed to check emails or send a text (we didn't have roaming data). The property could also probably do with a lick of paint in the rooms.

    The location is great and the building is really beautiful and stylishly decorated. The beds are comfy and food was nice. The library area is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old style (rough); there were not enough blackout windows; just one elevator; WiFi don’t work in the room (shame!).

    Bed was comfortable; beach amenities were very good; some staff were very nice, some other didn’t even help with our bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    I liked the style, but I liked most the courtesy, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms needs to be updated.

    I liked the style, but I liked most the courtesy, the Kindness, the good disposition of the staff to resolve situations if necessary. CONGRATULATIONS! You were AWSOME !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stop-over for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service could be more proactive. Service was slow, friendly staff could offer coffee refills or water before requested. Not a angry criticism just a suggestion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Cute, relaxing, and charming smaller hotel in a sea of giant resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little confusing figuring out what amenities we could use at Faena, Casa Faena's larger, more fancy sister hotel. Despite being told that we had access to Faena's beachfront (they own the strip between the two hotels), we really had access to the beachfront in front of Casa Faena. No problem -- still had the same view and great time on the beach, only Casa Faena's beach chair and umbrella service started later than Faena's (so if you plan on going down to lay out before 10 am, bring your own towel.)

    Cute and charming hotel with a bread and breakfast feel (depending on the package you book, breakfast may be included -- if not, that's ok, the small restaurant downstairs is a hidden gem!) Very friendly staff all around (front staff and room service) -- loved that they were all personable and friendly, adding to our enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok-ish or even great for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, dirty bathroom and awful breakfast service. Pro tip: avoid room 42 - it has awful squeak sound that appears in the night

    Close to the beach, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are not as fancy decorated as in the pictures (but still super clean), bathrooms bit old and mouldy shower curtain, quite noisy because of the street

    good Location, nice beach service, super friendly staff, valet parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    A good hotel for the $100 range but definitely not up to the standards of a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not up to the standards of a hotel of this cost. The valet guy spilled coffee inside the car and didn’t bother to clean it up or even say anything. It was our anniversary and we had asked for something nice to celebrate. Not even a mint on the pillow. Come on guys, just a little effort here.

    The library/public area was amazing! The complimentary champagne was a nice touch as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Won’t book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very old and icky. No iron in the room. I booked a queen room and was givin a double bed room. Offered a welcome cocktail and the front desk never followed thru with that. Chair and bedding was stained. Room was not comfy or clean at all. Coffee machine didn’t work in the room

    The decor of the building was very appeasing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Super relaxed and friendly, steps to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a great place really. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels on the beach but I felt more relaxed and at home here. The staff is great. Not sure how to say this but maybe leave any American preconceptions at the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I definitely would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room was dim, and there was only a window and a couple of lamps. One of the waiters in the restaurant was new and didn't know what was what and was not very friendly. Most of the food was good, but I did order a fruit plate that was not ripe so I sent it back, and they were OK with that. I didn't know anything about "genius perks"???

    It was a comfortable room, quiet and restful, with a very comfortable bed. The hotel had character, interesting decor. The restaurant was good, and the "library" was beautiful to hang out in. Most of the restaurant and hotel staff was very friendly and sweet. The room price for this time of year was reasonable, considering how expensive Miami Beach can be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy at night from guests above us. Not sure about the value for money compared to other high end hotels we had previously stayed at in South Beach.

    The front desk was helpful in checking us in and getting our room ready early, which was great. Adrian was great and even booked a shuttle for us to Orlando for the next morning. Very good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon my check-in, I was unfortunate to have an impolite staff member check me into my room. I had called prior to my booking confirmation and asked if there would be a problem sharing a Queen Size Bed with my sister and niece and I was told that would not be a problem. Upon my arrival, the staff member made it a point that it wouldn't be comfortable and had a condescending tone while talking to me. It did not make me feel welcome and it was unfortunate to have this as my first impression.

    The interior decor of the courtyard area was absolutely beautiful. I loved the seating available to the guests. I was able to fully enjoy this space and take a bit to look through their library. The staff member who checked us out of the room was very attentive and polite. It was quite a difference from the staff member who had checked me in the day prior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    The library lounge area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly basic and the bathroom quite poor. Taking into account the ambience they try to create the room should be 3/4 star and the bathroom 2/3 star. Bathrooms in hotels are quite important and can only take so much touching up. Stains around plugs and grouting are a bit off putting. Balcony remained flooded our whole stay. It is too small to use so not an issue. The photos on booking.com did. Not reflect our room/bathroom. No rugs etc they appear to have been taken when Hotel was either new or has been designer dressed for photo shoot. We found the resort charge surprising since we did not find any resort facilities and were not told of any. We are aware this is a charge in USA hotels, we had been in us a month but the others had extras available above what you would expect of a hotel for a basic stay. Eg pool etc. That said our stay was pleasant.

    The library lounge area was very nice. The food was very good. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Great Location but uncomfortable room with no beach service no restaurant and no facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities or food available, no beach service, thin walls, no blackout curtains, uncomfortable bed, rude receptionist

    Great central location and one block from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    It's an okay place to stay, just not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mistook Casa Faena for Faena Hotel and one should note that the differences are great. The value for the money isn't there. You can get just as good for less pretentiousness. The building is old and updates are a work in process. The front desk team falls short of living up to the 'boutique' hotel posturing.

    The food is good and there are a few good employees such as Eric the bartender.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Arriving on a flight from Europe it was for us just the perfect place to relax !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could only stay 1 night.........!!!!!

    Beautiful historic building, very friendly receptionist, who offered us a glass of champagne as welcome drink. Amazing courtyard as lounge area. Only one block from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful mid-beach boutique hotel with best staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful experience. Beautiful interiors, fabulous location, superb food, and the best staff ever! A special shout out to the Manager Armando, such a lovely and professional guy with incredible hospitality. Thank you for everything and I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect boutique hotel for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no privacy in the room. You can hear people talking behind the door which combines 2 different rooms. Also you can hear housekeepers cleaning the rooms early in the morning. So if you plan to sleep a little late - forget it. Sink in the room instead of a bathroom, very uncomfortable

    Staff is great! Very helpful and attentive Great bar and a restaurant on site with delicious food. Also great to have sunbed with umbrellas provided on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Mid Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel in boutique style to get the feeling of the classy, arty Miami and pictures from the public areas were very promising, but we were a bit disappointed when seeing it live. The athmosphere was not as expected. The room was quite small and the bathroom was ok, but a little odd that the sink was outside of it.

    We arrived late and staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The beach was wonderful and staff there very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Position mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plumbing was old . could be updated Lift ... one was old .. The hotel practice regarding reserve of cash on Credit card was deplorable They had a hold on our funds and even after I had paid the account in full ( Paid in Cash and debit card ) on checkout they insisted on holding a reserve on two other cards for the total amount of our stay They refused to release the funds and it took app seven (7) days to have the funds released Very bad especially if you are requiring same Credit card funds for the balance of your holiday I believe that they should NOT have held such reserve, after all the account was fully paid !! I would not book this hotel again Our travelling companions who I booked for with my own booking were overcharged as the hotel did not apply the booking.com rates for them rather some best of Day rate The error was corrected but I understand the refund / credit was a long time(seven / Eight Days from memory) in coming through The treatment of reserve on credit cards was NOT REASONABLE and I suggest that a thorough examination of this Hotel hold/reserve on credit cards be investigated The manager even suggested that I contact my bank and have the hotel reserve released !!! I was NOT able to do that , it was up to the hotel The hotel caused the problem not me

    Position mainly OK but old

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great short stay in Mid-Beach Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The same day I arrived I went to the beach thinking I was going to the Faena Beach - but alas I was told to go to the Casa Faena beach which was my intention only there were no signs and no instruction on how to get there since it was a big construction site between Casa Faena and the beach! Clearly there is a separation between the two hotels even thought they are sister hotels. Casa Faena beach was fine and we had the same beach chairs and parasols some with fringes but no food and beverage service. It's a plus though that the the umbrella and beach lounges were comped. I went to The Living Room to see a Cuban Band play at the main Faena Hotel and I was not able too put the bill on my room at Casa Faena.

    The staff was very warm and friendly starting from the bell person who greeted me and helped me with my suitcase. Then there was the lovely lady at reception when I arrived who kindly gave me a room when I said I just came from a red eye flight and needed rest (since I didn't get to sleep on the flight over). The night manager and the hotel Manager Armando were both friendly and professional as well. I enjoyed talking to them both. They also printed my ticket to Rapture Music Festival and helped me with a repeat booking that I ended up cancelling without penalty. My room on the main floor adjacent to the library that I suppose is usually reserved for physically challenged person perhaps since the doors and hallway were wider plus the shower stall was also bigger and there was a long handle bar - which I didn't mind at all. The king bed was super comfy and I slept like a baby until about noon the next day (which was only 9 a.m. California time anyway) and they let me check out at 2 p.m., another plus however that was perk for being a Booking.com Genius member.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Sweet stay at Casa Faena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean California King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable; housekeeping kept the room quite clean; room was spacious; staff was always super helpful and I really loved the ambiance of the building itself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Not to be confused with Faena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, this is an entirely separate property than the Faena but owned by the same company. Both hotels are on the same website and it's unclear that they are two different properties in Two different locations. The Faena is huge and breathtaking with lots of amenities. Casa Faena is a small boutique hotel down the street. There is no gym, no pool, one elevator and a small roof deck that overlooks construction. They don't let you use the pool at the Faena. It's definitely no frills at casa faena which explains the price (I thought I was getting an extremely good deal for the Faena) but I would not pay that much to stay there again.

    Decor was lovely. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Staff treats you like Royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to room wasn't sealed very well so any and all noise from the hall and open area just rolls on in. Building out our window was lit up all night and the curtains were far from adequate to keep the light out, so if you need dark to sleep, this was not the room. They stocked the bar in the room nicely however bring your own bottle opener if you want the beer. And don't forget to bring the bath towels in with you from the bedroom to take a shower, none in the bathroom.

    Staff as amazing, they really go all out to help you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    We liked the common area with sofas and candles at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were so thin we could distinctly hear the words of the conversations of our neighbors. We were surprised by the bar tab - we were not aware that they itemized the drink, for example a gin & tonic was $12 for the gin, $2 for the tonic, $3 service fee, tax, and 18% tip (on top of service fee). Go with the happy hour specials!

    We liked the common area with sofas and candles at night. The bartender was great and we really enjoyed talking with him.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Liked the Spanish style charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited. The valet works out of the sister property a block away.

    Liked the Spanish style charm. The room was well appointed and four poster bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service and cleaness at Casa Faena. The staff was friendly, caring, and pleasant; Adrian was very kind and made our stay feel super special. Overall, great experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Hotel right out of a charming old movie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom in room had seen its better day but was clean!

    The decor of this small boutique hotel was super! Rose colored velvet sofa with orchids in the sitting area was like out of a magazine. Delicious restaurant just off the lobby. Adrian at the desk printed my boarding pass and had it waiting for me. The private beach across the street had adorable red and white umbrellas and cushions. Everything was like it was out of a 1940's movie. Yamile was so helpful and friendly from the minute we arrived until the minute we left!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    3.8
    Way overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not as nice as seen on the pictures

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place in old style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noice from the street in the night time.

    Very nice place in old style. Nice library. Super beach, with free sun bed's.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing on every level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Absolutely amazing on every level! Fantastic team! Can’t wait to be back!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Estefanía was really great, always helpful and full of great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estefanía was really great, always helpful and full of great advice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Charming lobby, nice art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming lobby, nice art. Good restaurant. Good location. Friendly. Simple but clean rooms. Nice beach location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly fun
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice friendly n very helpful. Incredible location. Great restaurants. overall it experience was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Decor and vibe were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and vibe were excellent. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitors should be able to use the pool at Faena main hotel.

    Awesome staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was loud

    The hotel was very loud!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    left a pair of shoes in the room and were never found.
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    left a pair of shoes in the room and were never found.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Floors weren't vacuumed/swept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors weren't vacuumed/swept. All the taps in the washroom (sink taps and shower tap) were broken. Room was very dark - limited lighting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere, nice rooms, super lobby and lounge, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the view from my room.

    Lovely atmosphere, nice rooms, super lobby and lounge, great food, and top level staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, it's a good hotel with a great interior design. Feels very comfortable to be here! I absolutely liked it for a short term stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    The ocean ion front of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at nite cars horns

    The ocean ion front of the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect little hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, location, the smell, design, flakey croissants, great coffee. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff, chic design, the smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, staff, chic design, the smell!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A Nice place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old fashion hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Great stuff very helpful no parking only payment park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff very helpful no parking only payment park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Cool 1920's Spanish hotel. Unique place to stay at. Beds are comfy. Beach is real close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a pool.

    Nice older spanish hotel. Very nice and cool architecture. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    The lounge area was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area was amazing. Lots of couches and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed little noisy

    Design, rooftop views, amazing breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and common areas could use a little tlc or coat of paint

    The room were great! The most comfortable beds!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Service is exceptional and close to Faena and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is exceptional and close to Faena and beach!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    The perfect view from the balcony and the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean California King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect view from the balcony and the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Casa Faena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive staff. Super nice and clean room, exceptional service. No negative remarks at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    cool hip hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dilapidated, but cute.

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location! I will definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te sientes como en casa. Adore!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Outstanding Staff, including Adrian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault, but all of Miami Beach is a challenge to find reasonable parking, including hotels. Staff tries to stay informed of all nearby parkinf options and prices to help guests have more choices than pricey valet service.

    Outstanding Staff, including Adrian. Clean, stylish and comfortable property. Enjoyed decor and good wifi. Good deal for this area.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.2
    I stayed here on May 7&8 this hotel charges 55dollars a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking ,the food expensive room service very poor thin walls I could hear my next room occupants arguing

    I stayed here on May 7&8 this hotel charges 55dollars a day for parking at which the Ritz Carlton don't even charge that food is a rip off at this hotel 8 dollars for just one corona it was a hassle to stay here not worth it there is also no pool I was very disappointed I will never stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    Charming, artsy, immaculate boutique hotel with superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In order to turn on the one bathroom light, the fan also automatically runs and it is noisy. The new owner is upgrading these little details and I expect this will be improved judging form what has been done already.

    Charming, artsy, immaculate boutique hotel with superb hospitality! All staff very kind, personal, and seem to anticipate our needs. The staff truly seems to work as a team to deliver an unusual level of service. Room bright, airy, with a beautiful view of the ocean. Lovely beach just across the way. Special thanks to Adrian, Jerry, Silvia, and manager Ismaray who all helped to make this a memorable visit!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    I loved the vibe of the place- very warm and welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the Faena district is still under construction so there was noise at random times during my stay.

    I loved the vibe of the place- very warm and welcoming, casual but very good looking. The beds are comfortable - the WIFI good and the food from the restaurant is tasty.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Charming older hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking difficult as meter needs fed every three hours right up to 3am! So have to use expensive jockey parking.

    Charming older hotel. Very good food and excellent friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a tricky faucet in the bathroom of the first room assigned, but were given an equal room with no problems immediately upon request.

    The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The in-house restaurant was attractive and served tasty food. The decor, particularly the downstairs common areas, was beautiful. Access to the Faena Beach Club was unparalleled!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Charming, lots of character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, except occasional noise in the early morning from the adjacent property construction work, but that is temporary.

    Charming, lots of character. Even the elevator entertains. Very interesting and original dishes, especially the 4-7pm appetizers. Breakfast too - nothing run-of-the-mill. All the staff, without exception, friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent stay. Pleasant staff, very accommodating. Beautiful lobby and rooms. Peaceful, quiet. Like stepping back into the 1930's, relaxing. Nice beach across the street. Short cab ride to South Beach or Lincoln Blvd Mall if interested.Would stay there again in a second.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel has interesting décor and a unique feel and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately there is construction everywhere around the hotel so there is no real beach vibe at all even though the beach is a block away. The room was a bit spare - nothing on the walls and no rug on the floor - just tile. Bathroom dated but clean.

    The hotel has interesting décor and a unique feel and everyone is very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Great food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location away from the noise of Miami and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Building work in close proximity.

    Good location away from the noise of Miami and close to the beach. Very friendly and helpful..Hop on Hop off tour buss stop across the street.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff were excellent, very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was just out of the south beach walking distance where the main restaurants and bars were but excellent for Miami beach area

    The staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent and would recommend the smoked salmon starter, but all the food was to a good standard

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Faena Miami Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: