Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Albany 2 stars

3 Watervliet Avenue Extension, Albany, NY 12206, USA

#36 of 40 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, toilet didn’t flush. Other people’s garbage was left in the room, door was hard to open and close, overall I knew it was cheap but next time I’d spend the extra money

    Food was decent. Hotel was dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel served it's purpose for a single night stay during a 2 day biz trip. the desk clerk actually disproved of the room booked for me and challenged it. I also did some unexpected time traveling: everything is several decades old-- furniture, carpet, electrics. There was one power strip plugged into one accessible outlet and it was already jammed with TV, lamp, fridge, phone, clock. No UBS charger, not even enough outlets to plug in bed side 2 lamps and alarm clock --- they placed that on desk across room. Had to unplug things to charge my phone and computer. Also, bed side tables had not been cleaned and had sticky stuff on them: yuck! Hotel is dark- needs overhaul. All around sends message this company doesn't care about the business it runs, or clients.

    Proximity to meeting locations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some unruly people at 12-1am. Playing pranks, banging on doors and yelling "Hotel Staff". Took off running down the hall when door was opened.

    Location, cleanliness, bed, pillows,staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supper menu was merely deep fried food or an old salad. Food delivery failed. Internet info insufficient.

    People make the difference. The people were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained to me what the breakfast options were. So I just grabbed a orange and left.

    The pillows were very fluffy and comfortable. The AC unit worked great and I had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked for 3 ppl & only gave us 2 towels - room was SO hot & AC didn't work - bathroom was dirty - floor in lobby was washed which was good, but no "wet floor" sign anywhere to be found! The elevators shook badly - felt very unsafe & wondering when the last inspection of them was

    bed was comfortable - breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because most other places were full. With free breakfast and a pool, I have a hard time being overly negative with the price we paid. If you go in with the right expectations, you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

    Decent breakfast. We were able to get a room on a holiday weekend at a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the bar we paid 17$ US for 2 glass of wine... Very warm red wine that we had to put ice cube in the glass to drink it.... Breakfast included.... Food and coffee very bad.... no staff present to clean or serve... Breakfast buffet with very poor choice of food... just had yogourd.... When we left the clerk never gave us the invoice... why ?

    the location near the highway - easy access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, facilities are misrepresented online, they are not well maintained and seemed old.The breakfast was barely edible.

    Aside from the friendly bartender, the stay was horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call the front desk more than once for towels from the moment I got into my room I had no towels. No iron. The ice machine never worked. The staff took forever to bring towels I had to call them to remind them. I also had to call for toilet paper and had to wait til the next day. I was there for my daughters graduation from UAlbany

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor placement of outlets. Very hard to plug in lamp and charge phone. No paper or pen.Very poor HVAC

    Staff very friendly. Location great. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very congested. Shower is very poor, the placement of shower head and function is not good. Shower curtain is ripped off and doesn’t stay on the rod. Very uncomfortable. AC machine is very louder and ruined our all night sleep

    Location is good and easy access to highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tub was small, knobs for the shower not working right, the hot water knob gets stuck, hot and cold water unpredictable. Bathroom very small. Did not like the mat inside the tubs, makes you off balanced. There was stains in the sheets in one of the beds, not sure if sheets were changed.

    It was a one night stay. Not much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't enjoy the scrambled eggs. Tasted a little fake to me... Loved the breakfast options overall though.

    Loved the tray of chocolate chip cookies that were waiting for me when i checked in at the front desk!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was the worst I’ve ever stayed in. They did not have my 2 rooms booked as per my booking.com reservation. They only had one. They told me they just didn’t have a second room . At 145 am they tried to put me in a room that had no bed just a couch, no pillows or blankets. At 2 am they fiound a room on the ground floor with a broken door lock. It was dirty. I had no choice but to take it. The hotel is an absolute dump

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible first I was assigned to a dirty used room and next the room was horrible sheets dirty everything dirty pool area horrible I checked in at 4 pm I checked out by 5pm the same day I had my baby it was so nasty we had to leave and waisted my money but me and my baby health means more I wouldn't recommend you guys to anyone the front desk staff was on the phone not helping me for atleast 5 to 10 min after unbelievable

    It was horrible first I was assigned to a dirty used room and next the room was horrible sheets dirty everything dirty pool area horrible I checked in at 4 pm I checked out by 5pm the same day I had my baby it was so nasty we had to leave and waisted my money but me and my baby health means more I wouldn't recommend you guys to anyone the front desk staff was on the phone not helping me for atleast 5 to 10 min after unbelievable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamps on the night tables did not work. This made it difficult to get up in the night or read a book in bed. The clock in the room didn't work. The refrigerator made a loud humming noise all night which made it difficult to sleep. The cleaning staff was noisy in the hall in the early morning. They were calling out and talking to each other outside our door

    The bed was comfortable The parking was free and plentiful. The room temperature was adjustable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looked so old and worn out and they didn’t offer ice cream

    Staff was super sweet, and coffee was available all day day and night for FREE!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called a few days before so that my famaiky were in the same floor and within close proximity but that was not the case when we arrived. Front desk supervisor was a little rude when we first arrived but became somewhat helpful later on in the trip... pool was out of order for a few hours ... room smelled of cat piss... check out took long due to supervisors being unable to locate for nearly twenty minutes

    The pool appeared clean and warm but was temporarily inaccessible and that was the main reason why we chose the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ASHTRAYS in the 2 smoking rooms I booked. Someone was supposed to bring them up, along with towels...but we ended up having to go down and get the ashtrays ourselves. That's probably why there were about TWENTY cig burn marks on the tub! I specifically booked this hotel for the pool. The bathroom by the pool was locked up with paint cans, building supplies visible through the locked door. I joked with the kids that I guess that means people use the pool for more than swimming. When we came back from dinner we went downstairs to go for a swim and it WAS CLOSED (about 7). I got conflicting answers from the people at the front desk. First, I was told there was a problem with the filter. Then, the other person at the desk said it was closed because a bunch of guests had their young children in there, UNSUPERVISED and running amok....so they closed it!! I said, well, my children are here with me and they're 20 and 22 and want to go swimming!! So....no swimming for us. While I was at the desk, I asked for the towels we never got... and was told it would be about a 1/2 hour. I said, that's what you said when we checked in! Then he brought me out an armful of unfolded towels which I proceeded to fold right there in the lobby. REALLY???!!! My son said there were fake rose petals on the floor that the vac must've missed....there was also a soda bottle on the floor left behind from a previous guest. Also , the water pressure in that room was weak. The beds were sloppily made with the bedskirts hanging lopsided on the bed...the ice machines were out of ice...the phone in our room flashed the entire length of our stay. Did this mean that if my Dad would've tried to call the message would not have gone through? We ended up putting a towel over the phone because the flashing red light was distracting...This was our first overnight stay in Albany and it was for my son's 22nd birthday. I booked the Ramada because I expected a classy hotel...

    The beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said there was long term parking and they needed my license plate. When I went to the front desk to ask them where to park and to give them my license plate number, the front desk attendant told me that I parked at my own expense. They were not responsible for my car. Already not impressed with the hotel, I decided to move it to an open area where other long term cars were being parked. I was over there and saw glass all of the parking lot from cars. I decided I did not feel comfortable nor trusted my car to be left over night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was run down, and the room dirty, bedding and bathroom. The guest across the hall from us was screaming and cursing violently. No one approached him. I will not stay at another Ramada Inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looked liked an afterthought. It was tiny and not very clean (hair on walls). Trouble turning the shower faucet. Could use a lot of updating. Non smoking room had strong perfume smell (like hiding the once smoking room it had been). Got use to it very quickly.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good and had a good variety. Room felt clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad, just a horrible experience

    This establishment was horrible. The breakfast was disgusting and the room where breakfast was, was lighted well. It seemed dark and gloomy and none of the ice machines were working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not appealing, the water from the tub faucet came out brown, and the expected shuttle to the event had an fee unlike the last time I stayed there

    Location was good and beds comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work,no hot tub, pool was not fit for my dog to swim in,pool was not appealing, no shuttle to event,furniture in room was stained , and worn out. General appearance of hotel was dirty and worn out. Not happy at all with my stay.

    Rhonda the customer service girl at the front desk. She was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was out of order, the elevator was broken, glass in the parking lot, toilet didn't flush, and breakfast waffle-making station was out of order. Pool & food are major issues when traveling with 2 teenage boys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This place is a disaster. Was probably pretty awesome 25 years ago! One word: maintenance! The elevator was sketchy as hell. Pool area was dripping water from ceiling, all metal in the area, rusted.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved smoking room wasn’t available at check in. Tv wasn’t hooked up. Discovered that the comforter was stained after sleeping with all night. Woke up to bed bugs the next day.

    Bed was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above because everything was very disappointing. Regarding the pool issues as mentioned above, the hotel staff actually lied to customers about what was going on with pool. I got one story about how there were issues and then another client was told that there were had been too many people in the pool. But I had asked midday about having towels put in because there weren't any towels available and they said they would replenish the towels. But they never did. 3 hours later I peeked back into the area and nothing was changed. It was just a disgusting disgusting disgusting mess.

    I was in town to deal with my father estate. The room was disgusting as the ceiling was peeling, the bathroom was gross, and the pool area was so not as described in the pictures. When I inquired about the pool and the picture that was online I was told by the front desk staff that marketing is like a Big Mac and a McDonald's commercial, it is all nice on TV but in reality you get what you get. The pool area was actually closed due to some chemical issues but it was really horrible. I will never stay at that hotel again. I cannot tell you what I liked except for the breakfast food was actually the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let’s start by getting into my room the key card didn’t work we was stuck outside the door so many times and had to go back down stairs to get the key re-activated 4 times in total then my kids was sleep so when we went downstairs to get breakfast we were told we can’t take any breakfast to the room no food was allowed in the rooms then the day before we checked in drop our stuff and went to see my grand mother came back and apparently everything in my room was cleaned out by staff who had the nerve to say they didn’t know someone was in that room that was the 5th to the 6th they charged my card 86.78 why is it that today the 10th my bank fraud protection called me because the hotel tried to charged my card 498.75 and another 86.78 and the bank blocked it and called me I called the hotel and they say that there isn’t a charge there and I would have to speak to the manager tomorrow which will never happen cause I am still waiting on the manager to call about our stuff that was taken out the room and never returned clothes food juices for the kids medicated soap for my sun and tooth brushes even my sons toy car gone and the day I checked out asked for the manager and she didn’t even come out to speak to me she just told the clerk to take my name and number and she would call I am still waiting I would stay away from the hotel and go back to red lion the hotel I usually stay at when I go to Albany

    It was clean check in was easy room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold on the ceiling. Other parts of the ceiling falling apart. Bedding was stained. Smelled like stale grease. Poop stains on wall of bathroom

    Absolutely nothing the place was filth

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead guy looks like his owner Ramada business everything

    Reception guy for don troublemaker he's put me some room somebody else name on it and put my credit card and giving the money from the check in and after that try to be a game Tri the charging me so too many crab they say it's supposed to be give me a shuttle for the airport they didn't they said the shuttle is busy so after that I saw the shuttle for behind the hotel he told me they're five minutes coming wait for 10 minutes nobody coming so I call the Uber and then I pay $18 for nothing I'm not supposed to the hotel should be give me a shuttle for the airport this guy done play with me because I'm little slow on the son of a disabled person he's teasing me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool is a shame! It was cold and everything was dirty (fungus)! Nothing special on the breakfast... a few options and the waffle machine was broke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have been updated but not keep up. Water pressure fluctuated while in the shower. Heater/AC units have never been cleaned, had to was the filters for both rooms. Light bulbs out. Windows and mirrors dirty. I do realize that it's an old building but more could be done to give it the final touches.

    We liked the price for the reputation of the name. But was disappointed once we got there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude employees.. asked for cot when I reserved room. Was told thereporters wasn't any available. I was with my daughter 13yrs old nephew 5yrs old brother and boyfriend..I was acused of having extras and partying when in fact we complained about other being loud.. only 1 elevator worked and no ice machines worked

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in very poor condition. I had to change rooms because the first room they gave me was completely dirty, the carpet wasn’t vacuumed in a while; it had chips and garbage all over the carpet.The sheets and the covers had stains. Disgusting! I had to call twice to the front desk and after 45 minutes they sent a person to verify my complaint after telling me that I had no reason to complain or to change the room. I called again an demand a new room, they finally agreed when I showed them the stains on the blankets and the chips on the floor. How could they offer rooms that are not ready to the customers?

    I like the fact that they offered a shuttle to the place I was going even though the price was excessive to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the condition of the pool. Lots of huge paint chips in the bottom and a pool light had come out of the socket and was floating around the hole. We did not swim.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very dirty,toilet didn't flush,no water pressure in shower,beds looked like had been slept in night before,there was dirt and hair in the bed,floor had not been cleaned,tub had soap scum all around it,and the indoor heated pool was disgusting dirty and has paint chips floating all over the bottom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting. Room was dirty upon arrival at 3:30pm. Shower was dirty, towels : One was ripped and one had dirt on it. The water pressure was terrible and the temperature was changing from hot to cold constantly. The chair in the room was SO dirty. And the pillows were small and extremely hard ... cleaning staff was rude upon interaction, they acted like they hated their job. I’m not generally a picky person but this place was tragic.

    Location was close to where i had to go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that i walk in to my room for the first time and still see throw up for the night before still im tje bathroom on the floor and a towel that was folded like it was clean and it was full of throw up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly cleaned, there was a dirty rag hanging from the top of the shower certain, hair in the tub & sink, one of my towels was dirty & the sheet that was on the bed wasn’t even the right size I have experience in housekeeping & at the Hilton they would call that an incomplete room & whoever cleaned it would have to go in there & clean the room all over again under supervision!

    The bed felt amazing & the people at the front desk are very polite & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a clean place. Cockroaches seen. Breakfast nook was dirty, the area seemed like it has not been clean for a long time. Grubby and greasy. Dirty waffle maker which was broken was left on the counter. Everything on that breakfast nook is dirty, greasy, cacky. The whole facility need a facelift as it is looking shabby, tired and unkept. Bathroom not so clean, linens not so clean. Would have thought that Ramada would be a nice hotel as I had been to other Ramada hotel chain and it was not like this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude from the time we walked in until we left, the hotel is filthy and falling apart. The elevator is very scary as it had cracks in the doors and when it came down and the doors opened, the floor was not even with the floor, we had to step up to get in! There was so much more we did not like, but there is not enough room here.

    There wasn't anything about this hotel that we liked.... Except the juices were good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a hassle and some disorganization, I did find hair on the sheets, and the shower didn't look very clean-completely a no go.

    The hotel is a bit remote but location was overall good and affordable, the room was nice and overall clean with a fresh smell, the breakfast was good, the hotel accommodated bar takers with bus/shuttle service to and from the testing site for a nominal fee which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing as far as my experience was.

    I stayed here while my wife had a procedure at the hospital and was very happy with the hotel and staff. As it turned out I had to leave early so I could not sample the breakfast but i was very impressed with my non smoking room and your staff I would not hesitate to book another stay in the future thank you.m.j.mino

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are outdated. The toilet was so low it felt like you were sitting on the floor, it took a long time to flush. The desk was chipped and showed age. The card reader did not always function. The restaurant / bar ran out of menu items and it was only 7pm. There were no room service menus or options to call for room service that was available in the room. The facility was under staffed and it took almost 15 -20 to order food.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Please don't let people book a room here, the worst place I've ever stayed! Rooms were filthy and run down. Extremely unpleasant! And the worst part was they charged me for the room 3 times!

    Not enough to say anything good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fixtures (handles for the water) in the shower/tub were BARELY attached. I felt if I tightened them too much that they would fall off. The toilet didn't flush very well as if the pressure wasn't good. We stayed 2 nights and the first morning's breakfast had breakfast potatoes which were undercooked. The 2nd morning had better potatoes.

    The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Location was good. For the money, under $100 per night in the city of Albany is one of the best deals you'll get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a smoking room, then they said they didn't have one for me. Room didn't look like it had been vacuumed, in need of repair ( room). They said your site over books.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a second building that is not pictured and that is were our room was. It was old with water stains on the walls and ceiling. (Very small rooms) The location was not near any place to eat. 10 minutes to Olive Garden which was the closest. No on sight restaurant. Fortunately the sheets and blanket and mattress were clean however, on a scale 1-10 I was uncomfortable at a 4. The blankets were paper thin as well.

    Sheets were clean. Staff was polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in The lobby and Room had a odor... Towels was not clean The door to the room ,,the lock dose not work properly...overall not a good visit

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice was out, water/soda machine was out of everything but mountain dew, entire hotel was very run down.

    Cost, friendliness. Continental breakfast was very good and complete, except no bacon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even tho online it says non smoking, it also gives U the option for smoking, which doesn't mean a thing.

    The supervisor on duty went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Even the owner of the hotel came to personally assist us. Awesome staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? First, at 11:30 pm check-in the staff couldn't get the room right. Changed me twice. Then gave me wrong directions to room. Then my TV didn't work! Room and entire place dirty!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I opened the door to my room, there was already someone inside. I've never experienced that at any hotel before. I had to have my room changed.

    Staff was accommodating and aplogoetic (see below).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets are VERRRRRY low - probably OSHA mandated for children BUT scary for adults!

    2 excellent things worth mentioning...1. The pillows are just perfect 2. Don, the gentleman who manned the front desk, should be cloned. He is a gem!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shuttle service......it's winter and the shuttle van had summer tires We were forced to add the price of a taxi .....both ways..... to any bargain we thought we were getting. We would have stayed closer to the airport....those hotels had their vans running. Definitely should be on their website.NO SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT

    Breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was too low it was not very comfortable.

    The ability to get an extra bed at a nominal fee. The breakfast was truly hot and was a good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the worst place I have ever stayed. Too start off when checking in the cost was almost double the price quoted online until I said something. My wife and made the mistake off trying to go eat at the restaurant, well the seating was easy, we were the only ones there. I should off known something right there. Apparently that day the hotel had an employee party the waitress said. I tried to order the steak, sorry we are all out, " they cooked them at the party. My wife ordered the ravioli. Oops we don't have that either. So I got the ribs, horrible, just horrible. My wife then chose the chicken pepperoni. Well it was chicken. No pepperoni, ham instead, a slice of tomato, not marinara sauce. I ordered a baked potato and was given deep fried baby potatoes, definitely left over from the staffs holiday party. Next we booked a smoking room. Well not an Ash try in the building to be found. The shower was not usable, never had hot water, in the morning or at night. The toilet flushed whenever it would like. The heater would not stop running. The final fiasco was the second of two elevators stopped working. That now means neither elevators worked. One was broke from the minute we got there. So from the nineth floor too the lobby we take the the stairs. The stairs don't even lead you to the lobby, they take you outside to the far ends of the building. Not knowing this, you walk outside in light weight clothes going to grab breakfast in 2 degree weather. At this point we should just check out but it is now New year's Eve and there won't be a room available anywhere.

    Easy access to high way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been in better condition. The shower hot water fawcett was very loose and had low pressure. The tile work was done poorly.

    The bed was comfortable. Overall the employees were nice and the room was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    you Hotel didn't feel safe at all and it wasn't modern very old looking the furniture the hallways the carpet the front area when you first walk in was not appeling to me..sorry

    The Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mold on the walls and door handle, the stains on the bedding and no working clock in room , called the front dest about it nothing was done about it , hard time getting my door to my room securely closed and locked. SLept on top with my clothes on . The outdoor pool was so moldy green it was not usuable. And saw cockroaches on the Orange Juice Machine for our continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms-window/bathroom Toilet didnt flush Door handle to room was broken No wifi as adverrised No breakfast as it was included in my package The pub was WAY overpriced

    Rhe price of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine wasn't working on the 8th floor. I killed 2 bugs in my room. The 8th floor and the elevator smelled like weed.

    I liked the location and the bed was nice and firm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff didn’t make eye contact or even acknowledged we were at the desk for 4-6 minutes and it was 11 o’clock at night with NO ONE ELSE in the lobby!!!

    Can’t think of anything other than location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was incredibly slow and essentially useless. Had to use my own data if I wanted to use my smartphone. TV did not work. Garbage had not been emptied from previous stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door handles, mirrors need cleaning. Pool washroom not cleaned. When we came in the door not a good impression. There was finger prints on the glass door.

    Breakfast was very good. Parking ok, lots of room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a bad smell all over the place, very dirty, outdated everything in the room, room wasnt properly cleaned, furniture was very dusty, huge spider crawling on the ceiling , one of the bins in the room wasnt changed , bath tub was blocked. Awfu!!!!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at all. Very dusty, I could barely breath in my room because I am allergic to dust. Breakfast buffet could be better. The staff at the front desk was very rude.

    The pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in shower and there was mold. Half the lights in the room didn't work. Television didn't work either it was a terrible experience. Breakfast was terrible worst food I've ever had at a hotel. Fitness center had 4 machines and only 3 worked.Staff didn't care that we were upset at all. My partner and I will stay far away from this place from now on.

    Nothing everything was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi didn't work well for me. It may have been my device.

    Customer service is really important to me. The person who checked me in and out was friendly, professional, and informative. I felt immediately comfortable and happy with my choice. The free hot breakfast was an added bonus; I will probably stay there every time I'm in Albany! :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF COMPLAINING ABOUT STAFF, TALKING ON CELL PHONE WHILE CHECKING IN. 1ST GAVE ME A DIRTY ROOM WITH UNMADE BEDS HAD TO GO BACK TO FRONT DESK. VERY LONG WALK BACK TO FRONT DESK. MUSKY SMELL IN HALLWAYS, SOME ELSES FOOD IN THE FRIDGE, LOTS OF FLIES IN THE BATHROOM, DIRTY TOWELS WITH STAINS FOLDED IN BATHROOM, DEAD BUGS IN BATHTUB

    COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few small things. There were no toiletries (only soap) in the bathroom. The pillows were lumpy.

    The staff was very helpful. When the wifi didn't work in my room, the manager came up and made calls to the server and made it work for me. Check in and check out was super quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility looks and acts like it is falling apart, cleanliness is also an issue. We walked in the room and found a crack pipe on the floor. Next we tried to take a shower, first there were dirty towels hanging on the back of the door, and there was no hot water and the tub would not drain. We switched rooms, went to use the refrigerator and 2 cockroaches ran out from the fridge. Next the hair dryer was clearly old and needed replacing, it blew little air and the sound was horrible - it sounded like a jet airplane. All and all, one of the worst hotels we have stayed in.

    The beds were slightly more comfortable than other hotels we had stayed in on this trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Albany traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: