Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Inn Silicon Valley 3 stars

3200 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95111, USA

#44 of 67 hotels in San Jose

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have our room ready & I had it booked in advance. Waited 1 hr before getting our room.

    Easy access to everything. Quiet & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location for the activities I had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many such place they offer guest DIY laundry services. As with many thats true but in reality that means 1 washer and 1 dryer for the whole site.

    Room facilities included fridge and microwave. Breakfast selection included hot and continental. The pool was pleasant and relatively secluded. I arrived as they were testing the fire alarm so there was a check-in delay, but I think we would all accept that reason.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Lamp's stored outside on the stairway made it hard to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp's stored outside on the stairway made it hard to bring luggage in. Construction or something was taking place made it kinda difficult to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely SPOTLESS and enjoyed the pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was outdated but in EXCELLENT condition. Couldn't reach pool through the lobby

    Absolutely SPOTLESS and enjoyed the pool area. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffle makers, yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit, other baked goods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Close to airport and that is why we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of comfort of bed and pillows. Construction items in hallways.

    Appears the hotel is in a state of remodel. Our room was very dated and in need of remodel. Not up to AAA or Clarion standards. Relative to other hotels in the area, I suppose the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    Frightening and horrible
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stunk and the bed was very uncomfortable!! The hall reeked of marijuana and seeped into the room. The carpet was filthy and the bed was so hard it was sleeping on cement. I went to ask the clerk if she could give another room in the main building and she was very rude when she answered me. I would not even recommend this place to a homeless person. I would ask for my money back if I could get it back!!

    The only thing good about this place is the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Well, I just blue through my weekly per diem in one shot.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OVERPRICED, I am aware San Jose is expensive. But this was bordering on ridiculous.

    The room was clean and spacious. The seating area was nicely appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    All in all, great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked where best location to park for access to room and was told anywhere. Then as we walked to building, found there was covered parking closer to the elevator that was on the opposite side of building where we had parked. Needles to say, we went back to car and changed spaces. It would have been better if front desk had suggested since we were on 3rd floor, we would want to park near the elevator, since after all, we did ask their opinion!!

    Needed only a place to lay our head for one night. Pleasantly surprised with comfort of bed and pillows, we slept well. Room had a small refrigerator and microwave, large trees outside window gave great privacy. Property even has a small pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Old decor, peeling wallpaper, chipped tiles etc- but clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old decor, peeling wallpaper, chipped tiles etc- but clean and comfortable and sometimes that is all you need. Staff was personable. Parking was super easy. Close to major freeways, but outside of downtown so less traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pleasant stay at the Clarion Inn. Parking outside was close. The room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable. My wake-up call did not come at the requested time. But, overall it was a good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok if you have to, but would prefer not to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, yet functional. All the facilities were rather old. The walls are pretty thin, so you easily hear your neighbours as well as the train passing by. The staff was not exactly friendly, but helped you when necessary.

    As it was located slightly outside the city, and I was there for business, it was very easy to get on the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly happy with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was cheerful and accommodating at all times- including when the poor man had to come make the tv work. :) We will be back in the neighborhood a couple times a year and are unlikely to bother looking for other hotels. We were very happy and I felt safe alone with my 7 year old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Looks can be deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and stuffy when we entered. The room itself appeared to have newer carpet and bedspread. However, the bed sagged when my 6'2, 225# husband laid on the bed. Despite this, we both slept well.... we were quite tired. They were proud of their feather pillows. (There was a sign on the bed stating they had feather pillows.) The bathroom's decor was from the 1980's. Slate blue and beige colored tile in the bathroom with coordinating wall paper. There was a large whirlpool bathtub in the bathroom that looked like it would have been fun, but I was put off by what appeared to be black mold in a few of the jets. There was a dead roach on the floor and an occasional ant on the floor and counter. The breakfast area closed at 9:00 am on a Sat. morning. The orange juice was so watered down I could not drink it. My husband said the coffee was drinkable. Breakfast consisted of carbs and some yogurt. We ended up not eating at the hotel. The breakfast room was open from 6:00-9:00 AM on Sat. morning. Coffee/tea was NOT available in the lobby. The person at the desk in the morning was not friendly. I was amazed that Clarion put its brand on this hotel. I expect more from the Clarion brand. I would not stay at this site again. I probably will not trust the Clarion brand again either.

    The outside of the hotel look very nice upon arrival. The night person at the desk was pleasant and tried to give us a room that would accommodate our needs (quiet room). There was a small pool on the property that a family seemed to be enjoying. The air conditioner worked. You could run the fan all night (which we did). We did not hear noise during the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay - its was basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property could be more up to date. Some of the fittings in the room where old and could be replaced.

    Location was good for what we wanted. There are a few malls fairly nearby which provided a variety of restaurant and shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    A little disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was getting a room with a large bathtub so disappointed. The hallways were extremely hot and the breakfast was also disappointing.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    This property is overpriced for the service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is overpriced for the service and location. There is nothing available walking distance. All Uber, taxi, and Lyft drivers couldn't find it without us explaining where to stop. A couple of staff members were not polite. Also, our toilet was clogged and overflowing. Someone came to fix it and did not clean the floor after so I had to mop and clean the floor with the bathroom towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable stay in an older facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel in need of some updates. Elevator inspection license over 2 years out of date.

    Nice continental breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Reasonable rate through Booking.com. USB charging station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.4
    Adequate Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in bedrooms. Had to change room. Washing machine not working for duration of stay, 10 days. Decorating work going on in corridor.

    Comfy bed and fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Celebrating our Anniversary. On our way to Santa cruz the next day. Disappointed we couldn't sit in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was dirty and did not work. Bed was hard as a rock

    At the time ...the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved the Victorian style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big stain on the staircase.

    Loved the Victorian style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    No hot shower W
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot shower. Didn’t mention about breakfast in the mining that was included. Poor WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfying, peaceful place to rest, relax and refit for the next day. 100 out of 100!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and odor free. Food was standard fare but pleasantly good. Staff were great. Had a nice time, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Clerk cannot locate my name even I present print version of...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clerk cannot locate my name even I present print version of reservation. It took so long to check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed comfortable for sure room large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price seemed a bit high for the room, but never been to San Jose before

    Bed comfortable for sure room large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Calm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out too long( wait for someone to come at reception desk for this)

    Calm. Clean. Correct breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Beds were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is in decline. Rooms need renovated. Peeling wallpaper,paint,minor repairs needed to bathroom. Sink drains slowly.

    Beds were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Easy
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google GPS was misleading

    Access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Breakfast was good! Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    The desk lady was a total hag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk lady was a total hag.she rented our reserved room to my ex

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was okay but noise level by train track very loud.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was right by road and train track. Very noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    More expansion of fitness equipment + room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More expansion of fitness equipment + room size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    We liked that it’s in a good location and it was a calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We liked that it’s in a good location and it was a calm area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value even though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Questionable area

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Super comfortable bed. Very clean property and close to food services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have eggs

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    big beds, lobby is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    big beds, lobby is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of have eggs and bacon.

    Lots of different tv channels. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fair. Rooms need updating.

    Staff good, Rooms need updating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the shops or restaurants are not in working distance

    the hotel room is quiet and comfy. clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the roos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like everything. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    It was close to stores
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pet friendly

    It was close to stores

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Chill place for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com posted misleading photos about the size of the bathtub.

    The staff was friendly and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything else great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from this town make me uncomfortable

    Good deal for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Clean area and price
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean area and price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything...we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    It was good stay. The room was nice and clean. It was little noisy from outside, but it was OK.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator

    Nice room for the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. It was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfortable clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working.

    Breakfast was very good...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    I 'm so happy to stay there.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can watch on the TV and the breakfast need add some egg.

    Good bath room .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Room and furniture
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls to thin could hear next room

    Room and furniture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We love the breakfast. Accommodations were very nice. Just had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay there again because it was uncomfortable and I did not enjoy my stay!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    3.8
    The room and bedding were pretty clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The overall smell of the lobby just made it seem dirtier and unclean. My room was right above the lobby too. Everything seemed old and outdated.

    The room and bedding were pretty clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.3
    Microwave,hot water, great shower pressure, TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were flat, the desk chair was too large which prevented getting close enough to use my computer.

    Microwave,hot water, great shower pressure, TV.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    It was clean, comfortable, & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints! It's a well kept modest hotel (but not new - it's been used).

    It was clean, comfortable, & convenient. There was an assortment of basic foods for breakfast including fresh waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels & fruit. We were happy with it & the price, especially since we only slept there & had breakfast before we headed out to spend the day with family.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    4.2
    Hotel check in was an expansive and grandiose room.
    • Couple

    The toilet smelled of urine diluted by large quantities of Lysol. I ran the AC on high for two hours to get most of the smell out....then kept the AC cycling on low all night so the smell wouldn't wake us. This is not the safest part of San Jose. The hotel looks like magnet for night time bad people...security lighting is scary cause it's not bright enough.....didn't see security cameras

    Hotel check in was an expansive and grandiose room...parking slots were good....

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    2.5
    Nothing the stay was the worst honestly payed $230 for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty much everything must be improved.

    Nothing the stay was the worst honestly payed $230 for a dirt bag motel and when i asked about the hot tub it was under maintenance

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Couple

    The only thing we could call a negative would be the neighborhood - it doesn't appear to be a very safe one.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was neat, clean and quiet. Everything works which is unusual nowadays - even the sink plug held water.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Very fast WiFi.
    • Solo traveller

    Sporadic malfunction with Satellite signal during the day, but mysteriously clears up around 7pm. Room environment was muggy, even with AC on. Hallway carpet was clearly dirty and needs a good cleaning.

    Very fast WiFi.. Excellent Samsung 36-40 inch HD TV with a lot of channels from DirecTv.. Microwave and mini-fridge. Within walking distance to DiMaggio's famous Stromboli. Free coffee and muffin each morning.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was convenient for my purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Police activity for a car brake in on the property. Seedy hotel next door with a little overflow to this property. Surely desk check in. Really lousy breakfast!

    Location was convenient for my purposes

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    The cleaning staff were friendly and did a job job, as did...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ants. There were also people wandering the halls until late on the weekend, and it felt insecure.

    The cleaning staff were friendly and did a job job, as did the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    Very nice motel, room & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival, there was a noise that was annoying, but stopped after awhile. Staff said it was probably water in the pipes.

    Very nice motel, room & staff

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    4.6
    The room was quaint and reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found it amusing that the "free wi-fi" in the heart of Silicon Valley didn't work. The air conditioning unit stopped working so we baked most of the night. All of the plumbing fixtures were severely outdated and used a great deal of water.

    The room was quaint and reasonably clean. The staff made effort to be helpful. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Check in was fast and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast room gets crowded. Staff helping them self to breakfast items even though the room is crowded.

    Check in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff were very helpful. Building was kept clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.4
    The room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bathroom didn't have a sink, but the vanity and sink area were in the bedroom, which made it weird if one person were up earlier than the other and needing to brush teeth, etc. It was just a strange set up.

    The room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    5.8
    easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front desk was not friendly at all and the urine smell in the room was killing me but none of other family member noticed it so I couldn't even request to change anything.

    easy to find

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and everything was easily accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On a very very noisy road. In order to walk anywhere you had to go on this noisy road. Room was clean but a bit beat.

    The staff was friendly and everything was easily accessible in the room. Room was a good size w fridge and microwave. Easy to find and ample parking. Near a Caltrain stop and close to many food options.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.7
    Very comfy bed and nice linens and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi wasn't heated, smelled kind of funky in the hallway, strange back staircase.

    Very comfy bed and nice linens and towels. Cleaning staff very on top of things.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.0
    Beds were comfortable overall clean
    • Family with young children

    Felt very uncomfortable. Lots of men outside our room yelling and slamming doors. Appeared the person next door was doing something suspicion..... Do not plan on staying at that location again.

    Beds were comfortable overall clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the pool was closed, and they didn't have all the amenities like they said online

    The breakfast the room size

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    Entrance to rooms were inside the building not wirh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More breakfast choices.

    Entrance to rooms were inside the building not wirh entrances outside each room making it feel safer.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    4.6
    Clean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Towels were old and not white, cereal was like card board, croissants were old, hair in pancake mix. Not good for the price.

    Clean sheets

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    4.2
    The room was well put together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not accommodating.

    The room was well put together.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    3.3
    man on dest did not ask for ID overnight desk clerk .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    man on dest did not ask for ID overnight desk clerk .And was not helpful .

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: