Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Inn & Fundome 2 stars

8601 Baltimore Boulevard, College Park, MD 20740, USA

#8 of 8 hotels in College Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    completely satusfued... I would return again if was in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe it is time for them to remodel...

    Every request the employees went out of their way to make me satisfied...my expectation of a quiet and comfortable stay were met.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be cleaner. Breakfast wasn't good for gluten sensitivity, except boiled eggs (tasted bad) and the usual fruit, you get tired of.

    The pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    I would not stay there again. Very disappointed!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos very deceiving. Upkeep of the facility outside and inside very poor. Heating/air conditioning unit and lamps very dusty. Dirt on floor around refrigerator and dressers. Non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke. Only desirable food items on continental breakfast were fresh waffles, fresh apples and oranges. Everything else was stale. No restaurant, bar/lounge, or premium channels as listed under Hotel Amenities. Notified desk attendant no towels at the pool. Her response was "Oh, we are out of them." Three attendant not very productive stood around the guest desk chatting.

    Close to Capitol One Stadium

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    One night stay? Save money and book here.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not busy with guests, but we were placed in a room beside a utility closet & ice machine, so we were awakened at 5:30/6 am from staff performing their duties. The television needs replaced not working properly. This was the only amenity we were using. Half of the wall plugs weren’t working properly to charge our phones. However, my expectations were met with the hotel. I would stay there again.

    The staff was very friendly, overall the hotel was what we expected from the price point, and photos. Overall the hotel was clean, keeping in mind it was probably opened in the 80’s. Perfect for a one night stay. We did not have time to take advantage, but the pool looked clean and well maintained, the had a mini golf area, shuffle board on the floor, a pool table, etc. probably a good place to stay with small children to entertain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Decent enough for a cheaper hotel but could use some major improvements
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old & outdated Very loud plumbing Not the cleanest Every room should have a fridge & microwave(you have to request a room with those in it) Breakfast was below average, not good at all Property had trash & a major rat problem around the dumpsters(just be careful walking your dog cause the rats were huge) House keeping started very early, like 8am, knocking on doors. A lot of the TV channels were fuzzy.

    Pet friendly Really comfy pillows Easy to get to Friendly staff Pool, hot tub,fundome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.5
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled funky. The filter in room had not been changed in at least a year and half. It was full of dust. The shower was designed for elves and midgets. Shower and floor was slippery. The pool and hot tub were filthy. Large visible dirt and debris in both. The staff doesn't speak to you in passing. The breakfast was disappointing. There was nothing to choose from, no options.

    I liked leaving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    The 2nd shift staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms. Horrible. There were clean, but you can only get some things so clean.

    The 2nd shift staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    This worked as a great home base for us to run the MCM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast could have been more rounded. Heavy carbs very little proteins...

    This facility was as advertised, Nearby eateries made this a park and walk for the night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    The hard-working staff at the hotel were great. The facility is in need of painting, cleaning & TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We requested a room in the pool area and was told that all rooms were booked yet the majority of the rooms remained empty during our 5-day stay. The bathroom floor had sand in all four corners as well as cracked floor tiles. The shower head was blocked. The TV has only analog channels, many channels were fuzzy. The small coffee pot needs cleaning. The shuttle van had broken plastic housing pieces over the seat belts mechanism that kept falling over the seat. One seat belt is missing completely.

    The staff was friendly and professional. The women who cleaned our room were great. The pool area is nice except for the very messy area where the podium is located. Clean, fresh towels were all available. The woman who prepared the complimentary breakfast was very helpful. The hotel-provided shuttle driver was always prompt when dropping off or picking us up at the College Park Metro station. The pool and hot tub were always clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    it was a good one night stay overall wouldnt mind visiting again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guard tht was on duty kept tellin the kids they had to stop making alot of noise n pool i mean these are kids there playing what do you expect. also i dnt think pool should of been build around the rooms..

    the pool area and game area for the kids..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Pathetic. Sums it up quite well.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, could not wait to leave.

    The hotel was filthy. Trash everywhere. Broken bottles, cans and pizza boxes all over the place. The hotel carpets stunk like piss and were obviously not cleaned in years as you could see the traffic patterns. Will never stay at a Clarion again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    It was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't believe I've ever stayed in a more uncleanly facility. The halls outside the rooms had water stains throughout. There were multiple spots in the carpet that you could hear were wet as you stepped. I did not feel particularly safe. The bathroom was dirty. I would definitely not stay there again, particularly when there are other cleaner facilities nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to UMD with plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old with rusty fixtures and walls that have seen better days. I would not use the bathtub.

    Close to University of Maryland, and cheaper than the other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.9
    Over PR
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing in the above paragraph is what I did not like. There is nothing g that I liked. They charge $20 per day for a pet...and trust me there is nothing in this place that a let could damage.!

    The rooms have not been updated in years!! The breakfast is awful. You have a refrigerator and microwave in your room but you CAN NOT TAKE FOOD BACK TO THE ROOM!! There's holes in the wall around the floor edges. There's a motion detector hanging out of the wall. I do t think I would stay there again if it were free!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    I want my money back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I went to was marked clean and it wasn't, second room my kids socks/feet were black. Room attendant didn't know basic English to help me. Hotel was dirty overall. My room has a couple spots of pet pee that made it stink. Staff seemed like they didn't want to be there and no one was at the front desk when I arrived.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Held a birthday party for my daughter. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic door didn't work in some areas. No elevators for inside rooms.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plenty to do in the hotel for the family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Not the hotel it used to be. Worst stay I've had in a long time; Will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property looks like a run-down, un-kept motel. The "breakfast" was gross-watered down juice, cold hard-boiled eggs, and stale bread. The pillows also weren't standard pillows-they were 4 decorative size pillows that you had to put together to make into a standard pillow. Asked for 1 extra towel and was told "they didn't have any." The fitness center consisted of 1 treadmill. Also heard the attendant at the desk tell someone who called while I was checking in that they were sold out of rooms, but just about every room I saw each day I was there was empty.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    It was good for one night. Right location but not well lit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding my room at night - too dark and the directions were hard to find to get to my room. Confused on how to get to inside the 2nd floor of the hotel - no idea where the key slot was. Reception personal - very impersonal upon arrival but got better as time progress. Air conditioner was noisy.

    The attentiveness and kindness of the lady who was in charge of breakfast. Excellent job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place outside of DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel super secure with doors directly to the outside. Paper thin walls.

    Loved the staff and facilities. Clean room. Close to busses. 7 Eleven directly across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Very unsatisfied. Should have read more reviews. I doubt we will ever use Clarion favilities again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, packed the car at 5:00 couldn't get back in. Had to call my wife and wake her up yo let me in the front door. No one at the front desk. Breakfast was at 7:00am. Too late. We just left before breakfast. My wife couldn't even use the hair dryer is was so dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    Very Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not what I would expect from a Clarion Inn. Hotel was outdated and needs to be remodeled badly. Another guest called it a Sleazy Hotel. I would agree. Does not represent what the photos look like.

    The staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    This is not a hotel, it's a cheap motel. It is overpriced, I should have stayed somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the website are not correct, the rooms are smelly, the facility is old and rooms are smaller. Restaurant in the facility is loud blasting music even after midnight, you can hear the footsteps above you. Breakfast is not good here.

    Parking is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    I really felt as though I didn't get what I paid for...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My accommodation request wasn't as I expected, missing key factors in the room when we arrived. The staff at the pool was very unfriendly & slightly unapproachable.

    The bed slept very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay at the Clarion
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very minimal. Plain bagels that looked like they may have been frozen. Donuts, mini muffins, two types of sugary breakfast cereal, bread for toast and fresh cooked waffles. They have hard boiled eggs which was the only gluten free option. Apples and oranges were available too. Oatmeal would be a helpful addition and bananas. The breakfast is fine for most people. Coffee and juice too

    Hotel Is very convenient to UMD. It's clean and the rooms are a comfortable size. There's an indoor pool and breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the breakfast didn't have too much of a variety. And I didn't like that the shuttle stopped running so early.

    The room was very clean. All the staff were helpful and respectful. I like the dynamic of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Rooms were extremely small, activities area not quite...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely small, activities area not quite exactly as described. Checked out early due to poor quality for my bridal party. Had to relocate to another hotel that would be more suitable for myself as a newlywed and my bridal party...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    Horrible. Don't stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't open. When I asked why wouldn't say but maintenance and open in the morning. Well in the morning another staff person on and says not till evening. I don't think it still is open yet the next day. Roof was leaking. Had cups on floor to catch rain. My daughter was getting in them thinking it was a drink. The bar by the pool wasn't open at all!!!!! The pool table had no balls. When asked God them was told no. It was the worst stat I've ever had. And I don't like to be a complainer, it was ridiculous tho.

    Nothing. The listing info online was very much a lie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.5
    Trip to DC made worst by bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trash, dirt, dated property. Did i mention the trash and dirt? The gray painted walk was so dirty that it was almost black. Their was trash under bushes that had been their for who knows how long. Cigarette butts everywhere in patio area. A beer bottle was laying on bad grass when we arrived and was still laying there three days later when we left. Staff not well informed on getting guess to DC area and no instructions on the return trip.We stood waiting in the hot sun for over an hour for someone to pick us up to return to hotel. I would give this place 1/2 star at best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Book here only if location is your preference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is antiquated and desperately needs to be renovated. The continental breakfast was poor quality.

    Great location in proximity to the highway, shopping districts, parks and dining.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Do not recommend; highly fooled by the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appears as Family friendly but most things were highly regulated and off limits. Breakfast was terrible; hard boiled eggs were so hard they appeared to be at least a month old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Too Far from DC. If you want to hang out in evenings without own transport - do NOT stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just OK. Rooms were not very clean. Staff who welcomed out-rightly refused to honour the booking and made me call booking.com and get them to tell him to honour it. Instead he was offerring to rebook on a higher price. However the other guys I saw at reception were nice and arranged shuttle to the Metro Station and were considerate, just the initial check-in experience was so poor that I never got over the sour taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Not my style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was falsely advertised. The bathroom was very small the shower was could be cleaned. The closet doors in the powder area was broken and the carpets seemed dirty. The water in the shower would suddenly go off in the middle of a shower or just get hot.

    I like the parking and the fact that house keeping was very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy, nothing like the pictures at all!!! Staff was mediocre A.C. barely worked we had to buy a fan from target carpet was a filthy mess ice machine had mildew in it the owners live upstairs in the banquet area!!!!! We heard footsteps all night and early in the morning like little children running around all while we're on the supposed top floor! This place was a yucky mess in a shotty neighbourhood! I would never ever ever subject my family to such horrible conditions again! Do not stay there! And to the hotel, please don't respond with the I'm sorry for the inconvenience nonsense just save it. Tear this dump down and dont rebuild! Oh wait and not to mention the fire hazards in the room! There's three outlets in the room and one outlet has an old power strip that is full of plugs! Fire hazard!

    Nothing!!!!! I can't say that I liked Anything about this "hotel".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Just keep looking, you can do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where should I start: The carpets were stained, The non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the sheets, The stopper in the sink was broken, The wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off the wall, I was overcharged the confirmed price, and I have pictures to substantiate everything!

    Shower water pressure was very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Health hazard-Clarion lies
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unethical practice, charged my credit card and still pending charges shown on my card 25 days later after being told I would not be charged

    Hazardous health conditions, my father-in-law filed complaints Board of Health, Maryland.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling bad and there was a fly as soon as we entered! The front desk staff was very rude and didn't even bother to show the exits even when we asked! We ended up walking around the property when there was short cuts to the lobby! Break fast has very minimal choices! It was not cheap either

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Good stay for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell to it. The carpets weren't clean throughout the hotel. We were unable to get into the lobby late at night and had to use side door.

    Bed was comfortable. Lighting for mirror and bathroom was great. Nice mirrors. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.5
    there was plaster in the wall that was coming out!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was plaster in the wall that was coming out! the sheets apparently were clean however there was like old red stain in the corner (blood?) ... Good thing I saw it when i was leaving (just stayed for 1 night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent motel for the special rate, not full price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we expected and mattresses were old, double beds not very comfortable for 2 adults.

    The staff was very nice, especially the morning desk clerk and the lady that set up the breakfast. Breakfast wasn't just continental but hand made waffles and hard boiled eggs which gave added value. My son enjoyed the indoor pool. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel only served Indian food.

    Building a little dated but clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Close to DC without overpaying for a hotel room. Pool/activity area was cool set up for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and rooms very small. Carpets need replaced. Had to call 3 times for a shower curtain and for a clean blanket. Coffee pot was broken. Shower head too short for my daughter and husband (who are 5'7" and 6'1"). Hallway had an awful smell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Hot, wet, rude! Don't book any room!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young woman working at the reception desk in the evening of May 23th should go to get basic training because she was too rude and irritable to us customers! The swimming pool makes the whole inn too wet and too hot! Terrible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't do it
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is really an issue the pool area was nasty the carpets were nasty it was so nasty we didn't try breakfast or coffee

    The staff was friendly that's about all the place has going for it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel, good for a home base.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every day, and the hard boiled eggs were cold. The coffee was terrible; however, it was complimentary. There is an outdoor space that could be better utilized. Adding a few picnic tables might be a nice touch.

    I liked the price and the location. Staff was courteous, and my kids liked the indoor pool. We had a refrigerator and microwave in both of our rooms. 7-11 is right across the street, and Burger King, Taco Bell, and Dennys are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    Nice staff, repugnant grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the grounds / parking lot were like a garbage dump (on the left side where food from the kitchen comes out I guess. I took pictures but did not share bc i do not want the hotel to go under. I had to walk right through trash to get to my room jacuzzi room which was so expensive but only room left. I put a chair in front of my door (at the main level) bc I was afraid for my security for that one time alone while husband worked. One man peeked in my curtains just before as I was departing. I would never stay here again.

    Nothing applies to type of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Rude gentleman upon check in, outdated facility, morning service was wonderful and the pool was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning staff at the breakfast were very kind and very customer service orientated. Their pleasantries helped to change my perspective of the property slightly. Unfortunately the gentleman the evening before was incredibly rude and would be the reason I would Not choose to stay at this property ever again while visiting the area.

    It was nice to have an indoor pool on site but the facility itself is quite outdated and unfortunately upon arrival after driving 12 plus hours the checking in process was challenging. I could not get the automatic door to open and had to circle the property in order to find an open door to get into the lobby. After waiting quite awhile, luckily a security guard helped me to wake the customer service rep. in order for me to complete check in. He was quite rude and not friendly at all during my check in. I was not impressed by any means from that moment on about the facility or the atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Amenities at the hotel , Claroin Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I check in my room and it smell like marijuana , if someone just got twisted.

    The eggs was cold, even though they boild eggs. I would add scramble eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.9
    Terrible place to stay, the pictures do not tell the truth. I would not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! This place was terrible and the breakfast was also terrible. Only cold boiled eggs for protein, nothing hot to eat....awful!

    CAT FISHED! STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE, UNLESS YOU ONLY WANT A PLACE TO BUNK!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    IT WASNT WORTH IT. DONT LET THE PICTURES FOOL YOU
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WIFI WAS OUT MY ENTIRE VISIT. LIFEGUARD WAS VERY RUDE. LOOKED LIKE BLOOD STAINS WERE ON THE WALL BEHIND THE BATHROOM DOOR AND THE DUVETS WERE TATTERED AND RIPPED. ONE OF MY ROOMS DID NOT HAVE A REFRIDGERATOR OR MICROWAVE AND THEY COULD NOT SUPPLY ME WITH EXTRA WASHCLOTHES BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY IN THE MORNINGS.

    THE POOL SIZE

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above paragraph.

    there were no eggs. the beds were comfortable but one bed looked like it had been used and remade. Shower head was useless. Over all up keep has declined. as you can see I did not like much of my stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Terrible choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is overall filthy, rude staff,wifi doesnt work,Pool and hottub lifeguard very distracted by her cell phone, no hot water in the morning for shower.Advertises free pooltable and gameroom , not true at all. No golfballs for indoor putting green. Mold on ceiling of room right above bed. Overall worst place ive ever stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    A Great Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very out dated in need of renovations. Hotel room smelled of smoke and some other unidentifiable order and it was nauseating. A half used bar of soap was found in between the "clean" towels on the bathroom shelf. There was sauce all over the ceiling and curtains in the room. Pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quiet some time. Beds were not large enough to sleep 2 adults comfortably and the pillows were only travel size pillows.

    I liked that the hotel was so close to the metro to Washington DC.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    DC sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of everything.

    The place is nasty humid inside. No easily controllable AC. TV is small. Place needs a major overhall and redesign or drop the price more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Rock hard beds, but the pool will help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on.

    Nice pool area in the fundome- it was a nice casual atmosphere that made you want to hang out there instead of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Indoor pool and whirlpool excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hallways need new carpeting, looked very old and dirty especially the back entrances.

    Overall experienced we liked, would visit again. We loved the indoor pool and hot whirlpool/Jacuzzi. However, hotel should offer more options for hot breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.9
    Over charged, over priced, and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged for my room by 20 dollars. I am still waiting on a refund of the money. When brought up the fact that I was over charged I was met with attitude and rudeness. The free breakfast was horrible. We were watched like hawks as if we were going to steal a free breakfast. Even the whole milk was watered down. They had tiny pillows that gave no support. The shower was short, tall people will have to bend down to spray their head. Our non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. You are automatically charged for the safe whether or not you us it, so be sure to check how much the room is before signing anything. They charge your card upon check in and any refunds take up to 5 days.

    The hotel lotion didn't give me a rash.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    Meh...It was okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "fundome" that appears in the pictures to be several different areas around the facility, is actually just one area. And it's in the center of all of the rooms. You will hear people swimming, playing golf, shooting pool...etc. All right outside your room. Until those facilities close at 10pm. The rooms could have been cleaner and had a strange smell. The continental breakfast wasn't that great. In one of my rooms, the towls were wet when we got there.

    The beds were well made. The staff was pretty friendly. I liked the area where the hotel was. There was a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    We will not stay here again. Ever.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like anything about this hotel/motel. Leaking sinks, broken mirrors, small children running around, yelling at 7 am.

    It's close to University of Maryland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.2
    Horrible stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was roaches and me and my family got bit by bed bugs.They offered us to more 3 doors down but if 1 room has them most likely the others have them.Thank god it was only 1 night.We complained and they never sent anyone up to the room and gave us 10% off our stay "thanks".not..

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for a 1-2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't working properly. Called front desk for help about 4 times and they didn't answer. Also, the iron didn't work. The last thing would be, there should be more sugar for coffee!!

    Very quiet place, loved it so much that I could walk to restaurants!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.8
    Good for 1 night... Thats it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for towels and was told we had to wait until 9a.m to receive towels. The front desk lady that said she was a night manager was not friendly at all. I wouldn't stay there again.

    I like that fact it had a indoor pool and games for my children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Sadly disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were worn down, carpet dirty and old, the outside door to the room was breaking down at the bottom. The beds were old and the tv was analog. The dogs were an additional $20.00 per dog per day and considering the place, it was overpriced. I've stayed where the dogs were $20.00 each, but it was for the stay or both per day. For $40.00 per day, they should have walked and fed and bathed them. I pay that at the puppy spa.

    The breakfast was Okay. The pool was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    Ok for the money but cleanliness can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were really dirty and the pillows in the bed were tiny! The comforter was overused and looked faded- which made it look dirty (even if it wasn't). All the windows were dirty and our curtains which faced the hallway would not close completely.

    The bathroom was clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    Terrible place wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like nothing about the place it's nothing what I saw online so my family and I was disappointed never started in a place I that before I am very sorry to complain but it's was not what I had expected .

    Nothing was good bad room lot of noise and I ask for a none smoking room but It felt like I was in a with 20 smokers So long story short it's a terrible experience I have had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    At last
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work and honestly I think they make it that way. Office gave some bs story about adding new towers. Huh? Seriously. Where in the US does wifi not work in a hotel unless they don't want you to use it. Check out is noon. It's stated everywhere. Housekeeping started knocking at 10:30 am. We told them politely that we were not ready to check out. They knocked THREE MORE TIMES! Then a manager knocked. HELLO! I was very angry.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    (Filthy) Don't waste your time - April (front desk clerk) was AMAZING!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I begin?? The bed/sheets were FILTHY! Dead bug skins found in bed sheets and pillows. The toilet paper roll holder feel out of the wall after I pulled some toilet paper to pick up bugs...I think the owner should be forced to stay here 1 week and then write his/her own review. Ask to see your room before paying. Thanks to April at the front desk, I kept my cool...

    I liked the front desk rep April. She was phenomenal in taking care of my experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.2
    Very noisy, the rooms facing the indoor pool and play ground...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, the rooms facing the indoor pool and play ground, any noise will be amplified. People party till 3am... Loud music and stuff just make it not possible for sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    2.5
    what a mess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything about this hotel and will never stay there again.

    Nothing this place smell like mildew. And I had a outside room. The coffee was watered down or they used the same coffee filter for several pots. The breakfast was awful nothing but breads.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.9
    Horrible! Not pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never stayed at a Clarion like this one. I have had very pleasurable experiences with the Clarion brand hotels. I was extremely surprised at how dirty and unwelcoming the hotel was. Housekeeping did not perform the duties that are expected. The bathroom floor was not mopped nor was it disinfected. The shower head was extremely clogged so only a stream of water on pulse speed was coming out. It made wonder if the bathroom as a whole was ever maintained. I cleaned it myself. The lamp shade appeared broken. I was concerned with sleeping on the bed because the comforters didn't appear fresh nor washed. The carpet throughout the hotel including my room was filthy!! The cable tv did not work nor did the wifi! Upon check in, no wifi code or any instructions were even provided. The only instructions provided was a rambling of how to get to the room and how to set the heat. When I arrived at the hotel to check in, I stood at the front desk for 10 minutes before the woman returned. Back office wide open, the phone was constantly ringing, and desk not covered. I was told I couldn't get the 10% discount if I booked my room online. I had to book from the front desk in order to get it. That's poor customer service to me. I'm here obviously paying for the night, the discount could've been given. And the price at the desk was $30 more than online??? Even if I had of booked as a walk in, it still was cheaper online. There was not adequate lighting on the property and the "secure doors" weren't secure. I clearly didn't need my key to get in the building! I was placed in a section on the second floor when there were clearly 20 rooms I counted that were double occupancy, like the room I had. I wasn't quite sure why she put me way in the back of the property. This was the worst Clarion I have even stayed at and I was extremely disappointed.

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    i wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean at all! / blow dryer didn't work / Shower did not work well at all / the workers who cleaned had there kids there as well disturbing the guests.

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    I liked that this was a kid friendly hotel, in the pool area, the kids were allowed to swim, run aro
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that this was a kid friendly hotel, in the pool area, the kids were allowed to swim, run around until 10:00 pm then it was over. It's not the most modern hotel as for the rooms but it is truly worth the money you spend especially if you have small children who have too much energy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Hotel Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. They over charged me for my room. I was charged more than Booking.com quoted me. 2. I booked 2 rooms. My room was missing the fridge and microwave. Come to find out, a lot of rooms were missing those items. We believe the hotel had inadequate electrical to support the items. 3. There was barely any outlets in the rooms. We found ourselves unplugging lamps, to plug in our cell phones. 4. The free breakfast was horrible. It was a hard boiled egg, cereal, toast, bagels, and juice/milk. 5. They have a free shuttle van to run you around. We asked to have it take us to the Metro train station a couple of times. It is a 15 passenger Chevy van, that should have been retired years ago. The seats are torn up, metal bars are sticking through, the side doors will not open from the inside, and the doors about fall of when you do open them. 6. The wifi is horrible as well. I had to tether my laptop to my phone to check emails.

    Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Inexpensive near U Maryland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing the indoor pool are very dark. The indoor pool area is poorly lit as well. The rooms have no window to the outside. The fumes from the pool chemicals permeate everything and both my daughter and I had a headache in the morning. Peeling paint, broken lamp shade, shabby carpet- the rooms need some attention. We were visiting UMD so it was a quick visit but I would not return.

    Friendly check in at the front desk. Simple breakfast in the morning was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent place for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head in the bathroom was pretty useless. The breakfast did not have as many options as others I had seen during the trip.

    The place is starting to show its age. Having said that, what it offered, had it been brand new, it would have been quite a bit more expensive. The free shuttle to the subway was a nice feature.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    The pool and other activities kept my son busy during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Two Double Beds /Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed by the pool area and could hear the other guests talking into the early morning.

    The pool and other activities kept my son busy during our one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: