Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Seatac 2 stars

3000 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188, USA

#21 of 36 hotels in SeaTac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Handy if looking for somewhere to stay for a night or two before going to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant could have been friendlier, took ages to get the deposit back, our first room didn’t have WiFi so had to switch rooms

    It was close to the airport and had a free airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing is all I can say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints service was the best I have received I have been to many hotels this summer this one was by far my favorite

    The swimming pool with amazing clean and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    staying for one day for flying out early the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been a little cleaner

    We got off our cruise early and was at the hotel by 10am. Was able to drop off our luggage and take the light rail back into town to do some sight seeing. Then we had an early morning flight and the courtesy shuttle was amazing. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport and I called 3 times! Check in was really long. The room was musty and smelled of mold. The carpet didn't even go all the way to the walls. My room was half underground and stained carpets throughout. The chair was stained also. The bed was just so so in comfort. Just DISGUSTING!!! I PAYED WAY TOO MUCH FOR FILTH!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Of was good for a nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of was good for a nights stay. But 181 euro is way too expensive! The room was clean bit the corridors were not. We didn't have breakfast there so I don't know about that. It is conveniently located next to the rail that goes directly downtown. And the airport shuttle is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    I was stuck underground, and cars were shining headlights...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stuck underground, and cars were shining headlights into my room all night and there was no wifi in my room. I had to go out to the lobby to use the wifi. I tried to change my room but was told that all the rooms in my price range were in the basement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Location to train and airport and free shuttle is all you...
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 164 was in a basement with recest window looking at a concrete wall. Air con was too loud couldn't sleep, bathroom way too small, bathroom door took up the whole space. Tub with very slow drain. Check in took 20+ minutes with only a few people in line. Room not worth $180/night (1 queen bed). I would say similar in quality to Motel 6. Won't waste my money here again.

    Location to train and airport and free shuttle is all you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    For being so close to SEATAC the hotel was quiet with no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that the eating facility only served cold cereal and burritos.

    For being so close to SEATAC the hotel was quiet with no airplane noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, comfortable beds, dated & slightly dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t totally dirty, but it wasn’t as clean as I would expect a hotel room to be. The hotel rooms were dated but it wasn’t terrible. You’re paying for the location more than anything.

    The location is amazing! You’re right across from SEATAC train station and it’s just a quick 30 minute train ride downtown. The room has an AC unit in the room which completely blocks out the noise of the planes. The bed was comfortable. Shower had excellent water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.6
    Quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not very friendly both on the phone and in person. Did not make you feel welcome.

    Found the hotel old and run down but was ok for the night and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    not the prettiest picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjacent to airport and industrial area No reasons to go outside or anything to enjoy. Purely functional property for going or coming to airport.

    Met expectations for a 2 star property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, the light rail is right accross the street. It will take you downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a complimentary breakfast.

    The location was great. But you are near airport so might experience some airport noise. They don't serve complimentary breakfast but have a small restaurant in lobby for coffee and light breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient access for travel and short stay overs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like breakfast to be included with room stay.

    The room was large with sofa and coffee table. King bed was very comfy. Location great for taking light rail into Seattle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel fit our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit worn. From the photos I had seen on line, I was not expecting it to be as dated as it is.

    We were looking for airport convenient location with shuttle service. This fit the bill. The bed linens were crispy clean, with good pillows and a good mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Check room location first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a first-floor room and even at 4 o’clock when we checked in there were no rooms ready. I mentioned to desk clerk that we had multiple luggage and she suggested a room on the third floor near the elevator which we accepted. We should’ve looked first, to get to this room there were two large steep ramps. Not so bad going down but nearly impossible to get back up had to make three trips. We are senior citizens and I have a knee problem this was a huge inconvenience.

    Convenient shuttle, even took us to local restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    I was under the impression that breakfast was included but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that breakfast was included but apparently not. “Breakfast is at other Clarion hotels”. I must have misread the information. Recommend other hotels in SeaTac area that are better and provide breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle bus service available to the airport and also to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Shuttle bus service available to the airport and also to the Westfield Mall. The hotel is located very near the Link Light Rail Station. Relatively spacious room. Overall, I am happy with the 1 night stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Good for a short stay next to the airport, but I guess not for a longer stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the two days I stayed at this place I had two fire alarms, one in the night waking me up. Fortunately that were false alarms, but it was uncomfortable. The hotel was more expensive than announced on booking, this was not transparent to me.

    Breakfast in the hotel was great, but not included in the room rate. You can easily walk from the airport to the hotel and get as easily go downtown via light rail, this was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated, odd set up between buildings. Cafe convenient in lobby, mostly microwave items on menu, small selection. breakfast not included in room charges

    Conveniently located near airport and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Inviting lobby, restaurant, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked nothing like pictures on web. Very run down. Needs a lot of TLC! At around 4:30 a.m., heard guests above walking (no sound barrier between levels). Tissues like sandpaper, slow flushing toilet, inconsistent water temperature in the shower, paint and wood splinting on bottom of door inside bathroom, no refrigerator, coffee maker in bathroom(?), no dial on iron so had to guess the setting, etc. etc. etc.

    Inviting lobby, restaurant, and staff. Convenient and free parking. Easy check-out. Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old, smelled bad, not very clean, the bedding was stiff but also kind of slimy. Bathrooms by the pool were absolutely disgusting, toilets didn’t flush. The front desk staff seemed like they had no idea what they were doing and were unprofessional around guests. Lights flickered in my room and we could hear every conversation going on outside our room. Absolutely the worst hotel I’ve stayed in in the Seattle area.

    The pool was okay, proximity to the light rail was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again because it's not worth the price.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty facility, no fridge and no microwave in room, lingering smell, snacks for purchase were outdated, and no designated "pet relief" area.

    Convenience to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location...Not so good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in bad repair. The first room smelled awful and had hair in the tub..yuck! We asked to be moved. The second room smelled better but all the floors needed vacuuming. The halls were dark and smelled of dirt.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The cafe was nice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    It is very close to the airport terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. It needs renovation. The staff is not so friendly. Wifi and internet is horrible. Aircon was dirty.

    It is very close to the airport terminal. Don’t even need the shuttle although it is available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful. Good service to airport. Very convenient for airport stays. Even good public transportation to downtown Seattle. Good choice for early morning flight departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Convenient ! A little noisier than I would have liked but the TV was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small. I have stayed in less expensive hotels where the rooms were bigger and the beds were a little hard

    They had HD TV in the rooms. It was really nice ! Also the TV was really easy to work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    Upon arrival, being charged MORE than was stated in my email...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, being charged MORE than was stated in my email from Booking.com. Then going on line finding the rate was now $35 cheaper a night! No refrigerator or microwave in my room, unless of course I wanted to PAY $10 MORE a night. The beds are horrible, springs digging into my hips and side. Maid service SKIPPED our room COMPLETELY! When I called the front desk, to be given 2 towels when I registered for FOUR guests! Upon checking out the front desk clerk provided zero redeeming qualities, she acted very put out by me asking for a receipt showing what I had been charged, she continued to IGNORE me while leaning on the counter like I was a major inconvenience by asking her to do her job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building needs some updating/maintenance. Not the fault of the staff. Given the condition of the building, I thought the staff worked extra hard at keeping it clean and serviceable. As an example, there were large staples sticking out of the wall border holding the carpet in place. These staples were close to the bed. Almost bumped into them getting out of bed!

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The on-duty driver was a real benefit! There is a Denny's restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.5
    Convenient and cheap place to wait for your Sea-Tac flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was demotivated and clueless about the issues in the hotel (they gave me unnmade room, they didn't find my reservation until they looked for the surname..). The breakfast is done by heating ready-made dishes.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport. Quiet rooms, although next to airport. LOVED the desk chair and have asked the manager who manufactured it so we can buy one, but he hasn't responded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking shows final price is USD95.09. But hotel charged my credit card USD101.32 when I checked in. Bad experience. That's the reason I cancelled my next booking in this hotel.

    Location to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect if you just need a quick between flight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just there for the night. We had an early flight and got in around 11pm. Bar was already closed as it would have been nice to have a glass of wine after a long trip. The free shuttle is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nicole Katz, receptionist at the front desk was WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took the shuttle 25 minutes and two calls. It was very cold outside waiting. We were flying from Boston to Medford and had an overnight in Seattle. The room had coffee but no cream or sweetener. I had to call the front desk at 05:00 who tried to get me to come down to pick it up. I refused, explaining that I wasn’t dressed and they brought it up. When leaving in the morning, we were told shuttle service is first come first serve. If shuttle is gone it’s a 15 minute wait, so get downstairs 15 minutes prior to “expected departure time “. We did just that and shuttle had just started driving out of hotel with two passengers. Front desk called, he turned around to pick us up. Meantime, 6 more passengers showed up and were grateful not to have to wait. Leaving with two passengers ? Shuttle service is not well organized.

    Nicole Katz, receptionist at the front desk was WONDERFUL! We had booked the reservation through booking.com and when we arrived noticed they had a special for seniors for $30.00 less. Nicole went out of her way to call Booking.com, cancel the reservation and make reservation through the hotel. This saved us $30.00 This is what I call Great Customer Service !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors felt like they were gonna fall in on the 3rd floor Employee at the desk was wearing shades and didn't bother to take them off as I was checking in and talking to me. Employee at the bar was standing on her phone as I was waiting to pay for my waters and I had to get her attention!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, walking distance to the Light Rail airport station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Eating facilities were a little spartan - no restaurant as such but food available at certain times of the day. Basic food with ridiculously large portions.

    The hotel was better than expected, having read previous reviews. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Facilities were better than expected for what was called a two star hotel e.g. there was a pool and business centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    One night was long enough.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure, overall upkeep of the rooms(paint, wallpaper, carpets) you get what you pay for I guess, Phone line was poor/staticky.

    The shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel restaurant was closed, the hallways were in need of a good cleaning and the heater would never shut off. the fan kept blowing so our choice to have heat and noise or no heat.

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Clarion is a good choice for emergency overnight stay, but don’t expect frills or updated facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated TV system, old, dirty facility, bad heating/air system

    Close to airport, free (but dirty) hotel shuttle, nice bedding, hotel staff were very nice & friendly,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.5
    Really,the Hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan heater in bedroom very Noisey as mentioned before.

    Very close to Airport shuttle Station for walking to the Hotel on arrival. In bedroom, Heater fan very noisey it was Winter time so needed it ON. Hotel shuttle van very good for early departure to Airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. It was for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any stores within walking distance, but don't hold that against them.

    Staff was very pleasant and very enjoyable to work with. Very close to airport. Restaurant at hotel was amazing and very reasonable!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Emergency Lay Over in Seattle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A drip outside my window that was very loud and went all night!

    Cotton sheets. Needed to sleep for a few hours between re-scheduled flights, this hotel was convenient but I would not stay here otherwise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Airport shuttle was very convenient!
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After being stranded at SeaTac, I booked my daughter a room. She was given an uncleaned room initially!! Wifi would also not work once she did get into a clean room.

    Airport shuttle was very convenient!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, location & price good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas the carpet is frayed or wallpaper is beginning to peel. Needs attention to minor details.

    Hotel located near SeaTac airport with free shuttle service. Short walking distance to light rail station which takes you to Safeco Field and downtown Seattle which is very convenient. Older hotel with some renovations done and kept clean. The hotel is quiet and you don't hear any planes taking off or landing. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Dirty hotel in need of a good clean up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rug in my room was dirty, The arm chair upholstery was stained. One of the towels I received was frayed/thread bare. The room was below grade, so that the window was in a hole and all I could see was the numbers of the cars in the parking lot.

    Location near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was a little distracted and did not give a professional appearance.

    We liked the fact that it was so close to the airport in order to make our flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, convenient to airport but don't have very high expectations of the property itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and dated. While important things were clean (bed & bath) clearly the room needed a major face-lift, i.e. furniture was old and scratched, carpet dirty, etc. I would not have spent money to stay here more than one night, but it worked for my purposes. This is basically a 2 star hotel in my book.

    Front desk and bistro staff were friendly, food was pretty good albeit expensive. Shuttle driver also friendly. I would have left him a tip if he had helped me with my bags. Bed and pillows very comfy and clean, bathroom clean. Fairly quiet considering it's right next to the airport, which is main reason I chose it. Very convenient, right next to the light rail and escalator into airport property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    It took care of our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was old but it was clean

    The conviencey of getting to and from the hotel and they had a shuttle to the mall that was free, that we helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Location - I walked from baggage claim to the hotel in 5-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - I walked from baggage claim to the hotel in 5-10 minutes with elevators and bridges where I needed them to be. Less than 5 mins to the Link station. Bar/bistro is convenient and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom; Old school wall mounted window AC/heater ; Had to stand on a chair to see the controls; Scratched desk, looks like graffiti ; Had to turn on the noisy AC to cover the person in the next room snorting; The room window was below the parking lot, I felt like I was in a Jiffy Lube pit looking up at the under side of cars!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.3
    Perfect place to stay if your a meth addict.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin? First, they were using the term "hotel" very loosely. This is a motel with the doors facing inward. Dirty room, pubic hair in the bathroom. So disgusted!

    Proximity to Seatac Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Standard American motel, but nicely located in a walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary breakfast.

    Standard American motel, but nicely located in a walking distance from the SeaTac airport. Very close to the LINK light rail to the city. While the hotels in the city are very expensive, this hotel is quite reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here for convenience on overnight stopovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical business type hotel where you get nickeled and dimed for everything. No to om safe, no refrigerator, no free coffee in the lobby, no nuthin' that you didn't have to pay for.

    Walking distance to airport and light rail station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The property was close to punblin transport and this is what we required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in reception at check in were very good. The next day when I complained about the breakfast that we had that morning the gent on reception said that he could not understand my English. I am not sure what nationally he was but I would expect as this is an English speaking country that all reception staff would be familiar with English. We are from New Zealand so our English should not be hard to understand. The breakfast referred to was a "Shocker" A cold egg. with no yolk I in a cold bun with a quarter slice of orange and a small slice of bacon. As a result of this we did not eat in any more. We purchased our breakfast needs and ate in the room. Far cheaper and the food had more nutrition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good, convienient place to stay on layovers in travel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was included under normal circumstances.

    The very professional & helpful staff under a challenging situation trying to make accommodations for all guests. WA power had an underground "disaster" in the parking lot that took out power for more than a block so no power, hot water, elevator, bistro for food. Again, staff was so patient & tolerant under circumstance & guests who were challenging deserve a bonus for that time. Perhaps paid by WA power company.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice place , good staff and food..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't reach to the end rooms of hotel... had to go to lobby to get the free wifi

    The girls at the rest/bar are fantastic. The food is pretty good for hotel food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing; not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I hadn't paid in advance and been so tired from my trip, I would have turned around and walked out. I even considered leaving and losing my money. There was a nice Hilton next door. I was NOT expecting the shabby, dingy facility. The hallway was badly in need of paint. The security latch on my door was loose. The air conditioning unit was close to the ceiling. I had to stand on the armchair to adjust the temperature. I did not want to eat there, so I went next door to the Hilton for dinner.

    About the only positive thing I can say is that the bed was fairly comfortable, and the bathroom seemed clean enough. The free shuttle to the airport was there at 5:15 a.m. when I needed it, much cleaner and newer than the hotel itself, and the driver was courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    I had a hard time sleeping because of the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be less noise. I could not sleep because it sounded like the neighbors were taking showers all night. I might have been near the laundry facilities.

    It was near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room was next to the laundry unit and had stairs so asked to be moved. The room we had after that was small and cramped. Mirror was loose and beds/pillows not very comfortable

    Location, parking, price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Would highly recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little difficult to work out where to meet shuttle to accommodation. No clear signage

    Free shuffle from airport, light train station within walking distance(also at airport) right into Seattle, very cheap fares. Clean,comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    The location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have included breakfast though there is a 7-11 just around the corner which sells basic stuff.

    The location couldn't be better. Five minutes' walk to the airport and light rail into downtown Seattle. Rooms are big and comfortable if a bit dated and in need of an upgrade. Staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Beds were great and the pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as clean as I would have like. Maybe because it seemed a bit older.

    Beds were great and the pillows. Shower was great and there were some nice fluffy towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Pretty OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com made a grave mistake, booking our room. Poor service, Booking.com!! (Instead of Rose and Jean Blue, you booked "AND Jean") How poor is that??? There was no conventional breakfast offered, but Breakfast Burritos and Breakfast Pizzas. It was ok for our needs, but very unusual!

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful sorting out the mess, booking.com made with our reservation!! Rooms were bright and clean. A little Bistro was "inhouse". Convenient. Airport Shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place for one night sTay before early morning flight at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property but was clean. View of 1st floor window well

    Free shuttle to airport at 3:30 am. Close to link train station. $6 round trip to get downtown and see the sites. Checked me in at noon which I appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Just a place sleep before we caught a plane. They could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back entrance was not marked no access. It had a handicap ramp and looked like where we should enter. My mother uses a mobility scooter and when she was unable to enter at that door she tried to turn around. Unfortunately she went off the steps. She only had lacerations to her face and a broken toe. It was a long way to go back to front counter to ask for old towels to get her cleaned up. Staff did not offer to help or ask any questions about accident? When we returned from our vacation we needed shuttle to pick up our vehicles. It took 3 calls and 45 min. To get a shuttle? Considering location this was too long.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stated it would have a mini fridge it didn't :( The rooms could use updating. When you turn on the air the curtains blow every where.

    Staff was very nice. Front desk a big help. Tasi booked our car service to the train station for us. They have a free shuttle to the mall to and from. The airport pickup shuttle driver awesome. There is a snack shop in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, close to the light rail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible and our room smelled musty and dank. It could have been cleaner.

    The duvet was warm. Bistro breakfast pizza was good and large for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Adequate accommodations, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C unit placed high up on one wall blasted directly on bed. Below-ground floor room had daylight basement window looking out on parking lot.

    Location. Bistro for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    It was adequate for a one night stay near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was pretty basic - I went over the road to the Hilton. The rest of the hotel was a bit rundown and could definitely do with a facelift.

    The proximity to the airport was great and there is also a subway station just down the road if you want to go into town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was convenient for my circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a convenient place to stay prior to an early AM flight out of SEATAC. Everything about the place was average. They provide shuttle service 24hrs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We booked this hotel to have a close place from airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for our purposes

    We booked this hotel to have a close place from airport to get some sleep as our arrival was around midnight. It more than fit the bill. Check-in was smooth and quick as well as the pick up from the airport by their shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very busy and distracted. Not much info unless asked specifics.

    Close to public transit and airport shuttle. Shuttle to local mall was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Ok food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shuttle service. We had too wait long time and the shuttle was overbooked so we nearly missed our connection even though the receptionist promised it would be no problem. Uncomfortable beds.

    Ok food in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took many tries to get the hotel on the phone. I guess they were busy. Many times with recording or cut off. Most disappointing was no refrigerator in the room. With this price there should be. The hotel is old and need remodeling. The AC is very loud and old.

    Room was clean and the sink and bath drain well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Gloomy but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gloomy, cheaply-furnished rooms. Phone did not work. Disappointing quality for the price.

    Nice to have a pool. Staff friendly, but seemed overstretched. Good to be able to walk over from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    One night was enough
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cafe adjacent to the lobby with a very limited menu. Breakfast was not included with the room. The food and coffee was good. Room service would have been beneficial for my family, but not available. The lobby and rooms are in different buildings and was a bit tricky to figure out, but not horrible. No complimentary water available for thirsty guests upon arrival. I had to buy a bottle of water from a vending machine. My impression is that the property owners are very cheap and not customer service oriented. The owner wants your money but doesn't care about customer loyalty or return business. This is not the hotel I would choose next time.

    My daughter and I were without our luggage upon arriving at the hotel. The young lady who checked us in gave us an adequate supply of personal care items to get us through the night. She was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Hotel Seatac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: