Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4 stars

111 West Adams Street, Chicago Loop, Chicago, IL 60603, USA

#98 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1303 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in the perfect location to see Chicago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A safe in the room

    The hotel has a fantastic location about a 5 minute walk from Willis Tower, a couple of minutes from the blue line 'L' train (45 minutes to O'Hare for $3USD). Everything is walkable within the maximum of 30minutes to Navy Pier, for example. The hotel was clean and even has its own British-style pub next door. I only found the hotel to be lacking in a couple of areas: there was no safe in the room to leave passports and other valuables, which I would have liked to see, and the bathroom was a bit dated but perfectly functional and clean. The hotel has a filtered water station on every floor for you to fill your bottle or the ones they provide at no cost. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would choose Club Quarters for my next trip to Chicago without a doubt. Excellent place to stay in the city! Thank you Club Quarters.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in club quarters in Washington and Chicago and this one was def older and out dated, could do with a revamp but still clean and tidy

    Really friendly staff and very clean! Loved the free wine hour every day, it’s the little things

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water machines in the living room and lounge were rather odd. The coffee machine in the living room was not functioning well, so I had to go to a local coffee shop.

    Location, location location. The Hotel is right where you want to be 1/2 mile form just about everything, the park, the river, the lake and the hipster neighborhood nearby. Trains are convenient and accessible. The living room 5:00 pm wine hour is fantastic, a great way to meet fellow travelers and make new friends!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Club Quarters Central Loop is one of the best values in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was off when I got to my room, and it had been turned off again when I got back to the room the next day. Not cool.

    The complimentary chilled & filtered water dispenser and bottles on every floor is a welcome touch. Irons & ironing boards and such are in a closet on each floor, available for guests to borrow as needed. Excellent location in the business district, and also close to the lakeshore; 0.5 mile to Millennium Park. Check out the Frank Lloyd Wright-designed lobby of The Rookery at 209 S. LaSalle St. - literally around the corner from CQ Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    clean, tidy and staff were polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice room, comfortable bed and i slept well. Chilled water and bottles provided in the corridors for the guests use. Nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff serving during the complimentary wine hour from 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washcloths or mini fridge in room. No ice machine on our floor

    The staff serving during the complimentary wine hour from 5 - 6 pm were all wonderful and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price high for such a small room.

    Easy check in and out. Nice wine and cheese party at 5 PM. Clean room. Rate a bit high for the size of the room but will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and central with a good restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful reception staff. I'd forgotten to pack shaving cream and when I asked where I could buy some locally they gave me some to use. They also had free ice water for guests to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good except extremely cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature- it was extremely cold . I tried turning up the air conditioning but the fan ran all night. I had to use the extra blanket when sleeping- still cold.

    Unique, small atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    it was fine - a bit expensive for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hidden charges. Accessed a fee to check in early even though there were plenty of rooms. Parking was expensive. Staff seemed pre-occupied and not real friendly.

    location. Easy to check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent location, everything is not far, quiet location, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, everything is not far, quiet location, I love they have water bottles in the hallway, the gym is 24 hrs open and business center is stack with goodies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, I highly recommended staying at this hotel, the whole experience was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great.

    Apart from the location, the lady that initially held my bags whilst I used the business centre until my room was ready, was an absolute star! She moved me up to a higher level 10th floor view of the plaza,wonderful! I used the business center which was fantastic, really helpful, great Internet access, and stocked with goodies, excellent! I had one small issue in the room and that was resolved quickly and by the time I returned from sightseeing. Checkout was easy, room facilities and comfort were fantastic. All in all a really great hotel stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC in the room was so loud I couldn't sleep with it, and as the windows didn't open the air was a bit stuffy after 2 days.

    The location, room was in perfect size, very quiet (10th floor) loved the entertainment system, the free yoga mat in the room, the gym. the Business center was SUPERB! also heard there's a daily happy hour but I couldn't make it to neither of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great sized room, and the sound proofing between rooms wasn't that good. The heavy bedroom doors along the corridor were prone to slamming shut which was annoying if you go to bed early. There was no fridge nor a safe in the room.

    A reasonably stylish comfortable room with a nice bed. A pleasant lobby with 3 fast lifts. Well located near a loop station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used luggage stand and two pods of real coffee.( only had 1)

    Very clean, very comfortable, great location, felt safe and secure and great amenities even tho I didn’t use them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Good no frills accommodation in a central location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, exactly as described

    Great location with easy walk to Willis Tower, Grand Union Station, El and Metra as well as Millennium Park. Very friendly and Helpful staff. Located on West Adams just down the street from the Route 66 start or finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Recommend the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pros : The restaurant and in-room dining possibility. Room was great and bed really comfy and big. TV screen pretty large as well. The cons: Windows cannot be open in the room and room not exposed enough to sunlight so you need to put on the light even during the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Location great for Symphony and Theaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet ran all night. Was not told about a $50 security deposit so my first look at my credit card statement was $50 over what I was told the cost was for the room. ( I called hotel and they explained to me then.

    Location great for Symphony and Theaters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent central place to stay in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, so you can hear other guests - but I didn't find this to be a huge problem.

    Excellent central location for exploring Chicago. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not near main sightseeing areas or shopping Not enough information from front desk Don't get a room near the lift

    The laundry was free the washer and dryer and the washing soap that's a bonus in it's self. The rooms not bad very clean Could be a little more helpful on information Limited on shops and not close to the main areas for sightseeing Found it very secure to get to your room above the 3rd floor you must use your room key card. If you like to walk this place would suit to getting around town. Shuttle bus from both airport to the door Sightseeing tour are available from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, my stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the bedding, mainly the comforter. The fibers were rough and irritated my skin. Fortunately, there was a fleece blanket in the closet, but it wasn't nearly warm enough. Nice pillows, though.

    Hands down, the friendliness of the staff was phenomenal. From the moment I walked in the door to the time I left I felt welcomed and appreciated. I also liked the amenities like the "free" water, the in-room fitness equipment and the business happy hour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Water Bottles and supply of cold filtered water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have any record of my booking and then took 20 minutes to work it out despite me giving them all the detail. Reception staff barely apologised for this.

    Water Bottles and supply of cold filtered water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Wine reception idea is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is VERY small. Problems with toilet- low-use water configuration does not work and system easily gets stopped up. Reception area gets overrun. Very slow wi-fi.

    Wine reception idea is great. Staff was just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Internet connection was great for those that can't be...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small, the pictures shows microwave but there was no microwave...if you are claustrophobic this is not for you

    Internet connection was great for those that can't be disconnected with work and or school.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    the location was great,the staff especially JD and Joshua...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a microwave in the room would have been good, small fridge.

    the location was great,the staff especially JD and Joshua were really great!! we plan to return to stay in july 2018, plan to book it in june 2018

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    First time staying downtown Chicago...Love this city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at restaurant could have been better..Stopped in for drinks and snacks and waiter walked by us five or six times without any acknowledgement...He wasn't servicing anyone else at the time...We left.

    Liked the security measures taken by using your room card to access room on elevator . Felt very secure...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for that money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were dirty: even though i've got a good view from my room, i couldn't see much because of mud on windows.

    Free coffee 24/7 was pretty good comparing to what usually serve in hotels. Stuff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable enough for business trip: there was a nice desk for work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Room excessively hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room excessively hot. Thermostat in room gave impression we could control the heat. No one told us that that thermostat was a sham and that we had to call down to have someone change the heat. Bed painful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Central location, few blocks away from Willis Tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was facing the wall so I had to lean against the wall to be under the water - not a big deal though!

    Central location, few blocks away from Willis Tower and Millenium Park. Room was clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful on check in, the room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful on check in, the room was a good size and even included a yoga mat! The location was great, within walking distance of Art Institute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was kinda confusing. To be fair a group had just got off a bus and was checking in at the same time making the small lobby crowded

    Location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall a very nice stay. Would stay again if I had to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they charged $52.00 a night for valet parking when you could self park your car and walk two blocks for $45.00. The outside part of our windows were also very dirty. We couldn’t get a clear picture of the street!

    I really liked the fact that you have to use your room key to use the elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Weekend Chicago get away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old and need an upgrade. Room furniture and bathrooms can use an upgrade.

    Staff very polite professional and helpful. The pub next door is not a bad place to hang out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    It was a bad decision and will never go back for any club quarters Hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast. The room was really tiny and the bedroom don’t have bathtubs. They charged me extra money when I checked out.

    The TV was big and the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, had a great view, a mini kitchen with dishes, and comfortable linens. It is centrally located to the theater, museums, and great restaurants. We had a foldout chair for our extra bed that was surprising very comfortable. We asked for additional towels and they were delivered very quickly and with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay while in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is probably more catered to business guests however we were attending a wedding and staying in Chicago for 4 nights so we didn’t spend a huge amount of time in the hotel. I wouldn’t let that put you off though as location, comfort and cost really make up for it. Rooms are small, they are lovely but not laid out wonderfully so if 2 people it can get a bit cramped. They do offer bigger rooms I believe but again we went on lowest cost for this trip and even though was small still value for money.

    Breakfast in the hotel restaurant Elephant & Castle were amazing. We didn’t eat dinner but the menu looked brilliant and it’s a very lively place in the evening so great atmosphere. We found the location perfect, easy to walk to anywhere in the city or if you end up with very tired feet from walking so much Uber’s are very cheap! Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The water machines and free water bottles to reuse is amazing and such a great idea!! Good big TVs in rooms - smart TVs also so can connect to Netflix, YouTube etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was fine, rooms are a little strange, bad booking process and unorganized reservations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were all screwed up and the staff who answered the phone never had a clue what was going on with the bookings

    Worst booking experience I've ever had in my life and I travel a lot. Reservations staff screwed everything up 10 times, spent hours on the phone trying to fix all the screw ups, still was over charged and billed too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    It's the extra touches that make all the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was great to work in, but not too crowded with furniture. Kudus to their designer. The staff was very professional and courteous, always ready to help. The extra amenities really made the difference for me - the laundry room, the refillable bottles on each floor, the yoga mat... they were a really nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Although this is a mid-range hotel, we felt like we were in a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was there was some late night construction next door (still going on at midnight). It sounded like someone dropping metal into a dumpster from two floors up, which turned out to be pretty accurate. However, it didn't keep us awake.

    The Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop, is 4-5 blocks straight east of Union Station. With only an overnight bag, each, we found it an easy walk. It was very nice. An older hotel, but well updated and kept up. They have water bottle filling stations on every floor. A club room in the lower level with light snacks, coffee, tea, and sodas, desks, a TV, etc. It's designed for small business meetings and networking and has two conference rooms. We found it a nice get-away from one's room. Elevators and club room are key card access only. There is also an exercise room. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. Our room included a desk, a large flat screen TV with many channels, a microwave, a mini-fridge, and coffee maker with coffee. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rate was around $76; $89 after taxes, a great rate for the quality. Although this is a mid-range hotel, we felt like we were in a luxury hotel. The hotel is more business oriented than family, with little for kids, and I'm not sure where there is any good parking, but it was perfect for the two of us arriving by train. It was one of the closest of very few hotels in the Loop. We will definitely stay here again the next time we take the train to Chicago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location to theatre, nice service,small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room said it slept 4 online. But pullout couch was tiny and slept one.

    Bob at the front desk was awesome. He helped my son tie his necktie for the theatre and was super helpful with directions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    When a couple are staying in a room, it would be nice if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level in the cocktail lounge and all the tvs

    When a couple are staying in a room, it would be nice if housekeeping supplied two washcloths and two hand towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    recommend this proberty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I have to say is that they need to start checking the bathrooms. Ours was a little bit old and there were little holes in the wall but its really nothing to complain about at all.

    I really liked the water bottle station there. You could grab water at anytime! Cozy room not the biggest but well we just booked a small room, clean and good view. The hotel was really central and the blue line train station which you can take to and from the airport was just 5min away. The Wifi worked and theres also a TV in your room with Netflix, hulu etc. to watch. The staff was really nice and they storaged our luggage. I would totally recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The staff was great, Ray was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call housekeeping twice to unclog the toilet.

    The staff was great, Ray was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    -Great value of money for staying in Loop area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No bath tub but not an issue for us - TV cast was not working

    -Great value of money for staying in Loop area -Great location -Friendly staff and quick check-in -Yoga mat in room -Room was upgraded with microwave and Kruger coffee machine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small and too soft for us.

    You can reach the willis tower or the cloud bridge easily. The staff was very flexible, after an unexpected situation they let us to check out later and waived the fee. Recommend this hotel! +1: Our window opened to the Route 66 :)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Adequate rooms at a affordable price in a very good place in the middle of Chicago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showers were clean but could need some maintenance works because they are rather old

    All clean and a good bed. Well situated in the middle of Chicago next to several subway lines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Positives are much more than negatives. Would stay there again. And recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little chilly, especially the bathroom. Bathroom was also a bit worn out and shabby looking.

    Location is excellent. Price was great. Staff was very professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight musky smell in our room but nothing that wasn’t manageable

    Booked a small queen room which was more than enough room for the 2 of us...great restaurant adjourning the hotel and free tea, coffee, fruit and breakfast bars in the residents lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a beautiful memorable weekend for my granddaughter and I. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that you didn't have all day access to your car. You would have to call down and give them your valet number and they would have to go down the street and pick it up for you. I would have much rather parked my own car, know where it was, and access it when I wanted to. It was like forced valet, and I prefer to valet my own car. That was the only drawback to the whole thing.

    The staff could not have been more friendlier. My granddaughter and I were celebrating our birthdays together and I wanted a place that I would feel secure in, especially with a fifteen year old. The elevator security, although it caught me a few times without my card in my hand, was great as well. No card, the elevator doors will close, but you will go nowhere. I thought that was a nice security feature. I would definitely stay again if in the Chicago area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    So so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed ligh didn't work when I checked in and asked staff immediately to change the light but no action. Two days stayed in dimely-lit room.

    I had purposed to stay here for easy access to Chicago Musium. Good location to Musium and subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great service and atmosphere!! I would for sure return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened twice that we left the room in the afternoon and when we came back, there wasn’t house keeping.

    The hotel’s atmosphere, staff and the living room where the coffee and snacks were.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, great hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was old food in the refrigerator, food piled up in the hallway on trays when we checked in and still there when we left in the morning. The room was freezing. Only had one towel.

    The check in staff was very friendly and personable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    its close to union station for me .. clean.. and priced right.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't adjust the temperature to my liking but I'm on blood thinners so my gauge is goofy.

    While the bed was very comfortable...it squeaked whenever you moved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Fancy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better!

    The hotel it’s quite fancy, the rooms are super tidy and nice. It has a gym and it’s really close to some touristic attractions. The staff was also always super helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    The first night I entered to the Hotel for the Check In I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I entered to the Hotel for the Check In I was assigned to the room after I took my bags with my partner went to the room and what we find was the room was already given to someone else as we couldn’t open the door and was locked from inside. Horrible experience after I had to go to the reception again and the receptionist assigned a different room he was really rude and not speaking properly and not giving answers to my question as he too didn’t know why has this happened. So for me I didn’t really like the staff but apart from that the drinking water facilities in the hotel is really good which I just loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Perfect location for walking in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was weird it sometimes skipped floors, or didnt take commands. Payment was weird, it said 512$ on my booking, i payed 612$ with tax but they took 850$ just incase i ordered room service and theyre supposed to reimburse my credit card, so still waiting on that.

    Its location was perfect, right in the middle of central loop. Had a nice room view. Very comfy furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    If you need a quiet room, do not stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear guests on either side of room. Requested a different room and was told hotel was fully booked and that any other room could be louder than current space.

    Guest lounge was nice, location for CBOT/CME was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Always happy to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to get laundry access due to guests not clearing machines. Not sure how this can be “encouraged” but it’s a major frustration. For a hotel which usually has such fine attention to details, the peeling paint behind the bathroom basin was a bit of a disappointment.

    My third time here as it’s a short walk from Union Station and close to the subway/El. The welcome is businesslike rather than friendly. Rooms are small but very well designed. Free laundry and “British” pub on site which is a close approximation. Very comfortable bed and good view of Adams St under snow. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable stay at well priced central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud heating blew hot-cold alternating air all night. Room was sparse and not very inviting.

    Central location In the Loop near CTA and many restaurants. Friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    First day was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We use valet parking which was great however the cost was astronomical, but to be expected for a city like Chicago.

    The downtown feel of the hotel was great. The location was great. The restaurant was very good. And staff were extra special accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay! Perfect for a quick trip to see Hamilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the middle of the night on the street below. Trash trucks or something like it.

    A nice hospitality area with TV/Computers and refreshments. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Everyone working the hotel was extremely nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone working the hotel was extremely nice and friendly. From other reviews, I thought the room would be smaller (I booked the smallest room since I was there alone), but it was actually a nice size. There was a desk, an armchair, and a nightstand in addition to the bed, but it didn't feel cramped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms did nit have fridge or microwave - our rooms were to have both - mine didnt have mini fridge or microwave. I didnt advuse staff as my travel companion did and we shares

    It was central to shopping facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Prime location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to be under renovation and some of the elevators looked scary, but we loved that it was connected to Elephant and Castle!

    Prime location to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay @ Club Quarters, the Loop!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained that an extra charge would appear @ checkout. I had already paid in full months in advance. I called and was reassured it was a temporary deposit. For what, I don't understand...

    The hotel was centrally located, the room comfortable and the staff helpful. I enjoyed my stay immensely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    The tread mills were completely down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tread mills were completely down! The noise level at 5am of pipes banging inside the walls of the hotel was not pleasant at all! My debit card was charged multiple times for the stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    It was okay
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that I was informed I coulf cancel at anytime. After I booked the hotel I realized that I was able to stay at my friends place. I tried to cancel but was locked in and was informed that I could no longer cancel or change my dates. So I wssted 445 bucks. The room was okay, it was just a regular room a bed to sleep. I was not happy at all

    The bathroom was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great bargain for the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction noise until late at night right outside my window, so much so that I had to buy earplugs for the second night in order to get any sleep.

    Best housekeeping service I have encountered in years! Also, check-in was quick and easy, the doorman was very friendly, the room comfortable, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Location to my meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They stuck me in a room with no windows except for a skylight. It was like staying in a cave. There was noise all night long through the wall - they said the freight elevator was busy that night. It was just awful. They promised me a refund on my bill but it never came through.

    Location to my meeting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like that i had prior arrangements with the hotel and they did not take care of it. They put us in a room that was apparently "upgraded" but really was not at all. Not happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had very little water pressure and there was no clock in the room. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.

    The restaurant was awesome. Ate every meal there except one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Barely good for its price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotels by this time are overpriced. Entrance is under construction. Didn´t like the place for breakfast

    Location was very convenient in terms of transportation to the Mc Cormick Center, and the proximity to the blue line from O´Hare. Millenium park is also very near to the hotel as well as the Willys Tower and the Chicago Trade Personallly I prefer a northern location, but Chicago is very easy to reach places walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay at Club Quarters/Central Loop Hotel when I go to Chicago because of its central location, proximity to public transportation, efficient and comfortable rooms/beds and affordable price. I no longer look at other hotels in the Loop; I just book Club Quarters/Central Loop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was quiet and bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed a safe in the room and also, it took a while before I got my luggage back which they had stored after my checkout for a couple of hours. I advice all guests in case you are in a hurry to expect 10 minutes waiting time before your luggage stored is being retrieved.

    Room was quiet and bed was good. Nice hotel with friendly staff with a nice café/restaurant next door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    The bed was as hard as a rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was as hard as a rock. I payed more for a standard room which is not what I got. The pictures showed a couch with a sitting area there is no way a couch would have even fit in this room.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: