Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel Wall Street 4 stars

52 William Street, Wall Street - Financial District, New York, NY 10005, USA

#229 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the hotel- looks amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel- looks amazing and the staff was so warm from beginning to end. Wish I was staying longer. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable!! We didn’t want to leave. Beautiful minimal modern look.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Does what is says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower. No breakfast options beyond continental.

    The tea/coffee options were better than most hotels who do this. Great location as right by the Subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 2 blocks away wasn’t ideal but being in NYC, I understand that’s the norm.

    Clean. Very nice staff—helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed. The location was perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No hot water in first two days. Something was up with the window because the street noise was heard too much. Also the air conditioner was a bit loud.

    Location was great. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Also the big flat screen TV was a good bonus. Free coffee and snacks were also delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing, the room was very clean, and the...
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were a little lumpy and hard, but acceptable. The website states you always have snacks and drinks available, but I never found any drinks in the little refrigerator.

    The staff was amazing, the room was very clean, and the location was perfect. You could walk everywhere and the train station is right there. There were two gentleman at the front desk that were incredible. One I believe his name was Marcein, he worked until about 10 p.m., and then the other gentleman who took over after him. They were both personable, and so helpful! Marcein (sorry if I don't have his name right) even took a picture of my sister and I before we headed out to the fashion show so we could have a pic together.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location! It is close to Wall Street, several subway stations and lots of sight seeing. Nice restaurants at Stone Street are close by for a walk in the evening. Great are free snacks, coffee, tea and water all day and complementary wine and soft drinks from 5 to 6 every evening. Staff is friendly. Rooms are small but modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except for that our room window on 5th floor opened on a porch that had coolers and stuff so we couldn’t really see anything outside. But this was nothing that would deter us from staying there again.

    The location was excellent. It is well connected to most of the downtown places and is in a very safe area. The hotel is clean and amenities well thought of. We enjoyed the snacks and drinks in the lobby. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Nadka had done a great job. The staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet smelled old and the penthouse room felt smaller because of the slanted ceiling. Would be nice to have shower gel instead of a soap bar because it's slippery and I dropped the soap a few times.

    Close to the Wall Street subway station. Price is affordable. Amenities were good and the staff was always helpful. There's free water, coffee and tea, and breakfast items in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great - very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy during the nights when bin men collected the rubbish in the streets around the hotel.

    Staff were very helpful. Great hotel for access to all tourist sights. Loved the free wine and soft drinks between 5 and 6 pm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Good and clean hotel near wall street financial district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    This hotel is located near wall street financial district. Location is great if you want to explore lower manhattan attractions. Many subway stations near. Short walk to Wall Street financial district. Room was very clean and comfortable, bed was good. Air conditioning was good. All service was very good and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful front desk staff in the afternoons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were quite small

    Very friendly and helpful front desk staff in the afternoons. Little Italy and Chinatown are close by, walkable distance. Restaurants nearby, Adrienne’s in particular, fantastic pizza!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Clean, location, pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t adjust AC to a cooler temperature. Reverted back to 72. Bed so close to wall at foot that it was very difficult to walk through.

    Clean, location, pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect NYC Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was a little too loud throughout the night but wasn’t anything major

    Location was perfect! Right next to Wall Street, plenty of food options around. The bed was super comfortable, small room but has all the essentials. Staff are friendly and the free snacks/drinks are a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Possibly the best place to stay if for leisure or business in the Manhattan downtown area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They offer a gym as well. I reckon not that many people use it, but they should ensure all the equipment is actually working.

    This is my second time at the Club Quarters and I've been happy to come back again. Hotel is in a great location, it is reasonably quiet at nite. Staff is ok and cleanliness is great. Very close to many amenities even thou I only used the hotel for overnight as I was on business trip. Wifi was awesome. Definitely recommended and can't wait to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value no frills hotel in Lower Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very noisy when it kicked in during the night . No safe in the room

    Good value for money. Clean and well situated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Opportunity to meet other guests between 5 and 6 pm with a free glass of wine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Choice, no regrets!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Club Quarters for 2 nights. Be prepared to carry your suitcase up some stairs before getting to the front desk. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, its's starting to sink in the middle.

    The room and bathroom were very clean. Free coffee, tea, snacks and non alcoholic beverages are available all day and it's free. Food at the restaurant was yummy! Overall the front desk staff were very friendly and the Hotel is at a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location but can be noisy. Inconsistent staff attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as it was facing William Street. Could hardly sleep the first night. Glad they gave me a swap to a better room. Not all staff were friendly. Some were excellent. Some couldn’t be bothered with you. Booked a car for 5pm. Arrived at 540pm. It appeared that the front desk forgot to place my booking. Imagine the stress I would have been in if I had not built in buffer time. Maybe I should have used Uber.

    Great location. Just within financial district. Next to Wall Street subway station (2,3 red line). Very convenient. Free wine (5-6pm). Free chilled distilled water. Free flow of snacks. Some staff (e.g. Dwayne) were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a safe and beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located really close to Wall Street the hotel provides beautiful and spacious rooms with a gym facility and many extras! We especially loved the coffee machine in the room and the little snacks in the lobby. The room was clean with a nice view, extra work space and two chairs. The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. All the staff was helpful, smiley and polite, especially Marcien in the reception who loved my shirts and of course sweet Shuba! When we return in New York we will definitely go again, a wonderful hotel in a beautiful and safe area in a good price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. Perfect location to commute everywhere in the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Have space to keep luggage if you are travelling later in the day t to keep exploring. No breakfast but there is always fruit and snack bars and coffee/tea in the lobby, which does the trick. Also provide bottles of fresh water for customers. Would absolutely recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is a good place to stay on short trips to New...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a good place to stay on short trips to New York for business or leisure. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are more than adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The check in area was very clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in area was very clean and neat. The only thing I did not like was the carpet and the sliding door to the bathroom. Everything else was amazing and the employees were friendly and insightful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were quiet and clean, the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in a room next to the cooling tower so it was pretty noisy. The front desk didn't tell us a thing about the cooling tower before assigning us the room. We switched to a room in the penthouse where the water pressure was quite low in the shower. Maybe it's one of those situations where you don't get to choose but it'd be courteous to let the guests know in advance what the problems might be instead of expecting them to suck it up...

    The rooms were quiet and clean, the bed comfortable. The location was accessible although it also depends on where you plan to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in policy meant that because my name was on the booking, my girlfriend was not able to check in before I arrived. Make sure you put both people's names on the booking if you are checking in separately!

    The staff at Club Quarters Wall Street were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean, modern and we had everything we needed. The location is perfect, right next to Wall Street Subway station with easy connections to all parts of Manhattan. There are lots of great restaurants, supermarkets and shops of all kinds in the area. You are also within easy walking distance of the Staten Island Ferry, the Brooklyn Bridge, Tribeca and the World trade centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, just renovation (2018/7), not-so tiny,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC is REALLY loud, it was like sleeping beside an aircraft engine. The quilt is small, stiff and rough. I asked for a blanket which is better, but the blanket smells bad. The cleanness is not so good, we found things left in the closet by other guests, and you can see peeling paint flakes on the corners of the carpet.

    Great location, just renovation (2018/7), not-so tiny, easy-to-use monitor(TV), a perfect mirror which makes you look like a star, very-cool AC, self-served bottle water supply

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    We would choose this hotel again, for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use an update but I heard from the CQ hotel located at Grand Central Terminal that bit by bit the rooms will be renewed. Wifi is not free, an accommodation fee will be (anyway) charged by reservation.

    well situated for visiting Financial district. Nice lobby with free soft drinks and hot drinks, something to snack and fruit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Loved it! Tons of complimentary services to impress and a very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a complaint I have. We only stayed for one night, but absolutely no problems whatsoever.

    Great value for price. 24/7 gym, free wine at 5, comfy bed, free bottled water, fast wifi, everything was neat and clean, staff was very friendly. Upon request, they'll even bring you a yoga mat. Wow!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel that's worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Club Quarters was the perfect hotel for my friend & I! Super clean, the staff was extremely friendly and more than accommodating. I loved everything about our stay. Super close to subway stations, great restaurants, and walking distance to 9/11 memorial.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, especially if you’re in NY for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive considering they don’t offer breakfast

    Location is great, especially if you’re in NY for business. Three different subway lines nearby, supermarket and a nice place for breakfast down the road. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff is super nice and helpful. They also offer free wine and snacks between 5-6 pm in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Added extra's snacks, soft drinks were a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd person on a fold out bed. Very hard and uncomfortable. Also charged a daily rate for 3rd person not advised until check out

    Added extra's snacks, soft drinks were a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    EXCELLENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the hotel could expand. This location sells out often.

    Great Location for Business in the Wall Street area, 5 steps away from the 2 train and a block away from several other trains like the 4,5,6,J trains. Its also a super location for tourist visiting the financial district area. There are several stores to shop at and 2 malls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    You can always find cofee and snacks but sometimes it is...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As soon as we check out our internet connection is off, check off on time not an half a hour late, otherwise they want money. Loudy air condition, we must change the room but still loudy.

    You can always find cofee and snacks but sometimes it is finished. There is a water station on the floors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at Club Quarters Wall Street! Great location and service. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only comment would be that the air conditioning equipment at our room was a little noisy

    We arrived around 5:00 am after traveling all night and went to the hotel with the idea to drop our bags only until check-in time but the host at the reception, Dwayne, gave us early check-in at that moment! He should have seen us so tired that he kindly offered it to us even though we did not ask for it... And every time that we had any doubt or need help, he (and all of the staff) was there to help us beyond what we expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in a great location in the heart of the financial district. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by, as well as shops and other amenities. The rooms are quiet, clean and modern having just benefitted from a refurbishment. However the rooms are not huge. We shared a deluxe double which was spacious enough for two people. Free snacks, soft drinks and filtered water were an added bonus as was wine at 17:00. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not clean in the public area. The washroom at 2F is terrible. This need to be addressed by the hotel management.

    Location is great, easy access to Wall street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Unique spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we opened the sofa bed there were some heavy dirt/dust and candy/food wrappers under the sofa. Some of the fitting in the bathroom were a bit loose.

    Unique spacious rooms. Good location. Easy access. Refrigerator and sink in room. Was good for family of four with teenage children. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are really nice, I stayed at penthouse and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was some mess on the floor prior to repairing works, but probably it would be better next time.

    Rooms are really nice, I stayed at penthouse and it was really comfortable. Netflix and advanced multimedia system in the rooms. Free M&Ms in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast available at the hotel.

    The staff of this hotel really cares about guests. It just took a friendly and respectful request and the personnel at the reception did their best to accommodate our wish to change the room. So we got a fantastic room with very good view. Good job and thank you fellows!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    best value for the money downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we could hear the other room and people in the hall

    It has a perfect localization if you want to stay Downtown (it's about 20 mins by subway fromTime Square/midtown). They have courtesy water in all floors as tea, coffee, soda and snacks in the lobby all day. At 5pm they serve wine for happy hour. The staff was very nice (Marcien and Isis the most. Definitely would book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room doors did tend to slam - and room doors are very close to each other, so the noise can be little distracting.

    Extra friendly and helpful staff, very clean, wifi worked really well - rooms were great, didn't feel small, cleaned every day. Free filtered water on every floor, free snacks in the lounge. Really impressed with this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best decision I made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing and super helpful. Funny too! I had a good time at the wine mixer. Very good snacks. I love that they have carbonated water on tap, so cool! The room was wonderful, so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.5
    Comfortable. Affordable. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of renovations. The rooms were very small. The shower took a long time to heat up so you had to let the cold water run for a long time. T

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel was located in a great location. Short walking distance to two subway lines. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    My room was good. The hotel staff is very friendly and everything is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC machine in the room made irritating noise so I had to turn it down before sleeping.

    The Hotel location is good. Easy to access a taxi to major New York landmarks at a fair price. There are also nice bars and restaurants around the facility. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Oasis on Wall Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could see through the window blind so people standing in the building opposite waiting for the lift could see into the room.

    Great location close to the subway. Free wine hour. Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    People who stay here seem to know their nyc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great place for NYC weekend if you want to be away from midtown crowds. Lower Manhatten with easy access to Brooklyn, subway Sta less than a block away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some (all?) rooms are incredibly old. Otherwise ok hotel, good enough if you spend most of your time sightseeing anyway. Beds are supersmall for two people.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noise from the streets. Oh, my God, the noise from the streets. It's a huge city, sure, but I would have expected that hotels of that "caliber" would have dealt with such issues.

    Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good position and staff, they have applied a discount due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position and staff, they have applied a discount due to an inconvenience at our floor (hotel restructuring work), thanks to Anthony for kindness and professionalism!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value stay in the financial district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of long queues at check in and check out. It took slightly longer than expected to retrieve my bags from the luggage room, as it is not always staffed.

    Clean, comfortable room in an easily accessible part of town (close to at least two subway lines and lots of taxis nearby). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Definterly a great place to stay in NYC with a great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some floors of the hotel have been renovated with new furniture but not all. The reception looks a little bit "démodé" but a renovation is planned. The elevator does not always catch the floor where we want to get to.

    Great personnel very helpful, pleasant and with great contact. I was looking for an adresss with a rooftop & had great recommendation. Wine Tasting @ 5pm : Carl the Director is creating a great spirit & is getting close to the clients to interact & get feedback.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with a personal vibe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can be a bit small, but that's typical for a New York hotel.

    The hotel is conveniently located and I love the attention provided by the staff. I have stayed here before but this trip only stayed one night and moved to another to be with colleagues. I should have finished my trip here. The larger chain hotel isn't as personal, doesn't provide you with a gathering space with coffee, water, soda or a quick snack to make your stay more enjoyable. Going forward this will be my home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Was not happy with the location or the price for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures didnt match the room. I paid $700 plus to upgrade to 2 twin size beds and not 2 full size beds. The room felt like a dorm room and not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location next to metro, Staten Island ferry and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside but didn’t stop us sleeping. Used ear plugs. Fairly typical in New York Centre I imagine.

    Great location next to metro, Staten Island ferry and 9/11 memorial. We enjoyed the free wine and snacks at 5.00 every evening. Staff very helpful and room spacious. Very comfy bed. We would stay here again if in New York.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    A functional stay for the money, but we likely won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable. I'm a side-sleeper, and my limbs were frequently falling asleep under me (and I'm not that heavy a guy). It's supposedly a queen ("small queen room") but it felt more like a full. There is no way to block sunlight entering the room, so if you're easily awoken by the sunrise, steer clear. There's only a sheer, white light filter you can pull down. There weren't enough towels provided in the room for the 2 of us (only for 1 person), so we had to call up more when we got back. That's ordinarily no big deal, but since it was 11:30 and we were eager to get to bed, it was annoying that the towels took over half an hour to get to us, and when they did, he only came up with a washcloth and had to be sent back again for the rest, which took another 15. We also needed ice, so we were told the buckets and ice were on the 3rd floor. OK, that's fine. When I got down there from the upper floors, there were no buckets. Ehhhh all right.

    The WiFi was strong, the TV large, and the A/C very effective. There's a functional desk in the room with a Keurig. They were also able to hold our luggage in a secure room while we explored the city after checking out, which was very accommodating and appreciated. Everything was very clean and fairly well organized. It's very much oriented to the traveling businessman/woman. Apparently there's a happy hour every day at 5 in the lobby with free drinks, but we didn't take advantages of this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water took a min to get there but I I that has to do with how old that part of the city is

    The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was excellent and took care of any needs promptly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway of our floor was still being renovated and really messy but I believe it will look good soon. The size of the bath is hilarious since it is only about 30 centimeters high, you are not really able to lay in it.

    Location of the hotel is great and the free snacks and waters are a plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was large (position of bed was awkward though)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general prices are high for new york. But still for this price my expectation were higher. Baths should be renovated. They are too old. Aircondition is too loud, it is working like a car engine.

    Room was large (position of bed was awkward though) Location was ok. Close to a few subway lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean, nice, modern, very cute and actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC machine made way too much noise and it made us wake up often in the middle of the night.

    The room was clean, nice, modern, very cute and actually bigger than what we had expected. Good location. Good staff, they were very helpful at the Check-in; let us check in 3 hours prior to actual check-in time, and check-out was fairly easy and quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everthing was awful. Not clean. The reception gave me room which was on underconstruction floor. PH room had no window. The air conditioner was too noisy.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy check in, great staff ,great location, good eats all around, history is everywhere you look.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to remodeling the floor wall trim was missing, the shower fixtures are a bit dated, the air conditioner was far too loud.

    My standard room was on the 11th floor over looking the corner of Pine and Williams Street. I got up each morning to a lovely view of the Group of Four Trees Sculpture. The hotel was still in stages of remodel. The room was good for a few days business stay. Rooms were quiet, although the air conditioning unit was rather loud when running. Clean bathroom, good towel service, great front desk assistance - Iris is a gem. They have a wine hour daily from 5:00 to 6:00 pm - don't miss out! Fruit and snacks in the lounge are just what I needed (from apples, oranges, m&m's, peanuts, wasabi peas, etc - the espresso/latte machine is wonderful. The CQ app even allows you to use your phone to open your room door! Close (one block) to the NY Stock Exchange, Hamilton's grave site, Federal Hall, the Trump building and of course the Bull and the girl. Hope to stay there again next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was very good and near several subway stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room didn't have proper curtains. It was light all the time...

    Location was very good and near several subway stations. Free coffee, fruits, water and sodas were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The lovely comfortable bed, massive tv's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated on a floor being renovated so wall paper and lights all off. Didn't look good arriving. We had a suite and wasn't impressed the bathroom was inside the bedroom. Not handy for guests using the sofa bed

    The lovely comfortable bed, massive tv's. How clean the rooms were. The lovely staff and the lounge area with complimentary refreshments. The black out blinds were fabulous the room was extremely quiet despite hotels location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, clean, friendly, and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter said that TV cable could have used more channels, but then again we didn't go to NYC to watch TV!

    At check in Anthony at the front desk was professional, friendly, and very helpful. Location was very convenient, !though busy during the day, quiet enough at night away from the hustle and bustle of midtown shenanigans. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Hotel offered snacks, purified water including bottle, espresso, and even free wine tasting at 5pm! My daughter also liked the comfort of the room. Would definitely stay here again and have recommended to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This is an excellent place to stay in Manhattan and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed the wine happy hour. Steps from Wall Street subway station. Easy walk to many interesting sites. Will stay here again. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice Place ... Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No complimentary breakfast. Even if it's tea and coffee, A few fruits, packaged muffins or a small cup of yogurt but it should be included. After all it's the Financial District.

    Location was ideal for any Wall St/Financial Business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    I came for a wedding which was on the boat and had a great time, I wish I had more time to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be bigger closet and if there is a fridge and microwave would be excellent.

    The staff were wonderful and the location was great. The lobby is also comfortable to hang around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were badly renovated. No safe in room. No additional security bolt on door and deadlock didn’t work in my room. I got stuck in the elevator for about 30 minutes and communication was non existent during this time. After I followed up about this incident whilst checking out (I was told I didn’t get a call as they didn’t following the even as promised because they didn’t have the correct room number) I was given a small discount (which was appreciated) but didn’t make up for the poor night of sleep I got following the upset of getting stuck in the elevator late at night.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic downtown Manhattan hotel worth the money and central to many attractions & transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like how the television and bed were positioned but this really isn't a big deal since I don't watch television that often. It's just something I noticed that I would have designed differently because I know a lot of people do watch television in their hotel rooms.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the toiletries smelled wonderful. The ease of check-in was appreciated and they have a happy wine hour from 5-6 every day that is pretty awesome! I also like the fact that a yoga mat and resistance band is provided in each room. The coffee was pretty great, as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Staff was great I want to thank Anthony at the front desk he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great I want to thank Anthony at the front desk he has awesome customer service. Location was great the rooms were not to big not to small. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value stay. Repeat customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value with a great location for work and play. Great access to subway. Love the filtered water option with bottles supplied. Good, friendly staff with a fun (but very loud) pub attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location Not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with no hot water The bathroom door didn’t close as it was falling off

    Good location in the heart of the financial district next to Wall st metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with coffee machine, fridge and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with coffee machine, fridge and microwave. Fast free WiFi and large smart TVs. Comfortable bed. Great location for Wall St and World Trade Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    More like a hostel, not luxorious at all. I feel cheated. It's even going through renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The place was going through renovations, wires hanging from the walls and new wallpaper falling down. - Dust everywhere and paint-stains even on new surfaces and items. - Interior was torned and old, not the charming way. - Reception-staff felt less professional than the hostel I had stayed the nights before. - The room felt unpolished and not ready. - Could not watch or control TV from bed, I had to sit in the passage to the bathroom if I wanted to watch it. - The room smelled of chemicals and the window faced a brick-wall. - I couldn't control the AC at all. There was not a single 'extra'-moment. At no point during my stay did felt I got my moneys worth. This was suppose to be a four (4) star hotel. 4!! It felt more like a youth-hostel. Utter dissappointment.

    - Soap smelled nice. - The staff really did their outmost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator, worn out carpets, leaking roof spilling rain water, loud fans.

    Good location but I was put in the tiny Penthouse suite and in the hallway there were 4 large buckets of dripping water, exposed pipes, missing ceiling tiles and loud blower. Fans in the hallway. Dirty and slow elevators. Room was tiny but at least clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice cozy hotel in downtown New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the lobby is often out of order and the maintenance comes slowly. The curtain is not able to block the sunlight. The room was super bright in the morning which woke me up.

    Snack bars have some nice choice of snack. Very close to subway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Short Vacation Spot.
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy room, lovely staff and close to the Metro lines. Would happily recommend this hotel to friends an family. Plus would return, Wall Street is a little far out from the main tourism scene but with a metro card easy enough to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: