Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4 stars

1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103, USA

#34 of 79 hotels in Philadelphia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3077 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    The toilet flooded within 5 minutes of checking in, &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flooded within 5 minutes of checking in, & the staff took an hour to come up to fix it, and were very rude when asked for the second time to please come up to fix it. They were also rude when asked to clean up the floor. Very disappointed in their demeanor and rudeness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.3
    Terrible, we would recommend to no one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was inadaquately clean. The TV didn't work. The toilet seat did not stay up. The bed too small. The furniture was inappropriately placed in the room. The breakfast finished at 10AM on a Sunday. No parking in building. Everything was extra $. Happy hour and staff friendly but working to compensate for poor hotel conditions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    One night stopover at a great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I could mention, just one remark: the airco ventilator in the room is somewhat noisy at times.

    Clean and safe place. Staff is very friendly, the lounge offers free coffee and plenty of water and even soft drinks. What I liked very much is the large lounge, where there are always people around, feels like home. Good business corner with PCs and printer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Great central Philly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were slow- only two for quite a large hotel.

    The room was comfortable. Complementary hot and cold drinks as well as snacks were available in the lobby. After traveling a while, it was great to be able to use a washing machine. Location is great- close to Rittenhouse Square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the time or money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility does not have parking and the garage they direct you to cost thirty six dollars a night to park. The room was tiny and dirty, there was garbage from previous guests still in the trash cans. Staff acted very indifferent to any concerns, the staff in the lobby restaurant were rude and uninterested in basic human kindness. This hotel was way too expensive for the poor quality. i will not stay here again and will not recommend this place to anyone. This opinion was formed before I got online and read all the poor reviews regarding this hotels illustrious history with bedbugs! Save your money there has to be a better choice.

    The room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location for proximity to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luggage rack. Only one bar of soap, so had to constantly move it from bathroom sink to the shower.

    Location was excellent. Room was small, but well organized.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    The bathroom had mole on the shower curtain and the bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mole on the shower curtain and the bathroom started leaking from upstairs into our bathroom also they said breakfast was included and it wasn’t

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and staff met all expectations other than lack of windows in the room itself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a room with windows, as I felt like I was in a narrow cave. I would never again stay in a room at the hotel without adequate window and natural light. Room was dreary and dark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location and fun place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feature to use your phone instead of your room key didn't work for us.

    Really cool amenities like letting you get your own extras on each floor. Water dispensers, good snacks and drinks in the lobby during happy hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, property and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricey - both the hotel and parking - but the location is great for historical attractions, museums, restaurants and strolling in the central districts.

    We were able to take advantage of wine@5 every day + complimentary snacks, coffee and water. Staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could improve, curtain could be curved to give a bit more space and could have a couple of stands for suitcases.

    Location, cleanliness, room size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Customer service was very good, and the "snack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are so small, there is little (if any) counter space, & you need to be an acrobat to reach the toilet paper the way it's placed. "Form" does NOT follow "Function" in the design of these spaces. ALSO, i'd ordered a queen bed, & instead got a bed with two twins pushed together, creating a valley between the mattresses smack in the middle of the bed.

    Customer service was very good, and the "snack bar" lounge was also quite nice. You can't beat the location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect if you have business or entertainment in central Philly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in the heart of Philadelphia with great shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are simple but effective. There are coffee facilities in the room and (unlimited) brewed coffee downstairs. From 5 to 6 they have introduced a happy hour with wine. Shampoo, conditioner and body lotion are supplied, but not cotton wool or ear cleaners

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Philly and easy walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable.

    Great location in the heart of Philly and easy walking to the main tourist attractions. I loved that they have a water cooler on each floor and are encouraging people to reuse their water bottles and also the guest laundry was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not figure out how to switch the TV off, it kept on coming back on when I thought it had been switched off. Didn't have breakfast so not sure on that. Also didn't use the resturant.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Would of been nice to have a second pillow for the bed. Bathroom clean and nice. Compact room, but that is all you really need for the.amount of time you are in the room. Liked the free bottles water on the floor by the lift, this was done due to not having a fridge in room. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean! Found hair in the shower, dishes unwashed put back in the drawer from previous guests. Garbage was sticky again not cleaned

    Location was very convenient. Staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Free coffee, WiFi, happy hour drinks, free launderette with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very dirty and they also forgot to clean it while I was there

    Free coffee, WiFi, happy hour drinks, free launderette with free soap, friendly and helpful staff and it’s very central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice Hotel for your stay in Philadelphia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning did not take place before 5pm (I didnt mind, as i was not in the room before 6 pm) but just in case this might be interesting for other customers.

    The staff was always really nice and supportive. The room was big and the bed was really comfortable, including nice pillows. in addition, the room had a microwave and a fridge (i didnt use none of them). The Hotel offered a Wine event each evening at 5pm for networking and a casual 'coming together'. Snacks, drinks and coffee are available for free throughout the entire stay. The location was close to the center, lots of shops for shopping close by. It was a silent week, noices coming from the street or different rooms was limited (but maybe due to the location of my room?)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked this for a colleague and specifically stated that the card on file was to be charged. Filled out a credit card authorization form, which in itself was a 30 min process just to obtain the paperwork. All in vain, as the colleague who was there was asked for his card (he shouldn't have given it to them) and they charged that for the stay. Really shows the lack of attention to detail

    Room was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The location is really good and the staff are nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. I could see oily residue in the sink. Overall seems overpriced for what it is. That’s the main downside for me. I actually paid up when choosing the hotel and was somewhat disappointed.

    The location is really good and the staff are nice and friendly. WiFi connection was good. The room is well equipped with a kitchenette (microwave, coffee machine, fridge). There is a good Italian supermarket one block away (if you turn left when exiting hotel and keep walking down chestnut street). I arrived late and bought a cooked meal and a drink there which I then microwaved as I didn’t have energy to go eat out. The lobby area is also nice with refreshments and light snack available. As already mentioned here they also serve you a glass of wine at 5pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and provide everything you need to enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the City Hall, parking just opposite in the liberty mall car Park (at a discounted rate). Room was spacious, modern and very clean. The hotel provided everything you could need including refillable drinking water bottles. Reception were helpful and friendly. There were hot drinks available all day and cold cans in the fridge; snacks including fruit, peanuts etc and m&ms with wine served between 17:00 - 18:00 all free of charge. What more could you want, excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Club Quarters is a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym room looks differently than what's pictured in the elevator. The free weights section was good, but it just felt like the room needed a makeover. After using it once, it didn't motivate me to want to go back.

    Club Quarters surprised me unexpectedly. The high ceilings in our room was a bonus. I really appreciated the central air conditioning that left the room perfect temperature the whole time of our stay. Take advantage of the complimentary wine hour in the lobby, an unexpected perk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs to go from the lobby to the ground floor. Taking two elevators was sometimes inconvenient

    Loved the concept of reusable water bottles. All for being environmentally friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic, would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old hotel and ready for updating in the rooms.

    A big well done to this hotel. Out of the 6 hotels we stayed in on this our Pearl Wedding Anniversary trip these were the only one to say congratulations and happy anniversary. The free wine and nibbles every day at 5pm we’re a bonus and free tea/coffee, soft drinks,fruit and many others things were a very nice welcome at the end of a busy sight seeing day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Michael you are the best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the front desk were busy on the cell phone instead of wanting to help, they seemed put off by the fact that you were asking a question and continued to hold on to their phones..

    Michael was the high point of the stay. He was courteous, accommodating, full of fun, answering every question with a smile, how service use to be, will go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old doors, bad noise isolation, windows can not open, the view and natural light was blocked by high buildings. Weird smell in the room and bathroom.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although, six months prior to my stay, I had booked a room with the option to cancel, the hotel charged my credit card with the full amount immediately. When I complained, they came up, two weeks later, with the excuse of an ‘error in the reservation system’ and ‘refund has been issued’. I never received the refund. With two successive ‘errors’ that left me at an utter disadvantage, this hotel isn’t trustworthy.

    Room and facilities good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was excellent despite the tiny comfort details. We had no complaints and enjoyed our time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, that was already small to begin with, was made even more so by a chase centered in front of the bed. It made it difficult to move from one side of the room to the other. Also, the a/c needs better humidity control and the carpet/tile needs some TLC. Caulk joints and where materials come together, they look like they are about to fail.

    The coffee machine and snacks in the lobby where a treat! (I mean really good coffee 24/7!) The character of the hotel was lovely and all of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were really nice and accommodating. Also, this is the first hotel that I have ever stayed at that offers refillable bottles of water and filling stations everywhere of still AND sparkling water. Perfect for the tourist traveler who is exploring the city! The hotel is in an excellent location of the city which allows you to pretty much walk or bike anywhere under 20 min max. There are plenty of places around to shop and dine, all with excellent reviews and conveniences. This was a mother-daughter trip and we could not be happier with our experience staying at Club Quarters and the beautiful city of Philadelphia. My mom is so happy which makes me extremely happy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel, well located, would likely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was quite small. Stuffy smell when entering the room. Accommodation looked a bit dated.

    The Club Quarters is a good hotel in downtown Philadelphia. Secure access to the room requiring to use your door key in the elevator. Staff was welcoming and helpful (Henry). Comfortable bed, nice water pressure in shower, Keurig coffee maker with Green Mountain coffee and non-powder creamer (thank you) in the room. Nice flat TV and fast Wifi. Nice lobby and lounge on the second floor with comfortable chairs and desks if one wants to work. Breakfast is not provided but the restaurant on the premises offers a continental breakfast buffet (croissants, bagels, pastries, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit, for $10 per person. Reasonable by big city standards. Eggs can be added at additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    given the hotel market's present situation one could recommend this place as balanced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived firefighters and smoke coming out of the entrance welcomed me. Not the best start, but besides this inconvinience everything else was fine. As an European one would appreciate a not-so-loud airconditioner but it seems the American love noiseness.

    Very friendly employees

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    - Happy Hour, coffee, tea, snacks, beverages, fruits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Happy Hour, coffee, tea, snacks, beverages, fruits available for the guests all the time - excellent location, 5min. walking distance to Rittenhouse Square, and Suburban Station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the lobby was disappointing. It was nice that they offered it, but the cream/sugar situation was disappointing...very limited.

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Michael he was very kind to us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service! It is easier to get on the street

    Michael he was very kind to us! It was a nice room with full extra:hairdryer, iron,coffe,the,paper tissue! We love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit high.

    Very central location on a busy street with shops and restaurants, very nice lobby with lots of free snacks and refreshments. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and modern, very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The availability of complimentary chilled water coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    The availability of complimentary chilled water coffee snacks excellent and the staff were fantastic. The location was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Based on the fact that the front desk is not trained properly. I may never stay at this chain again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff does not know how to take the lien off of your credit card. Even the manager has no clue. That is not good at all.

    The wine @5 was awesome. The room was great. The fitness room was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Frontline staff, Mike was helpful and his sense of humour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    Frontline staff, Mike was helpful and his sense of humour made us felt welcomed. The hotel also offered free wine and snacks during the happy hour. Generally, the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    AC in the room is a bit noisy.

    location. price. wine at five. quiet. tea and coffee and snacks in the lobby - great when working in the early morning. staff really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    First Business Trip to Philly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a few downsides to this: Parking is one thing (carrying the luggage through the streets) , access to the hotel lobby is only possible through a very slow elevator. The room was very small and the bathroom too. It was clean and nice but just small.

    I liked to be in the city center in a vintage place with some history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personel/staff, smiled and helpful + free drinks and snacks in the lobby + good atmosphere + clean room + possibility for loundry for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Great downtown stay for a conference or meeting but not for a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was taller than it was wide - a conversion of a very old building that used to be a bank. The bathroom was small, cramped and windowless - see above.

    Superb downtown location, generous club facilities with free food and drink in the lobby and even Happy Hour wine-tasting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    More like 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud AC's, small rooms with shabby sofas, no views, poor housekeeping. Only suites are acceptable.

    Interior of the restaurant, afternoon snacks and wine in the lobby, very polite and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrific. We called in advance to ask if we should pull up to drop off our bags or if a cart can be taken into the garage. We were specifically told to PARK FIRST. So we did. Come to find out the parking garage is a block from the hotel. The staff were zero help and we literally had to make two trips on foot and carry all of our things through the pouring rain. Terrible check in. Noone ever appologized. The bed had one blanket. No sheets. Not a comfortable sleep. We did stay in the small queen room, the room itself was fine but the bathroom was a closet. Very very tiny. Next time we will probably look for somewhere else to stay.

    Free bottles water, soda and snacks. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Hotel itself was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff was always helpful. Michael is not the typical hotel desk clerk who just gives you the room key and wants to get rid of you as soon as possible. He always had a smile on his face and offered help and hints about the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    The complimentary coffee machine, granola bars, fruit, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The t.v. situation was horrible-the reception was inconsistent. Most of our linens were either stained or had holes in them.

    The complimentary coffee machine, granola bars, fruit, and soda were nice. It was very close to and within walking distance to many conveniences, including shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Contemporary boutique hotel experience, yet affordable.
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed with high-quality bedding, well-appointed, imaginative use of space w. touch of high-end modern design, friendly staff, happy hour a chance to socialize. Low-key luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small/tight and did not have a fan. The pillows on the bed were lumpy and not very comfy.

    We have stayed here before and think the location is perfect for all of our needs. Close to shops and restaurants and key sites and easy for rideshare pick up and drop off. The room was very spacious but we were on the 12th floor so it had a skylight/sky view and not a proper window overlooking the street. We appreciated the little kitchenette with sink, fridge, and microwave. Also a lot of great amenities throughout the hotel: bottled water and sodas and coffee and snacks all complimentary. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was clean but a little small quarters for 2 of us. If I was alone it would've been ideal. Continental breakfast being included would have saved me time in the morning.

    Staff was very friendly. Complementary coffee and snack bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in an excellent location with fantastic staff1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told about the wine happy hour when we checked in and only found out about it by reading a sign after it was over. The layout of the room was a little strange - and there was no full length mirror, which was a bummer when we were getting ready to go out. The elevator situation is a little annoying- you have to take one elevator from the entrance to the lobby and then walk around the lobby to another elevator which goes to your room. I wish there was another option to get to/from the lobby b/c you sometimes had to wait a while for that elevator.

    Great location - in the heart of downtown - near shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff was excellent and very accommodating - they were happy to hold our bags prior to check-in and after check-out since our train arrived early in the morning and left late the next day. They were also very helpful - and let me borrow scissors when I needed them. They offer wine in the lobby in the evenings, too, which is great! And there is free bottled water/filling stations on every floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent value for the money!Rooms efficient and comfortable; staff very accommodating; did not eat in restaurant, but bar area was very nice and atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very, very small room. It was a double twin bed room. It was extremely small and the bathroom was tiny.

    Location and staff were great. Hotel very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like fresh air, but couldn't open windows. Please stop using plastic straws as coffee stirrers in rooms! Radio was a great touch. Very comfortable and nice friendly stay. Thank you.

    Radio, bed, coffee machine, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and safe hotel situated near to all sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too high price for a night if I compare with the same quality hotel in Queens, New York City (ca 110 USD x 70 USD in Queens).

    Staff were very friendly. The hotel is situated on one of the main streets very near to the Observation Deck and stations of buses taking you to all main sightseeing (Art Museum, Old City etc.). The hotel is also very safe because of access to rooms only by a lift requesting a chip card. The room was cleaned each day and silent. A water for free was offered on each floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .not juice in brekfast..PEPSI, 7 UP...but its good Hotel.

    The view..The area..centric to many places to visit. Gim..all was good the welcome in the Tv.with name on it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Cool spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Cool spot. Really good location (central and easy to get to from the airport by train) and a high quality hotel. For me personally I thought the cost represented really good value taking account of the location and the quality of the hotel facilities. If I am staying in Philadelphia again I would be checking out this hotel first.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities (no fridge or safe box inside the room, no dedicated breakfast restaurant) , understaffed hotel, very small size room and poor house keeping. It is very strange that the hotel is rated 4 stars in the first place.

    Central location and proximity to Rittenhouse square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Even though I paid in advance, $90 was taken off my account...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I paid in advance, $90 was taken off my account for possible ‘incidentals’ to be returned in ‘a few days.’ Turns out that is 10 working days unless you are not from the US, then it is 30 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was small but comfortable with everything I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room carpet could use some better cleaning. I had problems in check out when I asked to put the company's VAT number in the receipt (they didn't manage to do it), but this is kind of common in the USA.

    Room was small but comfortable with everything I needed. Hotel offered drinks (coffee, soda, etc.) and snacks (M&Ms, dried banana, etc.) in the lobby, which were very nice to have for meetings. Lobby area is pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Hotel was in a great location and was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All excellent

    Hotel was in a great location and was very clean. Staff were friendly and the free snacks in reception were handy. Really nice stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great Location - Great Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bar closes at 11.00 pm nightly, it would have been nicer if it stayed open a bit later

    This a very central Hotel and is about 5 mins walk from Suburban Subway Station which in turn is approx. 30 mins to the Airport Station. There is free Tea/Coffee/Still/Sparkling water available 24 hours a day in the lobby and at 5.00 pm in the evening there is free Wine for an hour,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Pros and con of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels. Coffee machine downstairs being cleaned in morning, it wasn't available for use

    Nice rustic old architecture and styling. Very clean Ice machine only on 1 floor. Not convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super. Staff were very helpful with recommendations on dry cleaners, repair shops etc we needed. The 5 pm complimentary drinks reception was also much appreciated . We have stayed here several times and would do again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel in a good location.Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very welcoming upon arrival and could have told me more about the hotel.

    Free wine every night was a nice touch.Excellent central location.Lobby area offered coffee and nibbles which I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main lobby is located on the second floor, so it's a bit awkward coming in and out of the hotel.

    Great location; I love the cappuccino machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the most efficient small-room designs I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most efficient small-room designs I've ever experienced. Great lighting and comfortable bedding. Great location for site-seeing and the on-site restaurant Davios was excellent. Desk staff members were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful Hotel great staff clean rooms and great...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location in Philadelphia all I can say is we'll be back again

    This was a wonderful Hotel great staff clean rooms and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    I flew in on Sunday evening and fully expected to leave on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I flew in on Sunday evening and fully expected to leave on Thursday morning. That didn't take place, business completed on Tuesday early afternoon and wanted to check out . Was denied , compensation for early check out . I understand a penalty but 400.00 $ plus is unacceptable ! Please contact we early next week to discuss ,sincerely Joseph Benoit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was messy, i.e. the sheets didn't seem clean at first and I wasn't sure if there were pillowcases on the pillows.

    Friendly staff, convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to base a trip to Philadelphia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation in room, especially in the door.

    Wine down happy hour Funky shape room Yoga mat Lobby/receptionist area was very comfortable and pleasant to hang out there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly, helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner.

    Very friendly, helpful reception staff. Good gym. The free bottles of water were a fab addition. The location was perfect for our needs. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff are nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are nice and helpful. I felt welcomed. I stayed for 9 nights. They offer free drinks, coffee and snack in the lobby. The lobby has a business center too (computers you can use). I’d definitely consider visit them again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Free wine bar at 5:00-6:00 PM a nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner was noisy . . .on and off repeatedly throughout the night, and it was too warm to turn it off altogether.

    Free wine bar at 5:00-6:00 PM a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room was small and tiles could do with a deep clean. We lost our parking ticket but the car park staff wouldn’t honour the discount from the hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lounge,bar & restaurant fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the complimentary drinks served in the lobby. Room was a bit small but manageable, a plus was that it was complete with microwave and coffee maker. Double bed was also small for 2 people but we both had a comfortable sleep nonetheless. Location was perfect, with a shopping mall and boutique shops just walking distance away. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Perfect location to reach all the attractions by walking only few blocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very small. Bathrooms are also very small. Bed was uncomfortable. Air conditioner was loud and it goes on and off. When is off, it was too hot in the room. I couldn't sleep well the four nights I stayed there.

    Location is perfect. Close to everything. As many say on their comments, water bottles for free on each floor are really great. Very convenient. Also, the wine from 5 to 6 was great although we could enjoy it once.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: