Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel Midtown - Times Square 4 stars

40 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036, USA

#279 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and small room

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Two issues to mention: the price per night was a lot more than I had signed up for but I was not in a position to discuss .... the room was like a cupboard . The coffee machine did not work and the bed was for a very short and fat person (positioned wrong way round)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Best lobby area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awkward. Full size but sideways with a king bed “headboard.” So when you slept (sideways) pillows would fall off the bed...fairly comfy though.

    Best lobby area! Snacks, coffee, great perks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice , boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserve small doble room. Room size was OK, but the window was very small

    Hotel in very good location. Very close to everythings. Free wine at lobby everyday between 17 to 18. I like the designs of lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of Manhattan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I did like about this hotel, is the location, which is couple of minutes walking distance from Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center. Close, but not noisy, far enough from the crowd on Times Square. Wifi was excellent, the room was comfortable, clean, but these are what I was expected from a 4 star hotel in Manhattan. Smart tv in each room, free coffee and water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for less than 200$ per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is very small. I got the room in very good price thanks to booking genius. Without it I would pay triple the price and that small room was definitely not worth it.

    You have 24/7 snacks and drinks in the lobby hotel which is designed nicely and simply fun to hang there. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    We looooooved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny and they would only give us one washcloth. No refrigerators or microwaves but the location made me forget about this.

    We looooooved the location. We were literally 2 blocks from the middle of time square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Helpful & friendly staff, especially at the food place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not free. You have to join some customer program to get it free. They need 3 to 4 hours to validate your application. Yeah, I'll wait 4 hours for Wifi. That sounds reasonable in 2018.

    Helpful & friendly staff, especially at the food place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    OK to crash last minute
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was loud. Like, REALLY loud. I can usually sleep through anything and it kept waking me up in the middle of the night. Of course, switching it off is not an option when you’re visiting New York in the summer. The girl who was handling my check-in was new and unfamiliar with the process, and there was a delay when I asked to pay my security deposit in cash. Which is totally fine, but she kept frowning and rolling her eyes as if I was causing her a massive inconvenience. The manager smoothed things over a bit but it wasn’t a great first impression. I have to say the room was a little worn out and it didn’t look like the pictures. And I didn’t expect excessive luxury or anything, but I can honestly say Motel 6 had nicer (softer) bedding.

    Convenient location, free coffee and snacks available, happy hour with complimentary wine was a nice touch. Cleanliness in the room was ok. If you need to find something urgently in NY, this will do the job. Manhattan cafe (I think that’s how it’s called) across the street has a really nice buffet all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were quite small for the size of the hotel.

    The bed was so comfortable. Free wine from 5pm until 6pm. Water dispenser available on our floor. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather expensive. No small fridge in the room. Very small window.

    Excellent central location - walking distance to all major touristic places. Very spacious room (for NY standards). Netflix available on TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only cleaning that seemed to be done in our room is making the bed and emptying the bins. Or that was our impression at least. We also didn't get any new shampoo/soap replacements either.

    The snacks in the lobby area and the lobby area itself. Great location as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, nice room, water, coffee and cookies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is rude. All staf is very nice but the manager is horrible

    Very good location, nice room, water, coffee and cookies available all time (free)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, amenities (free water, free coffee, free cookies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Ashley is extremelly rude. All staff is nice, specially Johane. But the manager could be more polite.

    Location, amenities (free water, free coffee, free cookies and fruit)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    nice place in the middle of Manhattan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet door was milky glass, so when one in the bathroom all the room is full of light... The air conditioner make a noise.

    Very nice hotel, 3 min. from the Time Square. Good WiFi, clean room, comfortable bed and pillow. Many restaurants in few min. walk. Metro station close. Coffee machine in the room is a big bonus :) also a snacks in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The person in the bar in the evenings was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room for three adults, there was no third bed. Eventually We were given a ‘roll up’ bed which was dumped in the room without any assistance to move furniture or make the bed up. We still haven’t received an email with our bill details five days later.

    The person in the bar in the evenings was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fan from the A/C was too noisy and still working even though I had set it off from the thermostat. In the end I had to plug it out to get some sleep.

    Great location, many attractions on walking distance. Attentive staff Complimentary water, coffee Good value for money if you book in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Location does matter
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite old & worn down. Price not equal to what you get. Need room toiletries such as small toothbrush and toothpaste, razor, sewing kit, etc. Other hotels have kits like that..much needed! Need better food choices on cafe menu.

    Staff is great! Angela was great! Like the ambiance. Location is fantastic! Snacks are okay too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Location in midtown was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but a good deal compared to what was available at the time of booking (4* and great location)

    Location in midtown was perfect; MoMa, Central Park in walking distance and also great connections to downtown and uptown. Breakfast was not included but what is great is that they offer free snacks all day long (in the morning fruit and muesli bars). Also coffee, tea and drinks are free and the best part of it: free wine from 5-6pm every day! Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative with our room was a lack of drawer space but plenty closet room.

    Great hotel in a great location with friendly helpful staff. Lots of little extras that made our stay even better such as free WiFi, snacks and soft drinks throughout the day free wine in the main bar between 5and 6pm daily. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and genuinely helpful till the moment we left. Rooms were fresh and modern. Couldn’t have asked for a better location either with the hotel located between 5th and 6th Avenue in midtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Not coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could have been provided with a kettle, and bottled water. It was obvious they did not clean my room everyday as trash was still left behind. They also did not replace the toiletries for three days even after I raised it with the front desk. The toiletries provided was insufficient beyond a day or two.

    The hotel lobby was nice, and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    lobby area was nice with complimentary snacks, water, coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Painters sanding the walls loudly in hallway outside of our room woke us up early in the morning. I was told in our Superior Queen Room would have a sofa bed, but instead we received a rollaway bed which was very uncomfortable.

    lobby area was nice with complimentary snacks, water, coffee and sodas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I will definitely return to Club Quarters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    My staying at the hotel was excelent. I travelled for leisure to Mahattan for one week and I felt like home. The room didnt have view becasuse it was a room without window but it was clean, complete and the bed was the best. I had a problem with the air conditioner and the staff resolved it at the moment. They always gave me solutions and help. Joanne the girl at the front desk in the mornings and the two guys in the evening were very nice to me too. And the man at the bar in the living room downstairs makes you feel like home while being there. You always have coffee and beverages if you needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the heart of midtown, this comfy hotel was well appointed, close to subway stations, had staff that went above and beyond to make me comfortable, all at less than expected NYC prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, lackadaisical personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist was very nice and friendly at check-in, but after that we were like air to the personnel. We didn't even get help when asked, only very poor tips to take care of our needs by ourselves. The coffee machine in the lobby was fixed with "Temporarily out of order" sign (placed there at least two days).

    The location was very convenient. The room was small, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend it 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    5 minutes walking from Times Square and Subway (Times Square-42nd St station), close to restaurants (go to Juniors amazing cheececake) and supermarkets (drug stores or pharmacies), very helpfull and kind staff, there were usb sockets to the room for charging your phone (very practical without using power converter), hot water all the time, wifi workes great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This hotel was great. Trust me about this hotel... you won’t regret it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there was nothing to dislike...

    This hotel was great. The waiting area was huge.. unlimited coffee/cappuccino/ espresso and water.. a bistro and a bar in the waiting room.. We never made it to breakfast but there were snacks available anytime of day.. the staff was great. Extremely helpful and pleasant. The location is everything (perfect) and the standard king room was more than spacious for 2 people.. it had a comfortable bed, seating area and flat screen with a lot of channels..we arrived at the hotel hours earlier and they secured our bags and got us a room ASAP.. very friendly staff.. taxi from la guardia airport was about $35.00 but heading to la guardia was around 50 because the departure for JetBlue terminal moved. This was our second time in NYC and I wished we’d stayed here the first time... bathroom was suitable for 2 and the hot water shower was excellent (it never got cold) ... you need your room key to move the elevator (small elevator) and to enter the hotel after hours (safe). Starbucks, McDonald’s, and Chick-fil-A are less than 3 minutes walk.. trust me on this hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Hospitality Steps Away from Great Theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the process of bringing an old building into the 21st century. Not all components have been successfully installed. For example, the smart TV in our room was unreliable at best.

    Hard to find a better location for theater, art, and shopping. The 5-6 pm Happy Hour with free wine and snacks adds to an already very hospitable atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    There is a room with snacks and drinks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the expresso machine didn’t work. Rooms were small but I understand that it was Midtown Manhattan.

    There is a room with snacks and drinks. It is a nice touch. I liked the expresso machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Right next to times square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the small queen room, this is really really small. The shower is so small it's almost impossible to fit in (and we are small people). The staff were polite to us but argued between themselves all the time, it wasn't so nice to see.

    The location is really good. If you are not planning to spend time in the room and just need a place for shower and sleep then it's fine. It's 2 minutes walking to times square and subway. The place was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street it is on had a line of sleeping homeless people right outside the entrance- not the most inviting sight when coming upon the hotel late in the evening. The remote control was gross, I didn't want to touch it bare handed. Don't expect any shower amenities.

    The location is great, within a quick walk from Grand Central. The price was very reasonable for a clean bed and hot shower, though the room was quite small. The lobby was pretty and pleasant, with hot coffee and tea available at all hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    NOT A PLEASANT STAY Rooms are too small and not what is advertised
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room that I paid for was not where I was placed. We were placed in the old not renovated area of the hotel. The room smelled like smoke from Cigarretes. I ended up being moved 2 days later and even then they told me that I would be moved at 12 and so I cut my day short came back in to more at 12 and I was then told that I had to pack my old room and they would store luggage until 3 p.m. when the new room would be available. So my concern was now If I need something between noon and 3 I had no room but I paid for those hours. This not making sense I kept on questioning their logic until finally I got the room. Lodging should not be this difficult and you all need to make sure that what is adverstised is what we receive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and ideal midtown location.
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and elevators are small, as is typical in New York, but the lounge and location made up for that.

    Beautiful lobby lounge with complimentary snacks, drinks and wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    This is a great location for midtown office and the theater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a great location for midtown office and the theater district. Room was renovated with frig. Happy hour had free quality wine. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free drinks were a bonus, we never made it to the free wine happy hour. Location was key, my partner thought the room was on the small side (tbf we did book the smaller double room because it was the cheapest option) I didn’t have a problem with the size, we only used it as a base, the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level, elevator very small, decor a bit tired

    Friendly and helpful staff, great happy hour, little extras in the lounge such as snacks, etc., good quality toiletries, fab midtown location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no views, it would be nice to have a high level bar

    The bed was really comfy and all the extras were great- free coffee, bottled water and soft drinks, snacks and wine which was a great unexpected bonus! The location couldn’t have been better, just off 5th ave and 2mins walk to Times Square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, fantastic staff ... Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments for this place.

    Staff were amazing, friendly and couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful, the staff certainly make this place great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got to bed very late and had very important meetings the next day

    I arrived very late after a transatlantic flight to be told my room had been let to someone else. I was asked to get a taxi to another CQ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was close to being good, but wasn't: Staff polite but apathetic, complimentary snacks and coffee but the coffee machine was broken, clean room but some days they didn't service it, our room had a windows but it didn't close entirely so the room was almost as cold as the street

    location! if you want to be close to Times Sq

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a bit chilly, but not a problem (sorted with the extra blanket!).

    Perfect location, between Times Square (2 mins. walking) and 5th Avenue (1 min. walking). Easy and quick check-in and check-out. Very helpful and kind members of the staff, they accomodated me right away when I asked for an extra blanket for the bed. Room spacious and very clean, perfect cleaning service every day. I am very happy about everything and I will definitely stay at this hotel agin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great localization and good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to report

    Bedroom was comfortable, localization was superb. Regarding hotel staff they all were very helpful, namely, Angela, Terril and Kuster. Concluding we wish to come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, comfortable room and bed. Restaurant downstairs, close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels but they brought them up after we asked.

    Rooms are small but comfortable and clean and modern. There’s a gym in the basement as well. Great place if you’re staying a few days in the city. We love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Nice hotel located close to times square 6 min walking - nice staff upgraded to better room - free soft drinks during the whole day - open bar for wine from 5 to 6

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit of over 200 dollar is just ridiculous!! This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is being renovated though, so it might get freshen up! Some staff members were terrific and some not so. One of them tried to order me a private car to the Newark airport for around 80 dollars. After some arguing I finally got her to order a shuttle instead. She tried to tell me it was to late for shuttle service, but obviously it was not. So a bit of a disappointment about that. My room had a tiny tiny window, it felt like sleeping in a bunker.

    The hotel is close to everything, that is what you're paying for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    would definitely say here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bathrooms are small and we didn't had a view out of our bedroom.

    loved the location. the Staff were very friendly and the downstairs lobby/bar area was very comfy. loved the fact you had free bar snacks, water, coffee and soft drink when ever you feel like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very smart and easy hotel! Great staff!! Very good facilities and really close to Times Square and metro stations. Free wine and beverages during happy hour for customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    It is my go to location time and time again, reaching a few decades.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once you enter and check in at the front desk, the business area is not located in a separate room but rather 2 computers, and one printer are located in the lovely main common area complete with lounge furniture, tables, and a small bar space. There is also a separate well-appointed restaurant space off this room.

    9 out 10 staff members on top of all requests, and handle with great professionalism. Runs like a well-oiled machine! The hotel's environment is calming and relaxing in the middle of NYC. One must remember that this is a classic, vintage, but very well maintained building. Therefore, the elevators are very small, and slow, the buildings are very close together, it's on a side street in NYC so you will not have Kodak viewpoints out your windows, but it is located in a great neighborhood in the center of NYC at great prices. ST

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Classic and comfortable rooms in a lovely building.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It sounds trivial, but I could not find a mute button on the TV remote, and this has been true in several rooms.

    The rooms are very comfortable and attractive. The bathroom is very nice. Enough heat in wintry New York, self-setting. Spring water available at special stations on the floors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    They were able to check us in early, the room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT A THING! This is unusual for me ;-)

    They were able to check us in early, the room was a good size at a great price in a terrific location. Parking was close and reasonable at $25 for NYC

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A Pleasure to Stay With You.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really have a problem with anything.

    Everything is so we'll run here, and they streamline all the business parts. Now, at the holidays, the lobby is looking so beautiful with a sparkly tree and comfortable chairs and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay in good value accommodation. New Yorkers were, without exception, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best part of town to say in. Being close to Times Square is probably a mistake as everything is overpriced and underwhelming. We would aim to be closer to Central Park if we visited again.

    Nice enough hotel. Slightly on the lower end scale of refinement but good value for money. Rooms quite small but again you get what you pay for. Location is good for Times Square but would not stay in this part of town again. Food and restaurants nearby are all mega expensive for extremely average fare. I would recommend being farther away from Times Square if you want good value and good quality food. Exception to this is Red Flame Diner which was the highlight of our stay. Really the only good meal we had through the day was breakfast, although they also serve lunch. All staff at the hotel were very helpful and cannot be faulted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    You're paying for the location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly or very helpful. Staff watched as we tried to check in as people from a Christmas party that hired out the bar brushed past us, knocking into us and our bags as we tried to get up the stairs. Loud. Not very clean. Uncomfortable bed, no way to control the temperature in the room, too hot to sleep. Staff very unhelpful when the TV broke in our room, was out for 3 days. Food in bistro tasted horrible and was over priced. You're paying for location, if you want some sleep after a long day sight seeing, you won't get it.

    The location was about the only good thing. Central location with subway close by. Quick trip downtown and uptown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed... will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are SMALL ... the TV service was out, the fitness weight machines were not in service, ice only on the first floor, and restaurant was WAY overpriced. Room service took 45 minutes for breakfast.

    Location was great, but the street is not lit, trash all over the sidewalks and homeless people lining the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Insanely cheap, comfortable, clean, and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view (but being so close to everything, it barely matters).

    We just got married on December 16th, and had booked this hotel for our honeymoon for the entirety of the following week. We ended up paying $750 USD for 5 nights. The location is only a couple blocks away from Times Square, Rockefeller and Bryant Park. Being in NYC and paying as little as we did, I wasn’t expecting a whole ton. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was insanely helpful and kind right from check-in. The room was very clean and a decent amount of space. On top of that there were a lot of little things such as the water machine and the phone app that made the stay absolutely perfect. I’m unable to comment on their food or coffee as we never actually tried it. We had an awesome honeymoon here and we are already planning to stay here next time we go to NYC!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the money but stayed in much better hotels in NYC for not much more. Location was good.
    • Group
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv stopped working. The room wasn't topped up with facilities each day i.e. Milk for coffee machine and towels. The plug in the bathroom for the hairdryer provided stopped working a few days in. The Bluetooth speaker didn't work. The housekeeping staff came in too late in the day i.e. 4-5pm when we had been out all day. The rooms are way too small and the toilet door isn't very private.

    Free coffee and the wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to everything was great, fantastic food options easily reachable, and all of the sightseeing locations were within walking distance. We had a kitchenette which proablably wasn’t what I would deem a kitchenette by NZ standards though, although it was exactly what it said, microwave and fridge. (No cutlery, or plates). This wasn’t an issue though - loads of good food places really close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Great, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos give the impression that this hotel is much more modern than it is. The decor is old and tired and the rooms and bathroom very small.

    Great, central location. Rooms were clean and warm. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great location, superb hotel with free beverages and treats!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    In a really good location, only about a 5 minute walk to Times Square. Plenty of eateries and pubs on the street. Recommend Cranberry cafe for breakfast. Hotel very clean and nicely decorated. Staff very helpful and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Lovely bedroom with really comfy bed, tea &coffee facilities. Happy hour in bar 4-7pm! Love the lounge area with free coffee machine, cans of soft drinks, water and daily treats! Also loved the water machine with free bottles!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel if available at a good rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found rooms to be noisy but it is NYC and staff do their best to relocate you if do have any noise related issues, could be improved by updating the air conditioning from window mounted units. Rooms are quite small and would prefer a shower screen rather than curtain in a 4* hotel.

    Staff were very good, Good location for first time NYC visitor, complementary snacks were excellent especially the morning apples, lots of technology in the rooms. Club room is a nice place to chill out for a while after the hustle and bustle of NYC before heading to your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Avoid this hotel
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had cancelled our booking despite our confirmation from booking.com. They claimed they needed a credit card but this was the third hotel I stayed at on the trip with booking.com so that didn't make sense. When I called them at 7pm to advise we would be arriving to check in at around 10pm, we discovered that had reallocated our room but had another room we could use for the night and then be moved for nights 2 and 3. I was also given a voucher for a free nights stay in the next 12 months (with 14 days notice so it could not be used for this trip). Room 316 had a queen bed but there was little room for anything else in the room and a queen bed against the wall is too small for 2 people - hence almost no sleep that night. The shower then was tepid at best. i was aware that the property was old and so left it running for 10 minutes but still no hot water. Partner then tried so after 20 minutes, still no hot shower. The rooms were cold. There was reverse cycle air conditioning but it was incredibly noisy. I really would not recommend this hotel and booking.com should review their cmmunication with them so that other travellers do not experience our discomfort

    The rooms were clean and the guest lounge had 24/7 coffee. Front of house staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient to Radio City , Times Square, Grand Central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small even by NYC standards

    Very convenient to Radio City , Times Square, Grand Central Station. Airporter bus to and from LaGuardia Airport to Grand Central Station is relatively short walk to hotel and a bargain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great location just a few mins walk to Times Square and Rockefeller centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise from building next door I think it was their air con

    Coffee/tea machine in lounge so you could make a cuppa as you were going out or coming back and more importantly it was free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, in a great location in Midtown with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, in a great location in Midtown with a bright comfortable room, lovely bar/lounge area. The staff was very helped full and I would definitely stay again next time in New York.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Had a fantastic stay at Club Quarters, really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t the best, took a while to warm up and felt a bit dated. A bath/shower would’ve been a real bonus.

    The location was brilliant, staff were very friendly and helpful. The tea/coffee snacks and sodas in the lounge room were a bonus. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed. Good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress was inattentive for reasons mentioned above

    Door was broken to bathroom. Bad hardware was the problem. Waitress was not attentive during breakfast since gratuity was included. Everyone else was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    LAST TIME I VISITED THE HOTEL, MY OVERALL SCORE WAS MUCH...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    MY HOTEL ROOM THIS TIME WAS AT LEAST FAIR. THERE WERE SOME BROKEN TILES IN THE BATHROOM, THE INTERNAL SYSTEM FOR LATE ROOM SERVICE, DID NOT FUNCTION ect.

    LAST TIME I VISITED THE HOTEL, MY OVERALL SCORE WAS MUCH BETTER.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room was extremely noisy, so we asked to be moved. Nightlight in bathroom would be helpful because of glass door. Although it was on the menu, there was no yogurt for breakfast for 2 straight days.

    Location was great. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    The hallways are very narrow, the room was not comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged an extra $50 for getting in my room earlier

    The hallways are very narrow, the room was not comfortable, the bathroom was too small, couldn’t move

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Front desk staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system blew very cold at night

    Front desk staff very helpful.Good bed and shower.clean room. Good lifts. Free tea,coffee, water and snacks in foyer.Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    A comforting, and welcoming hotel with peaceful normal guests .
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pizza boxes and chine left in hall by lift for 24 hours

    Pleasing bar and lounge. Great Location. Helpful staff. Comfortable clean room. Un-pretensious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay more surroundings than hotel,CQ Trafalgar Square London was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice/good selection of tea and coffee in rooms Smaller room than expected Hanging space for clothes but no draw space

    Helpful staff Fresh bottled water Very good position of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was of adequate size, toiletries were of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room was very loud that I had to turn it off at night so I would be able to sleep, coffee machine and snacks weren't always available at the lobby

    The room was of adequate size, toiletries were of good quality, complementary coffee in the room and at the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the very centre of Manhattan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard rooms are small and a bit cramped. Outside the window (standard room, window to the courtyard-well), there was always a noise, which was especially heard at night.

    Nice hotel in the very centre of Manhattan. Pleasant lobby-hall with a coffee machine and snacks. 24-hour access to a computer with a printer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Very small room and front desk staff not friendly and we’re...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and front desk staff not friendly and we’re indifferent. Elevators were very slow. Expensive for what you are getting, which is not much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    worst hotel I have stayed at in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay away!! Couldnt get into a room until 5:30, check in was at 3 and I had called earlier to verify reservation and check in time!!! They could have told us then that it was delayed (after traveling hours to get there we had to wait and pay for drinks at their bar with our luggage at our feet). Room was really small and dirty, carpet was torn up leading into the bathroom. Shower stall leaked so the bathroom floor was soaked, also the reason why the carpet was torn up leading into the shower (probably moldy as well). After waiting they put us in a room right next to an on going conference. No iron or ironing board...we had to get one from down the hall. parking not at the hotel, had to walk with luggage. and BTW I never write reviews.

    parking was only $25

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: