Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Quarters Hotel, Opposite Rockefeller Center 4 stars

25 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019, USA

#258 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1940 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Room is small but adequate and clean. The amenities make up for it. The roof terrace is great, prices are very reasonable, especially the happy hour. The water filling station is very useful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The view from the restaurant located on floor 7 was to die...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the restaurant located on floor 7 was to die for, plus great food and lovely breakfast options. Great location for many key New York locations. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom door is not good when you are with a partner, sofabed could be softer. Maybe front desk could it be better ... Just one person attending groups or people with a ot of things to do ... is not good enough

    Location, price, bar/resto employees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site restaurant was very expensive. We loved the terrace but rarely used it due to cost.

    Beds were great. Added bonus having fridge and microwaves. Very clean. Staff attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Not Fab for the $$$
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning would not stay on... set to 68... within 2 min turns off at 72. Room very gloomy. Not enough towels. Bedding old and only 2 pillows on bed.

    Location was very good... 3 blocks from my appointment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in an excellent location but rooms in need of some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t great, we were on the 2nd floor with no day light. The carpet wasn’t very clean and the shower area could have done with a good clean/tiles renewing.

    Location was excellent, in between 6th and 5th Ave, very close to Broadway and numerous subway stations. So much to do in just this area alone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Still love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since our last visit they have renovated the rooms and they seem very sterile now. Before they were warm and inviting with wood and art on the walls. A small thing, but made a difference to us.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location. The staff is amazing and will make sure you are as comfortable as they possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downfall was that the rooms need to be updated. The a/c is old and the Small queen rooms have no fridge nor a safe.

    The location was great. You get to have Free wine with nibbles at 5pm. and fresh fruit everyday. They also give you cold water in tap for you to fill. Staff were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    We would def go back! It served our family so well for price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were little things about the bathroom that needed touch ups. Not up to other boutique hotel standards. Also, the windows were pretty dirty, kind of a bummer for a little one that loved watching the people pass by.

    This location is FANTASTIC! Close enough to get anywhere, far enough away to be out of big time chaos with a little traveler. The staff is very sweet, and responsive! Nice to have the bottled water and fruit around as it was super hot while we were there. We booked a small suite, queen with pull out and it was perfect. Compact, but well appointed. TV's in both areas, mini fridge was key! We would stay again! Thanks, CQ!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the hallways and it was incredibly hot and humid waiting for the elevators, which were slow. The housekeeping staff kept forgetting to leave washcloths and face towels.

    Loved the location. The desk staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work. Moved me to another room but still did not work. Refrigerator made loude nose through out the night. Horrible horrible experience. never again!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable, the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, due to a large pillar/pole the half of the room was useless. Our room was on the 3rd floor, the window was towards the next buildings rooftop with a huge air condition ventilator, which caused a constant anoying noise. We got used to it, but it was not pleasant...

    The bed was comfortable, the location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing, it is walking distance from Central Park, several Underground stations are within a few blocks. Rockefeller Center (as stated in the title) is across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3-d floor room, facing street, too noisy at night. Could hardly sleep. Uncomfortable sofa (that in fact, though booked, wasn't guaranteed). Staff was too slow. No lobby

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great First Trip to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water bottles to fill-out except on day of arrival Sunday. Our toilet backed was backed up on arrival- quickly brought plunger

    1.5 blocks to NBC Today Show!! Central location- 1st visit & with the hotel voucher parking$35/24 hrs Complimentary apples

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out. I left my room to get a coffee and came back af 12pm and my key wouid not work. As there are only two elevators it took 10 minutes for someone to come and open the door. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    best choice for midtown , of course at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is absolutely the best, superior room size is very good, and very well maintained property, very practical layout of room and bathroom, great for long stay such as 5-7 days and when u travel with big baggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small rooms and no cabs available at location. The personnel indicated we could call a cab to the location and that we would have to stand on the street to hail a cab instead.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on 7th floor is a bit noisy with restaurant and club floor.

    Location, location, location. Couldn’t be more central for seeing and shopping in NY. Many business travellers here as it is conveniently located. Wine tasting at 5pm is a winner. Staff helpful and friendly. Room cleaned on time. Barmen at club floor and manager were always warm and genuinely engaged with guests in service and conversation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic base in which to explore New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all perfect.

    Club Quarters 51st st has to be one of the best located hotels in NY. The staff were brilliant and obliging. The terrace is great for meals etc and a well equipped gym. Easy to print flight check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 4 in a suite needed to call down for extra towels, mugs, etc. Would have been nice if it was already stocked. But very accommodating when we called.

    Great location. Staff is very busy but still stays very professional and friendly despite some peak times. Wine happy hour is nice touch. Apples & refillable water bottle also great. Gym facilities is in good condition. They have a nice terrace so you can enjoy the view at end of the day if you don't feel like going back out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    New York is awesome but this hotel is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff we encountered very unhelpful, took ages to check us in and gave us no information. Reception area small and looked like a broom cupboard. Bathroom old and dated. Situated over a nightclub and despite being on the 18th floor the noise from it woke us at 4am. Would never stay here again or recommend it. It was also very overpriced

    Location good for sight seeing. Breakfasts very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in New York!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location!! Definitely the best hotel we have stayed in so far in New York!! Staff were so friendly and super helpful with any queries we had! Beds were comfortable and the rooms were immaculate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The staff was too but the room could have been cleaner and our AC wasn’t even plugged into a power outlet. Other than that, great views and awesome location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, comfortable bed, ATM, ice and vending machines
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as our Room (207 I think) was located beside the staff room and the door was banging loudly all night. My biggest issue however was with the payment. They took a fee of more than the full amount on my card when we checked in which was ok but we had cash ready so I don’t know why we weren’t given an option on how to pay. When we checked out, they took the payment off of my card and we left. It was never once mentioned that the fee taken at the start was a sort of holding fee or deposit and would not go back into my account until a week after I arrived home. I only realised after I had insufficient funds on payday and had to ring to find out what the issue was. The whole deposit/payment should be clearer so that payment can be made on two separate cards or cash should be highlighted as an option.

    Location, comfortable bed, ATM, ice and vending machines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very well located little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very loud and old air conditioning. Slow elevators.

    Very close to the Rockefeller Center, Times Sqare, Central Park and metro stations. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Fine but will try and rip you off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $3.25 per pair of socks for laundry and a 50% surcharge on Sunday and public holidays. Quote for my laundry was $350. The have washing facilities but they were broken. Ended up finding a laundry that did it all for $10 but was totally shocked that they could even be presenting guests with rip off costs like that. I stayed on the 19th floor and they only have two lifts. I waited on average 10 mins each time for a lift

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room smelt very bad, not sure what it was but we turned on the air conditioner and went out. When we returned most of the smell was gone. The bed was okay, but we booked a Queen and it was a Double. There was no blanket on the bed only a sheet and the comforter. I do not know about other people but i do not use any comforter in hotel rooms. It was worth what we paid for it, $189, but not more.

    We loved the location and the staff was great. We made this reservation for the location but it was rated so highly i though for sure it would be a great room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location,room OK. Staff needs to take a customer service course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff could see that the credit card machine was not working when we were doing the check out. It was not happening only to us (other guests had the same issue,we tried with 3 different credit cards). Yet, the staff did NOTHING to investigate/solve the issue and forced us to go outside and look for a cash machine. The staff did not want to help us at all. Imagine you had already gone over the limit to take cash from the cash machine for that day...how in earth would you pay the final hotel bill in cash???

    Free bottles of water Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the cleanliness of the hotel. The beds were super comfy. The staff is absolutely incredible, they have a great sense of humor and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tucked away and not the easiest to find when we first got there. Also, rooms were a lot smaller than expected. We were there on our honeymoon so hoping to have something a little more luxury for the price paid. Little frustrating as the hotel just checked us in without comment but provided a free upgrade to two american girls in the queue as they “seemed nice” not really making us feel like special guests.

    The location was by far the best part of this hotel. Right next to the Rockafella Centre and within walking distance of Times Square. Also, the room was cleaned with fresh sheets and towels every day which was great after a busy day exploring. Rooms were basic but did the job for what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Utterly unprofessional and passive aggressive front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utterly unprofessional and passive aggressive front desk personnel. Most personnel are very professional with the exception of one. She told me that it’s normal for ACs to generate noises when I complained my room or the AC was noisy. Well, thank you for stating the obvious. It turned out that our room was just above the ventilation shaft. We had to ask for a change in room. Even though all serviced staff are extremely friendly, one bad personnel is sufficient to ruin the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very well located, elevators really fast, free apples at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stains here and there and pucks on walls

    Very well located, elevators really fast, free apples at the lobby and light snacks (I.e peanuts) at the bar which is appreciated from guests, room of a good size and well equipped,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Only good thing about this place is the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are dated, dark and dingy. First room very noisy. Changed rooms and new room dark and dilapidated as well. Remodel on floors 1-4-would definitely try and stay in one of those. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts were slow at busy times. Lower level rooms facing the street were a tad noisy. A couple of us had to change rooms to higher floors or away from street, which were better/quieter. The hotel staff were great in changing rooms etc.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were a decent size. Very comfortable beds. Excellent wifi and super easy to cast content to smart TV. Higher up rooms had great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Smallish room, but you are paying for the location which is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was smaller than expected, and not divided up in the way the photos suggested - would have been cramped for 4 people, was fairly tight for 3. We were on the 5th floor underneath the gym - we could hear the treadmill late at night and very early in the morning

    Excellent location, very helpful front desk. Sofa-bed surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the standard is dropping. The room air conditioning did not work properly and was noisy. Coffee machine was not working.

    Location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Will stay as gain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the Air conditioning which meant we could not get the room to a stable temp, that said the staff did attempt to fix and offer to have us move rooms but it was too late. We were on level 3 and the street noise was bad, so I suggest you get a higher level room. The room was small, which was ok, but there was virtually no storage space so we had to live out of our suitcases.

    The location is excellent. Only a 10 minute walk to the Theatre District and Times Square, 15 minutes from Central Park and right beside Rockefeller Plaza. The view from the 7th floor terrace is great for a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.5
    Convenient, clean, compact.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy heating system, windows that didn't keep the outside traffic/industrial noise at bay, lights that didn't work over the desk and over the bed...not so good for preparing for work!

    Breakfast, mid-morning coffee and evening meal at the restaurant was a delight. Food was very good and the service was very friendly and relaxed. This created the ideal environment for my conference preparation and general frame of mind. But it would also be perfect for an NY break at any time. I'd happily recommend it to friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    HAIM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators kind of take forever & when you need to be out the door, this can be inconvenient.

    I LOVE the pillows. Last time I had the standard Queen room--it had a great view. This time I had the "small queen room" & it seemed bigger than the standard room and with more updated features, however it did not have a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    excellent location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is tiny and gets often crowded when more that a couple people want to check in. The water pressure is not great and our toilet clogged repeatedly.

    The location is the biggest plus of this hotel, totally central and still relatively quiet for midtown. I stayed 3 nights with my two teenagers, we had a queen-bedroom with a pull out sofa, both very comfortable. The room was not huge but comfortable enough for 3 people and the sofa bed open. We really liked the restaurant-lounge-bar area on the 7th floor, it has a terrace and a view to St.Patrick's and the patio of Rockerfeller Center. We really appreciated that is was no problem to ask for a late-check-out (fee of $50.-).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, and the price was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only discomfort I experienced was the heater, it was very noisy. The rest was very good.

    The location is great, and the price was reasonable. The Terrace club was great and comfortable, I had dinner and lunch without leaving the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the 10th floor and it was really really really noisy due to the air conditioning equipment on the roof of the neighboring building.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible! Missing toiletries. No hairdryer. No safe. No fridge. No microwave. No outlook from window. Air condition didn't work... One coffee for two persons! No towels change.... Level of one star hotel! Terrible, terrible, terrible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location, but not the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is small. This bed is uncomfortable, I had back pain. At night it became very cold, one could do nothing against it.

    The location is perfect. In only a few minutes you reach the Times Square, the Rockefeller as well as the Central Park. We could walk to every station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great position
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is very small

    Strategic position to visit Manhattan since you can reach quickly all the most famous places like Central Park, Time square, Top of the Rock 5 Ave. The bar’s terrace has a beautiful of St. Patrick's Cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    A great home in a fab city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major - if anything- rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint.

    Staff very helpful and welcoming throughout Hôtel. Good service. Fab hen & mash!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Shower head leaking No room safe Bathroom linen could be replaced as warn and freyed No iron or ironing board No space for 2 cases in room Rooms not cleaned until 3pm every day

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location from which to enjoy New York and a good nights sleep. Staff helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit dark and tucked away in a corner of the building. Expected better for the price and star rating. Droning sound of something like a generator was distracting. Also air conditioning seemed to not be working very well. Used extra blanket provided to keep warm.

    Comfy bed and nice to be able to make a coffee in our room each day. Food in restaurant was lovely. Also great to have a drink on the terrace during happy hour. Provision of bottles and free iced water when we wanted it was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay as you explore NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel amenity book (red binder)!was not in room and we had to ask for it. Room service menu was not synced with what restaurant actually served. Found out there was a 5-6 happy hour after we left. Poor communication by hotel staff. Super slow elevators.

    Loved the location!! Super convenient. 7th floor terrace had a good breakfast. Good sized NY room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have communicated and shared more about benefits provided by the hotel during check in such as happy hour, breakfast at the lounge, etc. Specifically, we didn’t know abou the red binder and had to ask a lot of questions l,

    Loved the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean hotel in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a previous review has said the coffee was great, but more tea bags would have been good - I bought my own in the end. As with milk - that didn't get topped up everyday - I had to ask for more twice, and in the end because we had a fridge, I just bought some fresh milk.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and because we were staying for a week we received a free upgrade to a superior queen room (which we very much appreciated), so the room size was excellent. The bed was comfy and spacious, and it was great to be able to use the free laundry service at the neighbouring hotel. The hotel bar is a relaxing place to be and the three hour happy hour made the drinks a reasonable price. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Located in a very convenient place, modern and perfect for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were crowded and seldom out of order. Tv was not working. Bed was not made perfectly

    Located in a very convenient place, modern and perfect for work & business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The photos in the booking site do not correspond to the reality. The explanation given by the hotel was that there has been a recent renovation and the photos haven't been updated yet. (For info the photos haven't been changed so far) The heating ventilator was very noisy and could bother people with problematic sleep. (Fortunately not the case with us) As we were staying on one of the lowest floors the usual NYC "sounds" were unavoidable and some nights this was becoming more intense due to the bar located at the basement of the hotel. The kitchen equipment was very poor and the supplying of coffee and tea was not very regular and sometimes even missing. Also the bathroom amenities are very basic. Yet all our requests have been well treated. The personnel was very helpful although some seemed not to speak well English making communication a bit difficult.

    The location of the hotel is superb. Most of the staff friendly and ready to help. The four stars of the hotel rating might reflect a ranking dating since some years already because I don't believe it corresponds to the current situation. As most of the time wasn't spent in the room the whole stay was good. New York is a wonderful place and the location of the hotel is the most precious and worthy asset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    i liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above. What i didn’t like most is having the staff at check-in tell me she was selecting a room for me. I don’t know what that meant but since it was a bad room (near the bldg air handling unit), I think anyone booking with Booking.com for convenience will have a bad room. That’s even if the cost of room is $20 more or less than the club quarters own website!

    i liked the location. Had stayed in the hotel in March and booked a ssite. This time i booked a small cheap room. The room was on the 11th floor and two stories above the air handling unit. horrible noise !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay at a clean moderately priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave us the wrong room at first. We had to change it. Everyday they never gave enough towels, etc... for 3 people so we had to call down for extra daily.

    Great location and a clean room. It was relatively quiet for New York. We also liked the bottle filling stations. The fridge and microwave was handy. Parking was close and reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2/7 days our towels and face cloths weren't replaced and we had to call down to housekeeping to get them brought up so we could shower. There were no safes in the room, while it was good that we could use a safe deposit box in the lobby, it would be much more convenient to have our valuables accessible in our room.

    Comfy beds, nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great, especially for the purpose of our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not your fault: very frustrating to maneuver the barricaded streets for several blocks surrounding your hotel because of a parade. We couldn’t access the parking garage you recommended and had to park several blocks away. Maybe a heads-up on your website or a group email the morning of these events?

    More spacious than we expected for a midtown hotel. Especially liked the design of the shower. Outstanding sofa bed. We’re planning to buy an American Leather sofabed and there really is no comparison to its mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises outside the hotel throughout the night (sounded a loud party outside the hotel). My little girl who has a performance next day could not sleep. The price dropped to $125/night/room on the weekend, we paid $250/night/room, and we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights; but the hotel did not do anything to compensate.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, small but comfortable room. Great value for money in NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly outdated and could do a bit of refurbishing. I would have liked to have somewhere to put my luggage.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    I can overlook small things if staff was more pleasant but they were not so I will not be returning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire hotel, including the room was run down. No attention to detail as a hotel at this price point catering to business travellers should have. Bathroom had a strong moisture problem odor. Complimentary wine from 5-6 cannot possibly serve the average business traveler since most people in NY work past 6pm. And they promptly stop serving at 6pm so don't attempt to show up even one minute past that time. But as a consolation happy hour continues on the 7th floor until 7pm...just not complimentary. No tissues in the room, empty plastic tissue holder. Finally, doors to rooms slam very loudly and this couldn't be avoided with mine since it would not close at all otherwise.

    Outside terrace of restaurant is nice feature but on this occasion was a bit too chilly. Peloton in the gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Had a suite which was very spacious and newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value at the rate that I paid. Furniture was very Ikea in style and there weren’t enough linens for the sofa bed. Hotel needs to pay attention to comfort with upgraded linens and guest services.

    Had a suite which was very spacious and newly renovated. Room and ensuite bath were clean. Staff were all terrific and accommodating. Kitchenette has soap and sponge. Paid about $800 for two nights for the space. See below.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous value and location in Manhatten
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wardrobe. Dated decor in rooms. No room safe

    Amazing location in Midtown Manhatten. Very comfy bed and decent shower. We went for a standard double and the room size was to be expected for NYC. We needed to change our flights to stay 3 more days and we paid for a ‘queen” for the additional nights to save on unexpected costs, and were prepared to move rooms. The hotel upgraded us to let us keep our original room and we were very grateful. The standard double has a fridge , coffee machine and microwave. The hotel has unlimited complementary chilled/purified water on every floor. A great lounge/ terrace on the 7th floor overlooking 51st street with views of the Rockefeller and St. Patrick’s Catherdral. We had lunch there twice and the food was very good. They also offer guests use of the pc and printer on the 7th floor, which is really handy for printing boarding passes or travel information. Every day at 5pm they have happy hour with free wine! A lovely perk that we didn’t avail of this trip but a nice touch. They are also super helpful about holding bags if you arrive early and offer you use of facilities on the 6th floor if your room is not ready. I would recommmed. This hotel hands down for value and i’m Planning on staying again for a plannned return visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    My new "home" when visiting New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Battled with the thermostat but a sincere effort was made to correct the problem.

    Warm, helpful staff! Requests were handled immediately and with a smile. Can't beat the location, especially as we preferred to walk to as many destinations as we could. Bar area is very relaxing and lowkey, so welcome after a busy day. (And, grandparents, the little girls in your life will love being almost next door to a favorite shopping destination!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Super Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing, Terrace Resturant and staff were wonderful. Room was a bit sparse although the basics were all there. Bed was comfortable, lighting was good, TV channels good. Bathroom was a good size for any hotel, esp NYC, room was also a good size. Room was not complete stocked at first, coffee set up missing coffee, there were no curtains and no directions about the hidden room shades, we were never given enough towels or pillows for our group.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic central location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interiors. Small wardrobe. No room safe

    Fantastic central location. Very comfortable bed. excellent WIFI connection. Unlimited Complimentary water. Good water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was on the whole time. Either you’re freezing in the room or sweating. System sounded like a freight train. Staples coming up from carpet, paint job looks like a toddler did it, sheets weren’t changed, bed uncomfortable, not even a pen in the room, no storage space

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very comfortable and we were very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and we couldn’t seem to change the aircon temperature

    The hotel was so central to everything! And there’s free wine between 5pm and 6pm every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Confortable hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the kettle and the hair dryer were not working

    the hotel was extremely well located and closed to amenities and tube. The room was bigger than expected and efficient. i will definitely come back for a business trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    I would enjoy staying in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There needed to be "deep" housecleaning as opposed to surface cleaning. The vent in the bathroom was clogged over in dust and two small spiders were found nearby. The outside window to the street was also exceedingly dirty, impeding what would otherwise have been a terrific view.

    The hotel location is sensational--near the action but just far enough away from the crowds. The free filtered water and bottles were great amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean and LOVE the terrace bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and LOVE the 7th floor terrace bar. It was cold on St Patrick's day but the heat lamps and blankets made it a cozy place for a night cap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Elevators small and bit slow- not unexpected for era of building, but you may want lower floor if coming and going alot.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed lounge/ club area with coffee and refreshments available. Bartender PK fantastic- we enjoyed talking with him. Location ideal. We utilized parking, was reasonable and convenient. Seamless check in and out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like about the property. I honestly can not think of a con regarding this property or location.

    We loved the friendly staff and the location was great. The room was super clean and plenty big enough for 2 people, we did not hear any noises from the street at night. Check in and check out were less than 2 minutes each and the staff member at check out helped me with transportation back to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    It was okay, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the hotel are paper thin and we heard people talking and arguing in the wee hours of the morning. It sounded as if they were in our room. There were issues with the heating system too.

    The location was great, convenient to all the places we wanted to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    GREAT LOCATION but hotel could use renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to run "hot water" for 8 minutes before I got hot water from the tap

    GREAT LOCATION but hotel could use renovation. I'd stay there again but only if the price was less than other hotels in the area. Drug store 1 minute's walk and also has self service food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location--so convenient;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Fantastic location--so convenient; clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms (if not spacious or charming); pleasant, airy restaurant/bar, with excellent breakfast buffet and quite good food and service for lunch, dinner, snacks.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: