Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maine hotel reviews
  4. Kittery hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Coachman Inn

Reviews of Coachman Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

380 US Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904, United States of America

#2 of 6 hotels in Kittery

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Best value for a night's rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well-run, classic motel, just right to rest before traveling on. Set back from Route One, it's an oasis in the frantic commercial strip. The breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely consider staying again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time of year it was difficult to regulate the inside temperature, the independent system was either too warm or not warm enough.

    It was quiet and convenient to everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in staff was unfriendly, but the rest of the staff was exceptionally kind. Their friendliness was refreshing and welcomed.

    The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Its a good hotel, close to the kittery outlets. Would stay there again if im in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel pool is outside and closed for the season.

    I liked the antique looks of the hotel along with the paintings. The staff is very nice and helpful when assisting with extra towels and maintaining the breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.8
    Have stayed there quite a few times but will definitely look at other options next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated property, in desperate need of updates. Get rid of carpets in rooms as a start. Decor is tired. No eggs available until 40 minutes after start of breakfast. Staff appear to be as tired as the property itself. If not for its excellent location, this property would not be as popular as it is.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    6.7
    Simple, comfortable motel with good access to Portsmouth and the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been better, but at $90 all in it was perfectly reasonable.

    This was a fine place to stay with a comfortable bed, big room, hot shower and a basic breakfast. It does what a motel does, good value accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dark, the breakfast eggs? were awful--we didn't eat there after the first morning. Message got confused and the room didn't get cleaned

    They first gave us a room that was not like the photo and was too small for a 4 night stay; after complaining, they gave us a larger, little brighter, room. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    Petfriendly, good located the the shopping malls, friendly...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing: We think, that the hotel is a little bit overpriced. It is good maintained, the area around is clean. On the other side there is no fridge in the rooms, TV is limited. The only reason we stayed, was the pet policy,

    Petfriendly, good located the the shopping malls, friendly stuff. Breakfast was in the price included, free parking. Close to some restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly place - like staying with family (the nice part of your family 😂)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really happy with the overall experience -

    We had been on the road for a week - the Coachman was like staying at a family member’s home. What do I mean by that? The room was super clean, they decor kind of dated - but again, super clean (like going to your Gram’s house - floral wallpaper but clean with super comfortable bed) There was a little sitting area outside the door that looked out on some pond area. Breakfast was simple and the breakfast area very sunny. We hadn’t stayed in a “non-corporate “ owned place in a while - the Coachman reminded us why we need to do it more often - we parked right outside of our room! The location is super convenient and we didn’t experience any road noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Super breakfast, great shopping/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inefficiency at check-in desk, aided and abetted by thoughtless folks checking in. Although the two clerks were pleasant and well-meaning, they should have worked side by side, serving two at a time, rather than one clerk standing behind the other listening, resulting in a 30-minute ordeal for the ones following, i.e., me and another behind me.

    Enjoyed the breakfast included in the room price. Liked the proximity to Kittery shopping and restaurants, walkable. Room was spacious, two queen beds, bathroom clean with tub, but up steep stairs. If you're older, get a bottom floor room! If we missed an elevator somewhere, sorry,our bad!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    OK place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property needs work. Rooms need to be refreshed. Stained carpet; upholstered chairs are uncomfortable and need to be replaced. Toilet leaked. Sidewalks are breaking up. One staff member wasn't pleasant.

    Location is close to the park we visit. Love the pool, especially when we have it to ourselves. Beds were very comfortable. Loved having two bathrooms, but they were small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Two night stay in a pleasant hotel with comfy bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was use of polystyrene cups and plates-paper would have been preferred.

    Attractive building and grounds. Helpful amusing chap on reception. Room on second floor was well decorated with small entrance area with fridge and microwave. Comfy bed and good quality furnishings and decoration. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    food could have been better quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    food could have been better quality. Whether it was management or the staff person (woman) at breakfast started began turning everything off before 10:00. She seemed to be in a mad rush! I felt like she was pushing the guests out of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom toilet had yukky stains that looked as if someone had never scrubbed it. Same with floor of the bathtub. Although it had been cleaned, it was not pleasant to use and I was glad we were only staying one night. breakfast was continental and laughable. If they made the juice cups any smaller you would be using thimbles! I thought they had small pancakes and instead they turned out to be fried eggs done far too well. Skip this place unless you really don't mind a quick stay with minimal frills.

    Location near the outlets and right off the highway met our needs. Bed was comfortable and staff were pleasant. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.3
    Good value and okay for what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light outside the door was covered with little flying bugs. We opened the door and a whole lot of them got in. I killed about 10 inside the room. Flying around all night long. Really gross!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.4
    very enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything except no refrigerator or microwave.

    staff was very friendly and helpful the property was very clean and maintained. we brought our dog he also enjoyed his stay. The only thing we wish there was a microwave and refrigerator. overall I give it 4 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and hotel had charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator.

    Booking.com had allowed me to book a room that was not available. The man at the desk called me to straighten it out and make sure I had a suitable room. He was very friendly and the room I had was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.6
    We were very happy with the location of the Coachman.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft and not an extra blanket in the room The room was NOT CLEAN! Bathroom floor had not been cleaned ---sand and "hairs" on the floor! Hairs in the sink also. Tons of dust behind the bed and on floor board.

    We were very happy with the location of the Coachman. Easy on and off access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good base for visitin Portsmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby needs updating.

    We enjoyed exploring Jittery. We were using it as a base for Portsmouth, but found that Jittery was of interest in itself. Had a nice swim at the beach at Fort Foster. Check out When Pigs Fly down the street for artisinal breads and a decent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.4
    Close by kittery outlet shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was smaller than pictured on web site .. no doubt due to use of a fishbowl lens. The grout around the tub was dirty. The breakfast was disgusting. Stale pastry, dry bread, cold cereal and egg hockey pucks ... weird.

    Close by kittery outlet shopping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good size sleeping accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dust lamps,at the base. This is not a major offense! Bath was kept excellent!

    Good size sleeping accommodations. Dining area pleasant, attendants are excellent on monitoring food choices. Heated pool is great (we used it late afternoon in the shade). Easy access to shopping and more. Sitting outside motel room in the morning and evening is relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.8
    Thankfully very brief!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that people put their lawn chairs out in front of their rooms and smoke like chimneys defeats the point of requesting a "Non-Smoking" room! Along with being very small, the room we booked for one night was very smelly (of cigarette smoke). I suggest an area that is situated away from the rooms needs to be designated as the outdoor smoking area. The front desk person at 3:00 p.m. was smoking in front of the Registration Office when we arrived, again, filling the breakfast and registration area with smoke.

    The gentleman at the front desk who was there on Thursday night at 8 p.m. and still there at 8 a.m. was friendly, efficient and had a great sense of humor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced roadside motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely overpriced for type of facility, they are essentially an outdated roadside motel, charging the price of a full service hotel.

    Ease of access was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and conveniently located for Portsmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All satisfactory

    2 entrance doors so don’t have to out at night Excellent choice of continental breakfast Big comfortable beds Swimming pool Very warm welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of the property were misleading, it was very outdated and beds seem smaller than advertised. The room had a musty smell and the AC was not working properly- especially in the middle of a heat wave. There were some 'guests' staying there that made us feel very uncomfortable- kept staring when we used the pool.

    The pool was a good size and private from the street, not crowded at all. Location was good- easy to find and near to York and Portmouth. When I spoke to the registration staff about some of their 'guests' that made us feel unsafe, they were very concerned and took it seriously.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    4.6
    Close to outlets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice machine, because it was broke for over a month. No refrigerator in room to kerp things cold. The rooms were old and air conditioner hardly worked. Breakfast was the same everyday with microwaved eggs and sausage.

    Close to outlets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Large, clean rooms with comfortable beds and sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested a wake up call and not delivered. Location is a bit away from food.

    Large, clean rooms with comfortable beds and sitting area. Pool clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.0
    Not happy will not stay here again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    People drinking in the parking lot, noise late at night and early in the morning from people partying and walking passed our room.

    Proximity to shops and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Good base for a swim meet being held locally.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seemed to be a fly problem on the back side of the building. When you open your door they would fly in. Many of the yogurts in the fridge were past their use by date.

    The price and location was perfect for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    The Inn was conveniently located near the outlet stores and is a short drive from Portsmouth NH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom are on the small size, but were adequate for our needs and were not an issue.

    Room was clean and the queen bed was comfortable. Our room was located on the back of the Inn and was quiet from any road noise. Parking was located outside of the room and was very convenient. The breakfast had eggs,sausage,assorted toasts,danish,oatmeal,cold cereals,yogurt,bananas,juices,and coffee and tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and the staff very accommodating. They made our stay very comfortable by moving our room to a more convenient room for us. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.4
    The location for proximity to Boston for a flight home was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like dogs had been living in it without much ventilation for weeks. The carpet definitely should have been cleaned. I didn't report this to the front desk to ask for relocation since we had all of our luggage inside already and were only staying one night. I wanted to report this to the front desk on checking out but wasn't able to get any ones attention after waiting at the desk so left without speaking to anyone about this.

    The room itself, was clean, including the bath and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great, friendly, accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice machine broken and no refrigerator in room! 🙁🙁 Air conditioning was not adequate even tho room was small.

    Staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Room was clean. Great water pressure in shower!!! 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    3.8
    Location was fine, the room was ok, the major disappointment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was fine, the room was ok, the major disappointment was breakfast:toast, yogurt, oatmeal( but they only didn’t provide plates in which you could microwave it) milk, 2 -3 kind of toasts with Philadelphia cheese and bananas ( its summer, and all fruits cost so cheap)For hot food they offered terrible looking and cheapest sausages and precooked eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for shopping visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels could be upgraded but everything was fine.

    Bed very comfortable, great location. Loved the shower, great water pressure. No problems with anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Kittery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, near the coast towns and Portsmouth. It was easy to locate, up to date, comfortable and helpful staff. We will plan to stay at the Coachman again when we do business in Portsmouth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Great stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The Coachman Inn was very clean, beds were very comfortable. The front deck personnel were super friendly, and helpful. There was a nice continental breakfast offered. I would recommend this place to anyone needing to stay near Kittery or Portsmouth, NH.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    W loved our stay. Will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The computers went down when my other family members were checking in. Nothing different the staff could have done, they handled the situation very professionally.

    Loved everything. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor was a little dated, but this is minor detail for me.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. I was able to drive up to room. As I had a heavy suitcase, this was nice. Room was clean, bathroom clean and updated, bed comfortable, room heater/air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.0
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vending machine snacks almost empty, drinks were full though. I would have preferred the walls to be just a little bit thicker.

    Prime location for access to outlet stores. Nice caretakers. Very helpful. Enjoyed having breakfast on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay. Would probably stay again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud fan in bathroom.

    Liked the bed very much. The breakfast was very good too. Courteous staff was much appreciated. Enjoyed Fox News while eating breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and if we travel to the kittery outlets again, I would certainly stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, perhaps a few more options such as bacon and waffles would be a nice addition. Otherwise, very satisfying!

    The room was clean and comfortable. Entrance/exit to outside as well as the inside corridor. Super close to kittery outlets and everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    A comfortable,clean, conveniently located inn in Kittery.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The “Family” room that we stayed in had 2 full bathrooms which made it very convenient when getting ready for an event we were in town for. It was also convenient to have two exit doors, one to the interior of the inn, and one opening directly to the parking area for easy access to our car. Staff members were pleasant and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The stay was what we wanted as we traveled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were like sleeping on a flat marshmellow. The barking dogs. I would have preferred to be away from where dogs stay.

    The hotel is extremely clean! The breakfast was great...the beds comfy. The bathroom cleaner than most..can't say enough positives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, though a continental type, needed a few more items to make it really appealing. That is the only reason I gave a lower rating for "value for money"

    The facility is very clean and attractive. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful- beyond my expectations. It was so near the Kittery outlets. I like the drive-up parking feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were worried about Coachman being pet friendly but with the family dog next door, we didn't hear a bark after 9:00 pm, well trained. The place is right in the middle of the outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit small but served it's purpose well!

    Comfortable beds and so nice to have extra pillows. The front desk staff were excellent. The location is great, especially if you like the thought of walking next door to Yummies for a candy shopping expedition at 8am! And Dunkin Donuts is also a very short walk away. My friend and I stayed here for a weekend outlet shopping spree. You cannot ask for a better location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    A quiet bed, non smoking, clean and affordable place to explore Kittery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had Fox News on in the breakfast room, but perhaps if I asked they’d have changed it.

    The room was clean, the bed comfortable, we had total control for the heating, which was needed as we visited in February. The fan was a tad loud, but my husband didn’t notice, and bathroom was sparkling. The view beyond our car was an amazing contrast to the shopping area, a quiet snow covered river out flowing to a marsh, quite lovely and Maineish. Great central location for driving easily to Portsmouth for a film and dinner, or hiking around Fort McClarey in the winter with those awesome views. There was shopping, but we hadn’t come for that! For the price, the location and accommodations were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable. Room was very clean! Quiet! Breakfast was great - different things to pick from! Staff was extremely friendly! Perfect place! Price was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    I stayed for three days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed for three days. The room was comfortable, it made me feel like I was stay over someone’s house as a guest vs being at a hotel. I als liked the frig and micro in a separate area from bedroom, this again was being at home. Everyday my room was serviced with fresh towels, toiletries and bed made. I didn’t get to experience the breakfast because I left before it was served. The manager had even offered a better discount then I had when I booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.9
    Trouble-free stay with decent accommodations and pleasant, personable staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still basically an old-style 'motor inn' with renovations and improvements; smallish room; noisy bathroom fan, at least four available lamp-mounted outlets, but too tight for a power block; somewhat limited breakfast options

    Great staff, bed and bedding, shower, interior/exterior access, relatively affordable, non-chain, parking right outside the door, spacious breakfast area in lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    24 hour tea and coffee service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways we a bit cold & key card kept malfunctioning.

    24 hour tea and coffee service. Staff very nice. Great location. Clean & comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    It’s a wonderful location next to some of the best outlet shopping. Near lovely beaches & seafood
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good to have a micro fridge in the room, as I usually am carrying specialty medication requiring refrigeration. The coffee could be stronger 😉

    I am spoiled by having s temperdic mattress at home, but the mattress was plenty firm. Great room for a pet companion. Nice and quiet in the back - and happy that you accept cats!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.3
    We really liked the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that there were no usb connections in the room we were staying at. It seems to need a little updating in the rooms.

    We really liked the service. Chris at the front desk went above and beyond helping us out with finding a way to charge my phone when all the stores were closed and just making our stay as comfortable as he could. : )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great location to start a coastal road-trip from Boston. Clean and safe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in the room, aside from the bed was not very inviting comfort wise so the bed was the choice for relaxing but other than that, really no complaints.

    Very easy to get to when traveling Route 1 up the coast. Very close to surrounding shopping areas. Felt safe in this area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Only a 10-minute drive to Portsmouth without the in-city hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress was too soft - we both ended up with aching backs breakfast didn't include any gluten-free options, orange juice had been watered down, eggs were mediocre discs tiny bathroom - there was barely room to get in and shut the door

    Proximity to Portsmouth water pressure in the shower bed linens and pillows in-room refrigerator handy channel guide for the TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Would definitely return. Great value and convenient to area attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have offered some better bakery items and cereal choices.

    Very clean and tastefully decorated facility. Rooms were comfortable and well planned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.8
    Great stopping off point. Very good option to compare to the other chains. Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was pretty dark even with lights on

    Very friendly and efficient check in. Room was clean and great spot for a one night stop while passing through

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    very clean and puts you back in time ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great place to stay .... in the middle of a great town square ... Hostess was fantastic and we arrived late, ... she waited way past her normal shift to welcome us ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.1
    Mostly pleasant with need for improcvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from bathroom fan is a nuisance, especially at night if someone uses the facilities. Nearby blasting may be effecting the water since discoloring occurred during shower. Prices for weekend are considerably higher than during the week, which does not seem appropriate. This was not clear when making reservation. Friday night rate was nearly fifty dollars more than Thursday.

    Pillows were soft and comfortable. Room was of sufficient size, but walls are fairly thin since voices from adjacent televisions could be heard at times. Staff was generally congenial. Location to surrounding areas is satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Excellant and Fun, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great , and very very nice staff. Comfortable and enjoyable

    2 morningns sausage and egg paties, waffle or pancake would have been nice. A little more variety would be better. Eggs cold

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.8
    Far too expensive for what you get
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is fine for what it is, but the price makes no sense. I wrote the owner to ask how they justify pricing but received no response. We paid $288 for the first night and $213 for the next, plus taxes and fees, it was $548 for 2 nights in a motel room with dirty rugs and no real amenities.

    Pet friendly, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    6.7
    Easy parking, and having 3 beds for 3 people.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear my neighbor's TV ALL NIGhT through the walls. The traffic was horrendous on the weekend.

    Easy parking, and having 3 beds for 3 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.5
    It was great hotel that we booked last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid to stay, a full breakfast would have been nice instead of a continental. Seriously though, if that's the only negative I could come up with, the place was really pretty good!

    The hotel was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The room and interior of the hotel were well decorated, and in a great location. The inside was surprisingly adorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    6.7
    Clean/Convenient location/Suite not worth the money/Hotel & Booking.com need better communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to emphasize that I am not sure whether the hotel or Booking.com should be responsible for the lower score... SUITE was a big disappointment: We booked a suite with two queen beds as a birthday treat for me and because my daughter loves it whenever she can be hanging out in a separate area than mommy and daddy in the hotel watching TV or just playing. But the room we stayed in should never be called a suite; it was an oversize queen room with a normal size tub with jets in a tiny bathroom. There was not even a proper closet or a sofa. As soon as we got to the room, I called and asked the front desk staff if the room given to us was a suite, thinking they had made a mistake, and was told it was indeed "considered a suite". I felt cheated and that I picked the wrong hotel. I brought up the suite issue with the lady at the front desk the next morning and she checked the computer and basically came to the conclusion that Booking.com did not have all the right info up on their site about that particular suite type. Well I guess the guests suffer. / The decor was dated albeit clearly well taken care of and clean. We stayed on the ground floor; the room had a very low ceiling which made us feel claustrophobic. I am 5'2" and am only a few inches from being able to touch the ceiling! / BREAKFAST was okay: good sausages and fresh fruit available, but eggs tasted watered down. Booking.com should tell guests to contact the hotels directly if they are not forwarding messages to them. Even though I sent two messages to this hotel before checking in on Booking.com's web site, I was told that the hotel never got them and that messages from guests at this site never reach the hotel. / Room for improvement: STAFF - The girl at check-in was not very proactive; she answered all my questions but offered no real help and I felt like I was interrupting her. This was unexpected since I had read a lot of comments on how helpful the staff was.

    Very comfortable beds; clean room; game room with big TV and PC with a printer; right in the middle of all the outlet malls; juices, hot chocolate, coffee and tea available all day; convenient private entrance to room; bright and clean breakfast area with flowers on tables

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.0
    Very dis-appointing as I had done the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the room smelled and it was far too expensive. I chose the room partly based on price assuming it would be nice and up- to-date.

    The room was smelly and very hot upon arrival. The whole experience was poor in that the room smelled. Certainly far from being worth the money. Extremely over- priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.1
    The location and the beds were very comfortable and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could use some work there were dips in the floor and the ceiling had some old wet stains.

    The location and the beds were very comfortable and always have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    6.7
    Cleanliness of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy, poor sound insulation between rooms and upper rooms. Room temperature hard to maintain throughout room. Bathroom very small.

    Cleanliness of our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.come review.was disappointed on over rated review.either my definition of great or excellent is much different from yours or it was just a sales pitch to get us to book.at best it was borderline good, not great or excellent

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    Great One NIghter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was somewhat meager. However, coffee and tea available 24 hours.

    Lovely bed and breakfast atmosphere, but you wouldn't know it upon arrival. From the outside it looks like an old fashioned motel. I was happily surprised. The staff was super. Upon entering the first room we were assigned we could hear a drip, drip in the bathroom. It seems they leave the tubs closed, and as a result the dripping from the faucet actually caused the tub to fill up. We were quickly given a new room with no such problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for Shoppers.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to busy highway with a lot of truck traffic at night. A lot of driving required to get places other than shopping malls.

    Beds extremely comfortable. Friendly, helpful people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows on the bed were way to soft even when you use two of them together.

    We have stayed there before and we really liked it. It is clean and the staff was really nice. Also is located in a nice area where you can get to explore the other towns around kittery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    9.2
    All in all a good place to park.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing earth-shattering. A little confusion over the billing which involved a third person making payments and multiple credit card charges. Items had to be straightened out.

    The breakfast was excellent with the right mix of hot and cold items and was always kept supplied. The maid service was excellent. They let you know when they had come by with a note under the door and gave you a chance to get them back if necessary, until 1 PM. They did a wonderful job of maintaining the room. You got a weather forcast under the door every night, a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    9.2
    Great location. Comfy room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ironing board/iron. No coffee maker. Breakfast that came with room is vending food/coffee in a hotel. Small trifles, cause the room is a great value, clean comfortable, pet friendly.

    Very clean room. Great location for pets. Walking/potty area right outside our room. Overall very comfortable stay for the night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    We worked thru the difficulties.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the pillows were like cotton balls. Wanted an a joining room and pet. Was not able to get. Same breakfast every day.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: