Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coast Anabelle Hotel 3 stars

2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506, USA

#12 of 20 hotels in Burbank

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Steve the shuttle driver was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like when we got in there were water bottles in our room for “sale”. I think for the price of the room you guys can throw in a water bottle per guest. It was a nice touch to have in the room after flying in but disappointing that they were $5 each. By the large mirror in the room there is no outlet. Hard for 2 to get ready at the same time. Just a thought to maybe offer extension cords?

    Steve the shuttle driver was amazing. He was prompt, engaging, helpful and so nice. It was like we made a new friend. Beds were very comfy and shower was amazing. Property was very clean. There should be an outlet (or extension cord) by large mirror. Hard for 2 to get ready at the same time. I loved the fruity ice water by the front desk. Great touch. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from olive Street- very loud with cars passing. Also wished staff would have told us we cannot change our pick up time with the shuttle as our WB tour ended earlier than expected and I had to pay for an uber versus waiting 1 1/2 hours for our scheduked pick up time 😞

    The shower! Loved the double shouwer heads

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and safe place to stay and it’s close to universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and the bathroom should have a getting ready area outside so one guest can shower while another is getting ready

    Clean, beds were nice, shower was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    This hotel was in a great location with Universal Studios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a great location with Universal Studios and Americana nearby. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive, the room clean with an amazing shower and pillows. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Really do like the hotel and would stay again. It is a bit pricey at $300/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was just ho-hum. The first front desk employee asked if I wanted a first floor room and if so I could check in immediately 1:00 PM; when I said I wanted higher floor to eliminate noise she said I had to wait until 3:00 PM. I went to eat in the restaurant and checked to see if my room might be available after lunch at 2:00 PM - same clerk said no not until 3:00 PM I left and came back well after 3:00 PM room was ready and new clerk was very friendly who checked me in. Complaint - not a car in the parking lot and I am sure my room was ready but the first clerk was bound and determined to not let me have the room until 3:00 PM.

    Love the hotel in general - good location and close to my daughter. Clean rooms and nice sized. Liked the free wifi too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar tender was very friendly and had a great sense of humor. Front desk staff were were very nice and, hospitable and helpful . The shuttle driver was polite and on time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    All good accept for checking in and cc issues with front desk hotel computer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was problematic. We had paid for the full stay already online. However, The front desk machine would not accept my MasterCard for incidentals. The front desk rep was also not able to key in the card number manually. I called my credit card company and the MasterCard was valid and working. We had to use my debit for incidentals and pull out $250.00 from my checking account that won't be out back for 2 weeks. We could not order room service with the debit card so we didn't. We would have ordered a dinner and breakfast if we could have added it to the room incidentals charge, but it was not possible because they had to use our debit card. Nice hotel, not great with incidental billing.

    Room was clean and spacious. Nice big shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff went above and betond

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool on site. No comp breakfast.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    expensive for one night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive for one night's stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    convenient restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like

    convenient restaurant. Lovely room. Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Bar is noisy from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is noisy from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    nice place to stay in Burbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to arrival I requested early check in. No one ever replied to my request.

    I love their beds and comfy pillows. Best sleep ever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.8
    The staff and the Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Roudy bar and no sound-proofing in the rooms even though I was staying on the upper floors and the bar was on the ground floor.

    The staff and the Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Cheaper than other hotels in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As an allergy-sufferer I always request synthetic pillows instead of feather pillows when booking. On my arrival (~9pm) I realized my room had feather pillows anyway. I tried calling housekeeping but nobody answered.

    Cheaper than other hotels in the area. Breakfast was quite pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room layout, comfortable bed, luxury bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no microwaves in the rooms. If you want to save water, offer fewer towels to guests.

    Comfortable room layout, comfortable bed, luxury bathrooms, shuttle service to and from Burbank airport.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were on the 2nd floor and you could here the walking of people above us.

    Everything else. The staff were very attentive and understanding. They actually listened and helped. The rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    Nice clean big room & bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other Restaurants, Bars & bigger shops a fair distance from the hotel, cab ride for sure & the pool isn't on the property itself it is on the adjacent property

    Nice clean big room & bathroom. Bar & restaurant were good. Convenience stores short walk.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC in my room malfunctioned , but we were quickly relocates to another room. Excellent service !

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    The attached resturant has great staff (Luke is awesome) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attached resturant has great staff (Luke is awesome) and very nice food. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    We have stayed here before and were impressed by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here before and were impressed by the upgrades.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    can't think of much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room too close to front desk area...way too loud until 11 pm

    can't think of much

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Because it is only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noises air conditioning

    Because it is only Has 7⃣5⃣ rooms and a lovy small European type bar.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    It was close to downtown and around the corner from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool, gotta walk another block to sister hotel

    It was close to downtown and around the corner from Porto's.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Rooms and location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No continental breakfast

    Rooms and location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Amazing dual shower and overall cleanliness of the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing dual shower and overall cleanliness of the entire hotel.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: