1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Long Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Coastal Inn and Suites

Reviews of Coastal Inn and Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

620 Pacific Avenue South, Long Beach, WA 98631, United States of America

#15 of 22 hotels in Long Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2022

    7.0
    Not too shabby at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning

    No amenities and no staff on site besides cleaning personnel. However we didn’t need any help so wasn’t a big deal. Clean spacious king suite was perfect for us!

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in first room was tiny and not easily accessible to everyone, Parking in front of room was not always ava

    Very clean. Location. outside sinks. maid service was perfect

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2022

    7.0
    everything was great except the scare of a stranger walking in on my mother!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    somehow the office got confused and had someone walk in the room that was already rented to us! scared my mother, I happened to be out getting food…! 😩.

    roomy

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place, clean and quiet and comfortable. would like to have a fan available

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2022

    7.0
    was nice and clean. comfortable beds. would not stay again due to noise.. thin walls!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thin walls.. noisy could not sleep for noise

    clean & comfortable

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - No pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place, nice people and clean room

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was a bit off-putting. I’ll be glad when the front lobby is done so it’s back to face to face check in.

    Easy to find. Clean room. Plenty of towels for us.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2022

    8.0
    Was ok compared to other hotel prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish I could find a hotel that doesn't have thin walls and floors. Can hear the TV and voices from other rooms.

    No breakfast offers. No on site staff other than cleaning service. Had to go to another hotel to check in.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2022

    8.0
    comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - No pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed was awesome

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2022

    8.0
    Nice, but a little spendy for a basic room - it's the beach, so I guess not unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    few and poorly located plug ins for electronics, price was a bit higher than I'd like.

    comfortable bed, clean room, convenient location, nice floors, extra pillows

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2022

    8.0
    Nice place in lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly. Good value and good location.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking for #10 isn't marked & the entrance door knob was very loose!

    Convenience of the main hub of Long Beach & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2022

    7.0
    A really nice first trip with our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not updated; fridge was old, noisy; no air conditioning, just an old ossilating fan; one window wouldn't open because of a broken latch, and the other had no screen. The online details didn't mention a pet deposit.

    Staff was very nice, although off-site. Room had a full kitchen. Doggy care package was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2022

    7.0
    Liked it except for beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were noisy.

    Very spacious. Great location. Kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2022

    7.0
    Long Beach, great place to fly a kite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff

    Clean room and good location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didn't work

    Size,location,cost

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2022

    7.0
    We had a great stay. It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    It allowed pets! also had everything you need to cook. close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very spacious room, very clean, very nicely located in the middle of town

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2022

    8.0
    We usually stay as close to the ocean as we can when visiting Long Beach but being “in town” was a great experience and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my only complaint regarding the room would be that other than the dining table chairs, there really wasn’t anywhere to sit, the day bed is too deep to comfortably sit on but for a family having the extra beds would outweigh that minor annoyance for me. It’s unfortunate there was no on-site front desk staff but the “virtual” check in/out process was fine.

    full kitchen, centrally located, separate bedroom

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2022

    9.0
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The strong smell of disinfectant. We opened the windows and it finally disdipated

    The privacy of two rooms, convenient to walk everywhere, the price

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2022

    8.0
    Great location nice sized room with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of stairs to climb up to the larger rooms on the upper floor. We stayed at one of these upstairs rooms last year too. Last year, I was injured, and struggled to get up and down the stairs. I think this needs to be clearly stated in the room description for people who may have to consider a different room due to disability/injury. The room was really stuffy. The main room cooled off quickly, but the back bedroom did not. The tv in the king bedroom didn’t work. Also, the day bed my son slept in was very squeaky/ rattle sounding. Room is overpriced considering no pool, hot tub, breakfast, or elevator.

    The room was spacious enough for my husband and I and our two adult kids. I love the kitchenette with Keurig. The queen bed and king bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2022

    9.0
    Great location, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - No pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a little awkward. There is no office on the site, so you either call to check in or go to their sister hotel three blocks up the street. I tried to check in by phone, but never received a text back with the room code, so we ended up having to go to the sister hotel anyway. It was a little overpriced. Considering no breakfast, or pool, or gym or anything extra.

    The location was great! So many shopping and food options were within walking distance. The room was a decent size and included a couch and table and chairs. The beds were comfortable. I liked the fire pit area right outside the room.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2022

    8.0
    Nice value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was there was no AC, but there was a fan that worked great.

    Location was great, mini fridge and coffee maker worked great and there was plenty of coffee and half and half, everything was spotless! Contactless check in was effortless.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day bed springs were horribly squeaky so every time my daughter moved it made noises.

    The rooms were clean and smelled clean. The kitchenette was wonderful and stocked with all the standard utensils. The hotels location was great, we could walk all over town.

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: