1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Long Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Coastal Inn and Suites

Reviews of Coastal Inn and Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

620 Pacific Avenue South, Long Beach, WA 98631, United States of America

#11 of 19 hotels in Long Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to go to different location to get the door password all I need to get inside the room.

    Only complain I have is that when we booked was with breakfast included but in reality NO BREAKFAST

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2021

    7.0
    cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super small and crowded. TV didn’t work ( repairman did come and fix it) nowhere to put anything ( especially in the bathroom) parking was bad.

    walking distance to town. had a coffee pot, microwave and fridge. repairman was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small. Heard the neighbors upstairs alot.

    Excellent location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2021

    9.0
    Decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was not operational. The smaller beds were worn down and not comfortable

    The room was large and had all necessary amenities

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2021

    9.0
    Went for a walk on the beach, played mini-golf, ate delicious fish-n-chips for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't pay attention when I booked the room that there wasn't air conditioning. I was happy it was a cooler two days when we were there. The people in the room above us were very loud - lots of stomping around; sounded like jumping, too. We were glad when 11 p.m. came and they apparently went to bed.

    It was a great location for easy walking distance to the main street stores and restaurants and mini golf. The room was nice and clean. There was a nice fridge and microwave, coffee pot and lots of towels.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the automated check in process!!! Best idea ever.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2021

    8.0
    Great location, Nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wee bit noisy.

    Large room, great location

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2021

    9.0
    Great value for a stay at the beautiful Long Beach WA area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is likely going to have some maintenance projects in the near future. Overall great stay.

    Room is a very open plan. Beds are very comfortable. Slept well for one nights stay. All the right items. Just what we needed for our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2021

    8.0
    Clean, safe, close, accessable, plenty of space, private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, easy access to beach/town. Large room, kitchen, private.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Office was closed. Had to check-in at another hotel. Wsd basically just a place to sleep, but priced like a resort.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2021

    8.0
    It was nice. I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no plug in’s to charge your phone next to the bed and there was no extra toilet paper I. The bathroom a d office closed to get some. Had to call and wait for it. Sometimes waiting isn’t an option.

    The door code was nice. It was cozy and nice that it was in town. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2021

    8.0
    Its alright. serve its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having a continental breakfast would be great.

    Parking is adequate.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2021

    8.0
    Pleasantly Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that we didn't like but room needs more electrical outlets and at the time we stayed we needed to go to a neighboring property to check in.

    The room was very clean on a quiet side street room #11. The girl at check in was very very upbeat and nice.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom windows opened to the Main Street through Long Beach so it was noisy for sleeping with the windows open (a must in the summer) because no air conditioning.

    Clean. Central location in Long Beach and within walking distance of the beach. Good security. Accommodations for a dog.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was nice and clean very roomy. I loved the location in walking distance to almost everything, all the shops, and the beach

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - No pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no A/C, street noise was too loud to keep window open with fan.

    location was great.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2021

    9.0
    nice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    price was high, but inflation seems to be everywhere

    easy access, clean, nice beds

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2021

    9.0
    Good little hotel for a nice little beach town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No contact with staff, as check-in was by phone, and a door code given. This all worked out well, but first time I had to do this. Not really a negative.

    Very good location, walkable to the downtown strip. Loved this town, and this hotel was nice for a summer trip!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    According to the photos on the website of the room we were given, there was a fouton couch in the living room, but it was actually a full size bed, made it a bit difficult with only kitchen chairs to sit on for a week, especially with 2 small children. Also, no hot pads for the oven.

    Great location, well stocked with dishes and things you would need, nice layout and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2021

    8.0
    Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit tight in the room. Insufficient table space and places to hang clothes. No beverages or breakfast. No ac.

    Clean room with queen beds. Good location. Phone check in. Has good size fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2021

    8.0
    Right in the Heart of Long 🏖️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No house keeping

    Great location had very comfortable beds an all the stuff to cook for our family.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2021

    8.0
    Comfortable room near the downtown shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a little trouble finding the room at first. I didn’t realize it was upstairs. A sign to mark the upstairs room numbers may have been helpful. There were a lot of stairs, kind of a struggle with bad knees, and lots of stuff. My adult daughter didn’t think the daybed was very comfortable.

    The room was nice and spacious. It was like a one bedroom apartment with nice master bedroom/bath, living room and full kitchen. The king bed was comfortable, and we had silverware, plates, and cups for coffee and snacks. The property is nice and close to the downtown shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom door didn't stay closed and squeaked open and closed all night. Squeaky trundle bed. Floor gritty. Pet hair on sofa, but it is pet friendly so...

    Kitchen was clean. Towels were fresh. Good amount of furniture. Desk, tables, etc. Coffee supplies.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Daisy, who helped me confirm our booking, and Brandy, who helped at check-in, were both so lovely and helpful. I really appreciated their kindness and courtesy. And our room was super clean!

    Stayed in July 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: